HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Retiro I.The best area of the city,next to Retiro and Prado. Prime quality

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 645 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Retiro I apartment, offered by Genteel-Home, is an apartment taken care to the detail with a unique location just in front of Retiro's park. A privilege place a few metres from the Prado promenade, where is the famous gallery, among other points of turist interest. The property itself is composed by a living room with a sofa double bed and a dinig area, a full equipated american kitchen, a double bedroom, and a complete bathroom en suite with a large shower and all furnished under the best quality.

** 5 nights minimun stay during the Holly Week ( 8th of April till 17th of April).

DEPOSIT: You will be asked for the card details upon arrival at the apartment.

More Details

Property Manager
Genteel-Home
Member since: 2011
Speaks English, French, Spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 August, 2017

About Genteel-Home

Genteel-Home offers the best apartments in Seville, Madrid and Granada. Houses, penthouses, lofts,...the offer is varied but all our properties have a common denominator: the quality and a great location, just in the best areas of each city. To enjoy a cup of tea on a terrace overlooking the Cathedral of Seville, stay in a modern loft located in the very centre of Madrid or contemplate the Alhambra from the garden are just some of the wonders that offer our apartments.

Genteel-Home purchased this apartment in 2012

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Jerónimos in Retiro

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 645 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Check in from 21:00h has an extra cost of 30€ that the customers will have to pay to the person who makes the check in by cash
  • Check in from 00:00h has an extra cost of 50€ that the customers will have to pay to the person who makes the check in by cash
  • Parties, loud music at any time or any behavior or activity that is annoying to the neighbourhood is forbidden
Location Type:
  • city centre
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 Double Bed
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Disco club
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

37% Complete
50% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Retiro I.The best area of the city,next to Retiro and Prado. Prime quality
average rating of 4.25 based on 8 reviews
PPT Puerto Rico
4

Excellent Location

  • 4 of 5

Property was in great shape, but the bed is not comfortable. The check in process was easy and personnel very helpful. The only bad thing was the A/C; it was not clean (horrible) but other than that I strongly recommend the place. It's close to Retiro and to El Prado.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review. We're a bit surprised to read about the A/C as it's always checked before a customer enters and we haven't had any notice of it throughout your stay. We're at our customers disposal during for anything they need during their , as is indicated in the checkins, and we would have been pleased to go and check the machines again in case you had informed us you though there was a problem with them. About bed, I'm sorry to read you didn't think it was comfortable; it was renewed less than a year ago with a quality mattress altough I understand that beds are something subjective and cannot be of everyone taste. In any case, we really appreciate your words, thank you again for staying with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Maintenance poor

  • 3 of 5

This apartment is in a secure building in a very good area near the Prado. It is small,but bright and clean. The problem is poor maintenance. The shower head was broken and we were told it was to be replaced, but that didn't happen. There were other more minor issues which were not addressed. I would recommend this area of Madrid, but not this apartment or this company, because of the lack of response to our complaints.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Christine. We are glad that you wrote a review. Of course, it cannot be said that we have not been looking out for you: since you entered you have been calling because the wifi and the air conditioning did not work and every time you called we went to the apartment and we were surprised to see that there was never any problem. For example, you had the air conditioner in heating mode and instead of switching it back to A/C, you said it did not work. Dear Christine. We are glad that you wrote a review. Of course, it cannot be said that we have not been looking out for you: since you entered you have been calling because the wifi and the air conditioning did not work and every time you called we went to the apartment and we were surprised to see that there was never any problem. For example, you had the air conditioner in heating mode and instead of switching it back to A/C, you said it did not work. Now you mention that the shower head was broken but I'm sorry to tell you that's not true. The shower doesn’t have any problem and it never has, it works perfectly. What has especially attracted our attention is your constant impetus to ask for economic amounts and even warn us that you would wait to write a good or bad review (it is in writing) depending on whether or not we refunded you money. A real experience for us.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

A nice apartment centrally located.

  • 4 of 5

The apartment was in a very good location, by Retiro park. Although on a side street, very noisy with the window open. The person who greeted us was not very knowledgeable about the neighborhood. We asked for the nearest market and she sent us several streets away. There was one on the street behind us! Also, when people are on vacation, like us, should'nt worry about buying laundry detergent or toilet paper! Prices are high for these kind of accommodations, basic necessities shoul be included.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Ludwigsfelde
5

Ideally located and complete equipped

  • 5 of 5

It was a great stay overall, with perfect service and thoughtful communication by the staff.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Thomas, thank you very much for sharing your experience. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed every touch during your stay. I will communicate personally your positive feedback to all the team. We hope to welcome you again. Warm regards, Genteel Home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Ótima localização

  • 4 of 5

O apartamento tem uma localização perfeita. Ao lado do parque do retiro, atrás do museu do Prado. Três estações do metrô estão muito próximas. Apartamento bem equipado. Falta apenas um aquecedor melhor. Recomendo.

  • Review Submitted: May 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Alugue Temporada, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Obrigado por tomar o tempo para escrever o seu comentário e para as suas palavras gentis, tem sido um prazer hospedagem. Sobre o aquecedor ESTOU um pouco Confuso como o apartamento possuem de ar-condicionado e aquecimento e temos não recebeu qualquer reclamação sobre outros clientes se hospedar antes e depois, mas naturalmente, após ler suas palavras, enviaremos um Técnico para testá-lo. Obrigado novamente e espero vê-lo em breve!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Muy buena

  • 5 of 5

Elegímos la vivienda por su situación. Al lado del parque del retiro con buenas conexiones con el aeropuerto, y otros lugares de interés. Estaba muy limpia y Youlia fue muy atenta en todo momento. Perfecta para una pareja o para una familia con 1-2 niños pequeños. Si La recomendaría.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Estimado Juan, muchas gracias por compartir su experiencia con nosotros.Es un placer para nosotros saber que ha disfrutado de su estancia y muchas gracias por sus amables palabras.Esperamos volver a verle pronto, Un saludo cordial .Genteel Home
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Aeropuerto Adolfo Suarez - Barajas
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Torrenostra
Nearest Ferry
300 Kilometres
Valencia
Nearest Golf
12 Kilometres
Puerta de Hierro
Nearest Train
5 Kilometres
Atocha
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Comala
Nearest Ski
100 Kilometres
La Pinilla
Nearest Beach
300 Kilometres
Valencia

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Jerónimos, Madrid City

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
.
1 Aug 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£286
for 3 nights
From
£80
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
.
15 Sep 2017 - 1 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£384
for 3 nights
From
£113
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £11 per night, per additional guest
 
.
2 Nov 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£300
for 3 nights
From
£84
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
.
6 Dec 2017 - 10 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£478
for 4 nights
From
£108
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £11 per night, per additional guest
 
Navidad
22 Dec 2017 - 7 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£534
for 4 nights
From
£122
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
.
15 Mar 2018 - 27 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£387
for 3 nights
From
£114
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £11 per night, per additional guest
 
Semana Santa
28 Mar 2018 - 1 Apr 2018
4 night minimum stay
£835
for 4 nights
From
£197
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
.
2 Apr 2018 - 1 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£387
for 3 nights
From
£114
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £11 per night, per additional guest
 
.
22 Jun 2018 - 2 Jul 2018
4 night minimum stay
£611
for 4 nights
From
£141
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£328
for 3 nights
From
£94
£609
£2,299
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £38.27
Additional Guest Fee £9.11 per person per night
Damage Deposit £191.33

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals