HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Great apartment and fantastic terrace. Ideal location! (10 people)

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
People
10
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday apartment in El Parc i la Llacuna del Poblenou - CIUTADELLA PARK

4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, good views Ciutadella park. Near the beach.

HUTB-005225

Newly renewed, spacious and quiet apartment for 8 people.

It has a beautiful shared terrace on the rooftop with the best views of Barcelona’s Ciutadella Park, Old Town, Montjuic Mountain and the Mediterranean sea!

The apartment has an independent kitchen, a complete bathroom and another one en suite.

It also has 4 double bedrooms and an extra bed that you can put in one of the bedrooms or the living room.

It is totally furnished and equipped, and the building has WIFI and lift.

IMPORTANT: We do not accept groups of people younger than 25 years old.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Aparteasy
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Russian, Dutch
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
4 December, 2016
Call Manager

About Aparteasy

In 2005 I founded ApartEasy, one of the main apartments rental agencies in Barcelona.

I like working in this sector that combines tourism, real estate and e-commerce sector.

I am passionate about providing good service, our guests have a pleasant stay and know the lifestyle of Barcelona and the Mediterranean in general.

Aparteasy purchased this apartment in 2010

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(28 traveller reviews)

Great apartment and fantastic terrace. Ideal location! (10 people)
average rating of 4.107143 based on 28 reviews
3

4 bedrooms, nice baths, tiny living space, good neighborhood location

  • 3 of 5

Across from a great park with fun views from the tiny living room/dining room. Two pleasant restaurants close by. The hot water is instant so showers can't happen at the same time that any hot water is being used otherwise. The terrace on the roof is comfortable with great park views. The stairs are dark and hard to see at night. Beds are OK, but mostly twin size.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
3

Great apartment on the surface but could be better

  • 3 of 5

This apartment is in a lovely building in a beautiful location across a gorgeous park. It is within walking distance to the metro and very close to a grocery store. There were shops just next door with bike rentals. Upon arrival we were kindly greeted, given a tour and tips on the neighbourhood. We were initially very impressed. Everything looked fantastic, just like the pictures online. However we quickly began to realize some of this rental's shortcomings. There was only air conditioning in the living room and this is a large apartment. All of the bedrooms, particularly those towards the kitchen, were very hot and made for uncomfortable sleeps. The wifi was weak and unreliable. If you plan on working and need strong reliable wifi, this may not be the place for you. We did not have any hot water for most of our first day. Being from North America, I'm not familiar with using hot water tanks which is apparently commonplace in Europe. I contacted Aparteasy multiple times for help via the app and email and after about 16 hours we finally received a response. Some other minor things included broken shower heads and hooks; the lamps on the night stands were not plugged in (because no outlet within reach) and were there for staging purposes only. Nice for pictures but not for living. The kitchen had the absolute bare minimum in terms of cutlery, pots and pans. This was challenging since we did cook meals daily for a group of 7. Nothing was supplied in terms of spices, toilet paper, etc. Although not essential it would be a very nice to have. Most of the laundry machines, both washers and dryers were broken. Overall it was apparent that the cheapest things were chosen. I feel that if they invested a little extra money in better quality items and added some simple touches to make their guests feel more at home and confortable, it would take the experience of staying here from a 3* to 5*.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Still waiting for the manager to contact me 2 weeks after I asked him to contact me, as bed missing

  • 1 of 5

I didn't want to write this review without speaking to the manager of the apartment first, but as its been over 1 week since we left the apartment, and I was PROMISED he would ring me on the 25th July, and still nothing, I feel I have given him enough of a chance to discuss the complaints I made on a near daily basis to the 'office' whilst in the apartment, before I publicly make my review (will also be seen on other well known review sites)

We booked the apartment for our family honeymoon, so the description was perfect for fitting everyone in the rooms they needed to be in, giving everyone privacy, with the facilities we were looking for. I also emailed regarding the room layouts, and where the beds were, to ensure this.

When we arrived at the apartment, on Sun 17th July, we had been told to ring 1 hour before we arrived, then when collected our luggage (as we flew in from the UK), which I did, I was then told told to ring when I arrived in Barcelona, which I did, then when we got to the appartment, which I did. We then had to wait to be let in.

The first thing I did, was to check the rooms, the appartment is advertised as sleeping 10, with 4 double rooms and extra beds. The master room (where I had asked for an extra bed to be) was just a double bed, the next room was a single bed, followed by 2 twin bedrooms. All I wanted was for an extra single bed to be in the master room for a child To allow for our families sleeping arrangements. BUT there was NO extra bed. We had paid for 8 people to stay in this appartment (this cost us extra) and only 7 people had beds. We were told by the lady who checked us in, she believed the sofa was a bed. Unfortunately despite her best, I was obviously not happy, she couldn't offer me any other solution, as she didn't have any other apartments to offer me, she offered me 10% of my costs back as a good will gesture, but advised me to speak directly with the manager the following day (Mon 18th July), this offer was withdrawn when I contacted the office the following day, obviously NO GOOD WILL for this company.

So the sofa bed was a small double bed, but NO bedding anywhere in the appartment, So I slept on the floor, on 2 outer quilts with clothes over me, I AM 5 months pregnant. The so called 'bed' supplied the next day was the cushions from the sun loungers from the ROOF, so damp

AIR CON in 1 room only. NO TOASTER. NO DISHWASHER.

I contacted the office 4 times in our week there. I WANT TO SPEAK TO THE MANAGER

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Dawn, Thank you to take your time to write you review. I am very sorry to read your complaint. As you told us, you will publish the negative review in case we don't give you some compensation. We don't react to this kind of threaten, sorry. If I read well your review your main complaint is about the beds and sofa-bed. To make it clear, the apartment has 4 double bedrooms plus a double sofa-bed, so it can fit up to 10 people. The sofa-bed is big and new (people really like it and feel it is very comfortable). The problem was that you didn't want to sleep in the sofa-bed and asked us for an extra-bed. We provided you an extra-bed but this was a little bit small, you are right about this. The point is that it shouldn't be necessary this extra bed if you accepted to sleep in the sofa-bed as planned. There is air conditioned in the apartment in the living that keeps fresh all the apartment. There is a toaster (I will check and replace it in case it doesn't work) You are right there is not a dishwasher, I will check the description and delete this item, you are right about this. Again, I think the main complaint is about beds but in my opinion this was a situation you created, not our fault. Also again, my apologies if this have caused you incoveniences and I will check other points to ensure the best stay for tenants. Best regards, Luis
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Bucharest, Romania
4

Almost perfect - watch out for the additional guest fee

  • 4 of 5

Good: the apartment is very nice and same goes for the area. The terrace is actually a shared space on top of the building and it closes at 11.

Bad: the price you see on the website is for 2 people. For more people you have to pay an additional 15E/person/day, which is quite consistent if the number of people is large. Additionally, they didn't want to remove part of this fee when I mentioned that some people leave earlier.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Adrian, Thank you for comments. I am happy you enjoyed you liked the apartment and enjoyed your stay in Barcelona. About the prices, you are right, advertised prices in homeaway are for up to 2 people and then each extra person increases the price. This policy makes more affordable the apartment for reduced groups. We will be very happy to host again if you come back to Barcelona! Best regards, Luis
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

great stay in barcelona

  • 4 of 5

our business trip was even greater because of this spacy and fabulous apartment with great location. hosts were nice, very responsive, but they just could not fix the wifi misfunction in 5 days. overall amazing accomodation!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Miha, Thank you for your comments. I am very happy you liked the apartment and enjoyed your stay in Barcelona. Sorry that internet wifi didn't work properly during these days, it was a technical problem on that are. Now it works well as usual. We would be very happy to host you in the apartment if you come back again to Barcelona! Best regards, Luis
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Thumbs up, you won't be disappointed

  • 5 of 5

Great place. Photos on website are a mashup of several apts. in building. So don't be surprised. But it was immaculate and host was very accommodating. In quiet safe neighborhood with great view from roof. Slept family of five comfortably. Would go back .

  • Review Submitted: Apr 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your comments Mary. I am very happy you liked the apartment and enjoyed your stay in Barcelona. Best regards, Luis
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Kilometres
Barcelona, 'El Prat'
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Varios
Nearest Train
500 Metres
Estació de França
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Varios
Nearest Beach
1 Kilometres
Barceloneta
Car: not necessary

The apartment is right in front of the Ciutadella Park, Central Park best and greatest of Barcelona. You can enjoy relaxing walks, jogging and short boat trip.

Barcelona's beaches are only 10 minutes walk.

The Born area is adjacent to the apartment and the Gothic Quarter and Las Ramblas are a 10 minute walk.

Ciutadella Park Beaches + + + + The Born Gothic Ramblas = PERFECT LOCATION!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in El Parc i la Llacuna del Poblenou, Sant Marti

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
B
1 Nov 2016 - 21 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£264
for 3 nights
From
£75
From
£83
Fri,Sat
£512
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
M
22 Dec 2016 - 26 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£352
for 3 nights
From
£105
From
£116
Fri,Sat
£697
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
AA
27 Dec 2016 - 1 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
£638
for 3 nights
From
£200
From
£220
Thu,Fri,Sat
£1,297
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
M
2 Jan 2017 - 14 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
£352
for 3 nights
From
£105
From
£116
Fri,Sat
£697
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
BB
15 Jan 2017 - 4 Feb 2017
2 night minimum stay
£182
for 2 nights
From
£72
From
£80
Fri,Sat
£491
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £7 per night, per additional guest
 
B
5 Feb 2017 - 8 Feb 2017
2 night minimum stay
£188
for 2 nights
From
£75
From
£83
Fri,Sat
£512
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
M
9 Feb 2017 - 12 Feb 2017
3 night minimum stay
£352
for 3 nights
From
£105
From
£116
Fri,Sat
£697
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
B
13 Feb 2017 - 23 Feb 2017
2 night minimum stay
£188
for 2 nights
From
£75
From
£83
Fri,Sat
£512
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
A
24 Feb 2017 - 25 Feb 2017
2 night minimum stay
£371
for 2 nights
From
£167
From
£183
Thu,Fri,Sat
£1,088
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
 
GSM
26 Feb 2017 - 2 Mar 2017
4 night minimum stay
£2,663
for 4 nights
From
£656
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £38 per night, per additional guest
 
A
3 Mar 2017 - 4 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
£371
for 2 nights
From
£167
From
£183
Thu,Fri,Sat
£1,088
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
 
B
6 Mar 2017 - 8 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
£188
for 2 nights
From
£75
From
£83
Fri,Sat
£512
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
M
9 Mar 2017 - 12 Mar 2017
3 night minimum stay
£352
for 3 nights
From
£105
From
£116
Fri,Sat
£697
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
B
13 Mar 2017 - 30 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
£188
for 2 nights
From
£75
From
£83
Fri,Sat
£512
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
M
31 Mar 2017 - 6 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
£352
for 3 nights
From
£105
From
£116
Fri,Sat
£697
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
AA
7 Apr 2017 - 15 Apr 2017
4 night minimum stay
£858
for 4 nights
From
£200
From
£220
Thu,Fri,Sat
£1,297
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
A
16 Apr 2017 - 29 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£538
for 3 nights
From
£167
From
£183
Thu,Fri,Sat
£1,088
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
 
AA
30 May 2017 - 3 Jun 2017
4 night minimum stay
£858
for 4 nights
From
£200
From
£220
Thu,Fri,Sat
£1,297
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
A
4 Jun 2017 - 12 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£538
for 3 nights
From
£167
From
£183
Thu,Fri,Sat
£1,088
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
 
AA
13 Jun 2017 - 17 Jun 2017
4 night minimum stay
£858
for 4 nights
From
£200
From
£220
Thu,Fri,Sat
£1,297
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
A
18 Jun 2017 - 8 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£538
for 3 nights
From
£167
From
£183
Thu,Fri,Sat
£1,088
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
 
AA
9 Jul 2017 - 19 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£638
for 3 nights
From
£200
From
£220
Thu,Fri,Sat
£1,297
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
A
20 Aug 2017 - 29 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£538
for 3 nights
From
£167
From
£183
Thu,Fri,Sat
£1,088
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
 
M
30 Sep 2017 - 30 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£352
for 3 nights
From
£105
From
£116
Fri,Sat
£697
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
BB
31 Oct 2017 - 20 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£182
for 2 nights
From
£72
From
£80
Fri,Sat
£491
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £7 per night, per additional guest
 
M
21 Dec 2017 - 28 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£352
for 3 nights
From
£105
From
£116
Fri,Sat
£697
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
AA
29 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£638
for 3 nights
From
£200
From
£220
Fri,Sat
£1,297
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£286
for 3 nights
From
£83
£569
£1,708
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £7 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £167
Limpieza final £38

Limpieza final: Entre 35-40 eur
Llegadas de 21:00 a 23:00: 20 eur
Llegadas de 23:00 a 01:00: 30 eur
Late check-out de 11:00 a 18:00: 10 eur/hora
Late check-out a partir de las 18:00: 1 noche
No se aceptan grupos de amigos menores de 25 años

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in El Parc i la Llacuna del Poblenou in Barcelona

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 120 m²
Location Type:
  • beach
  • city centre
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
    - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • - 2 Single Bed
    - 2 Single Bed
    - 2 Sofa bed/Futon
    - 2 Single Bed
    - 1 Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
ADDITIONAL INFORMATION: Check-in time: 15:00h (Early Check-in upon availability) Check-out time: 11:00 h (Late Check-out upon availability) IMPORTANT: We do not accept groups of people younger than 25 years old.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties