Perfect for a couple or a family, 2 steps from Bastille!
Paul: Owner / Property Manager
- English, French, Spanish, Russian, Italian, Polish, Arabic
About Paul: Owner / Property Manager
Bonjour ! My name is Paul and I manage some apartment rentals in the center of Paris. Each private flat is fully furnished and located in the heart of the city. These apartments are carefully selected by me so that you will be able experience the true Parisian lifestyle in luxury and comfort, all while staying close to great shops, bakeries, restaurants and the most famous sights in Paris. We will provide you with everything you need for your stay in your fully furnished, fully equipped apartment including towels, bed linens and 24-hour assistance in case you should need anything. It would be a pleasure to host you and have you stay in one of my many apartments! Please send a message to confirm availability before you book, and to let me know about yourself and the people you are traveling with, merci ! Cheers and à bientôt! Paul
Paul: Owner / Property Manager purchased this Apartment in 2018
Why Paul: Owner / Property Manager chose Sainte Marguerite
This apartment is located in the most central district of Paris (near the Louvre, le Marais, Hotel de Ville, the Seine River, Palais Royal and Notre Dame!). When you are a Parisian, you love to live in this area as you can go everywhere in Paris by foot or by bike !
What makes this Apartment unique
The apartment: is fully equipped with everything you should need (towels, bed linens, hair dryer, free WIFI internet, TV, coffee machine...) has been newly renovated for short term rental is located close to grocery stores, bakeries, restaurants and more to experience the Parisian lifestyle. We are sure you will have an excellent stay in Paris!
Events, parties and photoshoots not allowed
All of our apartments are strictly non-smoking
Pets are not permitted in any apartment
Children and families are welcome
Minimum age of primary renter:27
Max guests:4 (sleeps up to 4 adults)
A Little Bit Short of the Mark
There are a lot of good things to say about this apartment: bright, well-lit, excellent bedroom, storage, and bathroom. The building itself is well-maintained and the location is superb. The negatives are the kitchen, which is under-equipped, the washer-dryer, which does not dry, the chipped countertops and gouged kitchen table, uncomfortable and damaged chairs, and the fact that however much we begged for months in advance, we were not given a second key. That might be fine with folks staying for just a few days, but we were staying for over 2 weeks. Also, you could NEVER talk to anyone in management. The only way to contact them was to text and they would text back. This was a real problem when on Day One we were stuck in the elevator for over an hour -- it malfunctioned between floors.
We are glad you enjoyed the extremely central location of our flat. Unfortunately we only have 2sets of keys at this time so we can provide you with 1sets maximum. A 2set must be kept by us in case of an emergency or if guests lock themselves out for example.
Our team uses the very rare incidents such as that one to re-oil our operations so that the dissatisfaction never happens again. We have addressed the issues raised by the previous guest using our best efforts and we are confident you will have a pleasant stay should you choose to book our flat.
The apartment was in an excellent location. Close to metro, grocery shopping and plenty of places to eat. We found the area safe.
HIghly recommended for 2-3 people on a site seeing trip.
We are glad to know you enjoyed a nice weekend in Paris in our apartment. We hope you will be back to visit again soon and can stay a little longer next time. Please be in touch so we may provide you with a special returning-guest discount.
We had decided to stay in this apartment after we read all the positive comments about it. I wish our experience in this place would have resulted with such positive thoughts. But unfortunately not.
*The apartment had a good location, many clean towels, hot water and working heating system. These are the positive points should be mentioned firstly.
(Actually I wrote a long comment and took some photos to send to you but because of the capacity here I just copy-paste some part of it. )
*We arrived at 2:30 pm to the address they gave, with our luggage and had to wait outside on the street with 11 years old twin kids exactly for one hour.
*Luckily, I have internet banking in my telephone so I could make her (her company) believe that I paid and she could take the photo of my telephone's screen view showing the bank account with payment. This was insulting. Yourself and the companies you work with should have better system to be sure that the customers paid their reservations.
*Our final image and disturbing point at the end is, after we experienced many mistakes from their services, we feel that they were just concentrated on money and distrust the guests.
*We are not cleaning freak but we needed to buy bleach and clean the kitchen utensils and bath after we saw some hair around and the dirty mirror which we had to look every day.
*Anyway, they entered home twice till we leave on Friday, they couldn't solve our problem. We could never watch TV in that apartment.
** Once, we wanted to heat pizza in the oven. After 45 minutes, I realized that cheese doesn't melt. I checked inside the oven which supposedly should have been 225 C degrees, but it might have been just 25 C degrees. Oven had the light but no heat.
* There were some lights and lamps which was not working or didn't have bulb. The sheet we use had product protection label. We didn't understand if it is bought from a shop like that or if it is put because of mistrust to the guests.
Equipments in the apartment, services supplied were in minimum level to us. In my humble opinion, either this company gave up some of the apartments or employ some more stuff to give better and customer oriented service.
The company's money driven approach gives me right to ask for some refund for the broken TV and oven which are their promise on their web page.
In any way, we don't think this place is somewhere we might consider to stay again or advise others with positive thoughts.
Dear Hulya, thank you very much for leaving a review. We take our guests' feedback seriously and we thank you for the opportunity to make improvements. While we are happy that you were satisfied with many of the positive aspects of this rental, we are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with the level of cleanliness. Had this been signaled to us, we would have been happy to address these issues to ensure a more comfortable stay for you and your family. Unfortunately, for the TV and oven, we definitely experienced issues with these amenities, issues which have been now resolved. We apologise most sincerely if you felt that we do not care for customer satisfaction. We can assure you that we took action the moment we received your text, and as you've mentioned, we came by the flat twice. Sadly, there are some issues which are just out of our control. We hope that these minor setbacks have not marred your overall impression of us and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Best wishes to you and your family until then!
Great location - has everything!
My daughter and I had a wonderful time staying in this sweet little flat in Paris. The location was ideal. The security of the building was excellent. Quiet apartment with lots of original charm. Furnishings mainly from IKEA. Comfortable bed and bedding. Really appreciated having a washer/dryer! Samantha greeted us and gave us a tour of the apartment. She was absolutely lovely and went out of her way to share some of her favorite vintage shopping places with us. I would definitely recommend this apartment. Thank you!!
It sounds like your family had a great time in Paris and we are glad to have contributed to your experience. The location certainly is hard to beat and the neighborhood gives you a great taste of the true Paris. We appreciate you recommending us to friends and relatives and look forward to having all of you back again soon. Please be in touch so we can provide you a special rate for returning guests. À très bientôt!
Appartement idéalement situé, calme et confortable
Nous avons été très satisfaits de l'équipement et de la propreté de l'appartement.
Merci beaucoup pour votre gentillesse, Elisabeth. Nous sommes ravis que notre appartement vous a plu. Vous serez toujours la bienvenue chez nous donc n'hésitez pas de nous contacter la prochaine fois que vous passez à Paris. Nous vous donnerons un prix spécial pour votre prochain séjour.
We went on the long weekend vacation to Paris and i think we did good choosing to stay in this particular apartment! It was a true pleasure to feel Parisian and be guided by Paul and his team! Definitely recommend!
Your review is too kind and much appreciated. We are glad you and your family enjoyed the extremely central location of our flat. It is always a pleasure to host guests like yourselves and hope you'll reach out for your next visit so we may give you a special rate for returning guests. À très bientôt!