HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Tower of London/St Katharines Dock/nice bright apartment/balcony/views/free wifi

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 430 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Fresh, simple, warm and sunny apartment near Tower Bridge, St Katharine's Docks

Fresh, simple, warm and sunny apartment next to Tower Bridge, facing St Katharine's Docks. The flat can sleep a couple, a family of three or two couples can share as each of the two double bedrooms has a double or kingsize bed. Wi-fi available.

Welcome to our apartment and the opportunity to stay in one of the most historic and central areas of London.

- Two large, comfortable double beds in two rooms

- Large table in the kitchen

- Wardrobe

- Balcony

- Chests of drawers and side tables

- Wooden flooring throughout

What you get during your stay:

- Two large comfortable rooms with large beds

- Fully-equipped kitchen and its facilities

- A shower room and toilet area

- Washing machine available

- High-speed free wifi, no TV, but you can stream whatever programmes you want over the wifi onto your computer or tablet

- A key to the apartment

- Check in and check out times preferably around late am for check-out, early pm to early evening for check-in. Late check-in's/out's at night may not always be possible.

Where you will be staying:

- A very historic and trendy area of London next to a stunningly beautiful St Katharine's docks marina

- A friendly and multicultural neighbourhood

- 5 mins from Tower Bridge

- 5 mins from London Bridge

- 5 mins from the River Thames and access to lots of international restaurants

- 10 mins walk from the Tower of London

- 10 mins from Borough Market

- Large Public Parks within a 10 mins distance

- Small Public Parks within a 5 mins distance

- 15 mins bus ride from the London eye

- 20 mins bus ride from the west end and access to London's best designer stores

- 20 mins tube ride from the O2 Arena

- 20 mins tube ride from the new Westfields shopping centre in Stratford

- Access to all forms of Public Transport within a 10 minute distance including an underground service which takes you to the new Westfields shopping centre in Stratford

- Beautiful daytime and night time views

What I expect:

- No shoes in the rooms.

- No smoking in the house although smoking is allowed outside the apartment

- If something gets broken let me know

- Don't be afraid to ask for advice on anything

- Clean out the bathroom and toilet facilities after use

- Please treat the flat with respect - inspection visits may happen from time to time

- Feel free to use the kitchen facilities

SECURITY DEPOSIT

Please note that there is a £300 security deposit payable to the owner's paypal or bank account before guests can check in. It is refundable after the stay provided no damage has been caused to the property and Homeaway or its affiliates have passed on to the owner the rental payment due.

LATE CHECK-INS

Late check-ins between 7pm and 11pm are possible but if you intend to arrive after 7pm please mention this when sending a booking enquiry

Additional charge for late check-in:

7-8pm +£10

8-9pm +£20

9-10pm +£30

10-11pm +£40

More Details

Owner
Will
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
24 July, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Tower Hamlets in London

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 430 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:30 / Check-out: 12:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Lift
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

16% Complete
58% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
16% Complete
Tower of London/St Katharines Dock/nice bright apartment/balcony/views/free wifi
average rating of 3.5 based on 12 reviews
5

Great Spot for the Budget Traveler

  • 5 of 5

This spot was perfect for my family's visit to London.

The London Tower, Tower Bridge & Tower Hill tube stop are all in easy walking distance (about 10 minutes).

Conveniences for everyday life were a definite plus in this location, as well. The Waitrose grocery store and full kitchen meant we didn't need to eat in restaurants constantly (especially when the kids were tired.) The apartment also has a new washer, so we were able to wash clothes in the evening and avoid spending a day at a Laundromat.

While furnishings were modest, everything was clean and well in order when we arrived.

Will was a good host and even available to assist us quickly on short notice the one time ran into a bit of jam.

A great value and good time all around!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 12, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Fantastic Location

  • 4 of 5

The location was beautiful with a view of the docks and a great balcony. Waitrose next door and tube station 5 minute walk away, absolutely perfect. The furniture definitely needs touching up for example half my bed supports were completely broken which was slightly frustrating, my roommates drawers were falling apart so had to be laid out on the floor to store his clothes. Other than the furniture the apartment is great, the host Will is a nice guy and for the price point the furniture wasn't too hard to deal with. I might suggest a trip to IKEA and a small price bump.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Broken ! Needs maintenance !

  • 1 of 5

The location is great but will not book this one again. Should be a five star review but the apartment needs repairs. Number 1 is the reason for the one star review.

1. The toilet will not flush, regularly. The reason appears to be due to water conservation efforts. There was 2 water saver bags inside the toilet tank and the water level was adjusted about 2 inches low. On vacation, I should know know these details. It would flush occasionally. . . . . but not when you really needed it to. Yuck!

2. The oven was broken. There was a sign in the oven that it was out of order. This means no getting pizzas from the grocery store across the street.

3. The first night the bed fell apart so I found a screwdriver and put it back together.

4. The chest of drawers in one bedroom would not hold the drawers in place if you used them. It was obviously already repaired as there was a screw in the top of it, however it was so poorly constructed that the plastic rails would not hold the drawers in place.

To top off broken things in the apartment the place also needs updating and replacement. The dust going around the outside edge of the shower is so old it would not come off. Probably been there since the original owners built the place. The molding in the bathroom was better but needed attention too. The floor in hard to reach areas was not so clean but main walkways in good condition. The paint behind the radiators is cracked and peeling, The beds extremely hard and pillows are flat. With all this, it is hard to remember how great the location was.

  • Review Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were surprised to read this as the guest didn't mention anything about any of his issues during his stay. As many of our four and five star reviews show, we offer an excellent value for money for such a great location and facilities. The guest was visibly inebriated when he arrived two hours later than the confirmed time without any courtesy notice or even a word of apology and did not pay any attention when being shown how the wc and other facilities operate. The price these guests paid for the whole flat was about five times lower than what a hotel next door charges for a single room without any kitchen facilities let alone an oven to bake pizzas! The oven is not provided as our guests want to visit London not to stay indoors and bake frozen pizzas when there are plenty of pizzerias on the doorstep or a phone call away! The other points listed are equally absurd. It's a pity the system doesn't allow to review guests. We wouldn't give this guest a single star to warn fellow hosts against hosting such people who don't appreciate the excellent value they are getting while being so uncourteous to hard-working hosts.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great location. Could use some cleaning

  • 2 of 5

Good: The location was outstanding. It is in a peaceful neighborhood and conveniently located within walking distance of several good restaurants and Tower Bridge. There is a grocery store across the street as well. While it is only two bedrooms with no living room, it was adequate for a small family.

Bad: The apartment needed a good detailed cleaning. We left early because of this reason. Judging by the build up of dirt and film in the shower, it had been a while since it had received any attention. This apartment would be an excellent choice if the cleanliness was up to snuff.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey John, thanks for taking the time to give your feedback and for giving us top marks for the great location with Tower Bridge around the corner and a large supermarket right across the street as well as the spaciousness of our apartment including two large rooms, separate kitchen and shower room. Remarkable hospitality, service and cleanliness are our top priorities so I'm sorry to hear you found the shower wasn’t up to the standard as you’ve come to expect from us. I have addressed your feedback with our housekeeping staff to ensure this won't happen again. We personally make sure the apartment is cleaned thoroughly after each guest and wish you would have mentioned this while you were staying as we could have addressed it there and then. Hope your stay in London was otherwise enjoyable and hope to see you back some day.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Très bien

  • 4 of 5

Will nous attendait pour faire le tour du propriétaire. L'appartement est très bien placé à côté du tower bridge . La vue est très agréable sur un petit port ( ste Katherine docks)

  • Review Submitted: Mar 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excelent location

  • 4 of 5

We were thrilled with location.

The apartment was clean and comfortable, 2 bedrooms and no living room.

The price was fair and the owner was very professional. Pete (New York)

  • Review Submitted: Aug 11, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Tower Hamlets, England

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£580
for 4 nights
From
£125
£890
£2,680
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £80
Refundable Damage Deposit £300

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals