Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Knightsbridge 2 Minutes' From Harrods Luxury Two Bed Air Con Free WiFi

Bedrooms 2
Space 731 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Luxury 2 Bedroom Apartment in Exclusive Knightsbridge, central London

This newly refurbished luxury air conditioned Two Bedroom Apartment is in a portered building, 2 minutes’ walk from Harrod’s and shopping in Knightsbridge. Superbly located in one of London's best areas, this is a stunning base for your London stay.

Your luxurious, airconditioned Two Bedroom Apartment has recently been refurbished and is on the third floor of a portered building, with a brand new lift to all floors, facing Brompton Road, just 2 minutes’ walk from Harrod’s store and other exclusive shopping in London’s Knightsbridge. It’s a short walk from some of London’s main museums – Natural History Museum, Science Museum and Victoria & Albert Museum – and in walking distance of Kensington Palace and Gardens, Hyde Park and the Royal Albert Hall. London’s main sights – Buckingham Palace, Westminster, Piccadilly Circus, Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden, London’s theatres, the Tower of London and much more are easily accessed quickly and direct from either Knightsbridge or South Kensington tube stations – both a short walk from your apartment.

Your air conditioned apartment has wooden flooring throughout and a spacious Lounge and Dining Area with a large Flat Screen TV, hundreds of UK and international satellite channels as well as Free WiFi and Broadband. The Lounge has 2 large, luxurious leather sofas and a dining table and chairs.

The Master Bedroom has a queen size Double Bed, comfortable chair, desk and chair and a huge wardrobe with sliding doors offering plenty of handing and drawer space for any length of stay. The Second Bedroom also has a Double Bed and good drawer space. A quality air bed can be provided for a 5th guest at no additional charge.

The chic, modern kitchen is very well equipped with hob, oven, microwave, large fridge/freezer, toaster, kettle and coffee maker. There is a washing machine, dishwasher and iron and ironing board along with all the crockery, cutlery, glass, cooking utensils, pans and more that you will need during your stay.

The sleek, modern bathroom has black marble walls and white fittings which include a very large walk in shower with rain shower and hand held shower.

Everything you need for your stay is provided:

- Air Conditioning

- Spacious Lounge and Dining Area

- 42" Flat screen TV

- Hundreds of UK and International channels

- Free WiFi and cable Internet

- Egyptian cotton linen and duvet covers

- Huge cupboard space

- Fully equipped kitchen with:

- Oven

- Hob

- Microwave

- Large Fridge/Freezer

- Coffee Maker

- Toaster

- Kettle

- Washer/dryer

- Dishwasher

- Cutlery

- Crockery

- Glasses

- Cooking Utensils

- Saucepans

- Large Walk-in Shower with Rain Shower and Hand-held

- Iron and Ironing Board

Do you need a transfer from the airport ? Just let us know in good time and we will arrange it for you (cost, depending on airport and type of vehicle needed).

The immediate area of your apartment has numerous small shops, restaurants and coffee shops. There is a choice of Marks and Spencer, Little Waitrose and Sainsbury’s Local, all within 2 minutes’ walk and some open from 7.00 a.m. up to midnight. If you decide to go out to eat, you will find yourself spoilt for choice from the wide range of restaurants close by.

Do make sure to slip down the side streets around your apartment where you will find the village atmosphere of Knightsbridge still alive and well. There is a beautiful garden square moments from the entrance to your apartment and several mews and streets of small, very individual shops and restaurants that you just will not find anywhere else.

It is very important to us that your whole experience matches the luxury of your apartment and the importance your visit to London has to you. So, we will liaise closely with you very shortly after receiving your reservation to arrange a transfer from the airport (if you need it) and ensure that a member of our team is on hand to welcome you to your apartment, show you around and answer any question you may have, as well as to share any tips on how to get the best out of your stay in London. Once we have checked you in, you will have a 24 hour contact for any concerns you may have, which we will respond to promptly.

We want you to think of your apartment as your London 'home from home' and for you to keep coming back and recommend us to your friends and family. So, we will pull out all the stops to make sure that your stay in London is as special as we can make it.

More Details

About Us

Matthew Brooks
MB Corporation Limited
Mohamed Bathich, Flat 18
W2 2JZ London
MB Corporation Ltd., 9470430
Trading as London Lifestyle Apartments. The Company Director is Mohamed Bathich.
VAT Reg No

Property Manager
Robert Hargreaves
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, Spanish, Arabic, Tagalog
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 July, 2018

About Robert Hargreaves

My whole life has been built around travel, so it's a real pleasure to be able to share some of those opportunities with you. I have had a long career in hotels and serviced apartments in the UK but now I just enjoy what I have always loved: travel. Favourite destinations include Koh Samui, Thailand; Palawan, Philippines; Luang Prabang, Laos; Dambulla, Sri Lanka and many, many more. My favourite food choices pretty much reflect where I love to go. As I am not always in London, I have some friends from the industry who look after my guests and my properties for me. Coming from the hospitality industry, quality of service is very, very important - especially with my luxury apartments - so we will take excellent care of you from the moment you first come into contact with us to the moment you leave London.

Why Robert Hargreaves chose Brompton & Hans Town

"when a man is tired of London, he is tired of life; for there is in London all that life can afford" Despite my love of travel, I also love returning to London. There is no better place to enjoy all of the excitement and opportunities of this great city than Knightsbridge, which also retains something of the village feel that the area once was.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Brompton & Hans Town in Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 731 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Lift ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • A sleek, modern bathroom with black marbled wall tiles and contemporary white fittings. You will love the large walk-in shower with rain shower and hand held shower.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
  • You will especially love the spacious master bedroom with its huge wardrobe with sliding doors. There is ample hanging, shelf and drawer space whether you are staying for several months or a few days. A comfortable double bed, cosy chair and separate desk and chair make for a great bedroom. The second bedroom is smaller but has a good size chest of drawers and it lively and bright.
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services


2.5/5 -
(2 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
Knightsbridge 2 Minutes' From Harrods Luxury Two Bed Air Con Free WiFi
average rating of 2.5 based on 2 reviews

What you see is not always what you get

  • 2 of 5

The previous review was not available to me when I decided to rent this property. Some improvements were made with photos added to walls, but now there are no rugs. This is indeed a very cold and uninviting apt. One of the worst things is that the master bedroom is advertised as a queen bed, it is a double bed and therefor false advertising. There is only one coffee pot and it can only use one kind of capsule and that was not provided. The location is good, but as the apt faces the street very noisy.

All in all this was not a very good experience.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks indeed, Joyce, for taking the time to post a review. I was very sad to read that you did not enjoy your stay in all respects and was sorry that I did not hear from you about this at the time, as this could certainly have been addressed. You were absolutely right about the beds and my apologies for this - no misrepresentation was intended. I have corrected the listing for now and will replace the Double bed in the Master Bedroom with a lovely Queen size bed at the end of August 2016. I have already replaced both sofas, as they were getting a little tired, in my view and I have also had the apartment repainted. I really do appreciate the feedback and act on our guests' concerns to improve the apartment whenever this arises.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location but only coldly functional

  • 3 of 5

The location could not have been better and the responsiveness of Ron and you were great. Only feedback that you might find useful relates to the condition of the apartment. Generally, it is worn and unwelcoming. Here is a checklist for your use or to consider:

• walls need painting...dirty or scraped in places. Needs color...the black/white scheme is stark and cold

• bathroom tiles need tuckpointing or replacement in places above sink, and chrome needs polish

• small bedroom closet needs cleaning out so it can be used as a guest closet to hang clothing

• laminated floors need cleaning or replacement with real wood...too many black stains

• rooms need color...pretty dreadful now. Add color prints for walls and some carpets on floors, some nice pillows for beds and couches . Right now it all looks cheap and dull. Rooms desperately need tables and table lamps for indirect lighting.

Now the overhead lights are too start and cold. You just do not want to spend time in this is cheap and uncomfortable .

. Put some money, charm and comfort into the place and it would be worth the current charge.

Good luck!

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jan-2016
  • Date of Stay: January 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks indeed for taking the time to write a review and you can be assured that we take all feedback very seriously and are constantly looking for ways to improve. We really appreciate the very specific pointers here. I would have to say that this apartment has had a lot of very good comment in other places - including about the decor, which I believe is pretty clear from the photos of the apartment. However, we do not rest on our laurels and you can be sure that we are working through this list, addressing them one by one, as we feel appropriate, whilst keeping that comparison with other reviews in other places, understanding that all reviews are highly subjective. Once again, we really appreciate the time taken to review the stay. We will work hard to make sure that the next review here is more positive, in keeping with reviews elsewhere.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
London Heathrow
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Brompton Road
Nearest Ferry
83 Miles
Port of Dover
Nearest Golf
8.3 Miles
The Richmond Golf Club
Nearest Train
1.4 Miles
Victoria Station
Nearest Motorway
1.4 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Brompton Road
Car: necessary

Knightsbridge is one of the most exclusive residential areas of central London and it's really not hard to see why. Some of the best stores in London are on your doorstep and Knightsbridge is also a very central spot for getting around the rest of this great city.

If you enjoy museums, there are some of London's best in this area - just a short walk down Brompton Road for the Natural History Museum, Science Museum and Victoria & Albert Museum.

London is famous for it's parks and Kensington Gardens and Hyde Park (essentially one park) are in easy walking distance.

However, Knightsbridge was once just a village outside London and it still retains some of the atmosphere from those earlier days in side streets of mews houses, garden squares and some lovely, very individual shops and restaurants. They can be a bit pricey but they are a unique experience.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Brompton & Hans Town, London

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Summer 2018
12 Jul 2018 - 8 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Summer 2018
9 Aug 2018 - 8 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Summer 2018
9 Sep 2018 - 22 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Autumn 2018
23 Sep 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £500

Rates may be subject to change until your reservation is confirmed. Our quotation will be guaranteed for 72 hours from your initial enquiry.

We provide a full Meet and Greet Service - a member of our team will meet you on arrival at your apartment to show you around the apartment and help with any tips and suggestions. Normal check in time is from 14.00 (2.00 p.m.). If you will be arriving after 21.00 (9.00 p.m.) we charge a late check in fee of GBP 50.00 payable on arrival. Check out time is at 10.00 a.m.

Your security deposit is fully refundable after your departure, assuming there are no damages.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question