HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Old Town Rhodes 2 bedroom apartment with roof terrace, All year around!

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 904 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

All year around apartment, Sleeps 5 with private roof terrace, perfect location!

'Helios' apartment Located just 2 minutes from the Acandia gate of the Old City and harbour with just steps from the nearest restaurants, this cozy apartment has a lovely romantic feel and atmosphere, newly renovated keeping its traditional features and situated on an upper level with a beautiful roof terrace looking out over the city walls and the modern features add to your comfort, a traditional styled lounge with a sofa bed, which can be used as additional sleeping area, high wooden ceilings, a modern fitted kitchen and dining, a private roof terrace with lighting and privacy! A spacious main bedroom and a traditional pataro bedroom (platform bed) with a well appointed shower room.

Ideally located with just 300meters to the Habour of Rhodes, just minutes to Melina Mercouri theatre and a couple of steps from the nearest restaurants and the bars and the New town of Rhodes & Mandraki habour with its lively street cafes and bars just 10minutes stroll! Along the beautiful harbour walkway!

The new marina with its trendy cafes and bars just 5 minutes walk away

The Old City is a UNESCO heritage site and one of the oldest inhabited cities in Europe, surrounded by a castle walls, the beautiful old city has some of the most interesting historical sites in Europe with the street of the knights! The Grand Masters Palace!

Within the walls are designer shops and busy souvenir shops, excellent eateries and wonderful fish and traditional greek tavernas, tasty ice cream parlors and hidden gardens! The old town is a maze of wonderful alleyways, wandering through the cobblestone streets it takes you back in time with a maze of alleyways you will never tire of this beautifully historical Old city!

More Details

Property Manager
Catherine Panteli
Member since: 2010
Speaks English, Greek
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
27 July, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment on Rhodes on Southern Aegean

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 904 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • near the sea
  • town
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Traditional platform bed (Pataro)
  • Main bedroom with wardrobe, dressing table with mirror wooden floor, window with shutters. Air conditioning bedroom 2 with traditional platform bed wardrobe and dressing table with mirror air conditioning Sofa bed in lounge which can be used as additional sleeping space
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The terrace has a portable barbecue for Al fresco dining relax and enjoy entertaining with views of the castle wall and by the moonlight! take a moonlight stroll down to the harbour front !

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

22% Complete
66% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Old Town Rhodes 2 bedroom apartment with roof terrace, All year around!
average rating of 4.111111 based on 9 reviews
Southampton
4

Superb location and roof terrace.....

  • 4 of 5

Great location, roof terrace superb, all amenities in apartment, AC worked well. Only negative was the noise from the neighbours especially on Saturdays! Did enjoy being in a Rhodian location but the noise was something special and did sometimes mar the relaxing times spent on the roof terrace otherwise would have had 5 stars.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Terrace in the Old Town

  • 4 of 5

The location, in the Old Town and near the port, is excellent. The apartment has a treacherous stairway, but once upstairs I found a kitchen that was well equipped—the owners had left everything necessary for a guest arriving on a Saturday night out of season, when everything was closed (I recommend the nearby restaurant "at" Thomas)—and a spectacular terrace that felt very private. The neighbors were sometimes loud, but at least I knew I was living in an authentic Greek neighborhood. The interior lighting was dim for someone who reads a lot, but that is my only serious complaint. The restaurant across the street puts tables on its rooftop, which might be a problem when the restaurant (Nimmos) is busy, but I would solve that by eating there. Over all, a great place from which to explore Rhodes.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Mary, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review we appreciate your feedback, I wish you had mentioned the lighting, if we had known it would have been easy to make the room brighter or add other reading lamps for you. Regarding the steps up to the apartment we are not able to change them or alter them in any way, as the Medieval Old City is a UNESCO heritage site and therefore it is not allowed by law to change the look of any of the outside areas. However, we wish to thank you for choosing to spend your vacation in Helios apartment, we are pleased you enjoyed you stay! Very best wishes,
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Good apartment, great rooftop deck

  • 4 of 5

The apartment is located in the old town of Rhodes, inside the city walls. It is only about 200m from the old Jewish synagogue that nobody can find, but we did!

The main bedroom is large with a quiet and effective air conditioning unit. There is a mid-sized living room and another small bedroom. The bathroom is tiny with just room for a toilet, washbasin and a shower. There is no shower pan, so when you shower, the whole floor gets wet and drains through the floor drain.

The kitchen is small and reasonably equipped, with a range, electric kettle, toaster, coffee maker, but no oven, and no SHARP knives. Bring/buy your own condiments etc. Virtually no consumables.

Absolutely the best feature is the rooftop patio/deck. We ate out there for every meal. There is shade over the main area and a small dining table and chairs. You look out at the ancient stone walls of the old city, maybe 50m away and although you are only on the 3rd floor, the deck is barely overlooked. It feels very private with just the regular small town noises of people going about their daily lives.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Comfortable apartment with roof terrace

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at the apartment for two weeks in June 2016. It is on the top floor of an old house in the Old Town. The location is excellent. It is close to the Akandia Gate which takes you to the port area. If you hire a car, as we did, there is plenty of parking available just outside the Gate. In the other direction it is just a short walk to the main street and centre of the Old Town. There are plenty of tavernas nearby. In particular Nimmos, which is a good family run taverna just opposite the apartment where we ate many times. The food is good and the prices reasonable. The accommodation is spacious and comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped and leads to the large roof terrace, which is a lovely place to eat and enjoy a pleasant view over the walls of the Old Town. The shower area is small but adequate. The bathroom fittings are new and the plumbing works well. There is efficient air conditioning in each of the bedrooms. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to return next year.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Tallinn / Estonia
5

The aparment is great!

  • 5 of 5

We (3 adults) stayed in the apartment for a week in September 2015.

The period house is greatly done and you find everything you need for a home like stay. Shower is a bit small, but you can manage and you can't really make it larger. Roof top terrace is the best place to spend you evenings! The area is really quiet and safe to be. Walking distance to the main attractions of the old town and even beach!

We had trouble finding the apartment, although we used the taxi booked by the agent. Thankfully everyone were really helpful and the taxi driver did not leave us until he was sure it was the right place. The street is really small and not known so well. So I would just suggest the agent to give better directions and also the owners phone number (we did not have it) for better check in.

I would also recommend Nimmos restaurant right next to the apartment, to try. We had almost all our dinners there! Great selection if Greek food and very friendly service from Mike.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 28, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Helios Apartment, Rhodes

  • 5 of 5

We are a family of 4, (2 adults, one son who is 21 and one who is 14) who have just had a fabulous holiday here in Rhodes. The apartment was exactly what we wanted. The roof top terrace was a really good size, and had shelter away from the sun. Air con was a great advantage and the apartment was well equipped with everything we needed. The location could not have been better for us, right inside the old town walls yet very quiet away from the main hussle. There were lots of lovely places to eat however we found ourselves eating a lot at the apartment as it was so nice. When we did eat we recommend to explore the little alleyways away from the main route through the old town. Lindos is a lovely place to visit if you get chance but go early in the morning as the small streets get very hot with no air circulating! We would definitely recommend Helios Apartment, the space was ideal for 4 people, but you could get 5 in if you shared the extra double bed. The transfer time from the airport was only about 20 minutes and cost approximately 25 euros however we opted for a meet and greet which was arranged prior and cost 30 euros however this was much better when you have arrived in the dark and no idea where to go. Thank you for a wonderful stay and we hope to return next time we are in Rhodes.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed 'Helios apartment' it is our first year renting and we have had some very positive reviews so glad you had a good holiday! Helios apartment is also equipped with heating for the off season and very convenienty located !
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Rhodes Diagoras International airport
Nearest Ferry
500 Metres
Rhodes Harbour
Nearest Golf
18 Kilometres
Afandou Golf
Nearest Beach
300 Metres
Rhodes
Car: not necessary

Ideally located with just 300meters to the Habour of Rhodes, a couple of steps from the nearest restaurants and the bars and the New town of Rhodes & Mandraki habour with its lively street cafes and bars just 10minutes stroll! Along the beautiful harbour walkway!

The new marina with its trendy cafes and bars just 5 minutes walk away

The Old City is a UNESCO heritage site and one of the oldest inhabited cities in Europe, surrounded by a castle walls, the beautiful old city has some of the most interesting historical site in Europe with the street of the knights! The Grand Masters Palace!

Within the walls are designer shops and busy souvenir shops, excellent eateries and take always! Tasty ice cream parlors and hidden gardens! The old town is a maze of wonderful alleyways, wandering through the cobblestone streets it takes you back in time with a maze of alleyways you will never tire of this well preserved Old city!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment on Rhodes, Dodecanese

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
July August
1 Jul 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
5 night minimum stay
£405
for 5 nights
£566
 
 
September
2 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
5 night minimum stay
£313
for 5 nights
£438
 
 
October
1 Oct 2017 - 1 Nov 2017
5 night minimum stay
£300
for 5 nights
£420
 
 
Off season
2 Nov 2017 - 28 Feb 2018
5 night minimum stay
£261
for 5 nights
£365
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £27.4

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable