HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

2,800 SF VILLA ON THE BEACHFRONT WITH YOUR OWN PRIVATE BEACH W. FIRE PIT/GAS BBQ

People12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,800 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bedroom, 3 bath, sleeps 12 maximum on two levels

First of all, please take a look at our 80 some reviews that have been written from the heart of all our visiters!!

Enjoy your morning coffee on your own private beach or watch the surfers from your second floor balcony. Unobstructed ocean views...from Oceanside Pier to the north to LaJolla shores to the south...plus an ocean view from every room! The unique design of this 2,800 SF home offers privacy and comfort for even large groups up to 12 peeps. Our home has the largest pure flow water filtration system so you can drink your water right from the tap or shower with the purest water. Also, there are fire springlers throughout the home.The main living area on the second floor has an open great room design featuring a large gourmet kitchen with professional high-end appliances, a eleven-foot center island, natural granite countertops and stone flooring throughout, and a living room with gas fireplace and sit-down bar. A family room just off the living area provides a retreat from the sun-drenched beaches to enjoy your favorite movies or video games, card games and offers high speed intern.

Join Us In The Desert....La Quinta, Ca.: Check out homeaway 4621189 for your winter vacation! 4bed/5bath, 3600sf Tuscony custom home with a lake and stream along the property!

More Details

Owner
Bob Enright
Member since: 2003
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 August, 2017

About Bob Enright

After being in the Pre- IPO high tech software business for the last 33 years, I decided to build two new homes on the beach in Oceanside, Ca. and one is the rental.  My wife and I also enjoy spending time in our desert La Quinta home and the mountains of Vail, Co.

Bob Enright purchased this villa in 2002

Why Bob Enright chose Oceanside

we razed our 60 yr old home and built two new homes on the beach with completion in July of 2008.

I was the owner/builder and tried to make everything in this place with the finest quality!!

What makes this villa unique

Whoever makes the reservation will be the HERO of the day upon their arrive!!

Guestbook comments from the owner

THE FOLLOWING EMAIL WAS JUST RECEIVED FROM OUR LATEST GUESTS (MARCH 2010): Bob and Linda –AWESOME! Thanks for sharing your amazing view, fantastic beach, wonderful accommodations, and perfectly located home during our Spring Break family vacation. It seems rare these days to be pleasantly surprised by much but you succeeded on a grand scale. Prior to our arrival we had the best intentions of using this central location as our hub while we explored San Diego and Orange County. After going to sleep while the Ocean crashed less than 50 feet from our beds, we awoke to Dolphins surfing the waves and promptly scaled back our plans of leaving this wonderful haven. Fresh coffee and the full breakfast menu from the Buccaneer (3 blocks away) only affirmed this decision. We did venture out to Sea World and Disney, at your recommended times, and battled limited traffic with time left over for a few scenic detours as we rushed back to enjoy the ocean sounds and perfect sunsets. We also enjoyed the Pier and several of the recommended restaurants, all within minutes and great directions. This was the first time that almost my entire family traveled to gather at a vacation spot but it quickly became known as the “1st Annual”. We are all quickly reviewing our schedules to get our spot reserved for 2011! We look forward to seeing you, and your home, again soon! Sincerely,Bret Henderson and familyPS – you are welcome to post this to your website, will send a few pics as well.
Mar 2010
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Townsite in Oceanside

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • There is a 1500 dollar reservation fee,balance must be paid within 90 days of arrival in high season or 45 days low....500 Refundable Security Deposit
  • all other weeks balance should be paid within 60 days of arrival
Location Type:
  • beach ...
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Fax
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Outdoor - Outdoor Shower , warm water
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Library - 1 Single Bed
    Bedroom convertible - 1 Large Double Bed , 4 Single Bed , two trundels
    Bedroom Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck Chairs
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Barbecue ...
  • Patio
  • Veranda ...
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 8 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi ...
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
1)...There is a top of the line Pure-Flow water system through out the home....drink from the tap! 2)...Fire sprinklers in the home. 4)...Free telephone USA only service...cell phones don't work on the beach! 5)...four skim/surf boards 6)...top of the line appliances 7)...private beach 8)...fire pit 9)...turn key villa/estate 10)..please read the review section!!

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(85 traveller reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2,800 SF VILLA ON THE BEACHFRONT WITH YOUR OWN PRIVATE BEACH W. FIRE PIT/GAS BBQ
average rating of 5.0 based on 86 reviews
5

BEST place we have ever stayed!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Having traveled to the California coast often, we have seen our share of rental properties. Some good, some awful, but we were never lucky enough to find that “PERFECT PLACE”. From the first inquiry to the day we left, everything was awesome. Bob and Linda are very personable and professional, making the stay that much better. The rental portion of the home is actually below street level on the down slope to the beach. There are marble floors, granite counter tops, and stainless appliances throughout the home. It was spotless upon our arrival, with a fresh bag of Bob’s favorite coffee and a nice welcome sign. The first (upper) floor has a beautiful and large kitchen overlooking the beautiful Pacific less than 50 feet away. Big glass wall, and a nice deck overlooking the “beach yard” and the ocean. Big screen TV, reclining chairs, sunken bar area, full bath, office area (with bed) and a 5th sleeping area with 3 beds. The kitchen has more silverware and utensils than we have at home, I think. Lots (I mean LOTS) of nice extras like spices, cooking sprays, sugar, flour, etc. Tons of dish towels and no skimping on dishes or pots and pans. A+ quality! The 2nd (lower) floor is connected to the first floor by a large granite staircase. 2 nice bedrooms with a “Jack and Jill’ shared full bath, large laundry room with new appliances and iron/ironing board. A linen closet filled with high quality bath towels and more than 2 armfuls of beach towels. The master is huge with a beautiful tub AND shower, his and her sinks with beautiful tile work. Master is super nice queen bed and has a sitting area with single bed. Access the “beach yard” through all 3 bedrooms of side stairs from main floor. The yard sits 10 feet above the wet/dry beach with good stairs to go down onto the sand during low tides. The big and sandy yard has seating for about 20 people in yard, lounge or table chairs. The table has a huge umbrella. The yard and a block Firepit for evening fires and s’mores. There is a patio are between the yard and the house for more privacy and it has a great propane grill. The owners live upstairs and never bother you. But if you need anything, they are most helpful and super nice people! If you have any experience renting mediocre or bad rentals with poor quality stuff and ones lacking enough towels, blankets, pillows, pans, etc.; you will be pleasantly please with this rental. We have rented up and down the west coast and this one is hand-down the best one yet!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review, Kevin, and would just like to mention a couple things. The master bed is actually a CA King not queen and we live there part time because we also have a place in La Quinta, Ca., Vail, Co. and Chi-town, Ill. Our upstairs home is never rented. Thanks again and kind regards.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A vacation to remember!

  • 5 of 5

This home was perfect for our family vacation. The location is easily accessible to downtown, the harbor and all shopping areas. We even made the short trip to Disneyland. The home layout is awesome, easily accommodating our family of 11. The property is clean and well taken care of with every detail thought of to make your stay as comfortable as possible. There is even satellite tv including Netflix for the kids. The private sand area is perfect for small children and we used the fire pit several times for roasting marshmallows. What could be better at the beach? There is plenty of sand toys, boogie boards, beach towels etc. I would definitely recommend and we look forward to a return visit someday!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

This home is perfect for those looking to have the ocean lapping at your doorstep !

  • 5 of 5

Bob and Linda the owners are lovely and very attentive to any questions you may have about the home or the area. We liked this home because of the view, the kitchen living area, the cleanliness, and location. (Other rentals in the area near the pier are right on the strand and have car traffic in front of the homes). A 5 minute walk and you are at the pier and all that it offers. It is worth mentioning - not because it's a negative but because some people have physical limits - the house has plenty of stairs inside the home and access to the beach in front isn't easy for those who have knee or balance issues. Drive time to the airport is 40 minutes, same with the zoo. La Jolla is about 25 minutes away. There is a Trader Joe's about 12 minutes away. We will be back as the home fit our needs beautifully. Thank you Bob and Linda :D

  • Review Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Carrie for your thoughtful comments. Yes, it's pretty hard not to have steps when living on the beach in this area. There are two levels inside our place, with a curving stairway of 14 steps that take you down to three other bedrooms on our patio/private beach level, and approx. 10 stairs made of rock (with railing) to get to the ocean.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Morris, MN
5

Second Visit. Still in love with this property.

  • 5 of 5

This was the second time we have stayed here and this rental is perfect for our family getaways from the MN winters. We have been coming to Oceanside for 6 consecutive years and have stayed at two other properties before this one. Even though there are 11 of us (8 adults and 3 kids) the space fits us perfectly.

Our favorite features are:

- location (right on the ocean)

- view (we watch whales, dolphins, and seals from the dining room window)

- clean (important with young children playing on the floor)

- quiet (we like to be away from the traffic and crowds)

- lower level patio (perfect place to watch the sunset)

- sand feature in the patio (sandcastles are a favorite pastime)

- Bob and Linda (over the top hospitality)

We hope to be back in 2018 for another visit!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

A great place for a multi-family vacation

  • 5 of 5

This two-story unit is uniquely designed and beautiful throughout. We had 8 guests for a week over Thanksgiving and the spacious areas were very comfortable. The views through the floor to ceiling glass off the kitchen are unbeatable. The owners (Bob and Linda) have a separate unit above this rental, but privacy is not an issue. We had several children during our stay and there are ample beach toys in the garage to use. We spent many evenings around the fire pit at sunset enjoying great conversation while being able to watch our children on the beach just several steps below.

As a multi vacation-rental owner myself in Pajaro Dunes and Lake Tahoe, I am very observant of how other owner's maintain and prepare their units for their guests. Bob and Linda set the bar very high with the unit's cleanliness, comfort, amenities, and owner responsiveness.

We had a great time and will hold on to the memories.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Craig, for your kind comments. Just a note to clarify, this is a part-time residence for us as we spend time throughout the year at our home in the desert, mountain home in Vail and condo in Chi-Town. The upper unit at the beach is never rented.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

More beautiful than can be described

  • 5 of 5

Bob thought I'd written a review before (actually my daughter Michelle!) but I can echo what she wrote but want to add my own comments. There is actually much more space in the home than any description can show. Everything in the home was first class and all 10 of the cooks could be in the kitchen at the same time!! Steps were a surprise, but the only negative for me (but then I'm 86 years old) however, coming from high altitude Utah to my original stomping grounds at sea level, made breathing quite nice. Bob and Linda are wonderful hosts and we couldn't have asked for more. The evenings around the firepit with smores were most memorable for all 11 of us. Everyone should experience this earthly vacation in a heavenly location.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey there Dollie, thank you so much for your review and I had a tear in my eyes reading the last part of your message. I was sure Blessed having to have the opportunity to meet a special person like you!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Lindberg Field San Diego
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
oceanside
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Amtrak Surfliner
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
5 Freeway
Nearest Beach
You're on the beach
Car: necessary

Please take a look at our 84 reviews!! ALL REVIEW ARE TRULY COMING FROM THEIR HEARTS!!........No pre-formatted canned reviews!

We are in a quiet/family part of the 3 plus mile beach and close enough to walk to a bunch of restaurants.

WE are located half way south to San Diego zoo, SeaWorld etc., and half-way north to Disney land activities! call 17608058883 or bob@thebeach1213.com if need additional info. SD airport is 50 minutes away.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Townsite, San Diego County

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Mid High
12 Aug 2017 - 25 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£5,500
for 7 nights
£5,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
mid low
26 Aug 2017 - 8 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£4,634
for 7 nights
£4,634
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
LOW
9 Sep 2017 - 27 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£3,594
for 7 nights
£3,594
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
18 Nov 2017 - 25 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£4,634
for 7 nights
£4,634
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
Low
26 Nov 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£3,594
for 7 nights
£3,594
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas
23 Dec 2017 - 29 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£6,539
for 3 nights
From
£2,079
£4,634
 
 
New Years
30 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£6,539
for 3 nights
From
£2,079
£4,634
 
 
Mid
7 Jan 2018 - 28 Feb 2018
7 night minimum stay
£3,594
for 7 nights
£3,594
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
Mid Term
1 Mar 2018 - 6 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£3,768
for 7 nights
£3,768
 
 
Low season
7 Apr 2018 - 18 May 2018
7 night minimum stay
£3,594
for 7 nights
£3,594
 
Notes: Rates are based on 11 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
Mid
19 May 2018 - 25 May 2018
7 night minimum stay
£4,201
for 7 nights
£4,201
 
 
mid
26 May 2018 - 1 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£4,634
for 7 nights
£4,634
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
mid high
2 Jun 2018 - 22 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£6,366
for 7 nights
£6,366
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season
23 Jun 2018 - 17 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£7,232
for 7 nights
£7,232
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£3,594
for 7 nights
£3,594
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £271.88
Additional Guest Fee £19.42 per person per night
Damage Deposit £388.4

* 7 Night Minimum (Peak) June - Jul (Saturday to Saturday only)
* $1,800 reservation deposit due at booking; BALANCE due 90 days prior of arrival in May, June, July, Aug.
* Check In Time 4pm / Check Out Time 10am
* No Pets / No Smoking
* No Events. No Weddings.
* $350 Cleaning Fee
* 11.5% City of Oceanside Tax
* $500 refundable security deposit
* The contract must be signed by someone 30 years of age or older.
* 3% credit card fee
* 1% international fee
* call bob 7608058883 having question
* write bob@thebeach1213.com

* $1,800 rental deposit due upon signing agreement.
* Balance due 60 days prior to arrival date in low season.
* Payments can be made via check


$1,800 reservation fee will be subtracted from the rental balance and $500 security. Spring Breaks $4,000 wks....... Easter wk. 4,000.........Thanksgiving $5500......Christmas Week/New Years $5,500 WK or $10,000 for two wks.
Memorial/labor day 2017 $5000

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable