HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

TREETOPS, 4* , 2 Bedroom Chalet sleeps up to 5 persons

Bedrooms 2
Separate WC's1
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms Sleeps 5, 2 Bathrooms, Estuary Views, Free Parking, Suits Families

Welcome 2 TREETOPS Chalet , a 4*, 2 bedroomed holiday chalet situated at Plas Panteidal near Aberdovey.

A quality property with a finish of high standards, Situated in a wonderful position, high up and offers views of the Dyfi Estuary and mountains beyond

The chalet has 2 bedrooms, a double and a twin bedroom, sleeps comfortably up to 4 persons , an extra bed can be included for a 5th person if required. The chalet is ideal for couples and families alike.

Treetops is insulated throughout and offers, warm and comfortable accommodation from February until October.

It benefits from having 2 bathrooms, a fully fitted kitchen with modern appliances together with a breakfast bar, a through lounge leads you onto the south facing patio with a separate BBQ area for the 'Al Fresco' cooking experience.

Super views are offered from the balcony, lounge and both bedrooms

Individual TV, DVD with FREEVIEW are installed in both bedrooms as well as in the lounge

Parking (FREE) is available for 2 cars directly outside.


Treetops offers durations of between 2 -14 nights and has flexible arrival days(subject to availability)

Bed linen is included for up to 4 persons (if requiring the extra bed please bring with you bed linen/duvets/covers etc as its not provided for the 5th person)

Electricity is provided by a coin operated meter using £1.00 coins.

TreeTops is situated on the flat but does have steps leading up to it. Not really suitable for infirm/disabled persons because of its hillside location.

Plas Panteidal is not really suitable for disabled,infirm people due to its hillside location. Please note that the bungalows are situated in the former grounds of the old Bishop of Bangor's Palace, the water supply is a private supply and because the grounds are peat based the water maybe discoloured at times.d

More Details

About Us

Steve Broomhall
6 lloyd road, stockwell end, tettenhall
wv69au wolverhampton
Independent Holidays, 04240323
VAT Reg No782010850

Independent Holidays Ltd
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 September, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chalet in Aberdovey in Gwynedd

Property Type:
  • chalet
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • rural
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Enclosed Shower , no bath, wash basin and heated towel rail
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , with wash basin and heated towel rail
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


3.7/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

28% Complete
28% Complete
28% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
TREETOPS, 4* , 2 Bedroom Chalet sleeps up to 5 persons
average rating of 3.7142856 based on 7 reviews


  • 5 of 5

Went with my wife and three grown sons. Cabin was awesome. Very well equipped and laid out. Plenty big enough for 5 adults. Fantastic views and i loved the steep driveway up to the top where the cabin is 😁

  • Review Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Chalet itself very good and well equipped

  • 2 of 5

We were very impressed with the chalet which had practically everything you needed for a perfect holiday apart from the discolouration of the water which did not clear. Our other main concern was the road/track leading to the chalet which was very steep in places, with very sharp twisty bends and full of pot holes which were very difficult to avoid.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Mr Wright Many thanks for your review, and kind comments about TREETOPS CHALET. TREETOPS along with many other chalets is individually owned and has nothing to do with the park itself, The road is maintained by the park not the chalet and is constantly under repair however if careful when driving as you should be when driving up and down hills it should not present a problem. As you were aware when you booked, TREETOPS is situated high up hence the tremendous views you get The water again is maintained by the park and is a private supply, at times it can be discoloured as it is peat based. We believe that you enjoyed your stay at TREETOPS and had hoped for a better review of 2* for the accommodation ?
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Beautiful location, very clean chalet

  • 4 of 5

Absolutely loved it, only downside was the water (brown and not drinkable ) but would definitely go again

  • Review Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely chalet with Beautiful view's.

  • 3 of 5

The chalet was very clean & welcoming ,very well equipped with everything a home would need.

I found the chalet spacious & comfortable.

The view's are stunningly beautiful !!

My only dissapointment was the £1 coin metre.

I stayed for 3 day's,the electric coast £30.

Bearing in mind we were out most of the time I found the electric very expensive !!

Also an inconvenience when it ran out whilst in the shower ect, don't need the hassle & worry on holiday,the nearest shop is 4 miles away so make sure you take plenty of £1 coins.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Tracey Many thanks for taking the time to post your review for your holiday at TREETOPS, very much appreciated. Treetops is fortunate to be heavily booked throughout the year and we are not aware of or have had any problems with the coin meter in the past. It has been operating as a holiday let for the last 4 years. We have not heard from you directly, did you report the problem to maintenance? We would appreciate you contacting us to explain what was happening as the meter is set to the lowest tariff possible. The property listing on HomeAway explains that you need coin meters and is further endorsed in the information sent to you however the £10.00 per day you spent seems a little to much and the meter will need checking? Aberdovey is the nearest village to TREETOPS but it is only 2.5 miles away, not sure where the 4 miles comes from? Once again we hope that you enjoyed your break in Aberdovey and thank you for taking the time to post the review We do look forward to hearing from you so that we can post further the results of our investigation Kind regards Independent Holidays Agents for TREETOPS Chalet near Aberdovey
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Excellent views and a nice place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in one of the bunglows and it was clean with all the amenities. It even had a washing machine and a dishwasher. The property had gas central heating and was very cosy. A small town where you can get some hot food and Spar is a few miles drive. Aberdovey is the nearest big town and around 6 miles or so. There is a Coop at Aberdovey. Ideally located for road trips to the Snowdonia National Park. The sea is a few miles drive and the mountains are not far either.

Please visit Cregannan & Blue Lakes which are nearby.

Overall we had a good time and would highly recommend this property.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for taking the time to post your review it is most appreciated. If you do not mind? can we point out for future guest's reference that Aberdovey is only 2.5 miles away where there are shops etc, the nearest larger town is TYWYN which is approximately 6 miles away, here are supermarkets etc. The nearest beach is again at Aberdovey, 2.5 miles away. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back for future holidays, once again thank you for your comments they are extremely appreciated Independent Holidays- Agents for the Accommodation
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Only one problem!!

  • 4 of 5

The chalet was exactly as advertised, clean and comfortable, with lovely views. My problem is that after two days I decided to do some home cooking. I found the manual for the cooker in a folder in the back of the cupboard, this was fine, until I discovered a page warning that the water was undrinkable, that you shouldn't clean your teeth , or importantly not make babies bottles with it, unless boiled first. You could wash up with it ,BUT, to make sure you dried up well. I

feel very strongly that this information should have been displayed from the onset of our holiday. fortunately we had no infants with us that drink juice.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 28, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review and feedback, very much appreciated, glad that you enjoyed your stay at TREETOPS I believe that full information about all amenities are together in one place, the cooker has been there for 4 years and we have not received a problem with it previously, we have checked since your stay and all is Ok Not sure about the Water notice we think that this is from sometime ago as there was a problem with the water not only for TREETOPs but for the whole park in general. There were precautionary notices put in place to advise all clients. This notice was removed within a few days as the water problem was rectified, we do apologise for any inconvenience it caused and hope that it did not mar your stay Kind regards Independent Holidays
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Nearest Motorway
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday chalet in Aberdovey, Wales

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
September and October
4 Sep 2017 - 19 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
October Half Term
20 Oct 2017 - 5 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enquire Now

You might like these similar holiday rentals