HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Fantastic Flat-15 minutes into Central London

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,000 sq ft
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

Key property highlights:

• Excellent transport links both tube and bus

• Family friendly

• 15-20 minutes to tourist sights

A luxurious apartment finished to a very high standard in a great location, just minutes from Queens Park Station.

Our apartment is decorated beautifully, and is very bright with a fresh feel. Guests have commented once inside that the apartment is incredibly peaceful making it the perfect home in which to relax on holiday.

Restaurants and cafes are minutes from the apartment as well as convenience stores for easy access to last minute essentials. A great English "chippy" serving traditional fish "n" chips can be found just outside Queens Park Station.

Beautiful Queens Park Park is 5 minutes from the apartment and is great for both children and adults alike.

Queens Park Farmers' Market is well worth a visit (10 minutes walk) with local produce from fruits, veg, diary, fish, meat and even flowers. The market has a fantastic vibe and attracts attention for its range of stalls. Open every Sunday from 6am-2pm (highly recommend a visit).

Queen’s Park is a great part of London with easy transport links and our flat is a perfect base from which to explore the tourist sights of London: Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey (Big Ben, Houses of Parliament), London Eye, South Bank for concert halls, theatres, galleries and cinemas, Madam Tussauds, the Imperial War Museum, and the two international retail centres in London-Knightsbridge and West End. Oxford Street, Regent Street, Hyde Park, and London Zoo are all within minutes by tube.

Beautiful Little Venice 8-10 minutes away is home to a number of quaint waterside cafes and eateries. The canal offers amazing tranquil walks through the heart of the city, starting at Little Venice and passing through Regents Park, Camden and through various other major London tourist points.

Travel from airports is easy and Paddington Station where you can catch the Heathrow express is 10 minutes away. We provide travel detail.


• Can you be flexible with check in and check out times?

Yes. Our usual check in is after 2pm and any time before 10pm and check out is by 10.30am but we can be flexible with both as long as we do not have check in and out on the same day.

• Do you have wifi?


• Do you provide linen and towels?

Yes. All bed linen is provided, 1 towel per guest and hand towels in each bathroom.

• Can you provide directions from airports to your apartment?

Yes these are provided to all guests as soon as booking is made.

• Does your property have parking?

Yes, we can provide parking

• Is washing machine and dryer provided?

Yes, both provided

• What are your bed sizes?

All our beds are either standard UK doubles or standard UK singles (for the twin room).

• Do you have iron and ironing board?


House Rules:

- No smoking

- No pets

- No parties

- No noise or other disturbance to neighbours

- No outdoor shoes to be worn inside the property

- Lights and heating to be switched off when leaving the property

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 May, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Kilburn in Kilburn

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • wheelchair inaccessible


3.8/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

60% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
Fantastic Flat-15 minutes into Central London
average rating of 3.8 based on 5 reviews
Dallas, TX

Perfect place for the family

  • 5 of 5

We had plenty of room for the 6 of us. Plus we loved the location. There are many great restaurants and shopping around the flat. We had a wonderful time and can’t wait to come back.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We loved hosting Lydia, they had perfect communication and enjoyed meeting everyone and looked after the apartment. We would always welcome them back. Thanks for staying with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Pictures are deceiving.

  • 1 of 5

I was the least impressed with this flat, although it was in a great convenient location the flat itself appeared much smaller in person than what the pictures showed. There was also an awful stench that was coming from the laundry room. Also wasn’t aware that we are only allowed to have one towel for the entire week and were not to get makeup on it as we would be charged. For a family of 7 the place was too crowded we had to purchase our own toilet paper. I think it should have stated prior to booking that you’re only getting one towel and not allowed to get makeup that way guests can bring their own towel. Overall wasn’t satisfied with this property and felt it to be misleading as far as the size was concerned.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very disappointed to receive this review. These guests were difficult and expected a serviced apartment with change of linen and towels daily, which we never advertised. We provide 1 large bath towel and 1 smaller hand towel per guests. If a change of towel is required for short stays, we can arrange but at a small cost. Given our nightly rate, we cannot possibly change of towels everyday. We ask guests not to use the towels on makeup (which has happened in the past) as it stains the towels and we are charged for them by the linen company. We provide toilet rolls and other basic items, but as it is not a serviced apartment we do not check provisions as we like to leave our guests to enjoy their holiday. The smell was due to the guests leaving wet towels in the cupboard which after 7 days is going to smell. All guests have our numbers for communication, especially where there are issues. We try to make the stay as pleasant as possible for our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice apartment and quiet area for a family to stay

  • 5 of 5

It's a very nice and clean apartment to stay. Everything was clean and the apartment comfortable and roomy! The area is quiet and convenient. Supermarket, M&S Food and some shops are only within 5 mins of walk. We get to the Central London by tubes also everyday and the station is also around 5-10 mins of walk. Mark (the staff) is very nice and he gave us a briefing of the area and also give some recommendation for where to dine. Anyway, very nice place to stay with helpful staff.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, CO USA

Good for a short stay

  • 3 of 5

This apartment was spotlessly clean. It was located in a section of London where it was obvious that the area was going through a gentrification process. We didn't spend much time in the apartment, but would have appreciated a teapot where we could have made more than one cup of a hot beverage at a time. The kitchen area had a dishwasher, hob, microwave, large fridge, and a kettle. One of the bedrooms was quite large with 2 twin beds; the other bedrooms were small with double beds (one of the beds was tucked into an alcove so the only way to get into the bed was to crawl up from the bottom). One of the bathrooms is quite large with a tub/shower, WC and sink. There is a separate shower room, and a very small WC is tucked under the stairs. All of these facilities have been recently refurbished. Although we didn't have a car, it appeared that one needed a parking permit to park on the street. The Queens Park (zone 2) underground station is about a ten minute walk away this train takes one into the main tourist attractions in about 20 minutes although one may have to change trains depending upon the final destination. The Paddington station is a 12 minute taxi ride to catch the Heathrow Express. We were told that buses were available on High Street (another 10 minute walk). We only ate at one restaurant in the area (fish and chips) because it was the only establishment in the area serving food after 7:30 PM on the Sunday evening that we arrived.

There was a little problem getting the security deposit refunded, but when the owner was contacted, he made sure that VRBO processed the refund immediately.

All in all, this was a perfectly adequate apartment for a short stay

  • Review Submitted: 05-Nov-2015
  • Date of Stay: October 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

A very good decision!

  • 5 of 5

This apartment was in a lovely family neighborhood! We brought our daughters who are 10 and we loved the space and location so much, I would not hesitate to recommend it!! Everything was clean and the apartment comfortable and roomy! The local restaurants, cafe's and groceries are a close walk. The tube and all your destinations are a quick walk on a lovely street. Jadua was gracious and very accommodating! It was a very pleasant and relaxing stay, all we could have asked for!

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jun-2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Kilburn, London

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
price 2
26 Mar 2018 - 1 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
price 3
2 Jun 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Price 4
1 Sep 2018 - 1 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £75
Refundable Damage Deposit £300

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question