HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Gulf Crest 2BR-Bunks 7th floor Fall Weekly Specials

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Gulf Crest has three high-speed elevators, so there is never a wait AND there is a covered parking garage with your own designated parking space on the same side of the street, so no having to cross the street!

This perfect location has 1700 square feet of living space for you to stretch out and relax and sleeps eight comfortably with two bedrooms-the master with a king size bed, the second bedroom with a full size bed, two built in full size twin beds off the living area AND a pullout queen size sleeper sofa. The master has a full private bath with double sink vanity and a walk in closet. The second bedroom shares a full bathroom that has double entry. The balcony is so big you won't believe your eyes! At 39 feet in length and 350 square feet, there will be more than enough room for beach front entertaining, and with 39 feet of window space, you will experience the best views available on the gulf. You will never miss a sunrise or sunset!

For your added convenience we have provided cable television in both bedrooms and the living room. There is also a DVD and CD player in the living room. A phone with answering machine is provided for you. A full kitchen is at your service with any and everything you may need if you decide to cook including a full size stove and refrigerator with ice maker, dishwasher, microwave, blender, toaster, silverware and plenty of pots and pans and cookware. We also have a washer and dryer in the unit in a private closet if you decide to do laundry.

Gulf Crest has two very large pools (one heated year round), two outdoor heated Jacuzzi tubs, a kiddie pool area, a fitness room and a game room with video arcades. There are two pool-side gazebos and chaise lounges and chairs surround the pool deck.

We are located on the prestigious Thomas Drive & Joan Avenue which is far less congested than Front beach Road and with easy access to anywhere on Panama City Beach. There are numerous outstanding restaurants, mini golf, go-carts, bumper boats and shopping with in walking distance. Super Wal-Mart is only one mile away. This condo is the best location on Panama City Beach! Call to reserve your spot now!

More Details

Owner
Owner
-
Member since: 2001
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
26 April, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Gulf Lagoon Beach in Lower Grand Lagoon

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 09:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(25 traveller reviews)

60% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
8% Complete
20% Complete
Gulf Crest 2BR-Bunks 7th floor Fall Weekly Specials
average rating of 3.72 based on 25 reviews
1

Injured from water leak/plumbing issue

  • 1 of 5

This condo is very roomy & laid out out well. It is in need of updates ( furniture is uncomfortable, especially the beds) and repairs (broken table in living room, sliding doors, fire alarms not installed, wires hanging out of the walls). However, I would not have written a bad review for these items. What was most disappointing is there was a water leak in the condo that caused me to slip and fall when I got up in the middle of the night. Apparently, where we washed dishes for couple days backed up into the dishwasher & then seeped out. Later that afternoon repairmen came unannounced to replace a cooktop on the stove. They were there an hour so we had to change our plans of cooking inside. They said the water was backing up into the dishwasher and this happens often & they would look at it. When they left water was still standing in dishwasher & the smell was awful. It did get better in next day or so. When I returned home I let the owners know that I had fallen and nursed an injury for 2 days. I asked to have extra money back on my damage deposit, which they said damage deposit was included in the rent & not refundable. When I explained this plumbing issue effected my last two days at the beach b/c I was injured I asked for 2 days of rent refunded. I could barely walk & could not go do anything with my family or go the beach. We also had to eat out b/c of the plumbing issue. They would not comply and I said I would have to write a review warning people of what I had to deal with it. One of the owner's exact words "Wow, you are going to write us a bad review if we do not give you money because a couple tv's didn't work that we fixed when you told us?" Actually that did happen & they did address it immediately. That was not my issue and it was well stated in the email to me it was the other inconveniences mentioned & the fact I was injured from it. Thank goodness, I did not rack up a lot of medical bills too. I liked this condo building but would NOT rent from these owners again! When you pay that much money you expect to have comfortable beds, repairs completed, and the owners be concerned if you were INJURED from a water leak and water standing in the floor.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
3

Beautiful view

  • 3 of 5

As we arrived and got in our condo we had to clean for about 2 hrs before we could start our vacation. We noticed the floors where nasty, sheets on the beds smelled like perfume and had hair on them, master bathroom was nasty and had hair in it. Overall it's a really nice place to stay but they needs a new HOUSEKEEPER!

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed the beautiful view from the spacious balconies at The Gulf Crest. The owner really takes pride in this condo and upgrades different things every year. This is an isolated incident and we really wish you would have called us we could have sent the housekeeper back right away and cleared up any problems in the condo. This unit typically books up fast in the summer months. Please let us know when you will be planning your next trip to PCB!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great time on the beach!!

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic location and beautiful beach!! Even though it rained for two days because of the tropical storm (nothing you can do about the weather) we had a fantastic time. The condo is spacious and has fantastic views. Could not ask for more!! Perfect for our family of four!!

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Belton
1

The property was nice but pool was shutdown because of pump.

  • 1 of 5

The room was very dirty. Dust under bed that was really thick. Master bath smelled of urine so strong that you had to keep exhaust fan running to tolerate smell. Very few towels and no bath cloths in master bath. Bed was broken in master bedroom and fitted sheet would not stay on the bed. Coffee table was a safety hazard. Room was hot because of limited thermostat. Horrible!!!

  • Review Submitted: 16-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review! However, we did not receive any calls from you during your stay to report any of the issues stated but if the housekeeping contractor we have cleaning this unit missed something we certainly would have sent them back to correct any deficiency.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2
3

Pretty good!

  • 3 of 5

The complex was pleasantly quiet, especially since we were there during Thunder Beach. From the master bedroom, the sound of the motorcycles on the road really wasn't audible at all. The community within the Gulf Crest was pleasant and everyone was friendly, from the front office staff all the way to the owners we met while coming and going from our condo.

The condo itself was enjoyable as well, with plenty of space and a wonderful view of the gulf. There were a few downfalls, which thankfully didn't monumentally affect our overall stay. There seemed to be mold in a few places (around some a/c vents in the living area, etc). The light in the extra bathroom didn't work, and there was sand on the floor around the dining room table as well as in the bathtub in the extra bathroom. Also, the stovetop was cracked clean across from the front to the back. Thankfully, it was still usable on a couple of the eyes.

In spite of the few things that could be updated/fixed, it was an enjoyable stay! We didn't have time to go down to the pool or take advantage of many of the hotel's amenities while we were there, thanks to the nature of our visit to PCB, but the community was a pleasant one. It was nicely family-oriented area, even so much as that the bikers who stayed there during the Thunder Beach weekend were pleasant and not noisy. Also, the location is ideal for Walmart and many attractions and restaurants in the area. It wasn't even a far drive to get to Pier Park or Gulf World or any of the attractions which were a little further down the beach.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
GA
5

A trip we will remember!

  • 5 of 5

The unit was clean and as described. Nice ocean views, spent a lot of time on the balcony. Quite a peaceful trip neighbors were all peaceful. No loud parties in late night! Trip could not have been better!

  • Review Submitted: 13-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable