Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Calapiccola terrace overlooking the marvellous seaside

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,184 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights


About the property

relax in a prite seaside club

Bright living room with sofa bed, terrace with table for 8 and barbeque in stone, garden (200 square meters) with hot shower, hammock and relaxation area; kitchen with dishwasher and equipment; 2 double bedrooms, 1 bedroom with bunk bed, 1 single bedroom. 2 bathrooms. 2 private parking spaces. Our home is a part of a private Club that includes several free services for members, including access to the beach of Cala Piccola for 4 adults, which is a 10 minutes walking distance; use of One Beach Umbrella + 2 chairs; shuttle from home to the beach and to all the main points of interests of the area.

Linen and towels are changed once a week. Beach towels are not provided. Cleaning comprises an extra cost of 50 euros per week. Daily help may be organised with due notice.

Pets are allowed, smoking is but outdoors please.

More Details

Alessandra Oddi Baglioni
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, French, Italian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 July, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Monte Argentario in GR

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1184 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible
  • /
  • Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Smoking allowed
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    - Outdoor Shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • - 1 Double Bed
    - 1 Double Bed
    - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    - 2 Single Bed
  • Books
  • Television
  • Boat
  • Golf
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair accessible
  • bay
  • caves
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis


Good! 3.8/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

44% Complete
22% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
Calapiccola terrace overlooking the marvellous seaside
average rating of 3.7777777 based on 9 reviews
Where do you live?

Only the view!

  • 1 of 5

As described on VRBO the view of this property was amazing. Unfortunately it was the only positive fact about the place. Besides being old and not well maintained, it was very dirty. There was no hot water in the kitchen and we lost half a day waiting for the plumber to change the boiler. Our bathroom sink did not drain properly and the tap in the second bathroom was stuck shut. How come these problems were not attended to before we arrived? The sheets on our bed were so worn we could see through them and the blanket in the closet was dirty. Although well equipped, the kitchen too was dirty-the oven, the refrigerator, the cupboards! The floor, the walls, the windows (cobwebs, dead spiders and dirt), everywhere there was dirt! If it had been possible I would not have slept there even one night. Needless to say I would not recommend this place to anybody. I have been using VRBO for a number of years and while this is the first time something like this has happened, shame on VRBO for listing a place that dirty. Not good for business or anybody concerned.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you found amazing the view of our property and well equipped the kitchen and the house, and am sorry if you didn’t enjoy your visit, also if I assume it wasn’t so bad as you decided to remain for the entire period. As I had well explained in advance, you were visiting the place in an off season period, so you were informed that in such period the beach services were suspended and some assistance reduced. As all our guests have appreciated in the past, in such period the place is a perfect and romantic secluded destination but with few incommodities due to the season. Of course, the off season price is much cheaper considering the reduced beach and home services and complications that can occur in rainy days in a beach locations (you were paying less than 18 euros per person per night!). But at the same time the place is peaceful, and calm, and beautiful and there are guests, that now are friends, that come year after year specifically in such period to stay calm and to rest. Concerning the water issue. When you had arrived the boiler has been damaged; we didn’t even asked if this happened for an incorrect use that you did of it, but the plumber – on a SUNDAY MORNING OF AN OFF PEAK PERIOD -right away arrived to fix it. The place is 7 km from the closest village: the time to get there and for lunch time everything was fixed.. The house is an antique mansion built in front of the sea at the beginning of the century, completely renewed few years ago. It has a garden, so little insects may enter, but is completely cleaned weekly. So much so that when the maid came to check your requests, you didn’t tell her any of the above mentioned things, a part of little dirt at the entrance. Nevertheless, I told you that I would give you your money back if you wanted to leave; I did you a discount of the amount paid for the cleanings, and you and your unpolite friends remained the entire period, going away leaving everything in a real mess. This is a place of the soul, I am sorry that you couldn’t enjoy it the ways it deserves
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect start to our honeymoon!

  • 5 of 5

Pictures do not do justice to the view, they do not capture the smell, the breeze, the air, the overwhelming beauty of this place. We fell in love with the terrace the moment we stepped onto it. From meals to naps we spent a good deal of time just drinking in the view, the sunsets and the magic of this spot. The apartment and the terrace are very private. The car park is covered. This is a spot that you need a car. We met the representative in town and she guided us to the house and showed us around. It is not a place to get to on foot. The kitchen is small but workable. We appreciated the washing machine and clothes line. The hostess left us a lovely bottle of chilling Champagne and fruit for our honeymoon on our arrival, much welcomed after an 8 hour flight and a 3 hour drive. The bed was comfortable and the beach club was a nice bonus. There is no wifi which at times was disappointing ( but it is plentiful in the cafe's in town), the hot water was a bit iffy and we spoke with the host's representative and she was very responsive. We loved our stay, have already dreamed of returning. A very romantic spot for two!

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

  • 3 of 5

Bellissima posizione con una vista panoramica eccezionale. Tutto presente e ottimi letti. Peccato che l'arredamento sia un po' vecchio.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Nella cornice del Monte Argentario un bellissimo villino fornito di tutte comodità! Vista dal terrazzo spettacolare! La cucina ben attrezzata! La casa é vissuta, si vede che non era finalizzata a solo affitto, si vede che qui é passata la vita di una famiglia. La casa é piena di quadri, libri, oggetti che rendono la casa molto accogliente. In piú c'e ingresso allo stabilimento balneare privato molto paesagistico. Tutto per le vacanze da sogno!

  • Review Submitted: 11-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

Splendido soggiorno,la casa gode di ottima posizione.molto gentili e disponibili sia la proprietaria che la sig.ra Beatrice.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Herrliche Terrasse - wunderschöne Region!! Top Lage

  • 5 of 5

Wir hatten einen sehr schönen Aufenthalt; Privatstrand, Grill auf der Terrasse, bester Wetter Anfang September, tolle Plätze zum Schnorcheln, usw...

Was will man Meer?

Absolut zu empfehlen...

  • Review Submitted: 15-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Barpub
0.8 Kilometres
on the seaside
Nearest Ferry
5 Kilometres
Porto Santo Stefano
Nearest Restaurant
400 Metres
Hotel torre di Calapiccola
Nearest Beach
0.8 Kilometres
Spiaggia privata
Car: necessary

Cala Piccola is a private consortium in the outermost point of the Monte Argentario. E 'consists of villas, apartments and a hotel, all reserved and immersed in the road that unfolds from the mountain to the sea. Members have the right to the exclusive use of a shuttle that is back and forth from the small beach cut out of the rocks, with use of a sun umbrella 2 loungers and a mattress in the family (4 adults.) Around, a paradise isolated in nature but close in many centers of interest. A mountain that rises from the sea, and connected to the mainland by three narrow isthmus, the Monte Argentario has a totally different feel from the rest of the Tuscan coast: rocky and rugged, but also, with its golf clubs and marinas, more exclusive. Just two hours from Rome, has long been a vacation spot for the Romans, offering its sheer beauty, class and tradition. Cala Piccola is a small community on the west side of Monte Argentario, off Porto Santo Stefano. To see the sights in the area just to see the map. Both the sea and to the land within, every corner, every street will take you to a village or a nice historical center. Visit the secluded coves and the islands of Giglio, Giannutri nearby Elbe or by renting a boat or taking a ferry from Porto Santo Stefano. Cala Piccola has seawater among the most transparent you can find you will find on the west coast of Italy, and you can spend hours with mask and fins to watch the fish on the seabed. For hikers there are trails with excellent scenic routes in the natural reserve of Maremma, including routes to the oldest lighthouses and the Saracen towers in ruins. Porto Ercole, Porto Santo Stefano and Orbetello have many places to eat and shops of all kinds.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Monte Argentario, Grosseto region

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
1 Jul 2018 - 19 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
offerta di fine luglio
20 Jul 2018 - 24 Jul 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
fine luglio 2
28 Jul 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
5 Aug 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £178.11
Pet Fee £4.45
pulizie £44.53

la biancheria e gli asciugamani viene fornita solo con una ulteriore spesa di 50 euro

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question