HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Can Valentin - Villa for 5 people in Santa Margarida

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,808 sq. ft.
Property type villa

Overview

About the property

Villa, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 5 people

Can Valentín is a traditional Mallorcan house on one level, located halfway between Santa Margalida (north of Majorca) and Can Picafort. Ideal for those who want to enjoy the relaxation, nature and the sun as it is in a rural area very close to the coast.

The house has a sunny swimming pool, private garden and internet connection next to a terrace with sun loungers, umbrellas, chairs, garden table and shower. The house is equipped with heating for winter and the terrace is covered.

Distribution

It has two bedrooms, one with a double bed and the other with two single beds, both with en suite bathrooms. There is an option of an extra rollaway bed. All rooms have air conditioning.

Facilities and services:

Internet, barbecue, air conditioning, microwave, oven, fridge / freezer, soccer goal.

This property is ideal for people with reduced mobility. Pets Allowed. Long term reservations are allowed.

Note 1. The final cleaning costs are included in the rental price. This circumstance does not exempt the client from his obligation to take care of the property. Nothing will be taken from the deposit while the use of the house is reasonable.

Note 2. In those properties where it is possible to include an extra bed, and always subject to availability, the cost will be € 15 per person per day.

Note 3. When possible a late check-out, always subject to availability, the cost will be € 50 until 13:00 and € 90 until 16:00.

More Details
Registration Number : ET/2380

Property Manager
Mallorca Holiday Properties
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, German, Spanish, Czech
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
15 January, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Santa Margalida in Pla de Mallorca

Property Type:
  • villa
Floor Area:
  • 1808 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • rural
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • The en-suite bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • In the living room is a sofa bed for 1 person.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Notes:
There is satellite TV with many channels of TV and radio English and German. WiFi Internet.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

88% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
Can Valentin - Villa for 5 people in Santa Margarida
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
2

Not the wow factor we had hoped for disappointing!

  • 2 of 5

Although looking very attractive from outside & clean inside ,it was a very tired property, not particularly comfortable especially the conservatory! Very poor cooking appliances, only two rings on the hob worked & the BBQ was not at all inviting due to dirty grill. Shower curtain not long or heavy enough to stop water flooding the floor! No mattress cover on bed!! When rained kitchen roof leaked !! Overall very dissapointing holiday!

  • Review Submitted: 24-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Terence Thank you very much for your feedback. I am sorry you did not like the house. We are serious and reliable with regard to the photos we published. If you had any complain during your stay you could have notified it in order to be sorted out as soon as was possible. We are proud of our response when problems. We would have done all was in our hands to make you feel more comfortable. If you think the cooker/BBQ is not clean enough is as easy as sending the cleaner again and in 1 hour is resolved. If you needed a mattress cover and there is none in the house, we could have provided one in less than 1 hour (the average temperature in September is 28-30º) Sometimes is difficult to select the appropiate house for your holidays because this is something personal. This villa has been rated with 5 stars many times in the last two years. I hope you can come to any of our houses to double-check that our service and houses are top quality. Thank you. Kind Regards Alvaro
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
5

Vacaciones perfectas

  • 5 of 5

Hemos pasado una semana maravillosa, la casa es muy cómoda, electrodomésticos muy nuevos, todo lo necesario para estar como en casa o mejor, la parcela y la piscina maravillosas, un remanso de paz y tranquilidad . Como sugerencia diría que los colchones es lo único que se podría mejorar. Repetiríamos con los ojos cerrados y estoy casi segura de que lo haremos!

  • Review Submitted: 12-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Querida Maria Carmen, Muchísimas gracias por tus comentarios y haremos lo posible para subsanar los detalles que mencionas. Ha sido un placer alojaros en una de nuestras propiedades. !Esperamos volveros a ver pronto en Mallorca! Gracias Alvaro
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Just lovely

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay, the villa and the town are just lovely and we are seriously considering coming back there, we were quite reluctant to leave. Everything was as advertised, it was well equipped and the tranquility was so relaxing. Fab.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kevin! Thank you for staying at our property and for your feedback. It has been a pleasure hosting you. We hope to see you again soon! Juan
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Nice restful holiday villa

  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed out stay at Can Valentin. Thanks to the owners for their kindness.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

A wonderful retreat

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic rural home with a special attention to detail. People are first rate and professional. We did not see a soul and were thoroughly enthralled by the wonderful serene setting. If you are eager to get away from the crowds, I suggest coming here. A very nice retreat .

  • Review Submitted: 30-Oct-2012
  • Date of Stay: July 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 1
5

A wonderful retreat

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic rural home with a special attention to detail. People are first rate and professional. We did not see a soul and were thoroughly enthralled by the wonderful serene setting. If you are eager to get away from the crowds, I suggest coming here. A very nice retreat .

  • Review Submitted: 30-Oct-2012
  • Date of Stay: July 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 1

Location

Nearest Airport
50 Kilometres
Palma de Mallorca
Nearest Golf
32 Kilometres
Aucanada Golf
Nearest Train
11 Kilometres
Sa Pobla
Nearest Beach
10 Kilometres
Can Picafort

Very secluded, no neighbors, 1.5 km from Santa Margalida and 6 km from the beach and Can Picafort, you are in a city surrounded by nature with the comfort needed to enjoy the scenery and the pursuit of relaxation.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Damage deposit: €300.00
Available
Unavailable