Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

3 fully equipped beach facing apartments in an excellent location in Perast - Apartment Siena

Bedrooms 2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights



Apartment Siena

Duplex Apartment with raised ground floor main bedroom: Bottom floor includes a large spacious bedroom featuring one Queen bed one Single bed, TV, wardrobe, dressed with old fasioned Pot Belly stove.

A spiral stairwell leads to the 1st floor, entering the living area and secondary bedroom with one double bed and one single bed. The living area has a large sofa that also converts to a king size bed. Two bathrooms (one has bathtub, basin and toilet, the other a shower basin and toilet). This apartment has its own private terrace, sun umbrella, four chairs. This apartment also has a washing machine and air con unit. All rooms are beach facing with exceptional views.

About the property

Apartments in Villa Perast

"Villa Perast" has 3 fully equipped apartments. Siena - Duplex Apartment; Sachi and Juliette. This renovated villa dates back from 18th Century. Ideally positioned one row back from the beach front, enviably including (for those very hot days) 2 large private beachfacing terraces. The apartments are decorated with modern appliances, while retaining many original features. The villa is conveniently located for the growing amount of bars and restaurants available during the summer months. These all serve tasty regional cuisine, catering for all budgets. Perast is a picturesque and historic town, located in the Bay of Kotor and is a UNESCO protected world heritage site. There are two Islands off the mainland: The Lady of the Rock and the Orthodox Monastery, with daily visits arranged by the locals. Kotor - a 15 min's drive is a 'fortress city' filled with shops, restaurants, bars and cafe's. Enjoy.

Villa Perast Team
Member since: 2007
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, Serbian & Croatian
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
10 August, 2018

About Villa Perast Team

Dear holiday maker,

we are an Australasian couple who fell in love with Montenegro… so much so we decided to buy our dream holiday home and then get married here.It has been a dream come true. Perast speaks for itself, with the stunning wider Boka Kotor region having something to discover for everyone! We love it here and hope you will too…

Villa Perast Team purchased this apartment in 2006

Why Villa Perast Team chose Kotor

Simply, we think the historic old Baroque town of Perast is the most beautiful place on the Montenegrin coast and so do so many others... just Google 'Perast'

What makes this apartment unique

The Villa Perast Apartments are all sea facing with beautiful morning sun rises. The private terraces for Apartment Sachi and Siena are exceptional in size and position. In Juliette you get the lovely Juliette Balcony, where you can relax reading or taking in the view from the chaise longue while enjoying the elevated view. All apartments are spacious and airy. Villa Perast is ideally located 30m from the water and less than 20m from the nearest restaurant, with the local amenities and beach being only a 100m stroll away.

Available Rentals

Enter dates for accurate pricing


All long term bookings are negotiable.

Changeover day


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Kotor in Montenegro

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • beach
  • city centre
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • town
  • village
  • waterfront
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower)
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Large Double Bed
    Upstairs Sleeping Area - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Note the sofa is in the living area
  • Living area: large sofa that also converts to a king size bed
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Terrace
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • bay
  • churches
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting
No Pets No Smoking - inside the apartment OK to Smoke outside on the terrace Check in time 2pm Check out time is 11pm Take your booking form with you on your holiday and follow instructions when you get there to meet with my Agent. Books / Novels available in english & serbian - Please treat with care DVD's Available in english available- Please treat with care


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

72% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
Apartment Siena
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 11 reviews

Okay property, in need of some TLC

  • 2 of 5

The apartment is okay, slightly misleading from the description on the website. The small terrace (not large as stated) has no direct access from the apartment. It can only be accessed from the downstairs bedroom (which smells a bit damp) and out through the main door and up some steps, so impractical and a pain to keep carrying food to eat outside. The terrace needed a good weeding and a sweep. It was also marred by the intrusive loud extractor fan from the restaurant opposite the terrace. The 2 sunbeds were broken and there was also an outside light which wasn't working so were forced to light loads of candles so we could actually see, despite the promise of this being fixed, which wasn't!

Inside the apartment there were quite a few niggly things which could easily have been fixed and should have been. The toilet kept breaking and wouldn't flush. The internal freezer door was missing in the fridge and as a result the majority of our 100 euro shop of chesses, meats, fruits had to be thrown away as the contents of the fridge froze! The 2nd bedroom upstairs is divided with a temporary screen which isn't the most practical of solutions so I would say it really is a one bedroom apartment. It may sleep 9 as it says on the website but practically this would be impossible. The kitchen is a one person kitchen so felt very difficult and confined to cook in. The oven would never heat up properly so even melting cheese was a challenge!

On the whole I wouldn't recommend but I guess it was quite cheap!

  • Review Submitted: 30-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Anonymous, We take all feedback seriously and we have now reviewed with the Agent you comments. Firstly I would like to apologise for the light on the terrace not getting fixed. This was mishandled by the Agent and they are now better staffed to manage these types of issues. Taking each point you made: The terrace is 15square meters. By any standard this is not small. However, my agent informed me that you wished to use the 20sqm terrace belonging to Apt Sachi. Unfortunately this was not possible as I had other guests arriving in that apartment. The sun lounges were not broken, so we have not instructed the Agency to show how to open and close them. The weeds on the terrace are unfortunate and will be cleared up in the future. The toilet button did get stuck, however you informed me that you were able to fix it, so I waste aware it was still an issue. Not sure what happened to the freezer door, so will have that replaced. However, i do not have a freezer selected on the amenities so that the description was correct during your stay. I have never had complaints regarding the aircon units from the restaurant and personally have never experienced any problems with that. I can only assume there was a problem while you were there. Previous guests do not mention it. Again apology for not rectifying the light bulb issue in time. All the best Suzana
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing location!

  • 5 of 5

This apartment is in the heart of Perast yet in a private and quiet location just back from the main street, and conveniently located right next to our favourite restaurant Palace Jelena. Would highly recommend. We went to Pirate Bar every afternoon and used the beach, quite small but ideal for young children. We did a couple of boat trips from here and went to Kotor for the day. A great base to explore the area. Worth noting that one bedroom is downstairs with 2 double beds, the other bedroom containing a double and a single bed is next to the living room and kitchen, just separated off by a net curtain. This worked fine for us. Also it's impossible to park near the apartment, you have to park just outside the town which is only 5 mins walk.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A tranquil, stylish, safe home

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I visited Perast as part of our hunny moon and it really was a welcomed stay. We were met by a very professional team that immediately made us feel welcome. Villa Perast is well situated, easy to access and well equipped. We would and have highly recommended. Thank you team Perast!

  • Review Submitted: 23-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

villa Perast

  • 4 of 5

My first impressions was one of professional. . We were shown around the accommodation and given a really friendly and detailed introduction. The villa is light, airy, spacious and tastefully decorated.. With added luxury of a deep bath. We enjoyed our stay there very much and would highly recommend it to others.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very glad you enjoyed your time in Apartment Siena and Perast alike and look forward to seeing you there again in the future. Best Regards Suzana and the Villa Perast Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Angeles

A perfect vacation!

  • 5 of 5

An incredible property in one of the most beautiful places on the gorgeous Adriatic coast of Montenegro! We were so well taken care of - everything we needed was provided and so promptly that I really can't imagine a better service nor a more comfortable and beautiful place to stay. Our apartment Siena was spacious, private and very tastefully decorated, with the gorgeous Adriatic sea just steps away. A true "home away from home," the Siena apartment was a perfect place to both recharge our batteries with a restful vacation, as well as a great spot from which to explore the amazing beauty of the surrounding area and the wonderful historic town of Perast. My only "complaint" is that we could not stay longer - but, we do very much look forward to returning and making the Siena apartment our home again. Needless to say (though I will anyway), I highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a fabulous vacation!

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Value for money but some let downs

  • 2 of 5

The apartment is in a stunning location and good restaurants dotted along the bay . Peaceful and upmarket . When we arrived the apartment smelt damp , probably as it had not been used for a while and this meant the sheets were also damp . This did improve when the weather got warmer during our stay and we left the windows open for air to circulate . We were also dissapointed that the owner did promise she would provide some cheap sun loungers but none were provided , so apart from sitting upright on the patio set , we couldn't really relax and enjoy the outside space. The apartment is also advertised as being an hour from Podgorica airport which is not correct as it is over 2 hours away . If we knew this beforehand we would not have booked this particular apartment . The final straw was when new occupants arrived upstairs and being an old building which has been converted , the noise was very intrusive . Walking across the floor sounded like a herd of elephants . Maybe our expectations were too high but we were disappointed but I suppose you get what you pay for !

  • Review Submitted: 16-Aug-2015
  • Date of Stay: June 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your feedback. We take all comments very seriously and try our best to rectify any issues, to ensure our guests have the best possible stay. Perast in very temperate and in June the weather conditions can be quite dramatic, sometimes causing stone buildings to create the conditions you experienced. We are very sorry for this but happy to hear the condition improved during your stay and in 2016 we will be installing a special air control unit which will eliminate this issue in the future. As for the seating issue, we do not normally have deck chairs available to guests as they are difficult to store. Had you contacted my Management Agent at the beginning of your stay - she would have gladly sorted this out. As for our guest upstairs, this is our first complaint of noise, and future guests will be reminded to be considerate. Best Regards.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
20 Metres
Iris Bar 20m
Nearest Train
30 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
50 Metres
On either side of Perast
Nearest Restaurant
20 Metres
infront of property (Palace Jelena)
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Pirate Bar & Beach
Car: recommended


The kiddie beach is 5 min walk from the property and accommodates a lovely beach that is child safe and not very deep. The Pirate Bar is a 2 min walk and is open from morning till night. The beach is part sand part rock, but has sun umbrellas and sun lounges for all day hire. Otherwise, reserve a seat at the Pirate Bar and go for a dip when ever you like. It’s magic here, especially during sunset...


Due to be developed in the next couple of years in Tivat


2 hours away

Special Interest Holidays

Lots of local painters here painting nothing more but the view - it is lovely. Kayaking is now available in Perast as is hiring a cycle; speedboat ; dingy even a yaught... loads of places to visit and things to do.

How to get there

Airport Tivat 20mns drive.

Airport Dubrovnik (Croatia) is approx 1½ hour drive.

Car hire is recommended if you wish to explore and public parking is available.

Ryanair now fly's from London Stanstead to Podgorica (1hr away from Perast)


35 km due West Hercegnovi.

50km due West Croatia border.

4km due East Orahovac.

10km due East Kotor town centre.

20km due East Sandy Beach of Jaz - where the Rolling Stones performed.

25km East Budva Old town.

28km East Sveti Svetan Beach.

40km East Njegos Spomenik in the mountains and a must see

40-50km North Ostrog Church up in the mountains and if your into what the pilgrims do - the stay there the night, 3000km above sea level... its breathtaking.

Further Details

Perast has several corner shops for basic supplies and all is walking distance from the property. Chances are you will meet the neighbours, say hello and chances are you will be invited for a rakija - local brew.

If you are looking for clothes shopping - Kotor town centre is ideal for this... it also has many cafe's and bars to enjoy a drink in.

House swap

Will consider house swap during Autum and Spring term breaks