Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Old Town Rhodes 2 bedroom apartment with roof terrace, All year around!

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 904 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

All year around apartment, Sleeps 5 with private roof terrace, perfect location!

'Helios' apartment Located just 2 minutes from the Acandia gate of the Old City and harbour with just steps from the nearest restaurants, this cozy apartment has a lovely romantic feel and atmosphere, newly renovated keeping its traditional features and situated on an upper level with a beautiful roof terrace looking out over the city walls and the modern features add to your comfort, a traditional styled lounge with a sofa bed, which can be used as additional sleeping area, high wooden ceilings, a modern fitted kitchen and dining, a private roof terrace with lighting and privacy! A spacious main bedroom and a traditional pataro bedroom (platform bed) with a well appointed shower room.

Ideally located with just 300meters to the Habour of Rhodes, just minutes to Melina Mercouri theatre and a couple of steps from the nearest restaurants and the bars and the New town of Rhodes & Mandraki habour with its lively street cafes and bars just 10minutes stroll! Along the beautiful harbour walkway!

The new marina with its trendy cafes and bars just 5 minutes walk away

The Old City is a UNESCO heritage site and one of the oldest inhabited cities in Europe, surrounded by a castle walls, the beautiful old city has some of the most interesting historical sites in Europe with the street of the knights! The Grand Masters Palace!

Within the walls are designer shops and busy souvenir shops, excellent eateries and wonderful fish and traditional greek tavernas, tasty ice cream parlors and hidden gardens! The old town is a maze of wonderful alleyways, wandering through the cobblestone streets it takes you back in time with a maze of alleyways you will never tire of this beautifully historical Old city!

More Details

Property Manager
Catherine Panteli
Member since: 2009
Speaks English, Greek
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
7 August, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment on Rhodes, Greece

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 904 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only ...
  • The first 25% payment is non-refundable . 75% second payment can be refunded 60 days prior arrival
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • near the sea
  • town
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Traditional platform bed (Pataro)
  • Main bedroom with wardrobe, dressing table with mirror wooden floor, window with shutters. Air conditioning bedroom 2 with traditional platform bed wardrobe and dressing table with mirror air conditioning Sofa bed in lounge which can be used as additional sleeping space
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The terrace has a portable barbecue for Al fresco dining relax and enjoy entertaining by the moonlight! take a lovley stroll down to the harbour front !

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

35% Complete
57% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Old Town Rhodes 2 bedroom apartment with roof terrace, All year around!
average rating of 4.285714 based on 14 reviews
4

Great location in old part of Rhodes. Lovely apartment

  • 4 of 5

Location was just ideal with restaurants & bars very close. Local beach near the port literally over the road - no sunbeds so not any shade (but we prefer a non commercialised beach anyway so not a problem for us) We loved the apartment- eggs, cheese, bread, milk & wine very much appreciated. air con v efficient in the bedroom & bed v comfortable. The living room small window is opposite the roof terrace of the lovely restaurant ‘Nimmos’ but there is a net curtain & it really wasn’t a problem. Just remember not to leave the light on when wandering around after a shower etc.. we soon got used to this! The roof terrace was lovely. We tended to come back to eat lunch there. Main drawback for us were the very noisy neighbours- the general chatter of family life was not a problem at all but the noise level at times was something that did spoil our enjoyment of sitting on the private roof terrace. The children were lovely- just seemingly ignored by parents so in particular a little toddler in nappies shrieked for attention & was at times crying constantly. Perhaps the older children having broken up for school holidays meant that we heard them more than other guests. We were only there for a week tho’ & would not have contacted the owner as it would have made things very awkward if the family knew we had complained. The good thing was that we didn’t hear a peep at night time- barking dogs, screaming children all exhausted & so we had a good night’s sleep in our lovely air conditioned room! We didn’t mind the small bathroom- if there were 4 of us I suppose the floor would be swamped after showers but the character of the place & the thrill of living in this fantastic old part of Rhodes made this unimportant.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Southampton
4

Superb location and roof terrace.....

  • 4 of 5

Great location, roof terrace superb, all amenities in apartment, AC worked well. Only negative was the noise from the neighbours especially on Saturdays! Did enjoy being in a Rhodian location but the noise was something special and did sometimes mar the relaxing times spent on the roof terrace otherwise would have had 5 stars.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
4

Terrace in the Old Town

  • 4 of 5

The location, in the Old Town and near the port, is excellent. The apartment has a treacherous stairway, but once upstairs I found a kitchen that was well equipped—the owners had left everything necessary for a guest arriving on a Saturday night out of season, when everything was closed (I recommend the nearby restaurant "at" Thomas)—and a spectacular terrace that felt very private. The neighbors were sometimes loud, but at least I knew I was living in an authentic Greek neighborhood. The interior lighting was dim for someone who reads a lot, but that is my only serious complaint. The restaurant across the street puts tables on its rooftop, which might be a problem when the restaurant (Nimmos) is busy, but I would solve that by eating there. Over all, a great place from which to explore Rhodes.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Mary, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review we appreciate your feedback, I wish you had mentioned the lighting, if we had known it would have been easy to make the room brighter or add other reading lamps for you. Regarding the steps up to the apartment we are not able to change them or alter them in any way, as the Medieval Old City is a UNESCO heritage site and therefore it is not allowed by law to change the look of any of the outside areas. However, we wish to thank you for choosing to spend your vacation in Helios apartment, we are pleased you enjoyed you stay! Very best wishes,
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
4

Good apartment, great rooftop deck

  • 4 of 5

The apartment is located in the old town of Rhodes, inside the city walls. It is only about 200m from the old Jewish synagogue that nobody can find, but we did!

The main bedroom is large with a quiet and effective air conditioning unit. There is a mid-sized living room and another small bedroom. The bathroom is tiny with just room for a toilet, washbasin and a shower. There is no shower pan, so when you shower, the whole floor gets wet and drains through the floor drain.

The kitchen is small and reasonably equipped, with a range, electric kettle, toaster, coffee maker, but no oven, and no SHARP knives. Bring/buy your own condiments etc. Virtually no consumables.

Absolutely the best feature is the rooftop patio/deck. We ate out there for every meal. There is shade over the main area and a small dining table and chairs. You look out at the ancient stone walls of the old city, maybe 50m away and although you are only on the 3rd floor, the deck is barely overlooked. It feels very private with just the regular small town noises of people going about their daily lives.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
4

Comfortable apartment with roof terrace

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at the apartment for two weeks in June 2016. It is on the top floor of an old house in the Old Town. The location is excellent. It is close to the Akandia Gate which takes you to the port area. If you hire a car, as we did, there is plenty of parking available just outside the Gate. In the other direction it is just a short walk to the main street and centre of the Old Town. There are plenty of tavernas nearby. In particular Nimmos, which is a good family run taverna just opposite the apartment where we ate many times. The food is good and the prices reasonable. The accommodation is spacious and comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped and leads to the large roof terrace, which is a lovely place to eat and enjoy a pleasant view over the walls of the Old Town. The shower area is small but adequate. The bathroom fittings are new and the plumbing works well. There is efficient air conditioning in each of the bedrooms. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to return next year.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Tallinn / Estonia
5

The aparment is great!

  • 5 of 5

We (3 adults) stayed in the apartment for a week in September 2015.

The period house is greatly done and you find everything you need for a home like stay. Shower is a bit small, but you can manage and you can't really make it larger. Roof top terrace is the best place to spend you evenings! The area is really quiet and safe to be. Walking distance to the main attractions of the old town and even beach!

We had trouble finding the apartment, although we used the taxi booked by the agent. Thankfully everyone were really helpful and the taxi driver did not leave us until he was sure it was the right place. The street is really small and not known so well. So I would just suggest the agent to give better directions and also the owners phone number (we did not have it) for better check in.

I would also recommend Nimmos restaurant right next to the apartment, to try. We had almost all our dinners there! Great selection if Greek food and very friendly service from Mike.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Sep-2015
  • Date of Stay: September 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Rhodes Diagoras International airport
Nearest Ferry
500 Metres
Rhodes Harbour
Nearest Golf
18 Kilometres
Afandou Golf
Nearest Beach
300 Metres
Rhodes
Car: not necessary

Ideally located with just 300meters to the Habour of Rhodes, a couple of steps from the nearest restaurants and the bars and the New town of Rhodes & Mandraki habour with its lively street cafes and bars just 10minutes stroll! Along the beautiful harbour walkway!

The new marina with its trendy cafes and bars just 5 minutes walk away

The Old City is a UNESCO heritage site and one of the oldest inhabited cities in Europe, surrounded by a castle walls, the beautiful old city has some of the most interesting historical site in Europe with the street of the knights! The Grand Masters Palace!

Within the walls are designer shops and busy souvenir shops, excellent eateries and take always! Tasty ice cream parlors and hidden gardens! The old town is a maze of wonderful alleyways, wandering through the cobblestone streets it takes you back in time with a maze of alleyways you will never tire of this well preserved Old city!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment on Rhodes, Dodecanese

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
July August
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
4 night minimum stay
£323
for 4 nights
From
£81
£565
 
 
September
1 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
4 night minimum stay
£244
for 4 nights
From
£61
£431
 
 
October
1 Oct 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
4 night minimum stay
£233
for 4 nights
From
£58
£413
 
 
April
1 Apr 2019 - 30 Apr 2019
5 night minimum stay
£193
for 5 nights
From
£39
£270
 
 
May June
1 May 2019 - 30 Jun 2019
5 night minimum stay
£278
for 5 nights
From
£56
£389
 
 
July August
1 Jul 2019 - 31 Aug 2019
7 night minimum stay
£592
for 7 nights
£592
 
 
September
1 Sep 2019 - 30 Sep 2019
5 night minimum stay
£278
for 5 nights
From
£56
£389
 
 
October November
1 Oct 2019 - 30 Nov 2019
5 night minimum stay
£193
for 5 nights
From
£39
£270
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £26.92
Refundable Damage Deposit £179.46

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals