HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

6/6 Gulf Front Home w/ beachfront Pool

People18
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Space 2,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 6 Baths, Sleeps 18

This duplex beach home, with pool, sits directly on the gulf. The open living area features a kitchen equipped to prepare simple meals and opens onto a balcony with a view of the surf and the pool.

There are two master suites with balconies. One occupies the entire third floor and has a garden tub and separate shower. The other four bedrooms include 1 king, 1 queen , 1 full and 2 sets of full over full bunks. There’s also a twin rollaway in the 3rd floor master closet.

Amenities include cable TV, wireless internet, washer and dryer and an outdoor shower.

**Available to families and age 25+ groups to occupy.**

Sunrise is located at 1365 W Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, AL 36542.

More Details

Property Manager
RelaxontheBeach
Member since: 2004
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
21 October, 2017

About RelaxontheBeach

My name is Kevin Wendelburg. I am a property owner, a real estate investor, and an Alabama real estate agent committed to 100% customer satisfaction. I will strive to under-promise and over-deliver with everything that I do. Hard work, personal responsibility, and an over achieving desire to provide the best product on the market are the cornerstones of my business, RelaxontheBeach.

I started RelaxontheBeach in 2004 because I knew that the vacation rental/property management business in Gulf Shores needed a complete overhaul. I purchased my first beach house in the early 2000's and immediately listed it with one of the larger property management firms in town. While I was thrilled that the house rented as well as it did, I was not happy with the draconian commission structure, poor cleaning standards, and slipshod maintenance.

I began to advertise and manage my property on my own and I doubled rental revenue in the first 24 months of owning the property.

Neighbors took note. I received phone calls. I received emails. How in the world, they wondered, was I able to generate so much traffic? Every weekend there was a car in my driveway. 'Simple' I said, 'treat every customer like family.'

The personal touch makes all the difference. Our potential guests are personally greeted by a knowledgeable representative. Our quality control director takes pride in the condition of all of our properties and ensures that our thorough cleanliness standards are met. We have a full maintenance department that does its best to address any maintenance concerns quickly.

We strive to provide guests with all the creature comforts of home. All RelaxontheBeach properties feature high speed Internet access and cable television. Many are pet friendly!

We want you to feel like you are getting a tremendous value for your vacation dollar. We want you to come back, and we want you to tell your friends. Give us a try. A great vacation awaits!

Why RelaxontheBeach chose Alabama Gulf Coast

I chose to buy a vacation rental house in Gulf Shores for a variety of reasons....the people are absolutely fantastic! Southern hospitality doesn't even begin to tell the entire story. From the waitresses with constant smiles on their faces, to the deep sea fishing boat captains with endless stories to tell, coastal Alabama can't be beat!

The beaches are the best in the world. Period. The finest white sand and the bluest turquoise waters await each and every guest. Need I say more?

World class golf is available in spades. Try your luck at Kiva Dunes, a perennial top 10 in the state of Alabama and ranked in Golf Digest's 'places to play' for an unforgettable links experience on the Gulf of Mexico. If you have a more traditional American layout in mind, the Peninsula Golf Club, with its 27 manicured holes and GPS loaded carts is terrific.

Anyone say 'fresh seafood?' You can't go wrong at any of our restaurants. Try 'Bahama Bobs' for the fresh catch of the day. The lunch specials are to die for. Its hard not to enjoy a meal when the majestic waters of the Gulf can be seen from your table!

Guestbook comments from the manager

We were very impressed with this lovely home. The rooms, even the smallest, were spacious and comfortable. I love that everyone had their own bathroom and that the kitchen was well stocked. The pool was clean and the beach was only a short walk out of the back door. It was perfect. But most of all, was the prompt service when we had an air conditioner and plumbing problem. Friendly, competent people came immediately and took care of these problems, which could have ruined a vacation.

The home exceeded our expectations. The RelaxontheBeach team members were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Monia who greeted us when we arrived. The property care taker who fixed the stopped up toilet - I forgot his name but he was very nice. Their website, www.relaxonthebeach.com is easy to navigate and full of helpful information! We will absolutely vacation again in a RelaxontheBeach home! Recommendations for future guests - The Hangout is a blast for kids and adults. It looks like a wild bar from the street but it is a very kid friendly place.
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 5

Location

45 minutes West of Pensacola, FL; Minutes from Gulf Shores.

Gulf Shores is known for its beautiful white sandy beaches, warm sunshine, excellent golf, restaurants, shopping, and family-friendly activities. The location of 'Sunrise' is perfect...Just minutes away from everything. Reward yourself today!

Other Activities: shopping, boating, basketball court, miniature golf

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Gulf Shores in Baldwin County

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Each bedroom comes with a full bathroom!
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • 3 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 2 Bunk beds, 1 Other bed, 1 Full bed
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Must be accompanied by someone 25 years old or older.

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(30 traveller reviews)

43% Complete
30% Complete
13% Complete
10% Complete
3% Complete
6/6 Gulf Front Home w/ beachfront Pool
average rating of 4.0 based on 35 reviews
Wartburg, TN
5

Our family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our 2nd in Gulf Shores absolutely love it. The house was great with plenty of room for 14 of us. Loved everything about it.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please visit again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

House had lots of room and was in a great location. We had an issue with the 2nd floor unit but someone was there the next morning to fix the problem.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope you will come again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Family fun on the beach

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful time on our recent family vacation. Family ranged in age from ten months to grandparents in their 60's. We especially loved the "private" feel of the beach. Condo was adequate for our group of 16. It does show its age a little but management was responsive to our concerns and maintenance needs. A few more kitchen utensils such as measuring cups and spoons, a working hand mixer and an upgrade on the toaster would make it even more pleasurable.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: Relax on the Beach
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Inventory and replacements are being addressed. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Germantown, TN
2

Sunrise

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Enjoyed the location. However 2 family members got sick from all the mold in the hvac vents. Much maintenance is needed.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Good property

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was nice. It needed more outdoor furniture. I never got my $250 refunded like I was told that I would.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad you enjoyed Sunrise. The $250 was your initial payment on the total cost of your stay, not a refundable security deposit. We're sorry if you were confused about this.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jeanerette, LA
4

Sunrise beach house 1365 w beach blvd gulf shore

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The weather was great. Overall clean except for some dishes, the microwave,and the freezer were dirty. The ice maker was not working. We left the dishes, microwave and the freezer much cleaner than we found them.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We've asked the housekeepers to be more careful in the future. We're so glad you had great weather at the beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Enquire Now

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals