HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

CIUTADELLA PARK P-1 - Apartment for 8 people in Barcelona ciudad

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,291 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment, 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 8 people

The apartment has 4 very bright exterior rooms with views of the city, 2 complete bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen, air conditioning, heating, WiFi. There is also an access to the communal terrace with views of the sea and Ciutadella Park.

The apartment is located in one of the best places to visit and live in Barcelona. Opposite the Parc de la Ciutadella, you can enjoy the fantastic views from the shared terrace. It is a big park in downtown, the lung from Barcelona! You can walk, play with your kids, jogging or relax in the shade of trees. Next to the apartment is the Born district where you will find many restaurants, tapas bars, designer shops, cocktail bars, fresh food markets .... A little further is the Gothic Quarter, where you can know the historie of Barcelona. From the apartment you can walk (10 minutes) to the beach of Barceloneta and Villa Olimpica to enjoy the sea and sun. Metro Lines 1 (Arc de Triumf) and 4 (Villa Olimpica and Bogatell) stations are next to the apartment. If you want to live in Barcelona or just visiting the city, this is the perfect place.

Places to visit around: Ciutadella Park, Arc de Triomf, Zoo, Parlament of Catalunya, Born,Picasso Museum, Santa Maria del Mar Church, Ghotic, Barcelona Cathedral, Plaza Real, The Ramblas, Plaza Catalunya, Passeig de Gracia et Barcelona beaches!

Touristic Registration Number: HUTB-005220

More Details

Property Manager
Aparteasy
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Russian, Dutch
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
19 September, 2017

About Aparteasy

In 2005 I founded ApartEasy, one of the main apartments rental agencies in Barcelona.

I like working in this sector that combines tourism, real estate and e-commerce sector.

I am passionate about providing good service, our guests have a pleasant stay and know the lifestyle of Barcelona and the Mediterranean in general.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Sant Marti in Barcelona

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Floor Area:
  • 1291 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
Notes:
ADDITIONAL INFORMATION: Check-in time: 15:00h (Early Check-in upon availability) Check-out time: 11:00 h (Late Check-out upon availability) IMPORTANT: We do not accept groups of people younger than 25 years old.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(39 traveller reviews)

35% Complete
51% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
CIUTADELLA PARK P-1 - Apartment for 8 people in Barcelona ciudad
average rating of 4.179487 based on 39 reviews
4

Nice apartment with a super view and great location

  • 4 of 5

We were 4 couples enjoying 4 days in Barcelona and the apartment was located in a quit neighborhood besides Ciutidella Parc with the Zoo and was a good starting point when we explored the old city, the harbor, the beach, Sagrada Familia and close to the metro where you quickly get around the city. 15 minutes walk and you find great restaurants, bars, squares, shops etc.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Peter, Thank you for writing this review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked the location from the apartment. It was a pleasure for us to have you as a guest. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Vivian - Aparteasy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

WONDERFUL CHRISTMAS IN BARCELONA 2016

  • 5 of 5

THREE GENERATIONS OF MY FAMILY HAD FOUR GLORIOUS NIGHTS IN THE APARTMENT.

FOUR BEDROOMS, TWO BATHROOMS, A KITCHEN AND A WONDERFUL LIVING/DINING AREA WITH GIANT WINDOWS OVERLOOKING THE PARK.

THEN, ON THE ROOF A TERRIFIC TERRACE WITH TABLES AND CHAIRS AND A VIEW OF THE SUNSET AND SUNRISE AND THE SKYLINE OF BARCELONA.

LESS THAN FIFTEEN MINUTE WALK TO THE BEACH AND TO THE MAIN SHOPPING AREAS.

THE APARTEASY STAFF WERE ALL INCREDIBLE, PROBABLY THE BEST I HAVE MET ON VRBO.

I CAN RECOMMEND THIS APARTMENT TO ANYONE WHO LIKES TO COME TO BARCELONA.

WE WILL BE BACK.

RICHARD

  • Review Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Richard and family, Thank you the greating rating and your really kind words about the apartment and us. I am glad to read that you liked the apartment and the location itself. It was for us a pleasure to have you and your family as a guest in the apartment. If you come again to Barcelona, you are more than welcome to stay in the apartment. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you all the best for 2017. Kind regards, Vivian
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Good location, decent place with some issues

  • 4 of 5

We (5 of us) stayed at this location for 5 nights and appreciated the short walk to El Born and the Gotic districts and within 25 minute walk to most sights. We were on the top floor and had wifi issues and the property managers were very responsive and moved us to another room immediately. Once moved, we encountered much more noise from neighboring apartments especially early in the morning. The place is sparsely furnished and does not have enough comfortable seating for everyone to spend time hanging out together. We recommend this place for people that want to use it for sleeping but not socializing

  • Review Submitted: Dec 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

4 bedrooms, nice baths, tiny living space, good neighborhood location

  • 3 of 5

Across from a great park with fun views from the tiny living room/dining room. Two pleasant restaurants close by. The hot water is instant so showers can't happen at the same time that any hot water is being used otherwise. The terrace on the roof is comfortable with great park views. The stairs are dark and hard to see at night. Beds are OK, but mostly twin size.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
3

Great apartment on the surface but could be better

  • 3 of 5

This apartment is in a lovely building in a beautiful location across a gorgeous park. It is within walking distance to the metro and very close to a grocery store. There were shops just next door with bike rentals. Upon arrival we were kindly greeted, given a tour and tips on the neighbourhood. We were initially very impressed. Everything looked fantastic, just like the pictures online. However we quickly began to realize some of this rental's shortcomings. There was only air conditioning in the living room and this is a large apartment. All of the bedrooms, particularly those towards the kitchen, were very hot and made for uncomfortable sleeps. The wifi was weak and unreliable. If you plan on working and need strong reliable wifi, this may not be the place for you. We did not have any hot water for most of our first day. Being from North America, I'm not familiar with using hot water tanks which is apparently commonplace in Europe. I contacted Aparteasy multiple times for help via the app and email and after about 16 hours we finally received a response. Some other minor things included broken shower heads and hooks; the lamps on the night stands were not plugged in (because no outlet within reach) and were there for staging purposes only. Nice for pictures but not for living. The kitchen had the absolute bare minimum in terms of cutlery, pots and pans. This was challenging since we did cook meals daily for a group of 7. Nothing was supplied in terms of spices, toilet paper, etc. Although not essential it would be a very nice to have. Most of the laundry machines, both washers and dryers were broken. Overall it was apparent that the cheapest things were chosen. I feel that if they invested a little extra money in better quality items and added some simple touches to make their guests feel more at home and confortable, it would take the experience of staying here from a 3* to 5*.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Burnham on Sea, Somerset, England
1

Still waiting for the manager to contact me 2 weeks after I asked him to contact me, as bed missing

  • 1 of 5

I didn't want to write this review without speaking to the manager of the apartment first, but as its been over 1 week since we left the apartment, and I was PROMISED he would ring me on the 25th July, and still nothing, I feel I have given him enough of a chance to discuss the complaints I made on a near daily basis to the 'office' whilst in the apartment, before I publicly make my review (will also be seen on other well known review sites)

We booked the apartment for our family honeymoon, so the description was perfect for fitting everyone in the rooms they needed to be in, giving everyone privacy, with the facilities we were looking for. I also emailed regarding the room layouts, and where the beds were, to ensure this.

When we arrived at the apartment, on Sun 17th July, we had been told to ring 1 hour before we arrived, then when collected our luggage (as we flew in from the UK), which I did, I was then told told to ring when I arrived in Barcelona, which I did, then when we got to the appartment, which I did. We then had to wait to be let in.

The first thing I did, was to check the rooms, the appartment is advertised as sleeping 10, with 4 double rooms and extra beds. The master room (where I had asked for an extra bed to be) was just a double bed, the next room was a single bed, followed by 2 twin bedrooms. All I wanted was for an extra single bed to be in the master room for a child To allow for our families sleeping arrangements. BUT there was NO extra bed. We had paid for 8 people to stay in this appartment (this cost us extra) and only 7 people had beds. We were told by the lady who checked us in, she believed the sofa was a bed. Unfortunately despite her best, I was obviously not happy, she couldn't offer me any other solution, as she didn't have any other apartments to offer me, she offered me 10% of my costs back as a good will gesture, but advised me to speak directly with the manager the following day (Mon 18th July), this offer was withdrawn when I contacted the office the following day, obviously NO GOOD WILL for this company.

So the sofa bed was a small double bed, but NO bedding anywhere in the appartment, So I slept on the floor, on 2 outer quilts with clothes over me, I AM 5 months pregnant. The so called 'bed' supplied the next day was the cushions from the sun loungers from the ROOF, so damp

AIR CON in 1 room only. NO TOASTER. NO DISHWASHER.

I contacted the office 4 times in our week there. I WANT TO SPEAK TO THE MANAGER

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Dawn, Thank you to take your time to write you review. I am very sorry to read your complaint. As you told us, you will publish the negative review in case we don't give you some compensation. We don't react to this kind of threaten, sorry. If I read well your review your main complaint is about the beds and sofa-bed. To make it clear, the apartment has 4 double bedrooms plus a double sofa-bed, so it can fit up to 10 people. The sofa-bed is big and new (people really like it and feel it is very comfortable). The problem was that you didn't want to sleep in the sofa-bed and asked us for an extra-bed. We provided you an extra-bed but this was a little bit small, you are right about this. The point is that it shouldn't be necessary this extra bed if you accepted to sleep in the sofa-bed as planned. There is air conditioned in the apartment in the living that keeps fresh all the apartment. There is a toaster (I will check and replace it in case it doesn't work) You are right there is not a dishwasher, I will check the description and delete this item, you are right about this. Again, I think the main complaint is about beds but in my opinion this was a situation you created, not our fault. Also again, my apologies if this have caused you incoveniences and I will check other points to ensure the best stay for tenants. Best regards, Luis
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Location

Nearest Airport
17 Kilometres
El Prat
Nearest Train
0.55 Kilometres
Arc de Triomf
Nearest Beach
1.3 Kilometres
Vila Olimpica beach

The apartment is right in front of the Ciutadella Park, Central Park best and greatest of Barcelona. You can enjoy relaxing walks, jogging and short boat trip.

Barcelona's beaches are only 10 minutes walk.

The Born area is adjacent to the apartment and the Gothic Quarter and Las Ramblas are a 10 minute walk.

Ciutadella Park Beaches + + + + The Born Gothic Ramblas = PERFECT LOCATION!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Damage deposit: €200.00
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals