HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Newly Reformed 2 Bed Apartment - Front Line Beach

7 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 nights


Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Estepona - Bahia de Estepona

A/C, Jacuzzi bath, Internet, Sky TV, glass curtains

A 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment in the Bahia de Estepona urbanisation. This apartment is on the South end of the building so enjoys views of the pool and out to the bay. The living area is an open plan kitchen/lounge/dining room, with glass curtains to completely open the room to the sea air if required. A short corridor from the main living area leads to a twin bedroom and separate bathroom with a shower, and at the end of the corridor is the master bedroom with 4 poster bed, walk-in wardrobe, dressing area and en-suite bathroom with jacuzzi bath complete with "colour therapy" mood lights.

The urbanisation is located on the West side of Estepona Town. Estepona is around 20-25 minutes drive from Puerto Banus/Marbella but is a world apart in terms of character and feel. Here you will find some of the best beaches, chiringuitos (beach bars), restaurants and cobbled streets full of Spanish charm. For nightlife, Estepona Marina is 20-25 minutes walk along the beach from the apartment, or a few minutes in a taxi, where you will find a great selection of bars and restaurants. There is also a market on Sundays, and dolphins tours and other excursions leave from the port.

We would recommend hiring a car, as the Costa del Sol isn't particularly well served for public transport, although it is possible to take a coach from Malaga airport to the apartment. Some possible day trips include the water park at Algeciras (also one at Benalmadena) in the Summer (around 30 minutes away by car), Selwo safari park (10 minutes), Castellar de la Frontera animal sanctuary (25 minutes), Tarifa (45 minutes) - great for kite surfing and other sports and where you can take a ferry to Tangiers if you are feeling adventurous.

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Member since: 2015
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
17 August, 2016
Call Owner

About Simon

We are a family of 4 originally from Kent/London, UK, and have spent several years living in Marbella/Estepona. We have our Spanish home around 15 mins away from this apartment - this is our Summer get-away when we want to escape for the weekend!

Simon purchased this apartment in 2007

Why Simon chose West Costa del Sol

This is a really special property and location - a little gem on the beach. We loved it before when it was quaint and a bit old fashioned, but last year we felt it was time for modernisation so the apartment has been completely reformed. It now offers the best of both worlds - a bright and modern interior in an established and spacious urbanisation.

What makes this apartment unique

A very well laid out apartment with open plan kitchen/living room, looking out over a large pool and gardens and out to Estepona bay, a beautiful and relaxing view at any time of the day.


based on 7 holidaymaker reviews

Newly Reformed 2 Bed Apartment - Front Line Beach
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews

Beautiful modern apartment on the beach close to Estepona

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is designed beautifully and is very spacious, perfect for a family of 4. The furnishings were beautiful, together with the flooring and lighting. Air conditioning worked well and the Jacuzzi was great. The surroundings are very well maintained and the pool is perfect size which the kids loved. There are lots of shaded areas near the pool and we never had a problem finding a spot. The closeness of the beach was one of the reasons for choosing the property and the beach was predominantly empty which was great. The sea was rough on certain days and it can be difficult to swim due to the waves.

The apartment is a 5 minute drive from the old town of Estepona and a car is a must. There are large supermarkets nearby and Carrefour offers the best choice. Estepona is a wonderful place to visit and the old town has a lot of charm. The apartment is situated ideally to explore Andalucia and we recommend visiting Ronda, Casares and Puerto Banus. It is also 45 minutes from Gibraltar where a cable car visit to the Rock is recommended, together with a Dolphin tour.

Lastly, the owner Simon was very helpful and courteous before and after our stay. Very pleasant to deal with and provided us with all the information we needed to enjoy our stay at the apartment.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: A pleasure having you stay with us and many thanks for the review, best wishes, Simon & Lizzie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely Modern Apartment next to the beach

  • 5 of 5

Very nice modernised apartment which was very comfortable and had everything my family needed. Lots of space in the bedrooms and bathrooms. The owner was very helpful when booking and provided useful information about the area. The complex is peaceful with a great swimming pool and plenty of shade if you need it. Great to walk out straight on the beach. We have never visited this area before but we will becoming back.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice apartment, bad aftertaste

  • 2 of 5

This is the first time in ten years of renting holiday homes that I feel cheated.

We were staying as a family of three, two adults and a girl of 17 years.

The apartment was nice and in reasonably good condition and the greeting from the owner was very friendly.

Pool area was nice and the pool was large and warm.

We arrived late at night and the next morning we noticed some staining on the furniture and some pillows in the sofa partly broken.

The fridge smelled really bad and we couldn't get rid of the smell during our weeks stay.

We didn't make a fuss over this since we enjoyed the surroundings and thought the apartment was otherwise ok.

On the last day before our departure the plumbing in one of the two toilets stopped working. This was of course inconvenient and we reported it to the owner. He replied he would fix it the next day which was ok by us since we were leaving the next morning.

We did not hear from the owner in three weeks after our departure and didn't get our deposit back. When we contacted him he claimed that we had caused the staining of the furniture and that we should in some mysterious way be responsible for the clogged plumbing after normal use of the toilet and refused to give our deposit back.

So, if you are considering this apartment, be sure to document all stains and other problems on arrival and beware of using the toilets unless you are willing to lose your deposit.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback. We take a very small deposit in comparison with the expensive furnishings and potential for damage and it's very rare for a deposit not to be returned in full as the vast majority of our guests are clean and respectful of our property. The condition of the apartment is carefully monitored and photographed both before and after each stay by our agent/cleaner and on this occasion also by myself so there is no doubt about the damage and you were sent the photos. There were two issues resulting from your stay, the first was significant staining on the dining room chairs and bed valance, presumably caused by sitting on them with suntan oil and/or wet clothing. The second was that we had to resort to calling in an emergency plumber on the day of your departure before the arrival of the next guest due to one of the toilets being blocked with excessive amounts of paper as it was not possible for it to be unblocked with a plunger. Although we cannot accept that what was left for us constituted normal use of the toilet, had it not been for the staining on the chairs we probably would have refunded the deposit anyway as a goodwill gesture. However, each of these issues cost significantly more to fix than the deposit we retained and under the circumstances we felt justified in keeping this modest amount as a contribution towards the costs incurred. Deposits are usually refunded within 10 days of checkout to allow time for the property to be checked. In this case it was not possible to get a quote for the cleaning of the chairs within this time due to the apartment being occupied, but in any event the cost was greater than the deposit held. It is disheartening to receive a bad review to compound the additional cost of putting things right after your stay with us as we go to great lengths to be generous and accommodating to our guests. We welcome constructive criticism to help us provide future guests with a better experience and we will consider your comments and messages carefully again in the hope that we can identify any areas for improvement and to avoid the bad aftertaste on both sides from occurring in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Designer apartment in a delightful location

  • 5 of 5

This recently refurbished apartment is very special. It has a large south facing living area with superb views over the Mediterranean and the complex's own large pool and kiddies pool. It is on the 2nd floor served by 2 lifts. The double master bedroom has its own walk-in wardrobe and bath/shower room with jet bath, the second bedroom has twin beds. Decor is first rate. The private grounds are particularly extensive for an urbanisation of this type, with a secure gate leading directly onto the beach for residents. Estepona is a 20-25 minute walk along the beach, with its restaurants, bars, shops and yet more beach.The old town with its narrow cobbled streets is especially attractive with just about every house adorned with hanging baskets. Accessible from both Malaga and Gibraltar airports, the latter slightly nearer, this is a truly great place for a get-away break.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind review, we're pleased that you enjoyed your stay, please come back any time! Simon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Sea-view apartment near Estepona

  • 5 of 5

This is a lovely, bright and modern apartment, beautifully furnished and equipped; a joy to be in. The grounds and swimming pool are beautifully kept and a real bonus. There is no terrace, but a wall-to-wall glass curtain which makes the apartment very light and affords views to the sea. It is a 25 minute flat walk to Estepona port. There are a couple of supermarkets nearby, but a car is necessary in order to reach them. Had such a lovely time here. Can't wait to go back. Simon, the owner, couldn't have been more helpful and made our stay easy and stress-free.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 28, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to submit our first review! We're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, it was a pleasure having you visit us and we hope to see you again. Best wishes, Simon & Lizzie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 3 of 5

La casa es tal cual figura en las fotografías. Muy amplia y decorada con muy buen gusto.

Pero el mantenimiento se puede mejorar mucho. Los cojines estaban rotos y lo sabían. El papel higiénico estaba casi terminado y no había ninguno de repuesto. No tenían cafetera, ni mantel,, ni un mísero estropajo. Y el menaje era muy escaso: seis tazas y dos estaban rotas...También había una bombilla fundida en el baño, que también lo sabían pero no cambiaron, y la que quedaba se acabó fundiendo también. Intentamos cambiarlas pero no fue nada fácil, con lo cual ese baño quedó inutilizado los dos últimos días. El tema de las almohadas es muy personal pero eran de plumas de ganso y la verdad es que no eran nada cómodas, se hundía la cabeza permaneciendo casi plana, muy baja. En la habitación de matrimonio hay una televisión pero carece de antena por lo que no se ven las distintas cadenas. Y en la del salón daba reflejo durante todo el día sin poder inclinarla al ser el soporte fijo.

El aparcamiento durante el día no tenía problemas pero si llegabas por la noche nos costaba mucho aparcar por problemas de espacio, teniendo que aparcar en mal sitio dentro o incluso fuera del recinto.

La playa aunque tenía acceso directo no es buena para ir con niños porque tenía bastantes piedras y bastante oleaje, con lo cual todos los días nos desplazábamos a otras más cómodas y seguras.

Por lo demás, al aire acondicionado funcionaba bien y los electrodomésticos tamién. Está bien situado y la piscina era muy cómoda aunque con mucha gente.

Recomendamos el ir pero teniendo en cuenta todos estos aspectos.

Espero que nuestro comentario les sirva de ayuda.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
40 Kilometres
Gibraltar International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Kilometres
Lolailo, Playa del Cristo
Nearest Ferry
58 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
2 Kilometres
Vale Romano + numerous others
Nearest Train
65 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Kilometres
El Dorado Restaurante, Urb. Arena Beach
Nearest Ski
250 Kilometres
Sierra Nevada, Granada
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Bahia de Estepona
Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Estepona, Estepona area

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Laundry & cleaning £67
Refundable Damage Deposit £89

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund for cancellations more than 0 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Estepona in Malaga Province (Costa del Sol)

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 100 m²
Location Type:
  • beach
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • town
  • village
  • waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master bedroom en-suite - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Jacuzzi , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Shower Enclosure
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Master bedroom - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • bay
  • churches
  • marina
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
We are happy to organise a massage therapist to come to the apartment - cost is €60 for an hour (subject to availability)

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot