HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Cozy apartment for 6 with Sea Views, Attic Terrace and Pool. Ideal for families

Bedrooms 2
Space 699 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 - 6 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Swimming Pool, Terrace, BBQ, Parking, WIFI, AC, Views

'Alcanada Views' is a Mediterranean apartment settled in the prestigious and quiet residential area of Alcanada, close to the clear waters of Alcanada beaches (accessible by a path) and near the Golf course of Alcanada Club. You´ll become fascinated by the views from the 30 sqm terrrace.

When you enter the apartment the first thing that gets you it´s the great views over the blue sea from the hall and the terrace.

Inside it´s divided in a few areas: one double room, one twin bedroom, two bathrooms, a modern kitchen, living room with dining room, a terrace overlooking the sea with a BBQ.

There´s satellite flat TV, with free WIFI.

It was refurbished May 2013.

More Details

Property Manager
BeBreeze.com - Your holiday home in Mallorca
Member since: 2010
Speaks English, Spanish, Portuguese, Russian, Italian, Catalán
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
23 June, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hi Tolo.

We would like to thank you very much for staying at your appartment. It has been fantastic 10 days with breakfast on the balcony and tapas in the sunset at the roof.

Best Regards

Apr 2013
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Alcúdia in Serra de Tramuntana

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 699 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Pets considered ...
  • Smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • beach
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
  • village
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Holiday Complex
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Family Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Double Bedroom "Mountain" - 1 Large Double Bed
    Double Bedroom "Sea" - 1 Large Double Bed
    Sofa bed at the Hall - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • The two rooms of the apartment are spacious, bright and comfortable and its interior design is like the rest of the building and its furnishings.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Disco club
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski lift pass
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


3.5/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

Cozy apartment for 6 with Sea Views, Attic Terrace and Pool. Ideal for families
average rating of 3.5 based on 5 reviews

Overall we were disappointed

  • 2 of 5

We selected this apartment based on the marketing photographs and property overview. These gave us the impression this was a bright, gleaming apartment - an above average product. Unfortunately we were disappointed ... if you take away the few items of contemporary furniture in the living area and new kitchen fittings, you have a very average interior.

The sea views are great (despite the glimpsed views from the upper terrace of the derelict industrial buildings near the Port). Kitchen is very well equipped - although when we arrived there was food debris on chopping boards, kitchen utensils and cutlery. All had to be washed/scrubbed before use. Beds are okay, but of the 5 places we stayed during our 2weeks in Majorca these were the least comfortable. Mattress toppers might help. Sheets and duvets could do with replacing as some were not looking their best.

The bathroom has a new vanity unit and is functional although a bit tired. Some towels had ingrained stains on them and would benefit from being replaced.

The pool was clean.

Wifi - we could not load any internet pages or download emails making it unusable for our purposes. We reported this to the manager but it was not resolved. Satellite TV - we could not find any UK entertainment channels only 2 UK news channels.

The parasol on the upper terrace was broken. The round day bed and tub chairs which look gleaming white in the marketing photos were weathered greyish white with stained cushions. One chair was ripped. We also reported this to the manager and the parasol was replaced promptly/the chair taken away for repair.

Other reviewers have mentioned the smell of smoke in the apartment and barking dogs in neighbouring properties. We experienced this too.

Although we had booked this for a week, we were so disappointed and unhappy with the apartment that on day 4 we reserved other accommodation in another resort and vacated early. We notified the manager of this via HomeAway email but have had no response.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Ruth, we tried to fix all the problems during your stay as per the emails we have from your side some of them were fixed. After you left we sent you an email and also sent you a compensation for the problems you had. As in the email I sent you privately after you left, we had guests during the whole peak season and in september before you arrived and we had not been notified about the issues. All of them have now been resolved and the property has been rented for a few weeks in October and November and everything is fine again. Kind regards, Tolo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect family holiday accommodation

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was perfect for our young family. Simply and freshly decorated (still a faint smell of paint) and a welcome lack of clutter to hide from toddlers. A high chair and travel cot were provided (and the cot was very clean and made up which has not alway been our experience).

I'm surprised at the other reviews as we found the beds really comfortable. Firm, yes, but comfy and made up with nice light duvets. Both double bedrooms have decent wardrobe storage. The headboard lights in the front bedroom are quite something though!

With it being April, we didn't really use the aircon, but there are units in each room. The bedrooms have decent black out blinds (wish I'd known not to bother bringing the baby travel one) and also insect nets on the outside.

The kitchen is small, which does make prep a bit of a challenge, but is functional. All appliances worked just fine for us. The flip down table from wall in living room is a clever use of space and the TV/DVD system is good and also has a USB input.

The wifi was decent, worked fine all the time for normal browsing/email etc and my son even managed to watch YouTube so better than a lot of places we've stayed.

The boiler is a minor annoyance. It's really loud and probably on its last legs, but more than adequate pressure for a decent shower, and a bath if you give it a bit of time to pour. Just best not to run water in the night if you don't want to wake the whole house. The only other thing that was irritating was all the nearby barking dogs in adjoining properties, they did scare our sons when entering/leaving the property.

Balcony is nice, gets the sun in the morning. Roof terrace upstairs though is fabulous. Both have really comfy seats and loungers as well as tables for dinner. We were lucky to have the terrace to ourselves, though I assume the apartment below would also have access so you would need to share in high season. The little pool is nice and was perfectly clean, but of course in early April, was too cold for more than a couple of quick dips. I'm sure it's wonderful in the summer.

Location is good, a 15-20 min walk from the main resort, 2 min in the car - and there is a dedicated parking space.

We have had a fantastic week here and would not hesitate to recommend the apartment to our friends.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your precise and very possitive description of our appartment. It´s always great to see it from the eyes of other people, and whne these are from a happy guest, this makes us even more happy with our work. Two things to make the apartment better. The kitchen is being renewed and we´re making it bigger and we´ll also change the water boiler. We hope to have you back soon. Tolo Llabrés
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Lovely flat, lovely holiday

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was clean, everything in it was in good condition and there were loads of little extras that made life easier: cooking oit, salt and pepper, beach umbrellas, sun loungers, wifi etc. If we used the roof terrace we were able to lock up the lower gate leading to the flat, meaning that our daughter could wander in and out as she wanted. The pool was lovely and we had it to ourselves most of the time. Several different types of beach in walking distance: Alcudia, resort-y and v child friendly, Alcanada was smaller but had snorkelling and then there were some small coves down some (a lot!) of steps from the apartment. Many others easily driveable. Price included everything, no extra charges for cleaning etc. The only minus point was that the beds were a bit too firm, in all other ways we couldn't find a fault and having such a nice place to stay definitely helped to make it a really lovely holiday.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 1, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
16 1

Valt tegen

  • 2 of 5

Foto's gaven een mooiere indruk dan dat het appartement in werkelijkheid was. Bij aankomst rook het vreselijk naar rook. Kasten en gordijnen roken ook naar rook. Keuken was zeer klein, oven werkte niet en het was allemaal niet heel erg schoon. Er is een boiler aanwezig, wat betekende dat we net allemaal twee minuten konden douchen. Of 1x het bad half vol vullen. Afwassen kon sowieso niet meer, dan moest je water koken. Bedden zijn heel erg hard. Dakterras is erg mooi. In de kussenmeubels zat het weer. Zwembad was niet schoon, is ook niet schoon gemaakt. Lag vol met dode rupsen en takken. Locatie is prima. Alcudia is een leuke plaats.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of all we want to apologize that your stay in Alcanada Views was not as exceptional as you expected and also we want to thank you for this comment that allow us to explain a bit more about the property and also to improve it. Let's go to analyze your comments: 1/ ABOUT THE PICTURES. The photos on the published advert are real photos of the property: they are taken by proffessionals trying to show the facilities together with the ambiance of the apartment. The try to have the apartment as the picture or even better. These photos were taken in 2013 when we rebuilt and refurnished the apartment. Some small details can not be in the pictures because we try to improve the apartment year by year with some new details to have it better: such as new kitchen (we are now working in it right now) new design chairs, new cushions, we paint the apartment every year, ... 2/ ABOUT THE SMOKE. There were departing guests on your arrival date and unfortunately they smoked inside, even that it is totally forbidden. We realized that the smoke detector was disabled by the former guests so it was really beyond our control to foresee this issue. 3/ ABOUT THE KITCHEN. You are right, it is a small kitchen, as you can see in the picture and in the description of the apartment. We are very honest and clear in the information that we show about the property. Even that we are now (March 2016) refurbishing the kitchen so as to optimize the space inside. 4/ APPLIANCES. All the appliances at the Kitchen were and are in perfect working order. We have checked them, in fact they have less than one year of usage. 5/ WATER HEATER. It is 80 liters of capacity and it is enough to fill the bathtub. 6/ BEDS. We manage a "Charme Boutique Hotel" in the area, equivalent to a 5 star hotel and we use the same mattresses (a high quality synthetic latex) and an extra size (180 x 200 cm.). 7/ SWIMMING POOL. The swimming pool has a regular maintenance schedule of 2 times a week and water is always kept clean and chemically treated with chlorine into the recommended parameters. Due to the unusual windy weather during your stay (it was during the month of February and March) it is really hard to have the pool area in the perfect disposal we wish to achieve. We want to thank all your constructive comments. This helps us to keep on improving and to offer even a better service to our guests. Best regards from Mallorca and have a happy Easter
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1


Nearest Airport
55 Kilometres
Palma de Mallorca
Nearest Barpub
150 Metres
Restaurante 35 d'Alcanada
Nearest Ferry
600 Metres
Puerto de Alcudia
Nearest Golf
2 Kilometres
Alcanada Golf Club
Nearest Train
10 Kilometres
Sa Pobla
Nearest Motorway
10 Kilometres
Sa Pobla
Nearest Restaurant
150 Metres
Restaurante 35 d'Alcanada
Nearest Beach
600 Metres
Car: recommended

Alcanada is placed at 3.5 kilometers from Puerto de Alcudia, on the peninsula of Cap des Pinar and protected by the peak of sa Madona (151 meters). Off its coast island Alcanada which houses a magnificent and beautiful lighthouse and its vicinity Torre Major, defense seventeenth century fort stands to repel pirate attacks can be seen.

The area of ​​Alcanada, open to the winds from the southeast-south-southwest, has excellent conditions for anchoring boats. The navigator will find a bottom of fine sand and turquoise waters.

Alcanada beach opens to the bay of Alcudia, visible on the horizon in its entirety; It is quiet and family, with abundant sand and boulders. Majestic and fragrant pines near-shore the clothing and shade. The fantastic natural environment in which they are situated is also perfect to enjoy the best hiking and mountain biking on undulating roads through pine forests and olive groves.

Alcanada is also the best place to practice golf in the north of the island. Club de Golf Alcanada is a large and hilly 18-hole course designed by Robert Trent Jones and his son, with glorious views from every hole and bay of Alcudia and the lighthouse on the island of Alcanada, backdrop of the Sierra Llevant.

Alcanada also boasts fine restaurants like La Terraza serving the best fish of the Mediterranean.

The property is also just 500 meters from Puerto de Alcudia: a small fishing harbor, which today has become a popular place for people who enjoy life at the beach. The boardwalk has won several competitions in architecture and urbanism and is the perfect place to walk with its fragrant aroma and pleasant breeze, between "llaüts" traditional fishing boats setting, and the modern marina Alcudiamar.

On the other hand, there also find the best fish restaurants, ice cream parlors and clothing stores. And facing the beach, kilometers of fine sand that draws the Bay of Alcudia with its crystal clear turquoise waters. It is the most popular beach, with all services: bars, boat rental and sailing courses and a water park.


Prices & Availability

Enquire Now

You might like these similar holiday rentals