HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Private Executive Apartment With Lochviews and Large Garden

People3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
People
3
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday apartment in Appin - Lochview At Hunters Lodge Glencoe

Beautiful Apartment With Magnificent Loch Views - Truly Outstanding

A beautiful one bedroom apartment with panoramic loch views. This unique property is situated amidst some of Glencoe's most majestic scenery and offers high standard accommodation with complete privacy. Immaculately clean and beautifully maintained - "a small gem in a wonderful location" . Lochview is wonderfully modern and cosy with an open plan kitchen, dinning and sitting area all of which enjoy fabulous view of Loch Linnhe.

On the doorstep is Glencoe or a short drive and you can enjoy Fort William and Oban all of which are home to a host of amazing outdoor activities - or per perhaps just a quiet afternoon tea at Inverlochy Castle -sheer indulgence and not to be missed!

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Mr Tim Birkett
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
27 November, 2016
Call Manager

About Mr Tim Birkett

Lochview is lovingly maintained by its owners who pride themselves in providing smaller high standard accommodation. The accommodation is also serviced by the owners on a regular basis to ensure that the high standards of cleanliness and quality furnishings are maintained.

Mr Tim Birkett purchased this apartment in 2006

Why Mr Tim Birkett chose Scotland

Lochview allows couples to experience Glencoe at its best and within a reasonable budget. Located beside part of the national cycle network you can walk or cycle to a number of local amenities - enjoy a meal at the Holly Tree or Ballachulish Hotel, breakfast and a round of golf at the Dragons Tooth Golf Course or maybe a fast rib boat ride. The adventurous might try Segway not to mention climb Ben Nevis or take the Harry Potter steam train to enjoy fish and chips in Mallaig.

What makes this apartment unique

The perfect getaway apartment, enough room to relax in comfort after a hard days exploring. Slide into a warm bath after your adventures or jump into an invigorating shower to revive you before heading out to any number of seafood resaurants or enjoy a fabulous scottish steak- why not barbecue it yourself and make the most of the view with a glass of something special while you cook!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(21 traveller reviews)

Private Executive Apartment With Lochviews and Large Garden
average rating of 4.6190476 based on 21 reviews
5

Just had a lovely week at this stunning location.

  • 5 of 5

Just stayed at this lovely location for a stunning week.everything at hand for a holiday from home with the comforts of home.area great for walks with my dog he loved it ,stunning views across the loch.met Tim top bloke looking forward to staying again next year.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

What a view.

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay here and it was as good as ever. The weather was fantastic and so was the accommodation. We had a great time and we will be back again.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic stay here

  • 5 of 5

We was looking forward to staying here right from booking & we wasn't disappointed. Lcch view, Hunters lodge has everything you need for a relaxing stay. Well fitted galley kitchen with microwave cooker, hob & dishwasher. The washing machine is located downstairs hidden away. The views here are amazing, changing every minute through the huge Windows. A side window where you can here the rolling water from the hills that flows to the loch. Comfortable sofas & soft lighting to watch the weather change over the hills & loch. Great shower in a spacious bathroom so plenty of room for toiletries with lots of soft fluffy towels. The bedroom also has a velux window with views to the patio & back garden. The bed was really comfortable & so warm & cosy. A wardrobe with plenty of hangers & bedside cabinets with lamps for evening. Plenty of electric points too which is a good thing. The drive to Loch View is accessed through a large gate for added security. There's plenty of places to eat out if you want a break from cooking, like the Holly Tree where the foods really good & decking out the back. Turn right & Cross the road to find the path, walk or cycle left along the Loch, it's quiet breath taking, approx 20 mins walk or so. You,l love it at Loch View you won't be disappointed.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely location with great view

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location and ease of access to all the local sights and activities. Very comfortable apartment with all essentials supplied. Wouldn't hesitate to revisit or recommend to others.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautifully presented apartment with lovely views in a great location

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay! The property was lovely and very clean. The people looking after the property were extremely helpful and acomodating. We felt very happy in our little apartment and the views were amazing. Would definitely come back if we ever came to visit Scotland again! Thank you very much!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

disappointing

  • 1 of 5

Listed as a "luxury apartment, sleeps 3" turned out to be an extremely small apt above a garage that was very cramped. Bit of a hassle to get the extra bed for the 3rd person who joined us for the last week. Basically a hotel room with a stove: very little counter space, difficult to prepare a meal, absolutely no space to place any of our groceries. Washing machine downstairs in the garage, NO dryer - considering we had only a couple of dry days in our 30-day stay, we always had clothes drying on a rack in the bathtub. Disappointing.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please read the reviews of others before deciding whether to reserve our lovely self catering place here in Glencoe This reviewer decided to choose a one bed room apartment for a 31 night stay, he was fully aware that there was no dryer at the apartment- as noted in the facilities- therefore unfortunately there isn't anything further we can say on this point however the following points should be noted; Whilst staying over this period our cleaners have to go in weekly to change bed linen and towels and so on etc whilst there on the second week our cleaners made contact with us as to note that the guests were using the place with total disregard for cleaning of our apartment, we were told that the apartment was being abused- was dirty- furniture had been moved all over the place and that we should attend- we duly did and had to speak with the holiday maker with reference to the state of the place-it was awful- they weren't prepared to attend to our concerns in the first instance - we noted with them that if the apartment wasn't appreciated and generally looked after during their stay they would have to leave, the guests then promised to do as we requested but asked if they could have another adult to stay- we were gobsmacked to be honest as the state of our beautiful place was awful- we agreed to allow their son to stay as a good will gesture, we noted that we normally only take a third person under 12 years but under the circumstances would allow it- if they promised to look after our apartment- We do try to make sure every guest is well looked after as you will see in the reviews, the guests on departure left our place in such a mess- very dirty- very messy and damaged we would not entertain these guests again- it should be noted we had our cleaners in for a full day and ended up having the place completely repainted throughout because of damage I can only say that all the comments of this guest are designed to damage the potential guests looking to stay- please look at the pictures- its nothing as described in this review its a beautiful cosy immaculately presented apartment with all facilities just perfect for a one or two week stay At no point were we told these guests had a third adult otherwise we would have declined their reservation- i believe they were looking for a place on the cheap - the hassle aggravation and upset these guests caused was terrible I hope you will review their response in the light of our owners response
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2

Location

Nearest Airport
75 Miles
Inverness
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Holly Tree
Nearest Ferry
4 Miles
Corran ferry
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Draggons Tooth Gold course
Nearest Train
16 Miles
Fort William
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
A82
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Holly Tree
Nearest Ski
14 Miles
Glencoe Ski Center
Nearest Beach
25 Miles
Ganavan

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Appin, Fort William & Lochaber

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Low Season rate
30 Oct 2016 - 19 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
£150
for 2 nights
From
£75
£215
 
 
Christmas time :)
23 Dec 2016 - 28 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£297
for 3 nights
From
£99
£325
 
 
New Years week
29 Dec 2016 - 5 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
£300
for 3 nights
From
£100
£475
 
 
Low Season rate
6 Jan 2017 - 18 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
£160
for 2 nights
From
£80
£240
 
 
Low Season early bird discount
19 Mar 2017 - 5 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
£315
for 3 nights
From
£105
£265
 
 
Discounted price
6 Apr 2017 - 27 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£330
for 7 nights
£330
 
 
Spring time is here :)
29 Apr 2017 - 26 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£315
for 3 nights
From
£105
£385
 
 
Summer time
27 May 2017 - 21 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£375
for 3 nights
From
£125
£475
 
 
Summer time is here :)
22 Jul 2017 - 8 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£390
for 3 nights
From
£130
£475
 
 
The falls has begun :)
9 Sep 2017 - 27 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£300
for 3 nights
From
£100
£395
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Appin, United Kingdom

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 50 m²
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • rural
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Bathroom with shower above the bath
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
  • One double bed room and one fold away bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Garden
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • forests
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski lift pass
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties