HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Spacious one bedroom bungalow set on a lovely complex in caleta de fuste

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 120 m²
Property type bungalow

Overview

About the property

Recently refurbished bungalow on the beautiful complex of las lomas caleta de fuste ideally situated for all amenities. The complex itself has a communal pool with poolside bar and also tennis courts all at your convenience . You are only a 5minute walk to lovely restaurants bars and beaches .The property has lovely views of the sea. The property comprises of one double bedroom ,bathroom,separate kitchen ,separate living area ,outside courtyard with barbecue and sun beds,small front terrace and parking space. You have the benefit of washing machine fridge freezer,microwave,toaster ,kettle,cooker,flat screen smart tv ,DVD player.Internet is available at an additional cost .Bed linen and towels together with beach towels are provided .There are 2 new settee/sofa beds together with dining table and chairs and also patio furniture for outside . Prices are for 2 people sharing please allow an extra £25per wk for any additional guests .Also available to guests are a welcome pack , meet and greet and hire of bicycles please discuss prices with the owners if you require any of these. Change over dates are flexible and if you are staying for two weeks a mid week change of laundry is included at no extra cost .Nearby is a championship golf course , shopping centre and twice weekly local market. We aim to give you a wonderful and relaxing holiday so much that you will recommend us to family and friends .


Owner
Mr mrs jenkins
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 April, 2017

Why Mr mrs jenkins chose Antigua

Due to its spacious rooms and lovely complex and ideally located close to everything you could want

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday bungalow in Castillo Caleta de Fuste in Maxorata

Property Type:
  • bungalow
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 120 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • beach
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • resort
  • town
Theme:
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Bath with shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 2no single beds with 2 extra double sofa beds available
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • caving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Safe available inside the bungalow

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

Spacious one bedroom bungalow set on a lovely complex in caleta de fuste
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 11 reviews
2

Our Spring Break in Coletta de Fuste

  • 2 of 5

We didn't have the best 2 weeks for several reasons. Our welcome by the owners was lovely offering to collect us and making the same offer to return to the Airport after our stay.

The bungalow was disappointing. Although fairly well appointed with spacious lounge/diner and well equipped kitchen the bedroom was cramped as we could not comfortably walk round the two single beds without knocking our toes on the iron bed frames. Comfortable access to the chest of drawers was very awkward and no access to the lounge dresser and drawers due to debris. Most disappointing was the rear terrace which provided no morning sun to eat breakfast outside The highlight of the complex was Tommy Nutter's poolside bar - excellent food but the pool was out of action. We like a morning swim and the alternative pool was a fair distance away particularly walking back with wet clothing. Had we known the pool was out of action we would not have booked. I like a morning swim most days. On top of all this when we approached the main beach it was sky high in sand pyramids as they were re-sanding and developing the whole area. Consequently we had to walk miles every day to the nearest beaches towards the Antlantico shopping centre. We have been visiting this resort for more than twelve years every Spring because we love the resort. We love the resort and will continue to have our Spring break.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi thanks for taking time out to submit a review , we have listened to your issues and will address them accordingly.im sorry you never had the best of weather for your duration and also sorry about the pool being out of use at this time which we did not know ourselves either that work was being done as we had received no email from our complex , but now the pool is finished it will not need redoing for many years.The beach has been ongoing now for several months but I'm sure the next time you come it will all be complete and well worth the wait .The private rear terrace gets the sun at different times of the day through the year sometimes late afternoon /early evening and in the summer months early morning to late afternoon .many thanks for taking time to write a review and we look forward to seeing you in the near future regards mr mrs jenkins
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good location

  • 4 of 5

The apartment was clean and had everything we needed for our week.

The owners were very nice and the meet and greet service was great.

It was a pity the pool was out of action and the beach was being worked on.A perfect location ,away from the busy area but a nice walk to all the amenities.

The planes flying over are a bit annoying,but a small price to pay.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi thanks for your review look forward to seeing you again soon regards mel and sue
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

EXCELLENT

  • 4 of 5

Well situated bungalow within a nicely maintained complex with pool and bar. Great food and hospitality at Tommy Nutters. Everything we needed in the house, down to hair straighteners. Located just a 5 minute walk from the towns bars and restaurants yet far enough away to be peaceful. Would definetly be back. Owners also do a meet and greet at the airport which at 15 Euro is great value. Also will stock fridge with necessities if required.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you look forward to seeing you again soon and thanks for leaving the bungalow immaculate
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Warrington
3

Great location

  • 3 of 5

Nice villa in a great location of caleta de fuste 5 minute walk to the beach and main bars.

Bar on the complex is very good as well.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Excellent holiday

  • 5 of 5

The owners and the apartment were lovely. We had the best weeks holiday and highly recommend this accommodation

  • Review Submitted: Feb 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much glad you had a great week fado rock is missing you already or perhaps the other way round haha. Look forward to seeing you in the near future again regards mel
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Very good.

  • 5 of 5

Great spot.Secluded.Quiet.Very close to all amenities.5 minutes from the beach.Ample parking outside the door.3 minutes from bus station to the capital and rest of the island.Family are extremely helpful.House well kitted out and spotless.A pleasure to deal with.Highly recommended.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Terry look forward to seeing you again in the near future .
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Location

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
Nearest Beach
500 Metres
Caleta
Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday bungalow in Castillo Caleta de Fuste, Fuerteventura

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer
1 Jul 2017 - 8 Sep 2017
1 night minimum stay
£39
for 1 night
£270
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £5 per night, per additional guest
 
Xmas ny
20 Dec 2017 - 7 Jan 2018
1 night minimum stay
£39
for 1 night
£275
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£36
for 1 night
From
£45
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £5 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £25

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot