HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Seascape 4b beautifully updated condo at a great price

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 800 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 60 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Seascape is a large resort community with the beach, golfing, and tennis as the focal point of activities. Wake in the morning and have your coffee on the patio watching the golfers get an early start, then stroll over to the Whales Tail Restaurant and have breakfast on the deck while watching the waves and the dolphins play off shore. Then go to the beach and enjoy the waves, sand and sun.

Your good times do not end with the beach. The golf course is one of the premier courses in Destin. There are 8 tennis courts and one of the pools is heated for spring, fall and winter enjoyment.

The Silver Sands Outlet Mall is one mile from the condo where you can shop designer outlet stores all day and all evening. The Destin Commons Mall is nearby with the cinema, restaurants and upscale shops to entertain you and your family for hours.

Scenic Gulf Drive bike and walking paths are a treat. Rent a bike and ride along the miles of trails, stop for a Margarita or a beer at the beach pubs along the way. The area is a year round paradise.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Property Manager
Laura Clayton, Renee Clayton, Carmen Bedwell
Member since: 2002
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
24 April, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Miramar Beach in Walton County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 Single Bed
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
Seascape 4b beautifully updated condo at a great price
average rating of 4.0 based on 8 reviews
Bloomington, Indiana/St George Island/Florida
4

Perfect for us.

  • 4 of 5

We loved staying in this condo. The location was ideal for us because it was quiet and far enough away from the beach that we had some privacy, but close enough for good walks. The condo is thoughtfully furnished and equipped. We hope to return.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

Nice property, wonderful vacation!

  • Review Submitted: 16-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
TN
4

Great beach vacation!

  • 4 of 5

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed the condo. Everything has been updated and looks very nice. We took our 10 yr old Shellie with us and being on the ground floor was perfect! The beach is a few blocks away but it was a nice walk. There is also the parking area across the street from the beach that was very convient for when you didn't want to walk as far. The owners were very easy to work and responded quickly any time I had to contact them with questions. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas, Tx
5

Nice updated condo

  • 5 of 5

The condo was nicely updated. Good location and just a short walk to the beautiful beaches. We loved our stay and had a great time. The only thing I saw was the living room furniture needs updated. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Dated and musty

  • 1 of 5

Even though the bathrooms and kitchen are renovated, the condo smelled musty and was dark and dank. Vehicle got dented by a golf ball. Wifi was terrible. Not close enough to walk to the beach. It was peaceful and would be great for someone wanting to golf. Not worth the money that they charged.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you felt that this condo deserved a 1 star review. We make every effort to ensure our guest have a pleasant stay. This property is about 2 blocks from the beach. During the week you requested, which was during fall break it was around $100 a night. It is nearly impossible to find a hotel or another condo at this price point for the time period of your visit. Generally, if you do find a place that rents for less in Destin, the interior would not be as nice as this property. I do wish we had been able to make you happy.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

Great place, convenient location!

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
VPS Ft Walton Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Miramar Beach, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Spring
7 Apr 2018 - 4 May 2018
4 night minimum stay
£440
for 4 nights
From
£76
£687
 
 
Early May
5 May 2018 - 18 May 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£766
for 7 nights
£766
 
 
Late Spring
19 May 2018 - 25 May 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£925
for 7 nights
£925
 
 
Memorial Day Week
26 May 2018 - 1 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,084
for 7 nights
£1,084
 
 
Early summer
2 Jun 2018 - 15 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,163
for 7 nights
£1,163
 
 
Summer
16 Jun 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,243
for 7 nights
£1,243
 
 
July 4th Week
30 Jun 2018 - 6 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,362
for 7 nights
£1,362
 
 
Summer
7 Jul 2018 - 27 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,243
for 7 nights
£1,243
 
 
Late Summer
28 Jul 2018 - 3 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,028
for 7 nights
£1,028
 
 
August
4 Aug 2018 - 10 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£869
for 7 nights
£869
 
 
Late Aug/Fall
11 Aug 2018 - 19 Oct 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£690
for 7 nights
£690
 
 
Late Fall/ Winter
20 Oct 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£418
for 3 nights
From
£94
£671
£1,386
 
 
Winter
1 Jan 2019 - 8 Mar 2019
60 night minimum stay
£2,636
for 60 nights
£1,386
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning and Damage Waiv £121.6 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rates are subject to change until confirmed.

25 and up onlyn unless the couple is married

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals