HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Wow! 172 Ft Waterfront, 2 Docks, See 20% Discounts, Pool, Spa

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Flor-a-mar

House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Spectacular set up and views with ground level living right on the water! Many homes boast of water with 50 or 70 feet of waterfront, very very few provide nearly 270 degree view of water with 172 feet of waterfront! Topping it off, everything is on one level. Due to specific location, we get a very high number of dolphin's right in front of the house swimming back and forth along the seawall fishing!!

We do everything possible to make you 'at home' in our home. Enjoy the pool located just a couple feet outside any of the 7 sliding glass doors or relax on one of the two docks just beyond the pool. During breakfast, watch for dolphins or manatee right out front. During the day, you could play in the warm gulf water at the private beach (grills and cabana's provided). In the evening, enjoy cooking in this spacious, well equipped kitchen.

OTHER ACTIVITIES:

Rent a pontoon boat, and take it to the Sandbar or Anclote Key for a day of shelling, fishing, snorkeling or Dolphin Watching.

The Master bedroom has fabulous views of the water.

Docks for boating and fishing with direct gulf access and no bridges. Community golf course. FREE BEACH PASSES INCLUDED.

Ninety nine miles to Disney and Orlando attractions and 50 minutes to Busch Gardens and Tampa attractions. Minutes to golf, shopping, beaches and gambling boat casino. Thirty minutes to Tampa and Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airports. Thirty-five minutes to Hard Rock Casino.

The 'SPONGE DOCKS' in TARPON SPRINGS are just 15 minutes south. The town offers gift shops, antique stores, boat tours and 'GREEK CUISINE.' Check out downtown New Port Richey.

ACTIVITIES (on site or nearby)

Biking, Golf, Tennis, Gym, Amusement Parks, Fishing, Shopping, Restaurants, Cinemas, Museums, Sightseeing, Swimming, Snorkeling/Diving, Boating, Water-skiing, Para-sailing, Shelling and Gambling Boat Casino.

USE ONLY PLASTIC GLASSES BY THE POOL (PROVIDED)

NO SMOKING IN THE HOUSE

NO PETS

NO PARTIES

Keywords: House

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
8 October, 2016
Call Owner

Guestbook comments from the owner

New to the rental home market with all new everything.
Mar 2008
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

Wow! 172 Ft Waterfront, 2 Docks, See 20% Discounts, Pool, Spa
average rating of 4.75 based on 13 reviews
5

Incredible Home!

  • 5 of 5

We just completed our vacation at this beautiful home and I could not have been happier with the experience!!

I was first drawn in by the photos of the open floor plan and expansive screened in lanai; the pictures did not do this house justice. Huge kitchen-open floor plan-large comfy bedrooms. Our 8 year old twins especially loved the loft in their bedroom. We brought our 23' boat and were quickly fishing in the Gulf of Mexico daily. The pool and outside TV kept the kids entertained and we all enjoyed the hot tub at the end of the day. Added bonus-bathroom access from the pool/spa area. We went to the private beach at the end of the neighborhood for swimming and were greeted by a baby manatee sighting! We saw dolphins daily and even a sea turtle! I had questions about boat launches and the area in general and Brent was very quick to respond. Thank you to Brent and his family for sharing this wonderful home with us. We can't wait to come back again!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West Virginia
5

The Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5

An absolutely beautiful home. The attention to detail really makes this house feel like a home. We enjoyed the swimming pool, fishing from the dock & playing pool. The outside tv was great too! Plenty of room for a family of four. We all loved it, especially out teenagers! We would highly recommend this property. Can't wait to come back next year!

Thank you Brent for sharing your piece of paradise!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Windsor Ontario, Canada, burr
5

Vantastic, picture perfect place

  • 5 of 5

Loved this place. Pictures are accurate. Large, clean, welcoming. Pool clean and warm. Hot Tub, clean and hot. Huge bedrooms. Pool table came in handy. Saw a dolphin on our last day :(, but we saw one. Would definitely stay here again. Brent was so easy to work with in getting this all set up,. Thanks for a wonderful vacation. Too bad you couldn't manage the weather for us. Groceries, and yes, liquor all very close by.........

  • Review Submitted: Feb 22, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brunswick, Ohio
5

Best Vacation Ever!

  • 5 of 5

The owner was wonderful to work with. He was out of the country during our stay, through we were still able to get a hold of him. We wanted to add a service to our stay, and he accommodated our request efficiently. The house is exactly as pictured! When we opened the front door, all 3 kids went, "WOW"! The view is spectacular! The house was very clean and had plenty of fresh towels and bedding. There was plenty of seating inside the house and outside for laying out or sitting by the pool. The pool was so fresh and relaxing and the hot tub was cozy! We had coffee every morning out on the covered, enclosed patio and it was so beautiful and relaxing! We fished everyday from the dock and had quite the show of cranes and birds on the property. We visited 4 different beaches during our stay and all of them had something different to offer! The Gulf Harbors private beach was rarely busy and had plenty of open cabana's for us to choose from. The snorkeling was great there! The owners had a house book that was full of information about lots of different beaches and restaurants in the area! I would go back to this property in a heartbeat! Again, the place was heaven and the owner was awesome to work with.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 25, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Ontario, Canada
5

Our Great Escape

  • 5 of 5

Wow did the person before us stay in the same house. We were a party of 4 Adults and stayed at this property for the month of Feb. We did have a couple issues as the hot tub was too hot and the heater for the pool wasn't working. Contacted the owner and property manager and the problem was resolved. We were compensated for the 2 weeks on which they did not work. When we arrived the phones did not work. The next day we had 3 new phones. Sometimes things happen and it can't be helped but is nice to know that the owner is just as concerned and does everything to make it right.

There could be more seating in the Living Room, it's fine for 4 people but would be tight

if you had more. There is a dining room table that seats 4 and bar stools at breakfast counter for 4. Plus a table and chairs in the outdoor area. There are lots of chairs for outside.

I sent the owners some pictures that I had taken of their beautiful home and added text to them, I see that they have used these pictures. All I can say is what you see is what you get with this home, I have not enhanced the photos at all so you can decide for yourself.

If you are looking to relax, golf, shop dine out or sightseeing this is the place for you. We had a great vacation other than Feb. is a cooler month but I can't complain as winter in Ontario, Canada has been brutal this year.

I do hope to return to this property one day I really wish we didn't have to leave.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Palmetto, Florida
2

NOT WORTH YOUR MONEY

  • 2 of 5

Looked forward for 4 months, after signing Lease and paying reasonable Security Deposit, to 2 holiday weeks with newborn grandson and 4 adult family guests in this house. Owner had my payment-in-full for two months prior to our December 2013 arrival. House was warm, so turned thermostat down to 72 degrees. Air conditioning came on, but never cycled off. It was 80 degrees inside, before repaired. House was unclean and floors were so dirty they turned the feet of our socks black. Beds were made, but sheets were not fresh. House slept 6, but only 4 chairs @ dining table. With only couch & loveseat in livingroom, we 5 had to sit side-by-side to share the room. Towels were so stained and dilapidated, we used our own beach towels for bathing. Pots & Pans were so disgusting they had to be covered in foil before every use. Paid extra for Spa heat, but Spa was cold. Multiple service calls later we had steaming Spa water that reflected 140 degrees on our meat thermometer. When I complained by phone to owner, he told us to pack up and move out on Christmas Eve, to which I refused, so he contacted local law enforcement to inquire about having me forcibly removed. Guess that signed Lease was my protection. Cannot in good conscience recommend this rental to anyone. No one. Not even my ex-spouse!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We did have mechanical issues with both the A/C and spa heat during your stay for which I am sorry, have apologized and refunded funds. These unfortunate mechanical issues were not intended or anticipated, especially since both units were less than 16 months old (still on warrantee). In response to your being asked to leave, our local property manager highly recommended we evict you given your actions and comment directly to me stating "I could trash your home". Regardless, I CHOSE not to with hopes that you could find peace with being compensated for the inconvenience along with the fact we had service people out on Christmas Eve to work on both of these unforeseen mechanical issues. I heard from both of them after leaving our house that they regretted trying to be nice on Christmas Eve due to how they were treated - that is unfortunate. Thank you for not trashing the house, I am glad my judgment of character and trust in human decency did not bite me in the back side! Unfortunately it was not a good experience for either of us on a personal level but I paste the following from your email on December 22nd as it relates to the house itself (setting personalities aside) - "We have completely moved into your lovely home, put up and decorated our Christmas tree, and are anxious to enjoy every moment of our 2-week holiday". I look forward to sharing our "lovely home" with many other friends and guests in the future. Brent
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1

Location

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Flor-a-mar, Florida Central Gulf Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
low
1 Sep 2016 - 14 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
£1,163
for 7 nights
£1,163
£2,736
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £393
Tax Rate 9.0%

High season extra nights - just $100 per night extra. Low season extra nights - just $80 per night. All funds due in US Dollars - bank, Paypal or credit card fees to be paid by renter. Personal or bank checks welcomed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Flor-a-mar in Tampa Bay

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • Wildlife Viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties