Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Apartment with large terrace and panoramic views

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,506 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

A large, bright apartment in Mojacar village with fabulous views of the Mediterranean Sea and the surrounding countryside. This is an ideal spot from which to explore and enjoy Mojacar Village at all hours of the day and night. It is also within easy reach of the beach 2km away.

The accommodation consists of a living room which also has a sofa bed. The living room leads out to a great terrace of 60m2, with a table, chairs, sun loungers and a new barbeque. There is a beautiful fitted kitchen with a dining alcove. Two double bedrooms both opening on to the terrace and two bathrooms.

There is parking outside the apartments but on a first come basis. It is also possible to park in the street along the apartments.

The kitchen has a large fridge/freezer, dishwasher, microwave, electric oven, gas hob, electric water heater, coffee maker, iron and ironing board and all crockery, cutlery, glassware and utensils necessary for six people. There are two double bedrooms, one with a king size bed and the other with two single beds, both bedrooms have fitted wardrobes, bedside tables, lights etc., and both open onto the very large terrace. Bed linen and towels are supplied. There are two bathrooms, one with bath, and one with a shower , bidet and washing machine.

The maximum occupancy is 5 persons, with a sofa bed in the living room and there is an extra cost for the 5th person of 15 euros per day.

More Details

Member since: 2015
Speaks English, French, Serbian and Croatian
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
14 August, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Mojácar in Levante Almeriense

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1506 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 12:00 / Check-out: 12:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • village
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries


3.5/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
83% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Apartment with large terrace and panoramic views
average rating of 3.5 based on 6 reviews

Fawlty Towers without the laughter

  • 1 of 5

The apartment on our arrival for a four week stay seemed okay but it was very poorly maintained, we experienced massive problems with boiler not working so no hot water , this was due to empty gas bottles. Gas leaks due to dangerous fitting. Ceilings leaking in most rooms from heavy rainfall

No instructions for heating which was difficult to use.

Very poor quality dirty pots and crockery.

Some kitchen cupboards so dirty couldn't use them.

Most light fittings only had one out of two bulbs working, no spare bulbs available

The owner needs lessons in customer services, he thought taking five days to get an engineer to repair a boiler providing the only hot water was acceptable.

Washer didn't work, promised to replace it but again nothing happened,

He did reimburse us for one lot of laundry after disputing the bill. We paid for the rest.

We had to move into a hotel for 2 days when the boiler stopped working again for another 4 days. He did pay us back for this.

Has refused to compensate us £300 (5 days @ £60 per day) for all the stress and inconvenience we suffered it should have been much more but I knew he didn't think he should pay us anything.

Would I recommend this property NO. I most certainly wouldn't

You need to take the facilities list with a large pinch of salt.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: NOT FUNNY, MRS RICHARDS WAS STAYING IN FAWLTY TOWERS. We always have one full spare gas bottle available, and it was available for these guests as well. No space to keep two spare bottles. Unfortunately, another bottle for the stove got empty at the same time. No dangerous gas fittings; just simple fittings for two gas bottles. And there were no gas leaks. According to locals, in Dec 2016 Mojacar had the worst rainfall in decades and almost all ceilings with flat roofs leaked. Simple these roofs haven't been built to take that much of water. There is air-conditioning/heating that is very easy to operate with a remote, which has a few clearly marked buttons. I am sure that these guests managed easily to use heating because our electricity bill for this period was 150 euros, which is even much, much more than what we normally pay in August when the air-con is used all the time. It is subjective statement about pots and crockery, which I do not agree with. As a matter of fact there are several brand new pots and pans. It is also subjective statement about dirty cupboards. We have very good cleaners that look after several properties in Mojacar. Bulbs are being used and can’t last forever. At as a matter of fact I have checked and found out that 3 spare bulbs were available at the time. Mojacar is a small village and it is normal to expect not so efficient service as in Madrid or Barcelona. As far as I know, in the whole of Mojacar there is only one plumber that works with gas installations, and we hired him on the same day when the guests told us about the problem. The guest said that they had used the washing machine twice without problems. Then they reported a fault. The washer was old but was working perfectly and it is seems that the washer operating buttons got jammed, which caused the fault. It wasn’t easy to replace it from UK at the time. Now it has been replaced with a brand new washing machine. I was disputing the laundry bill because it was much higher than expected (about 60 euros) and included large items like blankets, rugs etc. Don’t know what the rest of the laundry was. To be more precise, I paid for 2 days in the hotel and 2 dinners. For the dinners I paid 100 euros – don’t know if the wine was included. Regarding the compensation for the stress, maybe I should have asked for a bill for several psychoanalysis sessions, as well. Would I recommend this guest? NO. We think that the facilities list is definitely correct.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 4

Apartamento agradable.

  • 4 of 5

El apartamento es agradable y cómodo. Está muy bien equipado con AC, ventiladores, buenos colchones, etc. La verdad es que hemos estado a gusto en él. Como única pega es que tenía algo de polvo al llegar. Por lo demás todo bien. Gracias!

  • Review Submitted: 14-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Muchas gracias, Carlos. Fue un placer recibirlo a usted ya su familia. Mis disculpas por un poco de polvo, parece que nuestro limpiador no tenía suficiente tiempo para preparar el apartamento esta vez.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

apartamento cómodo y céntrico

  • 4 of 5

Nos ha gustado bastante tanto el apartamento en sí como la localización, a cinco minutos escasos de la plaza del pueblo. Las vistas, excelentes. Merece la pena. Conny, muy amable. Saludos para ella.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 2

Preciosas vistas y muy confortable

  • 4 of 5

Precioso apartamento, cómodo y con unas vistas preciosas de la playa de mojacar. Bien equipado y los dueños muy amables.

El pueblo precioso y muy acogedores.Nos gustaron mucho restaurantes como " La Calima" una fusión de comida andalusí-arabe buenisima , " Casa Minguito" en la plaza del ayuntamiento que tiene una encantadora terraza y "la Muralla" con muy buenas vistas, carta variada y personal muy simpatico . Descubrimos desde allí el cabo de Gata, imprescindible visitar. Para repetir.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Sep-2015
  • Date of Stay: August 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2

Casa acogedora con vistas fantásticas

  • 4 of 5

Pasé 5 noches en Mojácar (pueblo) en esta casa con una bonita decoración y funcional, provista de todo tipo de cosas para estar cómodamente (ropa de cama, tumbonas, toallas, etc.). La casa no estaba limpia a fondo pero sí suficiente, y estaba muy ordenada. Además, está ubicada en una de las zonas más tranquilas del pueblo y la persona encargada del apartamento fue muy amable y atenta.

Su punto fuerte es sin duda su terraza, con unas maravillosas vistas del Mediterráneo, ¡es muy aconsejable aprovecharla para desayunar o cenar!

La única pega es la dificultad en aparcar por el pueblo, especialmente hacia la hora de la cena, ya que hay mucha afluencia de gente en ese momento del día. Claro que, teniendo en cuenta lo placentero que es cenar en una de las terrazas del centro del pueblo o ir a tomar algo a un bar situado en la azotea de un edificio, se entiende enseguida…al menos sí tiene un buen servicio de transporte, ¡con autobuses cada hora, incluso durante la noche, a Mojácar playa!

  • Review Submitted: 31-Aug-2015
  • Date of Stay: August 2015
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Casa acogedora con vistas fantásticas

  • 4 of 5

Pasé 5 noches en este acogedor apartamento en Mojácar pueblo, en el que hay una decoración bonita y funcional, y que además está provisto de todo lo necesario para estar cómodamente (toallas, ropa de cama, tumbonas, una práctica cocina, etc.). No estaba limpia a fondo pero sí suficiente y muy bien ordenada. La persona encargada de la casa fue muy atenta y amable con nosotros.

El punto fuerte es su terraza y las maravillosas vistas del Mediterráneo, ¡recomendable aprovecharla para desayunar o cenar! Además, está ubicada en una de las zonas más tranquilas del pueblo.

La única pega es que en Mojácar (pueblo) es bastante difícil aparcar, especialmente si llegas hacia la hora de la cena, ya que tiene una gran afluencia de gente en ese momento del día...pero al menos tiene un buen servicio de autobús durante el verano, ¡con buses cada hora a Mojácar playa!

Muy aconsejable cenar en alguno de los restaurantes con terrazas del centro del pueblo, al menos una vez, e ir luego a tomar algo a otra terraza.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Aug-2015
  • Date of Stay: August 2015
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1


Nearest Beach
2 Kilometres
Mojacar Playa


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £40.38
Pet Fee £8.97
Refundable Damage Deposit £134.59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals