HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Seascape 4b beautifully updated condo at a great price

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
People
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
4 - 7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in Miramar Beach - Seascape 4b

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Seascape is a large resort community with the beach, golfing, and tennis as the focal point of activities. Wake in the morning and have your coffee on the patio watching the golfers get an early start, then stroll over to the Whales Tail Restaurant and have breakfast on the deck while watching the waves and the dolphins play off shore. Then go to the beach and enjoy the waves, sand and sun.

Your good times do not end with the beach. The golf course is one of the premier courses in Destin. There are 8 tennis courts and one of the pools is heated for spring, fall and winter enjoyment.

The Silver Sands Outlet Mall is one mile from the condo where you can shop designer outlet stores all day and all evening. The Destin Commons Mall is nearby with the cinema, restaurants and upscale shops to entertain you and your family for hours.

Scenic Gulf Drive bike and walking paths are a treat. Rent a bike and ride along the miles of trails, stop for a Margarita or a beer at the beach pubs along the way. The area is a year round paradise.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Property Manager
Laura Clayton, Renee Clayton, Carmen Stewart
Member since: 2002
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
1 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

Seascape 4b beautifully updated condo at a great price
average rating of 3.5 based on 4 reviews
1

Dated and musty

  • 1 of 5

Even though the bathrooms and kitchen are renovated, the condo smelled musty and was dark and dank. Vehicle got dented by a golf ball. Wifi was terrible. Not close enough to walk to the beach. It was peaceful and would be great for someone wanting to golf. Not worth the money that they charged.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you felt that this condo deserved a 1 star review. We make every effort to ensure our guest have a pleasant stay. This property is about 2 blocks from the beach. During the week you requested, which was during fall break it was around $100 a night. It is nearly impossible to find a hotel or another condo at this price point for the time period of your visit. Generally, if you do find a place that rents for less in Destin, the interior would not be as nice as this property. I do wish we had been able to make you happy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

Great place, convenient location!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oklahoma
5

Great Place and location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Seascape for a week and found it to be in a great location away from the hustle and bustle of Destin. Peaceful and quiet. Has private parking/access to the beach. Close and easy access to Seaside. Golfing onsite.

Condo was well appointed. Bathrooms and kitchen were recently renovated and nicely updated. We would definitely rent this particular condo again!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Knoxville, TN
3

Lovely stay, ready for updating.

  • 3 of 5

We stayed over spring break in March 2015. Condo is on lovely Seascape property, and it's nice that pets are allowed. I have a 14 yr old pup and the place was just right for her, quiet and comfy. The place was very clean, well stocked and a nice size for our family of 5.

It is set back on the property, so be prepared for a bit of a walk to the beach. There is a parking lot, accessible only to residents, but while we were there, the parking was very limited as the sheriffs department had set up a makeshift police station on 50% of the lot to deal with spring breakers. I had to explain why the police "crime scene" truck was set up where we were going to park to my young children... Would have been nice to be informed of that, it's not exactly inviting... Also, the nicest pools on the property aren't accessible to villa guests, only the high rise residents. The closest pool was not heated and quite small. The note we had claimed 5 pools, we only ever saw 1 maybe 2 that we could use easily. Also this is RIGHT on the golf course so be very aware of rogue golf balls!!!

The condo itself was comfortable, but in serious need of updates. Paint peeling from doors, the patio furniture was old and dirty, you sank into the couch as you sat, a dingy old bath tub and a tiny shower stall in master bath that leaves room wet, outdated televisions (tube type). The cable in the master bedroom was fuzzy, and upon checking the connection we found a large hole in the wall and dangling cords, no face plate. Then when turning on the main bathroom light it would flicker and maybe not come on or turn off immediately, it seemed to take a certain touch to the switch. Wifi connection was very weak, so do not try to connect many devices or expect to easily stream anything, You will be frustrated. We were disappointed with the state of the condo as we signed a lengthy dos and don'ts contract ourselves upon rental, (even about excessive sand) and expected it to be bit more taken care of. (obviously there are not pictures of the peeling paint and such.)

Overall it was a very basic condo, in an decent location an a nice property that was very secure and while it had all we needed for a reasonable price, it could use a few cosmetic things to make it great. We were there for the beautiful beach and Destin didn't disappoint.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 31, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As you can hopefully tell by the photos, we did a large scale update on the condo this fall. The place is completely different
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Miramar Beach, Emerald Coast-Destin Area

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Late Fall/ Winter
29 Oct 2016 - 10 Mar 2017
4 night minimum stay
£478
for 4 nights
From
£87
£700
£1,268
 
 
Spring Break Special
11 Mar 2017 - 24 Mar 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£774
for 7 nights
£774
£2,406
 
 
Spring Break
25 Mar 2017 - 14 Apr 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£897
for 7 nights
£897
 
 
Spring
15 Apr 2017 - 28 Apr 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£739
for 7 nights
£739
£2,581
 
 
Early May
29 Apr 2017 - 12 May 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£827
for 7 nights
£827
 
 
Late Spring
13 May 2017 - 26 May 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£941
for 7 nights
£941
 
 
Memorial Day
27 May 2017 - 2 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£984
for 7 nights
£984
 
 
Summer
3 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,203
for 7 nights
£1,203
 
 
July 4th
1 Jul 2017 - 7 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,291
for 7 nights
£1,291
 
 
Summer
8 Jul 2017 - 28 Jul 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,203
for 7 nights
£1,203
 
 
Late Summer
29 Jul 2017 - 4 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£984
for 7 nights
£984
 
 
Back to School
5 Aug 2017 - 11 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£874
for 7 nights
£874
 
 
Late Summer
12 Aug 2017 - 27 Oct 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£743
for 7 nights
£743
£2,231
 
 
Winter
28 Oct 2017 - 9 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£655
for 7 nights
£655
£1,422
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning and Damage Waiv £118 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rates are subject to change until confirmed.

25 and up onlyn unless the couple is married

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Miramar Beach in North West Florida

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot