Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Scandinavian villa in Puerto Banus REFF: MV0127

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Separate WCs1
Space 3,821 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Modern villa in Puerto Banus scandinavian close to the beach.

This exceptional and completely renovated, open concept holiday villa, offers enough space for sleeping up to 8 people in a spacious 245 m2 split level living area, located in the sought after area of ​​Nueva Andalucia, Puerto Banus 500m (5 minuts walk), which is the BEST urbanization in Marbella and also known as the golf valley, because there are 5 high class golf courses in the surroundings. The house has been updated to a very high standard to completely new villa inside and outside in 2014 with high class design furnitures from Scandinavia. And air-conditioning system through out the summer and controlled underfloor heating system in all the rooms for the winter time.

All the bedrooms are positioned well to give privacy while enjoying the holiday with family or friends. Outside you have a large private tropical garden with palm trees and a private pool with LED Light. There is comfortable terrace furniture, sun beds, a WEBER barbecue and parking area outside by the house.

From the nice living area you have great views towards the mountains of La Concha and the Ocean from the balcony.

In every room there is a 46 "LCD smart tv, apple TV, Sonos wireless soundsystem, also on the terrace there is a sound so you can enjoy the music outside as well. The tv in the livingroom has 200 channels incl. All Danish, Swedish, English and more.

A new hightech Verisure Security system is installed in the house for your Security.

Have a nice Holiday!

Notes

2 Children beds and 2 children chairs is in the villa

More Details

Property Manager
Noelia Escánez
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, French, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 September, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa around the Marbella around the Costa del Sol Occidental

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3821 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
Location Type:
  • beach
  • city centre
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Holiday Complex
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • - Toilet
    - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • - 2 Single Bed
    - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , 1 Cot
    - 2 Single Bed
    - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Disco club
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Beautifully refurbished village just 10 minutes walk from Puerto Banus. Our stunning and contemporary holiday villa with private pool is September in the popular destination of New Andal. Below you will see some photos, prices, a calendar and a description of the property.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Scandinavian villa in Puerto Banus REFF: MV0127
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
3

Not quite as described

  • 3 of 5

The villa is ok but clearly there have been some corners cut on the refurb which are starting to show. The location is on a very busy cut through road and is a good 20 minute walk to Puerto Banus along some busy roads and there is no guarantee of parking a car outside. The kitchen could do with more basic everyday utensils and they should leave information sheets for all appliances (again these aren’t top spec). The dishwasher broke and the sink had no plug. The outside space is ok but the only shade is provided by a large umbrella which we were told could not be moved as it was broken. There are not enough sun beds for 8 people and the terrace tiles become incredibly slippery when exiting the pool with wet feet. All of the towels, both internal and external really could do with being replaced and we were also disappointed to find out that on a 2 week stay there was no clean or linen refresh after week 1. The Sonos works well but the TVs only play dvds in three of the bedrooms. Hot water consistently ran out which wasn’t great for a house of 8 wanting showers! The alarm system proved somewhat temperamental and there was no safe provided. The main plus point was Noelia who was very friendly and incredibly helpful and professional throughout our stay and gave us some great recommendations for dinners locally.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Matthew, I am sorry to read this comment knowing that you have done it because you are upset because we have charged you "one" of the two sunbed mattress that you damaged. Starting with the location, you are not sincere because it is 500 meters from the beach of Puerto Banús and all the customers agree that the situation of the house is unbeatable, close to everything but at the same time in a quiet street, where you can park Free on the whole street. the kitchen has all the basic utensils and more, has for up to 24 guests, coffee maker, kettle, microwave, toaster, juicer, bbq utensils ... etc, so I do not know what else you can ask for. It is true that the dishwasher got stuck under your stay but the next day a technician came and in less than 20 minutes you have the dishwasher operational, and this has only been 1 year since we bought it new. It is true that the sink did not have a stopper, but it is not so serious and we bought one that you had shortly after. There are 6 sunbeds, which can be seen in the photos. the large parasol that is in the sofa area is not broken, I just gave you directions so that in case of windy days he would close it when he was not using it "to prevent it from breaking", something that is normal, so that did not stop you from moving it where you wanted. the towels are bought new annually, and the pool towels are less than 6 months old, therefore I do not understand the complaint, because they are perfect. the tiles of all the exterior are non-slip as is logical so that clients can not slip when leaving the pool. sono's system works amazing and there is a safe in the entry cabinet for customers. the hot water works perfectly for everyone in the house, but that will depend on how long the showers are for the clients and if they all go to shower at the same time, as is logical. I regret your anger, but if you break or damage something on the property you have to repair it or replace it as is logical so that the following customers can also enjoy a perfect home like you. This house is new and modern and is perfect to spend great time in Marbella, and his comments do not do justice to the house. Greetings
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing villa, perfectly located.

  • 5 of 5

First impressions are a real wow. Noelia couldn't have been more helpful, taking us to the supermarket on arrival. She remained available throughout our stay assisting us with our (sometimes ridiculous) queries. The villa is exceptionally clean, very modern and has everything you would need. The area is nice and quiet to relax by the pool, but also close enough to everything if required. Would definitely re-book this property when returning to Puerto Banus. Highly recommended.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Stunning

  • 5 of 5

me and my friends stayed here at the end of May for my friends hen do and we all fell in love with this villa.

The garden and the house is very clean and well decorated. The villa had everything we needed. We especially loved the music system and speakers for when we were chilling around the pool in the sun. Noelia the property manager was extremely helpful and was with us in minutes if we needed anything.

We will definitely be visiting again. Such a beautiful place and area.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Wat een heerlijk huis! Van alle gemakken voorzien.

  • 4 of 5

Wij waren met 8 volwassenen, genoeg ruimte in en om het huis .

Prima slaapkamers en 2 goede badkamers en goed uitgeruste keuken.

Het was ook goed vertoeven aan het zwembad, lekkere temperatuur van het water.

'S ochtends heerlijk buiten ontbeten , rustige buurt , lekker muziekje als je buiten zit.

De zon heb je in Mei van 8.00u to 19.00u in de tuin.Je kunt zo naar strand ,haven en restaurantjes lopen. Het gaat wel met hoogte verschil, gympen of platte schoenen aan te bevelen.Grote supermarkt 2 min rijden met auto, of een kleinere 4 min lopen (wel down and up) parkeren naast huis. Kortom top!

  • Review Submitted: 27-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!

  • 5 of 5

We were so happy with our stay, we didn't want to leave! We booked the villa for a hen-do group of 11 people for 5 days. Not only was Noelia at Marbella Vacances so helpful and accommodating, the villa was gorgeous as described and met all expectations. The villa is modern, clean and tidy and comfortably slept all 11 of us. The pool was lovely and warm and the surround sound music was great whilst relaxing and enjoying the Spanish sun! Great location too and taxis were cheap into Puerto Banus etc.

Couldn't have asked for a better company to book through. Noelia was always available at the end of the phone to help with recommendations of best places to go, taxis and transfers etc. She even helped us book a great yoga session at the villa.

Thanks so much for helping us plan a great hen do for our bride to be!

  • Review Submitted: 27-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beutiful house with a lovely garden

  • 5 of 5

We were a family of seven adults who stayed at the Scandinavia Villa at the end of April. We really enjoyed our stay there. The house is beautiful and, spacious and very well equipped. The garden is lovely with the sun beds, pool and a big bbq. We both enjoyed having dinner inside and on the veranda.

We did not have a car which was no problem. The next grocery shop is about 1.6km away and the city center of Puerto Banus is about 2.5 km away. For day trips to Ronda etc we booked a big taxi with Solhop.

Noelia was extremely helpful with good advice and tips on what to do and where to eat. She answered all our messages immediately.

We would love to stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Car: recommended

Nice and quiet area, close to everything.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa around the Marbella,

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Mid season
16 Sep 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,701
for 4 nights
From
£375
From
£577
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£2,619
£10,208
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £18 per night, per additional guest
 
Nightly Rate
1 Apr 2019 - 30 Apr 2019
4 night minimum stay
£1,775
for 4 nights
From
£444
£1,331
 
 
Mid season
1 May 2019 - 1 Jul 2019
4 night minimum stay
£1,700
for 4 nights
From
£382
From
£555
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£2,663
£10,652
 
 
Nightly Rate
2 Jul 2019 - 31 Aug 2019
7 night minimum stay
£3,821
for 7 nights
From
£546
 
 
Nightly Rate
1 Sep 2019 - 30 Sep 2019
4 night minimum stay
£2,219
for 4 nights
From
£555
£1,331
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£1,598
for 4 nights
From
£399
£1,331
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £665.72

Security deposit:
Refundable security deposit of 750 Euros is required. Should be paid together with the reservation fee and Would be returned a week after departure provided there is no damage or breakages in the property. This may be higher for younger groups

Other:
For longer rent time, please contact us to get the right price.

Longer stays considered (1 - 6 months)

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals