HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Hartstene Pointe Waterfront Beach Cabin

People9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6-9)

Located on Harstine Island, approximately two hours from Seattle or 45 miles north of Olympia, this high bank waterfront cabin has breathtaking views of the Sound and Mt. Rainier. This is a gated community with beach homes known as Hartstene Pointe.

The community has 3 1/2 miles of community beach, nature trails, picnic areas, a heated outdoor swimming pool and hot tub (seasonal, ask owner for dates the pool is open), playground, tennis & basketball courts and a clubhouse with library, ping pong tables and free wireless Internet access, although we now have wi-fi at the cabin.

The Pointe is home to many animals such as: red fox, deer & eagles frequently seen in their natural setting.

This two story cabin has an open floor plan, spacious living and dining rooms with sliders off the dining room to the outside deck with a gorgeous view of the Sound and Mt. Rainier. There is one bedroom on the main floor with twin beds, the master bedroom upstairs has a queen size bed and a balcony with a view of the Sound and a 3rd bedroom upstairs has 2 queen beds and a single, fold-out child's bed.

The cabin is fully equipped for your convenience. Amenities include a newer wood burning stove, stereo/CD player, TV, DVD player, wireless internet access, microwave and washer & dryer.

There are many things to do such as: hiking, swimming, beach combing, exploring the trails and the Olympic Peninsula, or just relaxing by the fire reading a book, or barbequeing and enjoying the view.

With the serene natural setting it is a great place for a long vacation or a weekend getaway during any season.

Keywords: Cabin

More Details

Owner
Nancy Felton
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
15 October, 2017

Location

Nearest Barpub
6 Miles
Spencer Lake Bar & Grill
Nearest Motorway
7 Miles
Hwy 3
Car: necessary

Golf course about 30 minutes away in Allyn. Movie theater and Safeway about 30 minutes away in Shelton.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Shelton in Mason County

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No fireworks EVER. Fires allowed on designated spit only. Wood fires in cabin ONLY in wood stove. No fires outside cabin. Call owner for more info.
  • NOT a party house - quiet residential community. HOA rules must be followed. Sound travels so please be courteous to neighbors. Quiet hrs. 10pm-8am.
  • 9 people limited on property or in house at any time. 2 car limit in driveway. 3rd car allowed on street (but NOT on grass) for 24 hrs.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Mountain View ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • upstairs master bedroom has a queen bed, the second bedroom upstairs has 2 queen and a single, and the main level bedroom has 2 singles. This is also next to the bathroom for someone who can't do stairs.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(26 traveller reviews)

57% Complete
38% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Hartstene Pointe Waterfront Beach Cabin
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 26 reviews
4

Wonderful gals weekend

  • 4 of 5

Four ladies who first met in college 38 years ago had a 3 day reunion in this cabin. We had everything we needed in the kitchen, plenty of bedrooms and beds for everyone and an overall cozy feel to the cabin. We especially loved having access to long stretches of cobble beaches and trails to wonder as we got caught up in each others lives. Good location and facility if looking for a quite and restful place to reconnect with yourself or others.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you were able to reconnect at the cabin. It is a great place to gather and enjoy nature together. Please come again. Nancy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great quiet retreat!

  • 4 of 5

Our family had a great stay in the cabin. It had everything we needed, and is perfectly located between the pool and the beach. We had an evening deer visitor who stayed for a while, and enjoyed the best sand dollar beach we've ever seen. The only downside, which wasn't a terrible thing, was that the washer and dryer weren't available for us. Had we stayed longer, we'd probably have to do some laundry. Thanks again, fabulous rustic place.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Kristin, Thank you so much for your great review! I love it when the deer come to visit too. I am sorry that there wasn't a washer available for your use but we actually just put in a new set yesterday (8/25/17) so it is now available to guests. I hope you will come again soon. Nany
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cozy cabin

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time at the cabin and the clubhouse/pool!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Kimberly, I am so glad you had a great time at the cabin. Hope to see you back soon. Nancy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

American rustic

  • 5 of 5

4 adults a 2 year old and three year old. In the woods 100 yards to beach we loved it. Clean well equipped and very spacious. Not the Ritz but all the better for it. Would definitely stay again

  • Review Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Peaceful and serene!

  • 4 of 5

Thank you for a beautiful stay. The cabin was rustic, quaint and perfect for our family get together. Waking up and looking out over the bay was quite a treat. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The beds were comfortable and the shower has the perfect amount of pressure :) Will recommend as a great place to stay.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Ann, Thank you so much for your great review. I am so glad you had a good stay at our cabin. I always forget how peaceful it is there and wonder why I don't go there more myself. I hope you can return soon. Thank you, Nancy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver, WA
5

Awesome family adventure!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time! Perfect place to get away and enjoy!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Mel, Thank you for your great review!! I am so pleased you enjoyed our fun cabin. I hope you come back soon. Nancy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Shelton, Washington

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Fall/Winter
17 Sep 2017 - 28 Feb 2018
2 night minimum stay
£260
for 2 nights
From
£79
£578
£2,110
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£344
for 2 nights
From
£121
£813
£3,114
 

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £44.67
Cleaning Fee £56.79
Tax Rate 10.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals