HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Retiro I.The best area of the city,next to Retiro and Prado. Prime quality

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 645 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Retiro I apartment, offered by Genteel-Home, is an apartment taken care to the detail with a unique location just in front of Retiro's park. A privilege place a few metres from the Prado promenade, where is the famous gallery, among other points of turist interest. The property itself is composed by a living room with a sofa double bed and a dinig area, a full equipated american kitchen, a double bedroom, and a complete bathroom en suite with a large shower and all furnished under the best quality.

** 5 nights minimun stay during the Holly Week ( 8th of April till 17th of April).

DEPOSIT: You will be asked for the card details upon arrival at the apartment.

More Details

Property Manager
Genteel-Home
Member since: 2011
Speaks English, French, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 January, 2018

About Genteel-Home

Genteel-Home offers the best apartments in Seville, Madrid and Granada. Houses, penthouses, lofts,...the offer is varied but all our properties have a common denominator: the quality and a great location, just in the best areas of each city. To enjoy a cup of tea on a terrace overlooking the Cathedral of Seville, stay in a modern loft located in the very centre of Madrid or contemplate the Alhambra from the garden are just some of the wonders that offer our apartments.

Genteel-Home purchased this apartment in 2012

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Jerónimos in Retiro

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 645 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Check in from 21:00h has an extra cost of 30€ that the customers will have to pay to the person who makes the check in by cash
  • Check in from 00:00h has an extra cost of 50€ that the customers will have to pay to the person who makes the check in by cash
  • Parties, loud music at any time or any behavior or activity that is annoying to the neighbourhood is forbidden
Location Type:
  • city centre
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 Double Bed
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Disco club
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

42% Complete
35% Complete
14% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Retiro I.The best area of the city,next to Retiro and Prado. Prime quality
average rating of 4.142857 based on 14 reviews
3

Cómodo y Buena ubicación

  • 3 of 5

Un apartamento muy bien ubicado y cómodo. Al utilizar el sofá cama de la sala el baño dentro de la habitación es un poco incomodo. A pesar de que el colchón de la habitación es bueno, haría falta que además del edredón y la sabana esquinera colócaran sábanas para arroparse. La presión del agua caliente era muy escasa y la cortina de la ducha puede mejorarse.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Estimado Nelson, le agradecemos su comentario y valoración pues gracias a ello intentamos sacar la parte positiva y mejorar día a día. La cortina de ducha fue momentánea mientras se ponía una mampara nueva. En cuanto al agua caliente hemos estado probando y funciona perfectamente. Es verdad que en invierno ponemos la sábana bajera y el nórdico (con su funda) directamente pues creemos que es mucho más cómodo y confortable. Muchas gracias de nuevo y esperamos volver a verles pronto.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Apple Valley, MN
5

Convenient Location, Comfortable Stay

  • 5 of 5

Lovely Apartment, located just behind the Prado Museum. Easy walking distance to the other museums. Property was clean and well maintained. Windows took care of street noise. Great for a couple. We stayed a week and loved it. Minimal staples. We would definitely recommend and would stay here again next time we visit Madrid. Genteel Homes communicated well and we met for check in with no problems. Good suggestions on taxi service, restaurants and groceries. Great restaurants nearby.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Anita, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a such a positive comment about your stay in our apartment. We are glad to hear that you took the advantage of the location of the apartment and the stay in the apartment was very comfortable and quiet for you. We do our best to give our guests the best service and make their stay enjoyable. Hope to welcome you back again in near future!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Noosa Heads, Australia
5

Stylish property in an excellent location

  • 5 of 5

Great location very near the Prado and Retiro Park. We were in Madrid for a combination holiday and participation in and filming of two Pickleball Tournaments so we had a lot of gear with cameras, tripods, etc and PB equipment. Though the apartment is on the small side, we had enough room for everything! It was very clean and is a nicely furnished place with a good-sized bedroom and large walk-in closet. The bathroom works well. Airconditioning was very much appreciated early on in our stay. There is some traffic and people noise at night, but overall it was quieter than I expected being in the center of Madrid, except for very early morning trash removal (!). Nice building with two lifts; never had to wait. Communication with Genteel Home was excellent. They were very responsive to all my queries, met us at the apartment, gave us useful information re banks, stores and restaurants (which were all within walking distance) and were most accommodating to some last minute changes in our schedule. A couple of minor things: the bed for us was on the hard side and an iron and a coffee maker/machine would have been nice to have. Funnily enough there was a box in a drawer that an iron came in, but not the iron. :) Overall, we very much enjoyed our stay and would recommend the property.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
BAKERSFIELD
2

Great location, but....

  • 2 of 5

This may be due to the fact that my cousin arrived before us, but we did not receive any instructions from Ignacio. The bed was very hard. It took us 3 days to connect on the internet, and then the connection was very poor. Shower was a little difficult. Could not figure out the coffee maker. Finally asked doorman(very helpful) where nearest market was at for toilet paper, etc. I knew it would take us considerable time to get through passport check, and Ignacio just seemed to be in a hurry. We arrived at the airport at 10AM(30 minutes late). I believe it was 1PM by the time we got to the apartment.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Lisa, First at all, thanks for your comment and your interest in valueing us. We regret to your opinion and we are very affected cause the experience for our guest is our priority. After we contact to our colleague Iñigo, he had explained all the information to your cousin, no directly you , maybe this reason have motivated your value. Although, if we had this knowledge we had been pleased to attend you during your staying, if you had any problem,we didn't have any calling or email to notificate it us. In other hand, we have check the signal of our Wi-Fi, the signal is fine and works fastly, we haven't seen any anomaly. Maybe, this situation was punctual in your stay. Finally, we regret to our beds seems hard for you. They are totally new, they were bought in 2017. We chose them for its quality. In any case, we understand that it is not possible that this situation pleases to everyone. Do not hesitate that we'll try to improve our services. We do our best to doing that in your next time you are totally satisfied with our services. Best regards, Genteel-Home team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Adelaide South Australia
5

At the heart of the cultural precinct.

  • 5 of 5

We found the apartment as described and perfectly situated for access to the cultural heart of Madrid. Retiro Park is adjacent and was a pleasant relief from the heat. The only negative for us was the distance to the nearest supermarket and metro station. We would rent this apartment again.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

sweet, well-located apartment

  • 4 of 5

The apartment was nicely located between the park and the Prado. It is very clean and the pictures provide a good representation of the inside. The building itself is modern--the picture of the building that is provided is the one that you see looking toward the park.

It would have been nice to know that construction was taking place at the entrance to the building but the workers did cover up the trenches at the front door and the work didn't start too early. All in all, a very nice place to stay.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good morning George Thank you for your comment. We feel very glad for your pleasant stay. We always make an effort for everything is perfect and for our guests have a wonderful experience. We hope to see you soon in one of our Genteel Home apartments.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Aeropuerto Adolfo Suarez - Barajas
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Torrenostra
Nearest Ferry
300 Kilometres
Valencia
Nearest Golf
12 Kilometres
Puerta de Hierro
Nearest Train
5 Kilometres
Atocha
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Comala
Nearest Ski
100 Kilometres
La Pinilla
Nearest Beach
300 Kilometres
Valencia

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Jerónimos, Madrid City

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
.
8 Jan 2018 - 20 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£309
for 3 nights
From
£88
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £7 per night, per additional guest
 
.
15 Mar 2018 - 27 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£377
for 3 nights
From
£111
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £11 per night, per additional guest
 
ss
28 Mar 2018 - 1 Apr 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,809
 
 
.
2 Apr 2018 - 1 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£521
for 3 nights
From
£159
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
.
22 Jun 2018 - 2 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Thursday
4 night minimum stay
£680
for 4 nights
From
£159
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
 
Otoño
31 Aug 2018 - 27 Feb 2020
3 night minimum stay
£839
for 3 nights
From
£265
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£442
for 3 nights
From
£132
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £185.24
Final cleaning £37.05 + Tax

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals