Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

You can see and smell the ocean from the front porch. 4242 N Virginia Dare Trail

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,960 sq ft
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms +Queen sofa bed, 3 Baths, Pack & Play and Playpen (8-10)

Please be our guests to relax and enjoy the sun and surf just 50 yards from the front door. You can watch and hear the waves brake from the front porch. :)

"Summer Breeze" is the perfect spot for a fun and relaxing get away. Come for a couple of nights, or spend a week or two and enjoy this comfortable, clean, well equipped, modern with old style beach charm 1960 sq ft beach house located on the beach road in Kitty Hawk at mile post 3.5. Convenient to lots of restaurants, shopping and activities.

A great place to build lasting memories with your family and friends !! Two living spaces and kitchen areas are convenient as extra space for two families or couples to have their own little time apart.

Book early for preferred weeks as cottage books quickly :) Now accepting Credit Card payments with small fee.

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Debra Reece
Member since: 2008
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 July, 2018

Why Debra Reece chose Kitty Hawk

Our family lives near Williamsburg, VA. We love the convenience of the 2.5 hour drive to check in and make sure our little cottage stays in great shape for our guests. Kitty Hawk is close to everything you need and nice and quiet if you just to 'chill'.

What makes this cottage unique

Summer Breeze offers a full kitchen, dining and living room on the main floor and a living room space as well as a a partial kitchen and small dining area on the ground level. Perfect for families with teenagers who want their own space or groups who want to watch and play games... plenty of room relax and do what you like.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Kitty Hawk in Dare County

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1960 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 23
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Please remove all trash and food from the cottage. Any dishes left in the dishwasher should be clean. Stove and counters should be wiped and clean
  • Please leave the bedrooms just as your found them. Cleaning DOES NOT include making beds
  • Please try minimize the amount of sand in the house and in bathtub/shower. Outside shower or hose is helpful for cleaning off before you enter cottage
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Guests will need to provide their own bath and beach towels.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Bunk Bed
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Guests will need to provide bed sheets. Cottage provides blankets and pillows - Queen size Beds (3) Queen bed in each bedroom upstairs.Queen bed in one bedroom down, Baby Cribs (1) Portable crib and high chair provided, Sleeper sofa (double) in upstairs living room.Bunk Beds (1) Second bedroom downstairs has double lower and single upper bunk
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(62 traveller reviews)

87% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
You can see and smell the ocean from the front porch. 4242 N Virginia Dare Trail
average rating of 4.790323 based on 62 reviews
5

What a great week.

  • 5 of 5

The cottage was great. Loved the set up. Was able to put kids on bottom floor with their own kitchenette and living room. The cottage was nice and clean. Used the grill every day. My only complaint would be the hot tub was too dirty to use. They need someone to service it on a regular basis.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review and comments I apologize for the issue with the hot tub. I did speak with our service about the issue and they stated that they came out to clean the tub during your stay. Apparently there was some confusion there. The service is usually very good at keeping things up to snuff for us. I do wish you had brought the problem with the hot tub to our attention immediately.We cannot remedy a situation if we are not made aware. We ask our guests to let us know if there are any issues when they arrive so we have a chance to remedy the problem and help make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Unfortunately, we were not made aware of the problem with the hot tub until after your left. Please contact us right away for any complaints if you stay with us in the future. Best Regards, Deb Reece
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Washington, Pennsylvania
5

Beautiful Property!!!

  • 5 of 5

"Summer Breeze" is so much more than the normal vacation rental, it is a beautiful home. The decor and attention to detail is just fantastic. This home is clean, well-equipped and organized; on top of being warm and relaxing. Our group of eight was very comfortable in this spacious home. We had coffee on the front porch every morning, walked across Beach Road to spend the majority of the day on the beach, then moved to the hot tub to enjoy cocktails while watching the beautiful Outer Banks sunset each evening, followed by dinner prepared in the beautiful and equipped kitchen. The outdoor shower with hot water is so convenient and the double washers and dryers are a bonus.

John and Debbie, Thank you for allowing my family and friends to spend the week in your home. We look forward to our stay next year; I will be contacting you when we have a firm date.

April

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jul-2009
  • Date of Stay: July 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
4

Great house and great location

  • 4 of 5

We stayed for a week with 6 kids and a dog. The house is big enough to let teenagers (and adults) be on their own while smaller kids have nerf gun fights inside. Right in front of the house there is a beautiful not too crowded beach with fun waves to surf.

A few tips for guests: watch out for cactus in the grass and wasp nests around the house (we had to remove three). Bring toilet paper - do not expect that there will be any when you arrive.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful owners! Beautiful and clean home!! We will be back!!!

  • 5 of 5

Spacious! Clean! Great location! Walkover to the beach is only 3 or 4 houses down! No bugs!!! Great owners!!

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent house in excellent location

  • 5 of 5

With the view of the ocean from the deck or inside, this place provided just what we were looking for. It was very clean with all necessary amenities and plenty of beds. We were minutes from excellent dining and shopping, while not having any kind of business within view. We would definitely come back

  • Review Submitted: 29-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Long weekend with the family

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I enjoyed several days with our 2 daughters who were on spring break from college. The location was great! We could see the ocean from the front deck and public beach access was just 2 houses down the street. It was especially enjoyable because we were able to bring our dog with us as well! The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of space for us to spread out. We had some trouble with the wifi and the tv but we called John and he made the calls necessary to fix that by the second day. We love to cook at the beach and would have liked to have a greater variety of pots and pans in the kitchen.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to send a review. We are delighted that your family had a positive and comfortable experience at Summer Breeze. I must apologize for the delay in responding. Seems your review email got overlooked in the busyness of spring. We appreciate your feedback and glad you had a good stay. Best Regards, Deb & John
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Point of Interest
Wink's Grocery
Nearest Point of Interest
Hurricane Mo's

Summer Breeze is close to everything you will want to do and see to make the most of your time at the Outer Banks. Great restaurants, Wright Brothers Memorial, Jockey's Ridge State Park, Kitty Hawk Kites, The Lost Colony, NC Aquarium, shopping, mini golf and of course 'the beach'! Get ready for a great vacation !!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in Kitty Hawk, North Carolina

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Peak 2018
16 Jun 2018 - 8 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£973
for 3 nights
From
£315
From
£324
Fri,Sat
£1,971
 
 
Late FALL 2017
30 Sep 2018 - 1 Dec 2018
2 night minimum stay
£329
for 2 nights
From
£151
From
£203
Fri,Sat
£999
 
 
Winter 2017
2 Dec 2018 - 29 Dec 2018
2 night minimum stay
£286
for 2 nights
From
£130
From
£173
Fri,Sat
£783
 
 
Winter
30 Dec 2018 - 2 Mar 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
2 night minimum stay
£286
for 2 nights
From
£130
From
£173
Fri,Sat
£783
 
 
Early Spring
3 Mar 2019 - 30 Mar 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
2 night minimum stay
£329
for 2 nights
From
£151
From
£203
Fri,Sat
£913
 
 
Late Spring
31 Mar 2019 - 27 Apr 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
2 night minimum stay
£372
for 2 nights
From
£173
From
£216
Fri,Sat
£1,107
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£450
for 2 nights
From
£212
 

Additional pricing information

Credit Payment Minimum £26.77
Refundable Damage Deposit £229.44
Pet Fee £38.24 + Tax

Please email or call for specials and discounts. We do offer less than full weeks during off peak seasonal. Stays of less than a full week have and additional cleaning fee and hot tub use fee. Pets are welcome with an additional fee which is not included in the given rates. REFUNDABLE SECURITY DEPOSIT OF $300.00 IS NOT INCLUDED WITH YOUR INITIAL QUOTE. Credit card fees are charged through the VRBO site and will be 3.2% of your total rental. The credit payment fee on your quote is only an estimate.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals