HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Stylishly Updated Gulf front condo offers Private Beach access on 30A!

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 6

Make your escape to this extravagant 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom condo on the beach! This beautifully decorated unit is not your standard condo rental as it offers a fireplace, vaulted ceiling, and loft!. The living area is equipped with sparkling floor to ceiling windows featuring breathtaking views and direct access to the spacious private balcony. At home convenience is found in the new fully equipped kitchen with granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, and ice machine. This luxurious beachfront paradise is found in the Sugar Dunes complex (only 24 units and offering private beach access) in the heart of Seagrove Beach. This units sleeps up to 6 people.

{{FREE ACTIVITIES FOR OUR GUEST!}}

Take advantage of our FREE activity provided to 1 adult per day on all 4 of our partners: Gulf World, Wonder Works, Island Time Sunset/Dolphin Cruises

and Beachfront Adventures, valued at $ 126.50 per day!

Condo Features

• Furnished Private Balcony

• Living area with Sleeper sofa, Television and Balcony access

• Master suite with Queen sized bed and Television

• Private Master Bathroom with Double Sinks and Garden Tub

• 2nd Bedroom with Queen sized bed and Television

• 3rd Bedroom with 2 Twin Sized Beds and Television

• 2 Additional Shared Bathrooms

• Washer and Dryer

• High speed internet and Cable

*This property requires the PRIMARY RENTER to be at least 25 years of age.

More Details

Property Manager
Book that Condo
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
22 November, 2017

About Book that Condo

Book That Condo is committed to giving our customers exactly what they deserve, a personal experience coupled with quality and ethical service for each of our clients. For our owners, that translates into an inexpensive but effective way to market and rent each individual property. For our renters, we focus on simplicity, offering multiple options while maintaining a high level of customer service.

www.bookthatcondo.com

Why Book that Condo chose Seagrove Beach

I love this part of FL because it reminds me of 'Old Florida'. There are very few commercial sites down here: but there are lots of cute shops, art studios, and wonderful restaurants. Our beach has mainly homes and NO highrises, so it's never crowded. Also 30-A (our main road) is beautiful! There are lots of water lily-filled lakes you see on every side of the road. If you like nature and breath-taking beauty, this is the spot for you!

What makes this condo unique

There are miles and miles of uninterrupted, beautiful beach to walk on. And since our condo is in a very small complex (24 units), noise and disturbance are never a problem. The neighbors are friendly and we love meeting for cocktails as the sun is setting or heading to dinner with friends.

Location

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Seagrove Beach in Santa Rosa Beach

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Notes:
There are steps from our unit's balcony directly down to the beach. We also have surround sound in all the rooms and out on the balcony.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(51 traveller reviews)

54% Complete
25% Complete
17% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
Stylishly Updated Gulf front condo offers Private Beach access on 30A!
average rating of 4.3137255 based on 51 reviews
Floyds knobs, IN
3

Great view but needs some updating

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our overall experience was good. The view was amazing and the beach access was perfect. However having the maintance crew in our condo almost everyday was a bit annoying. Our sleeper sofa was broken upon arrival. Which was fixed on the 3rd day. It was 80 degrees in the unit when we arrived and it took almost 24 hours for the the unit to cool down. During our stay maintance had to work on one of the showers and we were told not to use it for 24hrs. The master shower had mildew stains. We were unable to check in until 5:30 on our arrival day. The staff However was very friendly and addressed all of our concerns. The condo itself was a bit cluttered and needs to be updated.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we appreciate your comments on aspects of the room that need updating. We apologize for the inconveniences during your stay, we can promise you that the highest quality standards will be met in the future. Thank you for your kind words regarding the staff, it has surely put a smile on our face. We look forward to working with you again in the future, we would love to welcome you back with a special return guest discount.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Highland Village, TX
5

Great View and right on the beach

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was very nice, As you enter you are welcomed by a beautiful view from the back picture view windows ... it looks like the beach is on the balcony. Very well furnished. Only issue was we did't have the gate access code when we arrived and had to get it from a neighbor and parking was a bit scarce at night.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for sharing your review from your stay with Book That Condo, how lovely that you enjoyed the view of the beach! We apologize that you were not given proper information for your arrival, we assure you this will not happen in the future! Please call our office when you plan your return to the Emerald Coast. We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest. Thank you again for your business and for sharing your experience. We hope to see you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Powell, OH
1

Girls Trip - Not Impressed

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Unfortunately our experience wasn't great. So many things were not up to par with the other of dozens of condos that I've stayed at in Destin over the years. Furniture was sandy and beat up/too worn, cleaning wasn't good at all (hair in the ice maker, mold around kitchen sink, horrible mold in the master shower, etc), and it just wasn't up to what I expect out of a condo in Destin. It was also a little sad that there wasn't a welcome basket or anything, most condos in Destin do that as a nice touch, a thank you gesture. I was very disappointed and embarrassed, frankly. I chose this condo for a girls weekend and I was really unhappy with our stay. Also, parking was very minimal and the a/c unit couldn't keep up with the 72 degree temp we set it at. I chose not to contact the property manager immediately, since we were only there for four nights, and didn't want to be interrupted during our short stay. I would not book this condo again. Also, I would never rent a condo that uses "Book that Condo" to manage the property - I think that was part of the issue. It was not easy or convenient to contact them or to make payments. They give very little information upon booking. Also, on check in day, I had to contact them several times before we could get into our condo - knowing that the "cleaning" was complete... because we sat outside of the condo for an hour waiting to get in.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. The experiences you have described are not characteristic of the level of service our team members strive to provide, we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. We are very concerned about your observations regarding the cleanliness of your rental unit. We understand the disappointment this must have caused. We appreciate the feedback you have provided for the Book That Condo team, We are committed to offering the in best customer care while providing a well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere for all of our guests. I can promise you that the highest quality standards will be met in the future and your concerns will be investigated thoroughly. Please contact our office if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to welcome you back with a special discount. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, TX
4

Great vacation location & fun place

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a blast. A minor suggestions that would make a renters stay even more enjoyable: Your email of what to bring did not mention/suggest beach chairs (other condos there provide).

  • Review Submitted: 05-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Sugar Dunes, we are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay on 30A! Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the communication we provide that need updating. Please give our office a call when you are ready to plan your next visit! We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Overland Park, KS
3

Location, Location, Location

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our second year to 30A, and this year we wanted to stay right on the beach. This property has magnificent views, with 3 flights of stairs right down onto the beach. You just can't beat that! It was really nicely decorated, but almost too much so if you have very young children that might get into things. My children were older and was able to 'contain' themselves from picking it all up. There are definitely some maintenance issues the owner and management company will need to address. The microwave oven blew the power out on our first night. When we reported it we were told they wouldn't be able to get a new on in for the remainder of our stay. I was disappointed, I like to just grab microwave meals when on vacation so I don't have to cook. But we improvised, and the management company was friendly and helpful. The master shower needs be treated for mold. It wasn't bad, but starting to fill in on the grout. Also, there is an ice maker in the kitchen that never stopped filling with water, and was running really hot. I would have that checked out. It would be nice if the balcony had 2 loungers, so both adults could sit out there and relax with a glass of wine, they have a table and 4 chairs, and as a family of 5 we couldn't have meals on the balcony. The other units came with daily umbrella rentals included, this one does not. We had to go buy a umbrellas because the property does NOT allow canopies, and we didn't want to rent daily for the same daily cost of buying some for the week. This was something that put a damper on our trip, I wish this was in the description of what to bring and not to bring so we were better prepared. If you are planning a trip to this area, you should keep in mind that Walton County passed a new ordinance that you can only put up a 6x6 canopy, and since this was private beach they didn't allow it at all. I don't mind this rule, since there is more room for families to play around.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Sugar Dunes on 30A. How wonderful that you enjoyed being right on the beach! Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. Your comments will be further looked into. Book That Condo is committed to providing the best customer care and a well-maintained comfortable home during your vacation. Please call our office when you plan your return to the world's most beautiful beaches. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back with a special returning guest discount.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Disappointed

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Condo location was great. However one disappointing problem was the Condo was poorly furnished, we were told just before arrival we would have to go to store and get soaps,all disposable paper goods, including garbage bags. We stay in Florida condos 3 times a year and never had to do this before. A major inconvenience for air travelers.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the time you have taken to write this review! I am so happy to read that you enjoyed the location of Sugar Dunes, isn't the view amazing? However, I am troubled by your observations regarding the amenities you are provided in your rental unit. Book That Condo provides paper goods for the condo and garbage bags, I apologize if you do not feel as if you were given enough to last the 5 nights you stayed. I enjoyed speaking with you on the phone , I was extremely happy we could help you with items that were missing and give you a few dinner recommendations since this was your first trip to 30A. We are committed to offering the in best customer care while providing a well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere for all of our guests. Your feedback is valuable to us, we appreciate the comments on the aspects of the condo that need upgrading. Thank you again for sharing your feedback and your business with Book That Condo. We hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals