HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

E Lake Woodlands 3 BR Villa -All 1 Level

Bedrooms 3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights


About the property

Special Holiday Rates ! Villa, 3 Bedrooms + Sleeping Porch, 2 Baths-Sleeps 4-6

This is a beautiful 3 Bedroom Villa in Quail Forest Area of East Lake Woodlands.

Special Rates for November and December 2017 for the Holidays with your family.

This fully equipped Condo/Villa is all on one floor and has a open and easy living floor plan.

The unit overlooks a pond full of wildlife and those interested in relaxing and bird watching will love the view either from the enclosed lanai area or the outside patio on the chaise lounges and chairs.

The unit has covered parking for your vehicle and is conveniently located close to any shopping that you might need.

This unit is a 3 bedroom containing one of the only fireplaces in East lake Woodlands. The fireplace has been converted with an electric insert so you get the ambiance of a fire with or without the heat for enjoyment during summer or winter.

The Bedroom configuration is a King in the Master Suite, A Queen Bed in bedroom #2 and two twin beds in bedroom #3. There is also a sofa bed in the enclosed converted Lanai area overlooking the pond.

The fully equipped kitchen allows for easy entertaining.

There is Wi-Fi High Speed Internet Access throughout the unit and even on the patios.

Enjoy golf, close to the ocean and all the amenities in the beautiful and easy living Florida villa.

We prefer Monthly Guests but we will consider one or two weeks.

Keywords: Villa,one level,condo,pond,view,water,patio,townhouse,vacation

More Details

Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
11 March, 2018

About Bill

I have stayed in rental properties all over the world and brought back the best ideas for our rentals for our guests that make renting our villa easy and trouble free.

We are always interested in hearing how you feel about our property and how we can make your vacation experience even better. Thanks for looking at our listing.

Bill purchased this villa in 2005

Why Bill chose Quail Forest

Quail Forest in East Lake Woodlands is a fantastic place to live full time and also enjoy on an extended holiday. It has wonderful ponds to enjoy all the Florida wildlife and has a beautiful gated pool to enjoy the water and sun.

The villa is close to great restaurants ,shopping and the ocean. The birds are plentiful and great to watch from the parios of our villa.

What makes this villa unique

We have 3 Bedrooms in our unit where most only have 2. We have a fireplace that is unique in the Quail Forest Development. Ours is the only rental with one.

We have a finished florida room(lanai) which gives much more usable finished space to enjoy with views of the pond. We also have 2 patios to offer where you can entertain or just relax and recharge your batteries.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Quail Forest in Oldsmar

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Free Long Distance
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Player
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
  • 1 bicycles
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • Miniature golf
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
  • tennis


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

42% Complete
42% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
E Lake Woodlands 3 BR Villa -All 1 Level
average rating of 4.142857 based on 7 reviews

very good. Fully stocked

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely relaxing holiday in this lovely villa. Great location .

  • Review Submitted: 11-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Relaxing Stay

  • 5 of 5

I stayed a month in Bill's home and he was very accommodating. I rent a lot for work purposes and he wasn't anything less than great! Home was very comfortable and lovely no complaints. Would stay here again and defiantly recommend if you are in the area.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Jennifer for your kind review. We like to have our villa feel like a home away from home. Let mw know if you have any future plans and we would love to host you and your team. Bill
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Travelers from Maine

  • 4 of 5

We rented here previously and enjoyed the house and area. There's so much your near. Tampa, Dunedin and Clearwater are close by. Honeymoon Island has been totally rebuilt with beautiful sand and rocks being removed making it easier to get into the water. We called caretaker twice and received call backs timely. We highly recommend this house.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely villa. We enjoyed our stay and will keep it in mind in the future.

  • 4 of 5

We were pleasantly surprised with this lovely villa. Good reaction time from owner Bill when I contacted him. Unfortunately he lives in another state, so could not personally see to anything. Stayed 2 weeks and never did meet the caretaker who lives 2 doors down despite many attempts. Overall would recommend.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sharon, Thank you for your kind words. I was so happy that you had a good stay. Living in Indiana does challenge sometimes but we always strive to handle things that come up one way or the other. I hope to have you as a guest again if your travels take you to Oldsmar FL.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Travelers from Maine

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful month, March 2016, at Quail Forest in East Lake Woodland's villa. The house is beautiful, lots of dishes, comfortable beds and furniture with plenty of room inside and out. The view of the pond is beautiful and wildlife abounds. The pool is right up the street a very short distance. It's very big, plenty of loungers and very clean. Great walking area, quiet but close to plenty. We've already booked for next year.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Apr-2016
  • Date of Stay: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Folks, Thanks for the nice review. We strive to make every stay at our villa the best vacation ever. Glad you enjoyed it so much and I am thrilled you both will return next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 2 of 5

The house was spacious, well stocked, comfortable and situated on a nice Florida pond. However, it was in need of updating. We were a family of 5 staying there with young children. One of our children was responsible for accidentally damaging an aging screen door in the home for which we were willing to pay for, but the owner overcharged us for that item, providing no estimates or receipts. We requested to see receipts of the repair and said that we felt we were owed more money in return and received no response. The owner of the home did say that we were responsible for other damages to the house, which was completely untrue and he offered no proof of these damages. We regret not taking our own photos for our own protection. For these reasons, I would be cautious before renting this property.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Aug-2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry for this occurance. This was the first time that we had you as our guests and as I communicated to you, we always evaluate and inspect the villa after a stay. As i also informed you, we had damage, not just to the front door and door frame requiring repairs but also some marring of a bifold door and some wallpaper damage. We felt the deduction was fair based on excessive wear and tear during your weekly stay. Our Villa has been available over the years to guests and we have had few occurrances of this situation. i also stated that I do not take the deduction from a security deposit lightly and our repeat guests know this to be the case. The deduction taken from the security deposit was fair and appropriate and again, I am sorry that this visit ended in this way. I hope it does not sour you on the VRBO experience because we have been pleased with our guests over the years.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Quail Forest, Clearwater Area

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Winter/Spring 2017/2018
1 Feb 2018 - 31 May 2018
14 night minimum stay
for 14 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £715.3
Cleaning Fee £85.84

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals