HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Rusty Torres

Member since: 2007
Speaks English

Oceanfront Villa w/ Pool, Gazebo, & Large Bluff Sun Deck with Spectacular Views

People18
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 6 bedroom holiday home in Rincón - Coralina Del Mar

6 bedrooms, 5 baths, maximum of 18 people

This gorgeous property lies on the edge of one of the most beautiful beaches in the Caribbean, Sandy beach. At this villa, the deep blue waters of the Atlantic Ocean, blends with the beautiful turquoise waters of the Caribbean Sea providing different shades of colors that will take you breath away and make you feel very pleased with your choice of property. This villa provides a gorgeous, serene and tranquil atmosphere that you will find very relaxing and peaceful as you unwind and relax with your family and friends. Whether lounging on hammocks beneath the thatched palapa (approx. 750 sqft.), or whale watching from the 2,100 square foot deck on the bluff, this home is an exquisite getaway. This setting combines Rincon's world famous surfing beaches with its famous sunsets while in view of Desecheo Island.

This beautiful property was purchased in 2003 and has undergone a major renovation, finishing in 2007. Coralina Del Mar acquired its name as a result of the gorgeous coralina stone that wraps around the entire home. This beautiful stone is a product of millions of years of coral accumulation throughout the Caribbean, and now is mined in similar fashion to granite and other like-types of stone. We are thrilled with the outcome and hope you enjoy it as much as we did getting it ready for you. Our goal is to make this home 'green' as possible, yet providing comfortable accommodations for our guests, seeking a getaway from their hectic schedules. You will find motion censored faucets in bathrooms to help reduce water consumption as it is very expensive. All shower heads are equipped with low flow output to again reduce excess water usage. Our hot water comes from solar panels, located on top of the roof, and are entirely independent of the electric grid. You will also find solar panel lighting in various places outdoors to continue to reduce electric consumption. The island of Puerto Rico is entirely dependent on petroleum as their source of energy, thus the cost of electricity is nearly three to four times that of the USA. To help reduce plastic waste, a water filtering system was installed that provide guests with triple filtered water. We are looking into solar and wind power to generate all of the property energy needs and be entirely off the grid . We hope to utilize the abundant sun and wind Mother Nature has provided us here in the Caribbean and contribute in helping future generations enjoy this beautiful island and world. With your help, we can make the difference. Hope you can assist in conserving energy while you visit this gorgeous and fun beach house.

Memorable Weddings, Family Gatherings or Events: This tropical location is ideal for small wedding parties, family gatherings or reunions. The rock bluff, with expansive deck, is a romantic location for an intimate sunset wedding or simply making memories with family or friends. Picturesque sunsets with pink, orange, and blue hues radiating from the sky and waves crashing on the rocks below will make your event one to remember. Our large palapa can accommodate small wedding parties of up to 50 people including registered guests.

Event and wedding fees are additional.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Rusty Torres (Property Manager)
Member since: 2007
Speaks English

About Rusty Torres

We purchased our home in 2004 and when we moved to Puerto Rico in 2006, we totally renovated the property to make it one of the most highly desired places in Rincon. We have been personally managing the house for over 7 years and love being in the business of assisting people in their efforts to create lasting memories.

Rusty Torres purchased this house in 2004

Why Rusty Torres chose Puerto Rico

We chose the property with the intent on making it an exclusive getaway place for large families and groups to spend quality time together.

What makes this house unique

Our home has very unique qualities that aren't offered anywhere else in the area. Our thatched palm gazebo gives guests a true feeling of Caribbean flair and our expansive upper deck will be your favorite place during your stay to watch whales and surfers.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Lupe D.-" I will never forget the week I spent there for my Daughter and son in laws'wedding. It was a gift of a lifetime. Do I deserve these blessings ? Thank you all!"
Apr 2016
  • 1 of 8

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(48 traveller reviews)
Oceanfront Villa w/ Pool, Gazebo, & Large Bluff Sun Deck with Spectacular Views
average rating of 4.8958335 based on 56 reviews
Portsmouth, NH
5

Amazing Property!

  • 5 of 5

After seeing this property from the beach on my last trip to Rincon, I knew that we would have to stay there when we returned. So I found the property on line and booked it for my family and friends. The pictures do not do this property justice! The outdoor living space was unbelievable...we spent most of our time here! The location is unbeatable. So private and great location right on Sandy Beach. We are already planning a return trip. We will definitely be back! I already miss my morning coffee on the patio and my daily dips in the pool with my son. Thanks so much Rusty and Kristine! What a gem you have!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 15, 2010
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rebecca, We are so happy to hear your vacation was as wonderful as you hoped it would be. We so look forward to your return! Best, Kristine and Rusty
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0
Northport NY
5

Fantastic Location and Excellent Setup of the House - Great Destination for Multiple Families

  • 5 of 5

The location is superb on a bluff overlooking the ocean with sandy beach access right out the side door. The beach is fantastic and there is a great restaurant/bar only steps down the beach. It is really nice having the small pool at the house for the little kids to swim in when the ocean gets a bit rough. The house setup is quite nice with essentially 3 separate living areas one down and two in the second floor. There is lots of space to spread out. The house was clean and well kept. The property manager is also readily available and helpful. Great place to stay. I would definitely recommend this house for a stay in the Rincon area.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bethesda, Maryland
5

Beyond expectations. Perfect for family reunions.

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 15 (three generations, ages 17 to 81) enjoyed our biennial reunion here, our best rental in the 25 years. The setting, next to Sandy Beach, was perfect, and the house is amazingly wonderful in its design. One favorite locale was the upper porch which boasted a breeze, shade, and a gorgeous overlook of the water and sunsets. A fine place for those who brought work or reading, with many comfortable chaise lounges, and a wicker bar with bar stools. Down below was the pool where one could sit or splash and cool off. Then the large outdoor porch/gazebo with its grass covered roof, lots of comfortable couches and tables, and two hammocks. The house itself has a large living room, dining area (for 6 or 8), lavatory, and large kitchen. Just outside was a porch area with breakfast bar and stools where we had our morning coffee while gazing at Sandy Beach. Also on that level were two large en suite bedrooms, and a third bedroom with 3 single beds (the only bedroom without air conditioning, but the windows caught a cross breeze and two family members were comfortable there). Upstairs are two distinct apartments, each with a full bath, full kitchen, living room. One side had one large queen room with twin, the second side had a double room and a twin bedroom. Property was clean and well maintained.

I found it useful to read previous guests' comments beforehand. They demonstrate the owner's interest in accommodating their renters. Both Rusty and Kristine were very responsive. Kristine went out of her way to guide 3 of us to the San Sebastian waterfall. Rusty brought us a new outdoor propane grill when we had a problem with the existing one, And I feel very special because Rusty brought us a huge, ripe pineapple, locally grown, the symbol of hospitality, and the very best one any of us had even tasted! In reading comments, I found a local caterer, Mary Gilmartin of TasteBudsPR.com who arranged to have 2 folding tables and 15 chairs delivered to us so we could have our meals together. She also brought us our evening meal on the first night, featuring local specialties - saving us the trouble of locating local grocery stores upon our arrival. We also rented a 10' x 10' awning-tent for the beach, and 10 beach chairs for the week.

Suggestion: Renter's Manual with instructions for garbage and re-cycling, local shops, vendors for rentals, snorkeling.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edmonds WA
3

Great Location, Average Villa

  • 3 of 5

This Villa is located next to Sandy Beach. It is unique in providing privacy in its lower level covered gazebo area, as well as on its upper level deck that overlooks the rocky coast (and surfers). It is about 1/2 block from an active beachfront outdoor restaurant - night club (which is active and loud until pretty late at night). The Villa itself is furnished very sparsely (including all 6 bedrooms, some of which are quite small); we found it to be clean. The 2 upper kitchens are very small, both with sinks and refrigerators (and with ovens that we were unable to get to work), and they were outfitted with very minimal pots, plates, and silverware. The lower level has a full kitchen, which is reasonably well outfitted, including a dishwasher. The laundry facilities are in an attached outdoor closet, require coins, and smelled so strongly of mildew that we passed on using them. Supplies of things like TP, paper towels, soap were limited (we had to restock most things by the second day there). It was rare, throughout the stay, to have hot water for taking showers or doing dishes. We used the property for a small wedding, and its several different areas (decks, gazebo, etc.) allowed a variety of options for appetizers, reception, dinner, etc. We were not consistently able to reach the local property manager while we were there, for a few little problems that arose. The owner was very responsive to our inquiries, both before and after our visit, via email.

Rincon is a fun though not ritzy area, occupied by mostly young people, with lots of different recreational and dining options. It is quite a long trek from San Juan (2.5 hours without traffic).

In summary, this Villa has a spectacular location, in a fun oceanfront area of Puerto Rico; it worked pretty well for a small wedding. On the other hand, its furnishings and amenities were pretty average, particularly for the price.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is the second review for the same date. The first, from the bride, had nothing but wonderful things to say. I'm so sorry you felt that our home was not to your liking. The water, as all rentals in the area, use solar water heaters, and sometimes it takes a bit before the water comes down from the heated tubing from the roof. The house has three kitchens, and sometimes guests move dishes, and pots & pans from/to the different kitchens.Thank you for letting us know about the problem with the two cooktops upstairs. I wish we had been informed during your stay, instead of after your departure.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing! Perfect for our wedding.

  • 5 of 5

I just got back from our wedding here and I need someone to wake me up... what a dreamy spot! We had our wedding ceremony on the beach, the reception in the gazebo, and cocktails on the upper deck. 13 people slept here comfortably, the two kitchens allowed us to prep some casual meals, and spending the mornings on that upper deck is amazing... you can watch surfers, enjoy the quiet. If you're looking for a private wedding spot, this is it. You don't even need decorations... the natural beauty here is more than enough!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you had a wonderful experience in our home! Many blessings to you both!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

It's a very beautiful place

  • 4 of 5

This a great location if you want to experience Puerto Rico off the grid. The views and beach location are spectacular. The neighborhood is quiet, the people are friendly and the place is perfect if you want to relax and be private. My only complaint is that the property was not 100% ready. The air conditioner in one of the rooms broke, there was no hot water in most of the bathrooms and some of the amenities were not satisfactory, which was disappointing especially for the price for the rental. Overall, I would recommend this property.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 30, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very surprised to see your review, as when we spoke with you upon leaving you had nothing but lovely things to say about our home. We allowed an early check-in, and didn't charge an extra fee for an event, so to hear of your response is an upsetting matter. Yes, the air-conditioner did in fact go out but it was immediately repaired for daily use. All water is heated via solar water heaters in the Caribbean, and sometimes the faucets are backwards (hot being the cold setting, etc). We have had guests in prior and after you stay and have had no complaints. We also never received any complaints during your stay so any problem could be remedied. Again, so sorry for your disappointment, but not being aware of any problem and hearing from you in person that your experience was fabulous has left us at a loss for words.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Aguadilla (BQN)
Nearest Barpub
0.12 Miles
Tamboo Tavern
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
Borinquen Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Highway 2
Nearest Restaurant
0.12 Miles
Tamboo Tavern
Nearest Beach
Sandy Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Rincón, Puerto Rico

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Yearly Rates
9 Apr 2016 - 6 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£3,057
for 3 nights
From
£1,019
£5,706
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £762
Tax Rate 7.0%

All holiday weeks are $9500/week plus tax and security deposit.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Rincón in Caribbean

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • beach
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Outdoor - Outdoor Shower
  • All bathrooms have been remodeled with new tile, cabinetry, and fixtures.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , has a futon in living area
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 3 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , has a futon in living area
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Large Double Bed , has a futon in living area
    Bedroom 6 - 2 Single Bed
  • The bedrooms have been equipped with all new furniture and A/C units.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck Chairs
  • Terrace
  • Large Cooler
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Veranda
  • Terrace
  • veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Decking
  • 12 garden chairs
  • 8 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • bay
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • forests
  • marina
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Filtered water system throughout the house. Ipod docking stereo system. Indoor/Outdoor use can be used for TV too (wireless capability). All linens for bed and bath are provided. Please bring your own beach towels. Daily housekeeping service upon request. Ask for pricing. Massage therapist available upon request. Ask for pricing and availability. Private chef services available upon request. Ask for pricing and availability. This home is a no-smoking facility. The house has a coin operated washing machine and dryer for guest use. There is new rattan furniture for guest use in the gazebo.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties