Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Archi Vittorio - Campo De' Fiori

Bedrooms 2
Space 861 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

Bedrooms 2, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 6

"Archi Vittorio" is on the first floor with elevator of a historic building in central Rome. The apartment was completely renovated in April 2015 and is composed of two bedrooms with double bed, two bathrooms, kitchen, living room with double sofa bed (max 6 people - 80 sqm).

The kitchen is equipped with refrigerator, microwave and everything you need to cook and eat. In the lounge there is a TV. All rooms are equipped with Internet WiFi, Air Conditioning / HeatingThe apartment comes complete with linen and towels for all guests with a weekly change.

City tax 3,50 per person per day (including children from 10 years onwards) is to pay at Arrival extra.

Late Check in has an additional cost (20 euros from 9:00pm to midnight and 50 euros after midnight). Please provide us always your Arrival time.

We offer tours and transfers (Airport, Train Station and Port).

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, Spanish, Italian
Calendar last updated:
19 July, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Centro Storico in Rione VI Parione

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Floor Area:
  • 861 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flessibile / Check-out: Flessibile
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • - 1 Large Double Bed
    - 1 Large Double Bed
    - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Television
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

64% Complete
21% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Archi Vittorio - Campo De' Fiori
average rating of 4.357143 based on 14 reviews

Great location, clean and simple apartment. Loved it

  • 5 of 5

Loved it

  • Review Submitted: 01-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Small but convenient location

  • 3 of 5

The apartment looked nicer in pictures. It could use a new paint job and rug. The beds were very comfortable and the man that greeted us was very nice.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Carlsbad, California

Great location, great service, nice place

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for a week through New Year's 2018 and were very happy with the apartment and the location. Had two adult kids and a teenager with us who really enjoyed the flat and the location. The bed was very firm but surprisingly comfortable so slept really well. Alessandra was very helpful upfront with questions and scheduling transportation for us from the train station and then to the airport as well as a tour. Rosella made contact once we were at the train station helping us connect with the driver and then met us and showed us the apartment as well as spending some time to show us on a map all of the fun places to check out and was very responsive to any questions during our stay via WhatsApp or text. The location was fantastic for us for our first time in Rome, easy to identify by the Chiesa Nuova (New Church) across the street, easy walk to the Vatican, Piazza Navona, Campo de Fiore, down to the river, farther walk to the Colosseum but doable. The kids enjoyed exploring the alleys with all the little shops that wound in every direction. We had great fun celebrating New Year's Eve at the free public concert at Circo Massimo (think Ben Hur chariot races).

Word of advice - we booked a tour of the Colosseum with Rosella which was great, turned out just the five of us and our guide. Then we booked a cheaper tour of the Vatican with one of the street vendors which ended up wasting a couple hours of our time waiting for the group to gather enough English speakers to start the tour even though we supposedly had a scheduled time of 10:30...that time meant nothing. If we had it to do again, we would opt to save our valuable limited time in Rome not standing around waiting in the plaza at the Vatican and then being rushed through without an opportunity to really see things rather than the money and would have booked both through Rosella.

Couple negatives we would say is that the kitchen is very small and not very well stocked, but that was fine as we did not plan to not a big problem. And the living room has no windows, which was a little odd feeling, but the bedrooms had great windows. And one kinda scary feature was that all the deadbolts required a key to unlock from the inside, and there are sometimes three locked doors through the hall that leads to the flat, which seems a fire hazard. We kept the keys in the lock when we were there.

Overall great place. We would stay here or in one of their apartments again! Grazie!

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

Clean, secure, 2 bedroom apt with additional pull out sofa in the living room, 2 bathrooms. Perfect size for our family of 4. Very close to piazza Navona and campo Fiori. Walking distance to Pantheon and Trevi fountain. Easy to find cabs, atm, grocery stores, cafes right outside apt. Located right across a bus stop, with service to Forum/ Colosseum area.( adult bus ride costs 1.50 Euro for 100 mins) Another bus stop approx 5 min walk has buses to the Colosseum. ( Bus tickets can be brought at tobacco/newspaper shops) Cab ride from Roma termini was 30 Euro, and to Rome international airport FCO is 60 Euros. There isn’t a laundry machine in apt. Umbrellas provided, were useful on a rainy day. Overall we enjoyed our stay, it had all needed amenities ( including a microwave, and iron) and liked the location, with easy access for sightseeing. Staff was responsive on text and email and our checkin person was wonderful.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
San DIego

Great apartment, perfect location!!

  • 5 of 5

There were two of us traveling together, one of us arrived 12 hour before the other, we arranged for a driver to pick him up from the airport and bring him to the apartment through Alessandra and it was perfect. My friend was picked up and brought to the apartment where Rosella was waiting. She was fantastic, informed my friend on where to eat, the local grocery store for water, snacks, and wine. She also told him where to go for site seeing that was within walking distance, which was almost everything. We really enjoyed our stay at the apartment and in Rome.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The apartment was falling apart, dusty and worn.

  • 1 of 5

The apartment is in a great location of Rome and has potential, which made the experience so disappointing.

Foorboards were missing and were covered with dirty, mismatched rugs.

Two (of the 3) windows were unable to be opened therefore, we could not open the shutters causing the flat to be dark and claustrophobic. I texted to have this fixed and received no reply.

The walls were filthy as was the entire apartment.

The drains in the showers smelled as they were clogged with hair.

I was terribly disappointed in this apartment and what people think is acceptable to rent out. This apartment should not be rented until these changes are made!

On a positive note, Alessandra was communicative and helpful PRIOR to our arrival. The apartment is in a terrific location and the building is very nice with a beautiful church across the street. It also had air-conditioning and a washing machine. I would stay here again if it is cleaned and repaired.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kerrie, I'm sorry you were disappointed in the apartment. I am aware of the problem on the floor. Unfortunately at the end of July we had a leak of water that raised the wooden floor. Provisionally, we had to remove the floor and put a rug. In mid-September there are plans for repairs to the floor. For the other things you complain, no other guest has had these problems. Regarding the window, unfortunately we have not received any communication from you. If we were informed, we immediately took care of the problem I'm sorry again. Alessandra
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Considered the heart of the city’s historic centre, it is a sheer delight to wander aimlessly around this district. A simple stroll here means inevitably finding yourself suddenly in a vast and celebrated bustling piazza or at a romantic or curious corner or indeed facing sumptuous buildings, famed museums or in small churches full of masterpieces, many of which, in fact, house the works of Caravaggio, Michelangelo and Raphael.

This part of Rome is without a shadow of doubt the best known and most visited by tourists, who often head straight for cheerful piazza Navona, with its famed fountains, its street artists and portrait painters; for the Pantheon, another major symbol of Rome together with the Colosseum, and for Campo de Fiori, a multi-coloured and vibrant piazza where youngsters flock to in the evenings for an aperitif or a chat after dinner.


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals