HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Luxury Apartment, great accommodation for summer or winter breaks.

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 0 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Luxury Apartment for up to 4 guests within short walk of Aviemore centre

Situated in the heart of the Cairngorms National Park and at the head of the Speyside way, Aviemore is easily accessed by rail, bus and car and is a village for all seasons. It is set in some of the most inspiring surroundings Scotlands great outdoors has to offer.

A mere 10 minute walk into the thriving village hosting an abundance of excellent eateries, retail outlets, leisure amenities, regular festival/events and a supermarket. Aviemore is an excellent base for the varied outdoor leisure experiences to be found in the Cairngorm National Park including: canoeing, hill climbing, pony trekking, cycling, gliding, quad biking, ice climbing, gorge walking, mountain biking, rafting and of course skiing. Cairngorm and The Lecht ski areas are easily accessible (a 20 and 40 minute drive respectively).

The wildlife in the area is as diverse as it is fascinating. The animals, fish, birds (watch ospreys fishing on Loch Garten!), flowers and trees enjoy the protection of the Cairngorms National Nature Park status enabling everyone to see and enjoy them at their best in a very well managed environment.

This newly built luxury apartment is on the first floor, sleeping up to 4 guests and has been finished, furnished and equipped to an extremely high standard.

Other activities on offer in the area include :- Golfing ~ Bird-watching ~ Walking & Climbing ~ Mountain-biking ~ Cycle Hire ~ Sailing & Windsurfing ~ Canoeing ~ Highland Wildlife Safari Park ~ Cairngorm Mountain Railway ~ Reindeer Centre ~ Landmark Woodland Playground ~ Skiing & Snowboarding ~ Horse-riding ~ Gliding ~ Salmon & Trout Fishing ~ Strathspey Steam Railway ~ Loch an Eilan Pottery.

Accommodation & Facilities

The apartment is on the first floor and is accessed via a communal entrance and stairway.

Spacious hallway leading to open plan living/kitchen/dining area with 2 sets of French doors both opening to juliette balconies. The lounge has ample seating with 2 x 2 seater sofas and a feature chair and foot stool, flat screen TV with Freeview, DVD player, free Wi-Fi internet access and an iPod dock.

The kitchen is fully fitted with an electric double oven/grill and induction hob, dishwasher, fridge, freezer and nespresso machine. There is also a microwave, kettle and toaster and ample crockery, cutlery, glassware and utensils.

Master bedroom with a double bed, en suite shower room, fitted wardrobes and hair dryer.

Double bedroom with two single beds and fitted wardrobes. There is a single pull out bed available to use in this room suitable for an additional child

Family bathroom with separate shower, bath, wc and basin.

Utility room with sink, washing machine and clothes dryer.

Underfloor heating throughout with temperature control in each room.

Outside there is a bike lock up area and shared outside garden and drying facilities.

In Cairngorm National Park.

Luxury 2 bedroom first floor apartment.

Furnished to a high standard.

Flatscreen TV with Freeview & DVD player.

Free Wi-Fi.

IPod / iPhone docking station.

Fully integrated kitchen.

Nespresso coffee machine.

Egyptian cotton sheets.

Utility room with washing machine.

Underfloor heating throughout.

The apartment is stocked with a starter supply of washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets, toilet rolls and other kitchen and bathroom supplies.

No smoking is permitted within the holiday home apartment.

Sorry we are unable to accept dogs.

All bed linen and towels (1 bath and 1 hand towel per person) are included in the price

Key collection is by arrangement prior to arrival and arrival time is anytime after 4pm. Check out time is 10am.

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
14 November, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Aviemore in Highland

Property Type:
  • apartment
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 0 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • rural
  • village
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • En Suite - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , En suite off the master bedroom
    Family Bathroom - Toilet , Bath (no shower)
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Master bedroom - 1 Double Bed
    Twin bedroom - 2 Single Bed
Attractions:
  • forests
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • ski
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(47 traveller reviews)

74% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Apartment, great accommodation for summer or winter breaks.
average rating of 4.7021275 based on 47 reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
5

Great apartment

  • 5 of 5

A well proportioned two bedroom apartment. Modern clean and homely.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here

  • Review Submitted: 09-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Gael Holiday Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Meerbeke, Belgium
4

turning 4.5/5 into 5/5

  • 4 of 5

Really enjoyed our stay here, would rate it 4.5/5... a 5 star rating is absolutely possible, the only thing that is needed is a change of mattresses...the spring mattresses were not that comfortable and you do want to wake up relaxed on your holiday... Other than that, amazing property that i'd recommend w/o any hesitation whatsoever...

  • Review Submitted: 26-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Gael Holiday Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful apartment with stunning views blighted by temporary scaffolding.

  • 4 of 5

Really good apartment! Weather was poor but we still had a great time. Lots to do in and around Aviemore. Few very minor niggles in apartment so hope owners keep the apartment to this very good standard.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sliema, Malta
4

no emergency no

  • 4 of 5

No emergency no where to call just in case the email has not been received just as it happened to me

  • Review Submitted: 01-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Gael Holiday Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Southport, United Kingdom
5

Excellent apartment

  • 5 of 5

Well equipped except for mirrors in the main bedroom but very clean and would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Gael Holiday Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Buckie, United Kingdom
2

Disappointing Apartment In Aviemore......Doesn't Deserve A High Score!

  • 2 of 5

Disgusted that the bedding was soiled, and appeared to be stained by blood. Pillow cases weren't any better having mascara marks on them, and sheet had body hairs on it! Horrible smell like mothballs in the apartment. Coffee machine was dirty, hadn't been emptied, or cleaned after previous occupants. Bedroom blind is broken, opening/closing wand is missing. Ironing board is rendered useless by it's cover. Towel rails have been removed in the bathrooms, but the fixing adhesive has been left. This is hard and sharp and poses a dangerous hazard, considering you're mostly naked when in there. Initially you think the development is in a nice secluded area of the village, but it's sited right next to the A9 trunk road. Traffic noise is a problem even through the night, with thunderous freight lorries still on the move. Arrived around 23.00hrs, Aviemore was already asleep and couldn't find anywhere open to buy some food. Disappointed that there was no welcome pack so that I could've at least had a coffee and a biscuit before bed. Has obviously been at a good standard, but furnishings, decor and equipment are all in need of attention, and a more reliable cleaner is definitely required. Not worth the £210 a night charge in it's present state. Disappointing. :(

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Gael Holiday Homes
Owner's Response: Your feedback is appreciated and my primary response is that the matter should have been brought to my attention immediately upon check in if there were issues. Regarding bedding and the turnover I am assured by the cleaning company that the flat as turned over to the same high standard as always before the new clients. If you have photos and/or other proof of the cleanliness issues then please send soonest and I will take the cleaning company to account. In response to your other issues...The cleaning contractor whilst attending to general cleanliness also ensures that bedding is removed from service that is not of an acceptable standard post their laundry service. A welcome pack is included with every turnover which includes coffee, dishwasher tabs, laundry tabs etc. The ironing cover is being replaced as we speak and I appreciate that being brought to my attention. I was aware of an issue with the towel rail in the master en suite and it was removed as it was unsafe and an over the door rail has been provided. If the master bathroom one has been broken too then I will attend to that soonest. Similarly the blind closing mechanism will be attended to immediately. Guests have only very recently commented upon the standard and quality of the décor - I apologise if this is not to your taste but we wholly encourage guests to feedback if there are any discrete issues which we will proactively remediate. All in all I too am unhappy you have not enjoyed your stay in Aviemore and where possible remediate any issues within my control when brought to my attention.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Contractual booking deposit: 30.00% rent
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals