HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Great apartment and fantastic terrace. Ideal location! (10 people)

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 120 m²
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, good views Ciutadella park. Near the beach.

HUTB-005225

Newly renewed, spacious and quiet apartment for 8 people.

It has a beautiful shared terrace on the rooftop with the best views of Barcelona’s Ciutadella Park, Old Town, Montjuic Mountain and the Mediterranean sea!

The apartment has an independent kitchen and two complete bathrooms, independent access.

It also has 4 double bedrooms and an extra bed that you can put in one of the bedrooms or the living room.

It is totally furnished and equipped, and the building has WIFI and lift.

IMPORTANT: We do not accept groups of people younger than 25 years old.

Barcelona's "El Prat" Airport is only 30 minutes away from the apartment in TAXI or AEROBUS + METRO.

AEROBUS stop (Plaza Catalunya), change to metro L1 (red line) and get off at Arc de Triomf.

AEROBUS: 6 eur / person

METRO: 2,15 eur / person (in town)

TAXI: 39 eur for 1-4 people, 49 eur for 5-7 persons (estimated prices)

We offer TRANSFER service, same price as TAXI

Easy, fast and economical access.

Late arrival fee:

20 euros between 21:00 and 23:00

30 euros between 23:00 and 01:00

40 euros between 01:00 and 03:00

HUTB-005225

More Details

Property Manager
Aparteasy
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Russian, Dutch
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
29 March, 2017

About Aparteasy

In 2005 I founded ApartEasy, one of the main apartments rental agencies in Barcelona.

I like working in this sector that combines tourism, real estate and e-commerce sector.

I am passionate about providing good service, our guests have a pleasant stay and know the lifestyle of Barcelona and the Mediterranean in general.

Aparteasy purchased this apartment in 2010

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in El Parc i la Llacuna del Poblenou in Sant Marti

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 120 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • beach
  • city centre
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
    - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • - 2 Single Bed
    - 2 Single Bed
    - 2 Sofa bed/Futon
    - 2 Single Bed
    - 1 Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
ADDITIONAL INFORMATION: Check-in time: 15:00h (Early Check-in upon availability) Check-out time: 11:00 h (Late Check-out upon availability) IMPORTANT: We do not accept groups of people younger than 25 years old.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(33 traveller reviews)

Great apartment and fantastic terrace. Ideal location! (10 people)
average rating of 4.181818 based on 33 reviews
5

WONDERFUL CHRISTMAS IN BARCELONA 2016

  • 5 of 5

THREE GENERATIONS OF MY FAMILY HAD FOUR GLORIOUS NIGHTS IN THE APARTMENT.

FOUR BEDROOMS, TWO BATHROOMS, A KITCHEN AND A WONDERFUL LIVING/DINING AREA WITH GIANT WINDOWS OVERLOOKING THE PARK.

THEN, ON THE ROOF A TERRIFIC TERRACE WITH TABLES AND CHAIRS AND A VIEW OF THE SUNSET AND SUNRISE AND THE SKYLINE OF BARCELONA.

LESS THAN FIFTEEN MINUTE WALK TO THE BEACH AND TO THE MAIN SHOPPING AREAS.

THE APARTEASY STAFF WERE ALL INCREDIBLE, PROBABLY THE BEST I HAVE MET ON VRBO.

I CAN RECOMMEND THIS APARTMENT TO ANYONE WHO LIKES TO COME TO BARCELONA.

WE WILL BE BACK.

RICHARD

  • Review Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Richard and family, Thank you the greating rating and your really kind words about the apartment and us. I am glad to read that you liked the apartment and the location itself. It was for us a pleasure to have you and your family as a guest in the apartment. If you come again to Barcelona, you are more than welcome to stay in the apartment. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you all the best for 2017. Kind regards, Vivian
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Good location, decent place with some issues

  • 4 of 5

We (5 of us) stayed at this location for 5 nights and appreciated the short walk to El Born and the Gotic districts and within 25 minute walk to most sights. We were on the top floor and had wifi issues and the property managers were very responsive and moved us to another room immediately. Once moved, we encountered much more noise from neighboring apartments especially early in the morning. The place is sparsely furnished and does not have enough comfortable seating for everyone to spend time hanging out together. We recommend this place for people that want to use it for sleeping but not socializing

  • Review Submitted: Dec 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

4 bedrooms, nice baths, tiny living space, good neighborhood location

  • 3 of 5

Across from a great park with fun views from the tiny living room/dining room. Two pleasant restaurants close by. The hot water is instant so showers can't happen at the same time that any hot water is being used otherwise. The terrace on the roof is comfortable with great park views. The stairs are dark and hard to see at night. Beds are OK, but mostly twin size.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
3

Great apartment on the surface but could be better

  • 3 of 5

This apartment is in a lovely building in a beautiful location across a gorgeous park. It is within walking distance to the metro and very close to a grocery store. There were shops just next door with bike rentals. Upon arrival we were kindly greeted, given a tour and tips on the neighbourhood. We were initially very impressed. Everything looked fantastic, just like the pictures online. However we quickly began to realize some of this rental's shortcomings. There was only air conditioning in the living room and this is a large apartment. All of the bedrooms, particularly those towards the kitchen, were very hot and made for uncomfortable sleeps. The wifi was weak and unreliable. If you plan on working and need strong reliable wifi, this may not be the place for you. We did not have any hot water for most of our first day. Being from North America, I'm not familiar with using hot water tanks which is apparently commonplace in Europe. I contacted Aparteasy multiple times for help via the app and email and after about 16 hours we finally received a response. Some other minor things included broken shower heads and hooks; the lamps on the night stands were not plugged in (because no outlet within reach) and were there for staging purposes only. Nice for pictures but not for living. The kitchen had the absolute bare minimum in terms of cutlery, pots and pans. This was challenging since we did cook meals daily for a group of 7. Nothing was supplied in terms of spices, toilet paper, etc. Although not essential it would be a very nice to have. Most of the laundry machines, both washers and dryers were broken. Overall it was apparent that the cheapest things were chosen. I feel that if they invested a little extra money in better quality items and added some simple touches to make their guests feel more at home and confortable, it would take the experience of staying here from a 3* to 5*.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Burnham on Sea, Somerset, England
1

Still waiting for the manager to contact me 2 weeks after I asked him to contact me, as bed missing

  • 1 of 5

I didn't want to write this review without speaking to the manager of the apartment first, but as its been over 1 week since we left the apartment, and I was PROMISED he would ring me on the 25th July, and still nothing, I feel I have given him enough of a chance to discuss the complaints I made on a near daily basis to the 'office' whilst in the apartment, before I publicly make my review (will also be seen on other well known review sites)

We booked the apartment for our family honeymoon, so the description was perfect for fitting everyone in the rooms they needed to be in, giving everyone privacy, with the facilities we were looking for. I also emailed regarding the room layouts, and where the beds were, to ensure this.

When we arrived at the apartment, on Sun 17th July, we had been told to ring 1 hour before we arrived, then when collected our luggage (as we flew in from the UK), which I did, I was then told told to ring when I arrived in Barcelona, which I did, then when we got to the appartment, which I did. We then had to wait to be let in.

The first thing I did, was to check the rooms, the appartment is advertised as sleeping 10, with 4 double rooms and extra beds. The master room (where I had asked for an extra bed to be) was just a double bed, the next room was a single bed, followed by 2 twin bedrooms. All I wanted was for an extra single bed to be in the master room for a child To allow for our families sleeping arrangements. BUT there was NO extra bed. We had paid for 8 people to stay in this appartment (this cost us extra) and only 7 people had beds. We were told by the lady who checked us in, she believed the sofa was a bed. Unfortunately despite her best, I was obviously not happy, she couldn't offer me any other solution, as she didn't have any other apartments to offer me, she offered me 10% of my costs back as a good will gesture, but advised me to speak directly with the manager the following day (Mon 18th July), this offer was withdrawn when I contacted the office the following day, obviously NO GOOD WILL for this company.

So the sofa bed was a small double bed, but NO bedding anywhere in the appartment, So I slept on the floor, on 2 outer quilts with clothes over me, I AM 5 months pregnant. The so called 'bed' supplied the next day was the cushions from the sun loungers from the ROOF, so damp

AIR CON in 1 room only. NO TOASTER. NO DISHWASHER.

I contacted the office 4 times in our week there. I WANT TO SPEAK TO THE MANAGER

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Dawn, Thank you to take your time to write you review. I am very sorry to read your complaint. As you told us, you will publish the negative review in case we don't give you some compensation. We don't react to this kind of threaten, sorry. If I read well your review your main complaint is about the beds and sofa-bed. To make it clear, the apartment has 4 double bedrooms plus a double sofa-bed, so it can fit up to 10 people. The sofa-bed is big and new (people really like it and feel it is very comfortable). The problem was that you didn't want to sleep in the sofa-bed and asked us for an extra-bed. We provided you an extra-bed but this was a little bit small, you are right about this. The point is that it shouldn't be necessary this extra bed if you accepted to sleep in the sofa-bed as planned. There is air conditioned in the apartment in the living that keeps fresh all the apartment. There is a toaster (I will check and replace it in case it doesn't work) You are right there is not a dishwasher, I will check the description and delete this item, you are right about this. Again, I think the main complaint is about beds but in my opinion this was a situation you created, not our fault. Also again, my apologies if this have caused you incoveniences and I will check other points to ensure the best stay for tenants. Best regards, Luis
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Bucharest, Romania
4

Almost perfect - watch out for the additional guest fee

  • 4 of 5

Good: the apartment is very nice and same goes for the area. The terrace is actually a shared space on top of the building and it closes at 11.

Bad: the price you see on the website is for 2 people. For more people you have to pay an additional 15E/person/day, which is quite consistent if the number of people is large. Additionally, they didn't want to remove part of this fee when I mentioned that some people leave earlier.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Adrian, Thank you for comments. I am happy you enjoyed you liked the apartment and enjoyed your stay in Barcelona. About the prices, you are right, advertised prices in homeaway are for up to 2 people and then each extra person increases the price. This policy makes more affordable the apartment for reduced groups. We will be very happy to host again if you come back to Barcelona! Best regards, Luis
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in El Parc i la Llacuna del Poblenou, Barcelona

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
B
13 Mar 2017 - 30 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
£195
for 2 nights
From
£78
From
£86
Fri,Sat
£530
£1,582
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
M
31 Mar 2017 - 6 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
£364
for 3 nights
From
£108
From
£120
Fri,Sat
£722
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
AA
7 Apr 2017 - 15 Apr 2017
4 night minimum stay
£888
for 4 nights
From
£207
From
£228
Thu,Fri,Sat
£1,342
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
A
16 Apr 2017 - 29 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£556
for 3 nights
From
£172
From
£190
Thu,Fri,Sat
£1,126
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £16 per night, per additional guest
 
AA
30 May 2017 - 3 Jun 2017
4 night minimum stay
£888
for 4 nights
From
£207
From
£228
Thu,Fri,Sat
£1,342
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
A
4 Jun 2017 - 12 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£556
for 3 nights
From
£172
From
£190
Thu,Fri,Sat
£1,126
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £16 per night, per additional guest
 
AA
13 Jun 2017 - 17 Jun 2017
4 night minimum stay
£888
for 4 nights
From
£207
From
£228
Thu,Fri,Sat
£1,342
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
A
18 Jun 2017 - 8 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£556
for 3 nights
From
£172
From
£190
Thu,Fri,Sat
£1,126
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £16 per night, per additional guest
 
AA
9 Jul 2017 - 19 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£660
for 3 nights
From
£207
From
£228
Thu,Fri,Sat
£1,342
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
A
20 Aug 2017 - 29 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£556
for 3 nights
From
£172
From
£190
Thu,Fri,Sat
£1,126
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £16 per night, per additional guest
 
M
30 Sep 2017 - 30 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£364
for 3 nights
From
£108
From
£120
Fri,Sat
£722
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
BB
31 Oct 2017 - 20 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£188
for 2 nights
From
£75
From
£82
Fri,Sat
£509
£1,582
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £7 per night, per additional guest
 
M
21 Dec 2017 - 28 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£364
for 3 nights
From
£108
From
£120
Fri,Sat
£722
£1,673
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
AA
29 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£660
for 3 nights
From
£207
From
£228
Fri,Sat
£1,342
£1,673
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£296
for 3 nights
From
£86
£589
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £7 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £173
Limpieza final £39

Limpieza final: Entre 35-40 eur
Llegadas de 21:00 a 23:00: 20 eur
Llegadas de 23:00 a 01:00: 30 eur
Late check-out de 11:00 a 18:00: 10 eur/hora
Late check-out a partir de las 18:00: 1 noche
No se aceptan grupos de amigos menores de 25 años

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Kilometres
Barcelona, 'El Prat'
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Varios
Nearest Train
500 Metres
Estació de França
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Varios
Nearest Beach
1 Kilometres
Barceloneta
Car: not necessary

The apartment is right in front of the Ciutadella Park, Central Park best and greatest of Barcelona. You can enjoy relaxing walks, jogging and short boat trip.

Barcelona's beaches are only 10 minutes walk.

The Born area is adjacent to the apartment and the Gothic Quarter and Las Ramblas are a 10 minute walk.

Ciutadella Park Beaches + + + + The Born Gothic Ramblas = PERFECT LOCATION!

Photos

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot