HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

DELUXE apartment, shared TERRACE and POOL. Cozy & Comfortable. Central Barcelona

People6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 538 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

1 bedroom for 4 people, 1 bathroom, nice balcony. Quiet, central & safe.

HUTB-010538

Totally renewed building that keeps the original elements of Barcelona’s Eixample and Modernist age of the city.

Beautiful, quiet and illuminated apartments whose ceilings are Barcelona styled vaults, beams and rocks on the walls. It is all combined with modern furniture and electrical appliances which make a much more comfortable and authentic stay in the apartment.

The apartment has a double bed, a bunk bed, a kitchen and a bathroom arranged like a studio. Also, the whole apartment is air conditioned (heat/cold), has free WIFI and renewable energy.

In addition, the building has a terrace on the rooftop with a pool, hammocks and sofas.

Very easy, quick and cheap acces from the Barcelona airport "El Prat".

It only takes 25 min either by AEROBUS or taxi to get the apartment from the Barcelona airport.

AEROBUS station (Urgell - Gran Via) at only 1 minute from the apartment.

AEROBUS: 6 eur/person

TAXI: 30 eur for 1-4 people aprox.

IMPORTANT: We do not accept groups of people younger than 25 years old.

More Details

Property Manager
Aparteasy
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Russian, Dutch
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
24 June, 2017

About Aparteasy

In 2005 I founded ApartEasy, one of the main apartments rental agencies in Barcelona.

I like working in this sector that combines tourism, real estate and e-commerce sector.

I am passionate about providing good service, our guests have a pleasant stay and know the lifestyle of Barcelona and the Mediterranean in general.

Aparteasy purchased this apartment in 2015

Why Aparteasy chose Eixample

Building located only at 5 minutes walking distance to Plaza Catalunya and Passeig de Gracia Avenue.

Very nice apartments, silent and lightly.

Great shared terrace and swimming pool.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in L'Antiga Esquerra de l'Eixample in Eixample

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 538 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 23
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • city centre
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Lift ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Complete bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Complete bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    - 1 Large Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , Double bed and bunk bed
  • A big bedroom for 4 people with a double bed and a bunkbed separated by a folding screen, room divider, shield.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Notes:
ADDITIONAL INFORMATION: Check-in time: 15:00h (Early check-in upon availability) Check-out time: 11:00 h (Late check-out upon availability) IMPORTANT: We do not accept groups of people younger than 25 years old.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

DELUXE apartment, shared TERRACE and POOL. Cozy & Comfortable. Central Barcelona
average rating of 4.5625 based on 16 reviews
Salt Lake City
3

OK apartment, great location though

  • 3 of 5

The apartment is small. I couldn't imagine more than 2 people but it sleeps 6. The pool is good for soaking your feet but that's about all. There is quite a bit of road noise. The management firm was quick t resolve an air-conditioning problem. Everything functioned as described. The location is good for catching the metro or bus with several grocery stores nearby and a bakery next door. Lots of restaurants within walking distance.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Charles, First of all thank you for writing this review. I am glad to hear that you liked the apartment and its location. As you described the apartment is close located to the public transport, grocery stores, bakeries and restaurants. Regarding the pool, it is a kids pool and not that big. I am sorry for the noise. The apartment has double glass, but there will always be a bit of noise because you are in the center of the city. Thank you again for your stay, and we hope to see you again in the future! Kind regards, Luis
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great accommodations, great location

  • 5 of 5

This apartment was perfect for my son and I for our first visit to Barcelona. The accommodations were perfect for us. The apartment has a nice feel, great balance of old and new and done very tastefully. Great light which is important to us. It had everything we needed and was the perfect location. Close to excellent transportation and in a nice area of Exiample. My only minor complaint was that the beds were not super comfortable and the pillows were, well, pretty bad. Otherwise perfect!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for such a detailed and good review Jennifer. We are very happy you liked the apartment, the area and had a great stay. About the beds and pillows, we will check and replace them if necessary! We hope to host you again in your next visit to Barcelona! Best regards, Luis
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Apartment

  • 5 of 5

Everything was perfect, the apartment had everything we needed including a Lidl supermarket just round the corner. Very close to the metro and Aerobus (airport) stop which made getting around easy. We phoned Aparteasy from the airport and were met as soon as we arrived at the apartment. We were lucky because we had a morning flight we thought we would drop our bags and come back at check in time but were able to get straight into the apartment as it was ready. We would certainly use this apartment again.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments and detailed review Jane. We are very happy you liked the apartment, the location and our service :) We would more than happy to host you again in your next visit to Barcelona! Best regards, Luis
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place for a great price.

  • 5 of 5

The landlord was on time and had the place in great condition. No complaints.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your comments Mornee. We are happy you liked the apartment and our service :) We would be very happy to host you again next time you visit Barcelona! Best regards, Luis
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Place for your stay in Barcelona

  • 5 of 5

I would 100% recommend to stay here! The apartment is absolutely gorgeous! Luis and his sister have done an amazing job renovating this building. The apartment has everything you could need and super clean! The fact that there is a roof terrace and a small swimming pool is just the icing on the cake! Its in a great location, walking distance to everywhere. I will definitely stay here again. Thanks Luis for a great stay! x

  • Review Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your comments and recommendation Helen. We are very happy you liked the apartment and enjoyed your stay! I will also be very happy to host you again in your next visit to Barcelona! All the best, Luis
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Hola Barcelona!

  • 3 of 5

This was a working trip for my wife and me. Barcelona is a beautiful, friendly, gastronomic city; and this apartment's central location provided exceptional walking access to many of the city's top sights. Our apt. was one of ~10 identical 1 & 3 bedroom tourist rental units in a building managed by Aparteasy. It was our first apt. rental in Barcelona although we have rented numerous apartments elsewhere in Europe. The building and apartments were recently renovated, modern, clean and well-maintained - kudos for the very comfortable bedding! The building featured a unique roof-top lounge area where some friendly tenants enjoyed late night socializing. Instead of a key, access to each apt. was provided by a unique keypad code which also provided access to the front entrance. Perhaps we're spoiled by the facilities and services of other apartments we recently rented. Aparteasy was very communicative and sounded concerned for our satisfaction but there is some room for improvement in delivery to achieve the Deluxe category: 1. We waited 30 min. at the building entrance even though Aparteasy knew our scheduled arrival time in advance and asked us to call them upon arrival at Barcelona train station (5 minutes away by taxi). 2. Upon check-in, only 7 local stations (all Spanish-speaking) were available on the TV. We were assured somebody would promptly help us access hundreds of cable channels including English-speaking news. This never occurred during our 4 night stay although we were in daily communication by phone or email with Aparteasy. We received several apologies for this (they went to the wrong apt.; it was over the weekend; they didn't want to disturb us; they didn't call us in advance when they were at the building because they neglected to bring our cellphone numbers , etc). 3. The internet worked fine for email but the bandwidth was inadequate for some streaming. 4. There are 2 apartments per floor. Some of the floors and apartments aren't numbered. Our apartment was on the 3rd floor (3 flights up). Our first evening, I descended from the rooftop washing machine (no laundry detergent available) & entered our "unique" code for the apt. below us by mistake. The door opened to a group of strangers in an apartment identical to ours! I apologized, quickly departed and called Aparteasy which assured me that our neighbor had a different code and couldn't enter our apt. Maybe not... In summary, a good stay - just not Deluxe.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 12, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments Mr Richard, We are happy you enjoyed your stay in Barcelona and in general terms you like the apartment and our service. We also appreciate the list of the things we can improve: 1.- Waited 30 min in the check-in. As you say we ask clients to call us aprox 30 min in advance in order to leave us time to arrive to the building. As you also say, it took only 5 min since you called to arrive to the building and so you had to wait the other 25 min. 2.- TV: You are right about the technical problem with international channels. During your stay only worked the Spanish channels. We tried to get into your apartment knocking the door a few times but you didn't opened the door and so we didn't enter to do not disturb you. Nowadays the international TV channels work well. 3.- Internet: The internet works well although as you say maybe is not for some streaming sometimes depending on the network occupancy on that moment. 4.- Door codes. We have checked the system and it is completely impossible you entered to another apartment with your code. We also checked with the clients that were there and they said that possibly the door wasn't properly closed and so the only thing you did is to push it. Door codes works perfectly, we have checked it. In any case, we appreciate you tell us these advices of improvement and we hope to host you again in the future. Best regards, Luis
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Kilometres
Barcelona 'El Prat'
Nearest Ferry
1.5 Kilometres
Port de Barcelona
Nearest Train
0.5 Kilometres
Plaza Catalunya
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Varios
Nearest Beach
2 Kilometres
Barceloneta
Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in L'Antiga Esquerra de l'Eixample, Barcelona

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
A
18 Jun 2017 - 8 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£440
for 3 nights
From
£136
From
£146
Thu,Fri,Sat
£885
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
 
AA
9 Jul 2017 - 26 Aug 2017
4 night minimum stay
£637
for 4 nights
From
£147
From
£161
Thu,Fri,Sat
£1,002
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £19 per night, per additional guest
 
A
27 Aug 2017 - 29 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£425
for 3 nights
From
£131
From
£144
Thu,Fri,Sat
£884
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
 
M
30 Sep 2017 - 30 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£334
for 3 nights
From
£100
From
£114
Fri,Sat
£696
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
B
31 Oct 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£187
for 2 nights
From
£77
From
£83
Fri,Sat
£568
£1,356
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
M
22 Dec 2017 - 28 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£334
for 3 nights
From
£100
From
£112
Fri,Sat
£705
£1,444
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
 
AA
29 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£638
for 4 nights
From
£147
From
£163
Thu,Fri,Sat
£963
£1,444
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £19 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£329
for 3 nights
From
£99
From
£109
Fri,Sat
£654
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Initial cleaning £33.69
Refundable Damage Deposit £168.44
Stay tax £1.89 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the manager upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 16 years.

Limpieza final: Entre 35-40 eur
Llegadas de 21:00 a 23:00: 20 eur
Llegadas de 23:00 a 01:00: 30 eur
Late check-out de 11:00 a 18:00: 10 eur/hora
Late check-out a partir de las 18:00: 1 noche
No se aceptan grupos de amigos menores de 25 años

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals