HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar


19 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type apartment

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more




Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Clinton Hill

2 BEDROOM - 2, bathroom and 4 PEOPLE.

Live in Brooklyn like a true New Yorker.

In the district of Clinton Hill, close to the metro (2 blocks) to 5 stations Manahattan 10MN) and 30 minutes from JFK Airport.(Blue Line C.)

In a town house built in 2014, this large apartment occupies an entire floor, it has 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a large living room with balcony, two sofa beds and a kitchen. Our apartment is bright, new and very nice.

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

nathalie duperrier
Member since: 2010
Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 October, 2016
Call Owner


based on 19 holidaymaker reviews

average rating of 4.6842103 based on 19 reviews

Great apartment

  • 5 of 5

This is a wonderful new apartment, very clean and quiet. Our family of five adults had plenty of room, very comfortable beds and made good use of the fully stocked kitchen. The subway was close along with grocery stores, restaurants, etc. We particularly enjoyed Belli, an Italian restaurant just a few blocks down on Fulton. We also enjoyed the central air conditioning since it was very hot in NY when we visited. The apartment was a lovely quiet refuge for us to relax after a busy NY day. Would highly recommend.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It was great to live in Clinton Hill!

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was clean and provided everything that was announced. We slept well and tried not to disturb the other families in the house - they did the same, as the building is clairaudient, which requires not to wear shoes in the flat. Besides it was great to be in short distance to subway and excellent supermarkets, not to mention the bagel shop in Fulton Street. A very sympathetic neighborhood! People we met in the house were very friendly, we knew whom to ask for help but everything worked without questioning. As a German family withi kids of 12 and 14 it was ideal to live at Nathalie's.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Well maintained, clean. All appliances were in working order.

  • 5 of 5

The property was just as described. Very clean. Location was convenient for us and in a good neighborhood. We were close to 2 subway stations. We will be back

  • Review Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Apartment

  • 4 of 5

The apartment was great and was exactly how it was advertised. It is located within 10 minute walk to the train station with an easy trip into Manhattan. No issues with check-in or with refund. Communication before our trip was very timely and accurate. The location is in a neighborhood that is transitioning but we did not experience any issues. There are a couple of great bars and restaurants (Hill Café) very close by.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
pittsburg texas

Shady Post Procedure

  • 2 of 5


Apartment looks just like the photos/more than enough space for myself, 2 teen daughters, son and his fiancé

Apartment clean & kitchen has a supply of dishes

Nice neighborhood with plenty of local stores around the corner

Subway station very close; location about 15 minutes from Manhattan


Deposit Return a hassle

Checked out on June 3rd at 4:30 am for an early flight; Emailed Nathalie and Billie in regards to deposit return timeframe on June 7th. Received the below email on June 9th from Nathalie.

Hi Rosita, the apartment was inspected and there must have been more people than you noted on the booking as 34lbs of laundry was used emptying all of our supplies.

We have never had a stay that used so much linen and due to rush to restock we will need to charge you a $100 fee on this. You will be deducted from your security. Thank you.

Nathalie Duperrier

I did reply stating I didn't agree with this decision amongst stating other things in regards to the assumption by Nathalie of the amount of people in the apartment and us using linen that was in the apartment to be used. The on site personnel should've saw us several times and I would think could easily confirm this for Nathalie.

I received my deposit (short the $100) on June 15th. I am planning to make a complaint with Home Away as having a deposit decreased for using the linens in the apartment IS NOT a fair practice. I've stayed in vacation homes many times and this is something I've never heard of.

Other details

~No washing between the hours of 8pm-8am (This may defeat the purpose of a washer & dryer in NY) We were gone by 9 am everyday and out til 9pm or later to soak up the city & boroughs

~If you're short like myself, mirrors in bathrooms will be an issue as they are high on the wall

~Bring face towels and paper towels

  • Review Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'am sorry about the misunderstanding . Before coming, you asked me for a special discount of $245 for 5 nights 5 people and I accepted. However you used and emptied all our supplies of linen and towels. We have never had a stay what used so much linen and it was very complicated to Billie to manage for next rental. We charged you the extra laundry and extra work of Billie.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, Texas

brooklyn apartment

  • 5 of 5

nice aparyment

very clean


good location

would stay again

comfortable beds

  • Review Submitted: May 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
18 Kilometres

Our rental is located in a town house built in 2014 with 3 floors.

The apartment is located in Brooklyn in the Clinton-Washington, changing area after the arrival of the new stadium Basketball 'the Barclays Center.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Clinton Hill, New York City

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
10 May 2016 - 30 Jun 2017
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night

Additional pricing information

Ménage £82
Refundable Damage Deposit £328

Un contrat ainsi que les conditions générales doivent être signées.
A contract and terms and conditions must be signed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Clinton Hill in New York City

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 95 m²
Location Type:
  • town
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • - 1 Large Double Bed
    - 1 Large Double Bed
  • 2 convertible sofa in the main room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • botanical garden
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot