HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

family house comfortable with private pool - 8 people

Bedrooms 5
Space 2,906 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 - 10 nights


About the property

Villa quiet comfortable 15 minutes from the sea - 20 minutes airport.

Master's House in secure neighborhood on 2000 m² of land closes with palm trees and swimming pool of 10 x 5 m, outside shower, solarium, three terraces, Bar-BQ hard. 2 master suites with private bathroom, 2 bedrooms with twin beds, second bathroom, air conditioning, WIFI - WIFI, exterior and interior alarms, electric gates - Parking 5 cars + boat. Master bedroom ground floor for person (s) disabled. Possibility of bed 12 person or additional child 90 x 200 or foldable bed child up to 5 years.


Bruno Barriol
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Italian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
7 December, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Catral in Vega Baja del Segura

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2906 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 12:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 2 ...
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Smoking allowed ...
  • Airco & Swimming-pool programmed - Programme-changes not allowed.
  • Washing-machine & dryer to be used only between 10:00 AM and 7:00 PM.
  • WIFI "on" for free - Skynet TV programmes at Guests' own costs (Paypal - Credit Cards, Wire Bank transfer) Guests to contact Skynet directly on site.
Location Type:
  • rural
  • village
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , Bidet
    - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Any comfort with windows and vis-à-vis - provide your own bathroom linen. small cabinets - Install new independent studio in the ground floor with walk in shower, sink and toilet in addition suitable for disabled person.
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Large Double Bed
    - 1 Double Bed
    - 1 Double Bed
    - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Large Double Bed
    - 1 Double Bed , 1 Cot
  • comfortable beds - air conditioning - not vis-à-vis lots of storage space in cabinets with sliding doors. the ease and bed linen available and duvets and cushions - available on request linen and laundry against supplement. Personal towels to bring.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
  • 1 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • recreation centre
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Disco club
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Villa "heart stroke" for a holiday or an unforgettable stay of great rest and intense sports or tourism. To benefit freely from the beach, the natural reserve of the island of Tabarka, joyriding to Ibiza and the Balearics, taste local wines in moderation and visit many natural places and memorable historical sites. To relax, and even for some, enjoy longer stays to immerse yourself in a good quality of life.


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
family house comfortable with private pool - 8 people
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews

Heerlijke vakantie

  • 4 of 5

Het huis is heerlijk om in te verblijven. De airconditioning deed het niet goed de eerste week, maar de eigenaar heeft dit prima opgelost! Hij heeft de airco vervangen voor een nieuwe! Het zwembad is ronduit heerlijk! Lekker schoon en veel ruimte om het huis om ook nog eens te bbq-en. Super. Een nadeel is de lucht van een riool. In de kelder is dat niet prettig. De eigenaar gaat daar nog wat aan doen. De keuken is goed uitgerust met allerlei apparatuur. Er is ook een wasmachine , heel fijn.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci Marian & Pieter, pour votre témoignage de vacance dans notre maison familiale de Catral. Vous, comme tous les hôtes de cette maison ; m'aidez chaque été et hors saison à la rendre plus pratique, plus belle, plus confortable. Et puis, vous déposez en ce lieu une part de vos joies, de vos critiques , de vos vies européennes qui nous sont chères. L'avant est aussi important que l'après et le "pendant" - sachez que nous comptez énormément. Bien Amicalement, Bruno O. Barriol
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place but dirty pool and bad communication

  • 3 of 5

Our family of five (two adults and three children) stayed here for two weeks in July.

Positive: Beautiful house, countrylike, nice location with fields and mountains, large private garden, large pool and childfriendly as the one side was lower than the other with nice stairs, lights in the pool and garden in the evening, Alex is a friendly manager on the place but you need to speak some Spanish to communicate with him. Flexible check in and check out.

Negative: It took me five weeks to get my deposit back after the vacation. It should not take more than two weeks. Mr. Barriol was sent several messages at homeaway message system, text messages to the mobile phone and also a call when he did not take the phone and I left a message at his voicemail to call me back wich he did not. He was on a vacation during these five weeks, but messages was sent before and after his vacation and still no reply. After plenty of messages unanswered I finally managed to get in contact with him and got my deposit back three weeks late. Sadly the poor comunication is the reason for loosing a star in the rating. Communication has always been friendly, but not answering emails, calls etc that many times, both before our stay and after our stay is a drawback. Also, we could not use the basement apartment because of bad smell and the pool was poorly cleaned and the water level to low to be cleaned properly as it did not enter into the upper filters. Manager Alex was notified about the pool, but problems kept on. We purchased a childrens fish hoof to clean some of it ourselves, but the sticky brown layer in the corners and bottom of the pool was a bad sign of poor cleaning and not very delicate. The poor cleaning of the pool and the bad smell in basement is the reason for loosing another star. With a good communication, deposit back without all the problems, possible to use the basement apartment and cleaner pool, it would be a 5/5 stars rating.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guests, Thank you for this open and direct appreciation of our Family House, your sojourn and services. Homelidays applied unexpected "service fees" on our ongoing contract and did not care to warn you and me prior to your first reservation and payment. They paid themselves first and I discovered consequently that the refund was nos possible from my dedicated account. So I had to settle this from another account. Previously Homelidays refunded deposits automatically, two weeks after guests' sojourns and lacked this "service" for two guests, while charging additional "service fees", almost equivalent. New tariffs including these "Service fees" as well as a lower deposit will hopefully solve the problem for Good. I noticed also during my holidays that le tiles of the swimming pool were flecked with sun oil, the skimmers also and though the water was kept clean by the Manager, I informed him who agreed and had them rubbed and cleaned also. A more drastic treatment is also scheduled this winter. The odors of the ground-floor apartment have been also confirmed by a couple of guests friends. So siphons have been installed. New appliances like one integrated Kitchen and one Air-Filter shall settle the matter for next year's season. Two sunbaths and two chairs were torn (fabrics) they shall be changed. Two concrete curbs were crashed by one vehicle at the angle of the House, bordering, red from sand gravels. Reparation shall be carried out. With renewed thanks for your straightforward remarks, rest assured that our "piece of Paradise on Earth" is benefiting from every constructive suggestion. This, to make your next holidays better. Kind Regards, Bruno O. Barriol Owner.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Fantastic holiday home

  • 5 of 5

Great villa with lovely facilities. It is away from it all though so you definitely need a car to get around . The villa itself was perfect for our large family and having our own pool was so nice . We stayed as a family of 8 and there was plenty of space. A few little things like very noisy air conditioning and a slightly unpleasant aroma in the downstairs suite and the pool wasn't cleaned for the first ten days ( it was a bit dirty by then ) .......but nothing to spoil our vacation. Would recommend highly!

  • Review Submitted: 13-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Superbes vacances

  • 5 of 5

Superbes vacances passées à Catral, environnement particulièrement calme avec propriétaire très réactif. La villa était magnifique et très bien équipée. Très beaux extérieurs également surtout la piscine ;-). Villa à conseiller en famille ou entre amis.

Encore un grand merci.

Les ptits belges (Mike, Sophie et Victoria, Arnaud, Céline et Mathéo, Kévin, Cathy)

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bonjour, et mille "mercis" pour votre appréciation de coeur.. Pour avoir vécu deux années à Bruxelles, j'ai une grande affection pour nos cousins belges et leur magnifique pays qui n'ont rien de petit. Revenez quand le coeur vous en dit ! Bien Cordialement, Bruno O. Barriol
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Excellent séjour

  • 5 of 5

Nous avons passés un excellent séjour. Très jolie maison, grande piscine très agréable. Endroit très calme, reposant, a répondu à toutes nos attentes. Communauté Valencienne magnifique. Merci à M. Barriol ainsi que Conchi et son mari Fran pour leur disponibilité.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Aug-2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Tout simplement Génial!

  • 5 of 5

Lorsque vous arrivez dans la maison, la surprise est total! Les pièces spacieuses, une piscine géniale (et privée! juste a vous!), une cuisines tout équipée, un énorme barbcue, internet, une machine a lavé et un sèche linge et beaucoup de place pour les voitures!

Le portail est électrique, pas de passage de voiture et un temps magnifique.

Pour un groupe d'amis (comme nous) c'est vraiment l'éclate!Prévoir une voiture par contre car sinon c'est compliqué!

Pour la nourriture, (poissons, légumes...) ça coûte pas grand chose (1euros les 2 kilos de tomates au marché de catral ou 6euros le kilo de saumon!) et le gout est au rendez vous!

Je recommande , c'est vraiment une affaire!!!!!

  • Review Submitted: 08-Aug-2015
  • Date of Stay: June 2015
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bien sûr cette maison doit vivre pour donner de la joie et du plaisir à petits et grands. Aux couples qui veulent leur intimité; et leurs enfants; aux jeunes mariés qui veulent rêver de lunes et d'étoiles de miel, aux enfants qui veulent enfin de profiter de papa et maman ou de cousins qu'ils voient trop peu et de grands-parents; dans le calme, enfin proches des leurs, mais en toute indépendance et dans le respect de leur âge. Etudiants, copains, conjoints, jeunes couples peuvent partager le meilleur de leur cercle d'amis, parfois pour la vie. Un parent ou un ami à mobilité réduite doit également pouvoir retrouver le plaisir des siens avec une proximité chaleureuse tout en retrouvant une digne indépendance. Cette maison, et sous certaines réserves "raisonnables" aura la vie que lui donnent les anciens locataires et les futurs résidants. Ainsi, vous avez contribué à la rénovation et la transformation complète d'un rez-de chaussée en suite parentale complète, avec chambre, salle de bain, coin cuisine et salon-salle à manger ; d'autres permettront de créer cet espace pour personne à mobilité réduite; le cas échéant que je souhaiterai terminer pour l'été prochain (2016). Ainsi la maison pourra accueillir 2 couples et 4 enfants ou 8 personnes au total l'été 2016. Merci à vous et à bientôt sur le site Homelidays. Bruno Barriol Réf. 1722886
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
40 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
400 Metres
Tapas repas boissons gaz Station service
Nearest Ferry
15 Kilometres
Guardamar del Segura
Nearest Golf
18 Kilometres
Las Colinas Golf & Country Club
Nearest Train
5 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
3 Kilometres
Alicante Grenade
Nearest Restaurant
400 Metres
Resautant tapas plats locaux
Nearest Ski
344 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
15 Kilometres
Santa Paola
Car: recommended

Alicante 40 km mainly Elche 15 minutes are beautiful and captivating towns. Elche has the largest palm grove in Europe Horticultural plain, between tree and agricultural Elche Catral and is quite suitable for bike rides, horseback or a morning jog. Very pretty villages such as Almoradi, Rojales, Callosa de Segura, Guardamar de Segura offer great fragrant and colorful Mediterranean markets safely.

The land, the house, the pool and all terraces are completely private.

A little piece of Eden on earth.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Catral, Torrevieja Area

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Tarif Printemps
1 Apr 2018 - 29 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £80 per night, per additional guest
Tarif Juin
3 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Jul 2018 - 29 Jul 2018
10 night minimum stay
for 10 nights
4 Aug 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
10 night minimum stay
for 10 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £13.33
Refundable Damage Deposit £177.73

Réservation après avis de virement de la caution et de 50% du prix du séjour à. la réservation
Confirmation après avis de virement du solde de la location 30 jours avant la prise de location effective.
Remise des clefs le jour d'arrivée aéroport d'Alicante entre 9:00 et 20:00 en appelant le +33 7 81 17 27 07 ou le +34 965 48 83 42
Un forfait non-négociable de 150€ est en supplément pour l'accueil, l'inventaire, la remise des clefs et le ménage pour tout séjour quelque-soit la durée du séjour.
Un hors-bord pour 5 personnes de 5m avec moteur Mercury Optimax de 90 ch est proposé à la location du lendemain 12:00 de votre arrivée au jour précédent votre départ au port de Santa Pola. Permis côtier européen obligatoire et photocopie recto-verso + carte d'identité. Merci de contacter le propriétaire via Homelidays pour toute information. Un caution journalière peut être demandée sur place. Place de port et engeristrement aux frais des plaisanciers.
Locations longue durée : Soumise à contrat de location spécial de Septembre à Mai - Prévoir Autorisation de prélèvement permanent et assurance habitation pour la durée concernée. Prendre contact avec le propriétaire via Homelidays pour toute information.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals