HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Executive Beach House - directly on the Gulf!

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 - 5 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Villa Segunda - Executive Beach House

3 Bedrooms, 3 Full Bathrooms, 1 Half Bathroom, sleeps maximum of 8

When staying at the Executive Beach House, experience the romantic backdrop of the sugary sands and emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Originally built in 1998, it has been photographed and featured in Coastal Living Magazine. It is blessed with a southern exposure and you will see breath-taking vistas such as the painted sunsets and sunrises over the Gulf throughout the winter season. Our guests visit during life’s most momentous moments, such as honeymoons or family events and have treasured the healing powers during difficult times as well. We have limited the number of guests to eight to maintain this quality space and to maximize your experience for your stay. Many create a lifetime of wonderful memories at the Executive Beach House and return to make more. We hope you have an opportunity to be our guests.

Rental Policies: The rental rate does not include tax (11.5%). Summer Rates apply to these Holidays: Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Years *Returning Guests will receive a 10% discount on weekly rate. Rental Customer must be 25 years of age or older. Beach House is Leased on Saturday to Saturday only during the season. It is leased weekly or monthly during the off season. Check-In time is 3PM. Guests should call at least one week prior to stay to get instructions for key pick up information. Absolute checkout time is 10AM, so that we may prepare for our next arrivals. No refunds will be given for late arrivals or early departures. If you depart after 10AM, a late departure fee may apply. Please, No pets. Your security deposit will be forfeited and you will be charged additional for rug cleaning/flea spray treatment if any evidence of pet(s) is/are established. Please, No smoking. Your security deposit will be forfeited and you will be charged additional for rug/drapery/upholstery cleaning or damage caused by smoking products.

Rental Policies (continued): Occupancy: The total number of persons allowed in the home at any time is restricted to eight guests. Your security deposit will be forfeited if this number is exceeded. WEDDINGS: We are no longer available for Wedding Events. Housekeeping: Accommodations will be cleaned to quality standards prior to your arrival and after your departure. Linens are provided and must not be removed from the unit. All trash must be placed curbside for Friday AM pickup and returned to garage area (citation charges issued by county for not caring for trash as outlined will be renter's responsibility.) Severe Weather: If hurricanes or other extreme weather conditions occur, Emergency Management may issue a mandatory evacuation notice. Accommodations refunds will be prorated from the time of your departure from the island during the mandatory evacuation.

Deposit Information: Deposit to reserve your stay may be made by credit card and is due at the time a reservation is made. The amount due will be exactly half the rent less the tax. Rental payment balance is due in full upon check-in and may be paid by cash, bank money order, cashier's check or Visa/MasterCard. Payment can be mailed to: Executive Beach House, 416 E. Government St., Pensacola, FL 32502. A Security Deposit of $1500 is required at time of check-in. This will need to be paid by BANK MONEY ORDER, or CASHIER'S CHECK (payable to Executive Beach House). This payment will be refunded within 15 days of departure, providing there is no damage or theft to the unit and all polices and conditions are followed. If repairs to the unit are required as a result of damage from your stay, the owner reserves the right to apply the deposit to offset the expense of the repairs. CANCELLATIONS: must be at least 60 days prior to your arrival date to receive refund less 10% penalty.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Chuck Presti
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
29 November, 2016

About Chuck Presti

I have lived in Florida the great majority of my life and have resided in North, West, East and South Florida over time. By far, the Northwest is my favorite spot. There are many reasons, such as the change in seasons and of course the beaches are amazing, but it is the people of this region that truly enhance the quality of my life.

Chuck Presti purchased this house in 1994

Why Chuck Presti chose Pensacola Beach

Pensacola Beach is a special place for my family and loved ones. We are thankful to have this natural wonder near us and are happy in sharing our home for others to experience. We have many great memories of holidays, weddings, memorials, and celebrations. This is what life is all about.

What makes this house unique

For me, the best spot in the house is actually outside the house, on the deck. Sipping on a glass of wine with the gulf breeze and views is rejuvenating. I'm all about rejuvenating.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

Executive Beach House - directly on the Gulf!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 15 reviews
Pensacola, Fl.
5

Relax, unwind, pamper yourself and loved ones!

  • 5 of 5

I recently spent a wonderful holiday at the Executive Beach House with family. If you need some down time for yourself and also want to share something special with loved ones, this is this place! The house is very classy, and the immediate response is WOW! Yet, once you settle in you get a very comfortable and relaxing feeling about being there. We spent most of our time outside on the deck, watching the sun rise and set each day, napping, walking on the beach collecting sea shells and watching birds and dolphins go about their daily activities. It was great! So, if you want a really nice place to relax and enjoy beautiful scenery, and also have plenty of room to spread out for privacy, this is it.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 5, 2008
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
39 2
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

Amazing property, great location, comfortable, and has all the amenities of home! Owner is extremely responsive and accommodating!

The home is just far enough away from the big condos to have very few people on the beach, giving us the feel of privacy, but close enough to be extremely convenient! The upper deck off the master has an awesome view, and is the prefect place (along with the lower huge deck) to truly relax! Should our travels take us back to Pensacola, we would definitely love to stay again!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Plano, Texas
3

Great House, but hospitality needs improvement

  • 3 of 5

This is the second time we have rented this property. The owner manages it himself, he is very friendly and responsive. But he lacks the skill of professional management and the house has some growing maintenance issues. The windows in the upstairs Master bathroom are sprung and do not close all the way, so the high pressure hot humid wind constantly rips through. Although the A/C is a beast and keeps it cool upstairs, it is always humid and musty. There are no clothes hangers in the entire house, kitchen utensils and equipment is old or missing, and there is no food storage in the kitchen other than a couple of drawers. There are no window coverings on bathroom windows, just heavy tinting. This works during a bright sunny day, but at night it is problematic because you are in a fish bowl so you have to take a shower or use the toilet in the dark. Biggest problem is the bedding, the Master is a Queen size bed just like the two downstairs, obviously done for cost effectiveness. The pillows are old and small, polycotton sheets are worn, and the blanket is fake fur. The owner needs to invest a few thousand dollars and bring the hospitality up to the level of a modern Holiday Inn, which is not asking too much. There is no walking deck over the dune like most homes have, so it is a trek to the beach and back. The best part about this home is the deck along the back, it is very large. Also the top viewing deck that you notice in the pictures of the home is locked and not accessible. This could be our favorite home on Pensacola Beach, but unless the owner invests in hospitality we probably won't return. If he does, we will be back for a third time.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Executive in ALL aspects!

  • 5 of 5

I was looking for a quiet, comfortable home on the beach for total relaxation. Executive Beach House could not been more perfect. The location is excellent and the house had everything that we needed. Views were fabulous! Will definitely return.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had a lovely week at the Executive Beach House! This property exceeded our expectations!!

  • 5 of 5

We could tell this house was loved and well cared for! We will return, just wish we could live there year round!!

  • Review Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Beware of the Advance Cash Deposit

  • 2 of 5

The Executive Beach Home is an absolutely stunning property. We rented the home for a five day stay, and it was exactly as advertised in this listing. I can't say enough great things about the home, as well as its prime location on Pensacola Beach. The view of the Gulf was absolutely amazing, and we enjoyed our vacation immensely.

However, our experience post-departure was a different story. When I inquired about retrieving our cash deposit – the heftiest I've ever paid for any property – the owner was incredibly rude and stated I would not be receiving my deposit back. After requesting an explanation, he provided a list of issues including "additional cleaning charges", "additional laundry charge", "excess trash and food removal", and "additional damaged items and charges for additional care". I was sincerely surprised, as we had taken great care of the property during our stay, and had even pre-cleaned the home prior to our departure. When I requested photographs or other backup for the issues he described, I was simply told "I am standing with staff and the issues encountered during your stay. I will not be issuing you a refund."

Be forewarned that you may end up paying more for a stay at this property than as advertised.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 12, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The security deposit is to protect the owner for theft and damages. Fortunately, for the last 10 years my past guests have been responsible, and ALL have received a full refund of their security deposit. 100% of them. Up until now… Interesting that this guest’s review completely left out the fact that they managed to break into the locked supply cabinets and removed the contents-- quite an expense. It’s also interesting that this guest did not mention their 5-hour late departure from the beach house, which caused the next guest to be delayed in their arrival. That subsequent guest received a $500 discount because of this delay. My cleaning people are an astute team and did take photos of the home after this guest’s stay. So, pictures are available that clearly illustrate what “pre-cleaned” means to this person. I have been blessed with wonderful guests over the years, but not all are responsible. If I could rate this guest as a property owner, I would give him one star. So be forewarned you other vacation home owners, you might end up writing a response to a bad review like me. -Chuck Presti
Did you find this review helpful?
21 0

Location

Nearest Airport
17 Miles
Airport: Pensacola Airport
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Pensacola Beach
Car: recommended

The Executive Beach House is located at 1302 Ariola Drive on Pensacola Beach. There's plenty of things to see and do-- even if it's just... going for a walk on the beach.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Villa Segunda, Pensacola Beach

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Winter
8 Nov 2016 - 24 Feb 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,384
for 3 nights
From
£396
£2,394
 
 
Spring
25 Feb 2017 - 12 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£2,043
for 3 nights
From
£615
£3,977
 
 
Summer 2015
13 May 2017 - 8 Sep 2017
5 night minimum stay
£4,372
for 5 nights
From
£835
£5,383
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £1,182
Clean -waived for weekly £197
Tax Rate 11.5%

Cleaning fee waived for stays 7 days or longer.

Weddings: Not available for Weddings.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Villa Segunda in North West Florida

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet
  • Master Bedroom with jacuzzi. Half bath on second floor (main living area).
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Living Area - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • The two guest bedrooms and living area sofa are on the second floor. The master bedroom suite is on the third floor. Each bedroom has a gulf-side view, walk-in closet and television.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Veranda
  • veranda
  • Wood Decking
  • 6 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Visa and Mastercard accepted. Tempurpedic mattress in each bedroom.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties