HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Stunning 3 Bed, 3 Bath Villa With Large Heated Swimming Pool And Great Views

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights

Overview


Details
Property
villa
People
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
7 - 14 nights

About the property

Close To Amenities & Golf - UK TV, WiFi Internet & Air Conditioning

This Stunning Villa has been tastefully refurbished and modernised with quality furniture and furnishings throughout. Centrally located within Amarilla Golf it is near to all the local amenities, bars, restaurants and entertainment, yet it still enjoys the tranquillity and fabulous views of this lovely natural area.

A prime location for Sun Seekers and Golfers.

The main entrance is gated and once you have entered the front door you simply want to smile! You are greeted with a spacious, colour co-ordinated, modern open-plan lounge with patio doors overlooking that fabulous pool. Second smile!

The kitchen also has been totally refurbished with every 'mod-con' and white goods that you would expect to find on a holiday away from home.

From the lounge patio, you enter a beautiful Terrace for sunbathing and relaxing. There is also a specially designated Raised Terrace for 'Al Fresco' dining where you can take in the views over the Golf Course toward the Atlantic Ocean or the Mountains. Still smiling!

Naturally, the large swimming pool (approx 9m long) is the focal point in this Terraced area and since it is set within a walled enclosure, you are afforded complete privacy.

This Villa sleeps 6 guests comfortably. The Master bedroom has a king-size bed and large en-suite bathroom with shower cubicle and separate walk-in wardrobe.

The second Bedroom, also very spacious, consists of Twin beds and en-suite bathroom with walk-in shower.

The third bedroom has a single bed (with an additional single pull-out bed below), again with it's own en-suite walk-in shower room.

Everyone gets their own bathroom so everyone smiles!

Free WiFi Interest is available, aswell as an office desk for those who, unfortunately, have to work whilst they are on holiday. There is a modern glass-topped dining table, seating 6 and breakfast bar stools for those who like to chat to the chef when the meals are being prepared.

Villa Malpas also has Air conditioning throughout and a Hot Tub on the Terrace.

Amarilla Golf is situated on the South East Coast of Tenerife and ideally situated for the excellent Golf Courses in this area as well as the beautiful beaches of El Medano and Playa Tejita. There are numerous Canarian and International Restaurants located in this Municipality especially those found in Los Abrigos, a local Traditional Fishing Harbour.

Centrally located, Villa Malpas is only a 5 minute walk to the local Grocery, hairdressers, several Restaurants, Bars and Evening Entertainments so a vehicle is not necessary essential. Taxis available close by.

More Details

Property Manager
David
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
26 December, 2016

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

Stunning 3 Bed, 3 Bath Villa With Large Heated Swimming Pool And Great Views
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews
4

Lovely villa in a peaceful location, very relaxing.

  • 4 of 5

Had a very nice stay, the hot tub was well used. Enjoyed the morning sun on the patio.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Wasn't as great as it could have been

  • 3 of 5

I'll start this one by saying that the villa itself is nice, the facilities and provisions are more than adequate for the most part and the layout and space is as it looks on the pictures. The bedrooms are nice, spacious, well equipped for use and comfortable.

Note - the smaller bedroom is a little misrepresented. This really is a room for one person or young children sharing - the beds are truckke beds and the bathroom is part of the room and open with no privacy at all.

The kitchen is well equipped, super fridge, cooker and oven and microwave. It was lovely to arrive to a bottle of wine, milk, water... Washing up liquid and cloths provided etc ...

The lounge is very comfortable and modern with all you need. The decoration of the villa is relatively fresh, some areas of wear and mildew and peeling walls but that's expected in this climate. I will say that 1 in 3 lights did not work around the whole property - again something you would expect to have been checked before occupation.

It's a nice location, quiet and overlooking the golf course, the pool area is good, especially the sun loungers which are great.

The villa was cleaned to a good standard but not spotless - see below notes for particular areas. We also found hairs of previous occupants in places and two pillow cases had mould spots on them.

No covers on the beds - duvets (without covers,) were left in the cupboards should we need them, thankfully we didn't, as it was warm enough. Who wants a duvet that is used by others without a cover on it? No window blinds or curtains in main bedroom so as soon as it's light you are awake as its south facing. Seems there was a blind once but not now.

The twin room has a window with no blind and if on the driveway you would look directly at someone on the toilet or in the shower.

However, the areas that this villa is let down by and the lack of attention is not subjective, it affects the enjoyment of your holiday.

Firstly - and most effective to our holiday, we have been unable to use the pool for the entire stay due to it not being attended to before we arrived and poorly maintained prior to that. It was full of tree bark, dirt and debris and unusable. The water level was inadequate and looked to have been so for sometime as the water didn't even reach the filters. After several requests for attendance it was finally cleaned and topped up with cold water the day before our last day, which still rendered it unusable as the

  • Review Submitted: Dec 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately we had a storm for several days which put a lot of leaves etc into the pool, the pool company had a lot of pools to clean up after the storm which meant it took a couple of days to get right again. The family staying didn't take this into account and decided if we didn't pay them they would write bad reviews about the villa, Pool & Management (all untrue). We refused to pay them because of the weather, we manage 22 other villas and didn't get a single complaint about the others. Everyone else fully understood the situation and could see we were doing everything we could to clean up after the storms. The pool is fully operational Im sure you will enjoy it and the villa.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Large Villa in a great location

  • 5 of 5

Despite being a group of six adults there was more than enough room for us all. The outside space was fabulous with a lovely pool and plenty of room for us to enjoy BBQ nights. The location is great with just a short walk to the coast and more importantly several lovely bars and restaurants. Would highly recommend.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

The property was clean and comfortable in a good location which was very quiet but close to the bars

  • 3 of 5

we enjoyed our stay at villa malpass very much it has everything you need and is very comfortable , the pool area is fantastic . we would stay there again if we come back to tenerife , the only downside was two of the doors in the kitchen had the veneer coming away and the kettle stopped working which we reported but nothing was done about it so we had to do without a kettle for the last three days of our holiday .

  • Review Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Thanks for your review. I called in to check the kettle and could not find anything wrong with it. The 2 kitchen doors are below the sink and have been damaged by water, new ones are on order and should be here this week, the Kitchen is new and still under warranty. Hope to hear from you again, glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Spacious and clean

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful Villa. Very clean and spacious, with everything you should need to enjoy a lovely holiday

  • Review Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Villa Malpas,Amarilla golf

  • 5 of 5

Villa was absolutely stunning,like a home from home with everything you could need.If anything wasn,t there a phone call to David would quickly solve this.All in all the Villa was faultless and we would return in a heartbeat.On arrival David was on hand to greet us and offer any help required.If anyone is wondering whether to rent this Villa don't hesitate you won't regret it.Very peaceful location next to the golf course and short taxi ride to and from the airport.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Location

Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Amarilla Golf, San Miguel de Abona

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer
14 Jul 2017 - 8 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,065
for 7 nights
£1,065
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £10 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas & New Year
15 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
14 night minimum stay
£2,660
for 14 nights
£1,365
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£965
for 7 nights
£965
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £7 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Villa Cleaning £70
Refundable Damage Deposit £300

The pool is heated free of charge in the Winter Months but an extra £95 GBP per week in the Summer Months from May to Sept
The Jacuzzi Hot Tub is an optional extra just £75 GBP per week
The Air Conditioning is an optional extra for £95 GBP per week.
Air Conditioning available in the lounge, Master Bedroom and Second Bedroom.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Amarilla Golf in South Tenerife

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • near the sea
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Master En-suite - large with separate Shower Cubicle, Vanity sink, WC and walk in wardrobe. Bedroom 2 - En-Suite Walk-in shower, WC and Vanity Sink Unit Bedroom 3 - En-Suite Walk-in shower, WC and Vanity Sink Unit
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 - King Size Bed and En-Suite Bathroom with Air Conditioning Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Beds and En-Suite Bathroom with Air Conditioning Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Beds and En-Suite Bathroom
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties