HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

June Creamer

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks English

Enchanting, Secluded Cottage Close to Bar Harbor, Acadia NP, and Much More

47 Reviews
People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday cottage in Trenton - Goose Cove Cottage

3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps up to 8

Unwind in cozy and serene surroundings while enjoying numerous creature comforts. A newly renovated and beautifully decorated cape loaded with amenities near Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. Tucked away on a tranquil wooded lot, yet a short distance to any desired location both on and off Mt Desert Island. Choose from an abundance of exciting, exhilarating, and entertaining activities during the day. Then later, relax and rejuvenate in peace and quiet. Watch a movie on a 50 inch plasma TV, read a book, play a game, surf the net, or sit on the deck and chat with a cold drink in hand. Close to the Chamber of Commerce's Bar Harbor Area Information & Acadia Welcome Center, lobster pounds, gas stations, grocery store, restaurants, Bar Harbor Airport, etc. A great starting point to access any location on Mt Desert Island, Ellsworth, or Schoodic Point. Has three bedrooms, 2 full baths, a huge deck with grill, gazebo and picnic table. No smoking anywhere on the property & no pets, please.

(Looking for the same caliber of accommodations? We have a new property not far from this cottage that will be advertised shortly at HomeAway/VRBO and is available for rent starting at the beginning of July 2015. If you would like more information, would like to see pictures, and/or would like to check availability, please contact me at (307) 399-6073.)

Guest Comments : ...thanks for your place. It was wonderful. Just perfect for me and my family…It really hit the spot overall...we really unwound and found time for Bar Harbor, the west side of the island, Ellsworth, the lumber jack show, golf, kayaking, whale watching…, hiking in the park….we loved it and hope to return again in the future. Thanks again for making it possible.----

Frank S Glen Rock, NJ

Guest Comments : We just returned from our vacation to Maine a few days ago—wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed Goose Cove Cottage! It was even more than we expected….I don’t think I told you before the trip: my parents’ favorite vacation spot has always been Maine, but because of their age, they haven’t been back to Acadia National Park for over 10 years; so we put together this family trip so my folks could return there, and the cottage turned out to be the perfect spot for us. Thank you—

Jonathan M Highlands Ranch, CO

Guest Comments : Wow - what a lovely home! We had a great time - thank you so much. Everyone commented on the comfortable beds, lovely bedding, beautiful kitchen, and of course we loved the videos and big TV! The house was perfect for us all…we'd love to have stayed longer.----

Diane R Moncton, NB

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
June Creamer (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks English

About June Creamer

Before my family moved to Bar Harbor in the late 60's, I have vivid memories of life at the lobster pound that my father and uncle shared ownership of in Sorrento, Maine. Many hours were spent with my siblings scouring the seashore for driftwood, sea glass, and shells, digging up clams, looking for crabs under seaweed at low tide, and exploring tide pools. We grew up with a love of nature and particularly the ocean. Many of my adult years were spent working in Bar Harbor as well as exploring Mt Desert and some of the surrounding islands. After the family business located in Bar Harbor was sold in 2000, we moved to the mid-West where I presently live. But, I am drawn back to this region several times a year to enjoy the unique beauty of Acadia and to experience once again the sights, sounds, and smells associated with the Atlantic ocean.

Reviews

4.9
based on 47 holidaymaker reviews

Enchanting, Secluded Cottage Close to Bar Harbor, Acadia NP, and Much More
average rating of 4.8510637 based on 47 reviews
5

THE place to stay when going to Acadia!

  • 5 of 5

Words can't properly describe the amazing experience we had when we stayed at the Goose Cove Cottage. Of all the places we've stayed over the years, this place was the cleanest, nicest, and as close to a perfect experience as one can have for lodging. The location is great, you're close enough to explore all of Acadia while far enough away from the crowds. You're only a few minutes from local restaurants and shopping is about a 10-15 minute drive.

The property was dead on perfect. The second we walked in the house, we felt like we were at home. I can't say enough about the property owner as well, she took better care of us before and during our stay than I could have ever imagined. During our week long stay with a 2 year old (this is a great place for kids by the way), we explored the normal "touristy" parts of Acadia as well as some of the other far flung places of the park. The cottage's location made this incredibly easy to do. It was nice being able to come back and cook a nice meal after hiking/chasing a 2 year old around. Bar Harbor is about 20 minutes away, and the main gate for Acadia was about 15 minutes. You'll appreciate the quietness of the cottage being just over the bridge on the other side of Mt. Desert island when you come back from a day of wandering around Bar Harbor when there are cruise ships visiting.

As you can tell, we would absolutely recommend this as a place to stay when going to Acadia. The price is right, and you'll be staying at a place where you can truly relax. We can't wait until we can get back here again, because we know we are guaranteed to have a great trip.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this gracious review and I will look forward to a future visit from you and your family!
Did you find this review helpful?
7 2
Palm Coast, Florida
5

Lovely, comfortable home in a private setting surrounded by the beautiful Maine woods.

  • 5 of 5

We were greeted by a beautiful "welcome" package that included many delicious food items. We appreciate the thoughtfulness of the owner in leaving it for us.

The kitchen is extremely well supplied with just about any type of appliance you could wish for. Everything has been well maintained and was very clean. The interior of the cottage is beautifully decorated and comfortable, including the beds!

We toured Bar Harbor and Acadia every day. Fortunately the weather was perfect, in the 70's except for one afternoon shower. We enjoyed lobster at Thurston's twice, a perfect spot in a picturesque harbor.

A morning boat ride to view 5 different lighthouses was one of the highlights of our visit. And, of course, a trip up Cadillac Mountain to view the surrounding islands and the beautiful view was spectacular.

We would highly recommend this vacation rental in every way. Barbara & Bob

  • Review Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Cottage was wonderful!! The host was so gracious and everything you might need is provided.

  • 5 of 5

This cottage was great, we enjoyed the quietness and proximity to Bar Harbor. Everything you need is at your finger tips..even a frozen drink maker. The host made sure we had all the info we needed and for trip and we loved all the movies that were provided. Thanks again for a great visit. Would highly recommend this rental the furnishing was beautiful!! Ramona, Carol and Rochelle!!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Shrewsbury, Ma
5

Goose Cove

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our family vacation at Goose Cove Cottage. The cottage has a lot of room to spread out. The beds are very comfortable. It's quiet and lovely. You are very close to Acadia and Bar Harbor and to grocery stores.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The property was comfortable and had all of the amenities we required for our stay.

  • 5 of 5

It was nice to have the conveniences offered by this home. The area was quiet and secluded. It allowed us to go to Acadia NP and Bar Harbor easily. We did have a problem with the airconditioners, however that was addressed quickly and with the temperatures they weren't really needed most of the time.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved Maine!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first trip to Maine, and we fell in love! We vacationed with our two sons (22 & 25). We explored Bar Harbor, Acadia National Park (including a hike up Cadillac Mountain), and took a day trip to Maine for lunch and a Sea Dogs game. All in all it was a great trip and we definitely plan to return to Maine for another vacation. June's home is very comfortable and a good location if you want more privacy than you would have staying in downtown Bar Harbor. Little touches around the home, like extra shampoos, soaps, etc. were above and beyond what we've found in other VRBO properties. Her welcome basket was fabulous!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
39 Miles
Bangor International Airport
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Ferry to Yarmouth, Nova Scotia
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Junction with Rte. 3
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Car: necessary

The cottage is located in Trenton--the gateway to Mt. Desert Island, home of Acadia National Park, Bar Harbor, and the other scenic island communities. All island destinations are a short drive and within easy reach. The cottage is only 5 minutes from the bridge on to the island, the Bar Harbor Chamber's Visitor's Center, lobster pounds, gas stations, a grocery store, and the Bar Harbor Airport. Central to points of interest, both on the Island and off, such as Somesville at the head of Somes Sound, Northeast Harbor's yachting community, Southwest Harbor's fishing village, the Bass Harbor lighthouse, ferries to some of the other local islands (The Cranberries, Swan's Island, etc.), Seawall, Schoodic Peninsular, Deer Isle-Stonington, and so on. Bar Harbor and the National Park's Visitor Center is approx. 10 miles. Schoodic Peninsular, also part of ANP, is about 45 minutes away. Access to Rt 1, Maine's scenic route, is10 minutes away. The Camden/Rockland region is 2 hours from the island

Other Activities: rock climbing, hiking, kayaking, canoing

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in Trenton, Downeast and Acadia

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Fall
10 Sep 2016 - 30 Sep 2016
3 night minimum stay
£748
for 3 nights
From
£210
£1,042
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall
1 Oct 2016 - 7 Oct 2016
3 night minimum stay
£748
for 3 nights
From
£210
From
£231
Fri
£1,042
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Comlumbus Day Week
8 Oct 2016 - 14 Oct 2016
3 night minimum stay
£748
for 3 nights
From
£210
From
£231
Sat,Sun
£1,042
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Foliage
15 Oct 2016 - 28 Oct 2016
3 night minimum stay
£748
for 3 nights
From
£210
£958
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter
29 Oct 2016 - 5 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
£958
for 7 nights
£958
£1,253
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring
6 May 2017 - 19 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£672
for 3 nights
From
£185
£958
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring
20 May 2017 - 26 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£685
for 3 nights
From
£189
From
£210
Fri
£1,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Memorial Day Week
27 May 2017 - 2 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£685
for 3 nights
From
£189
From
£210
Sat,Sun
£1,042
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring
3 Jun 2017 - 16 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£710
for 3 nights
From
£198
£1,084
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Pre-Season
17 Jun 2017 - 23 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£761
for 3 nights
From
£215
£1,274
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Pre-Season
24 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£811
for 3 nights
From
£231
From
£294
Fri
£1,421
 
Notes: Rates are based on 7 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Independence Day Week
1 Jul 2017 - 7 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£925
for 3 nights
From
£269
From
£294
Sat,Sun
£1,568
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Peak Season
8 Jul 2017 - 25 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£925
for 3 nights
From
£269
£1,568
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Peak Shoulder
26 Aug 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£811
for 3 nights
From
£231
From
£269
Fri
£1,337
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day Week
2 Sep 2017 - 8 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£811
for 3 nights
From
£231
From
£269
Sat,Sun
£1,190
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall
9 Sep 2017 - 29 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£748
for 3 nights
From
£210
£1,042
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall
30 Sep 2017 - 6 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£748
for 3 nights
From
£210
From
£231
Fri
£1,042
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Columbus Day Week
7 Oct 2017 - 13 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£748
for 3 nights
From
£210
From
£231
Sat,Sun
£1,042
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Peak Foliage
14 Oct 2017 - 27 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£748
for 3 nights
From
£210
£1,042
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter Rates
28 Oct 2017 - 4 May 2018
7 night minimum stay
£958
for 7 nights
£958
£1,295
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£899
for 3 nights
From
£261
 

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £46
Exit cleaning fee £66 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £232
Tax Rate 9.0%

If an inquiry is to be submitted, please provide telephone contact information. No reservation request will be considered unless the Landlord has the opportunity to communicate with the prospective guest.

Requests for stays of 3 nights will be entertained where indicated if they start on Saturday, Tuesday, or Wednesday. If more than three nights, the rate will default to the weekly rate when the total nightly rate (based on the number of nights) exceeds it. If no nightly rate is offered, the weekly rate is the actual default rate. Please contact June at (307) 399-6073 for more information.

A monthly rate is available from the end of October to the beginning of May. For more information, please contact June at (307) 399-6073.

In case of cancellation: The confirming deposit of $300 is considered non-refundable. Please refer to the terms of the rental agreement for additional information.

Property insurance may be opted out of with a security deposit of $500. Please indicate preference at time request is submitted.

Starting in 2017, the 3% bank service charges will be recovered from the tenant when credit/debit cards are used for payment.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Trenton in Maine

Property Type:
  • cottage
Floor Area:
  • 1576 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • rural ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • Fax
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • All bath towels and beach towels provided for guest use.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , 2nd floor guest
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1st floor guest
  • Air mattresses, linens, pillows, and towels are available to accommodate additional tenants. There is a charge for occupants exceeding 6.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Decking
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
The FAX machine is combined with a printer, scanner, and copier. The use of a wireless laptop computer is available for a fee. Do you have a party with more than 8 persons? If three bedrooms are not enough, or if you would simply like more room, a 12' X 10' tent (set up and provisioned with the appropriate cots, air mattresses, sleeping bags, linens, table, lamp, chairs, outlet, etc. to accommodate 2 to 4 persons) is available to rent during the spring, summer, and fall months. Starting at $250 p/week plus tax for 2 people. $50 for each additional person.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties