HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Love Nest in Palais Mistral Art Deco 60 m2 flat Nice centre 2 bedrooms 3rd floor

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 645 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Very cosy apartment entirely redecorated 3rd floor in central Nice

Fully renovated third-floor apartment located in the « Musicians Quarter » in a small art-deco building. There's only one apartment on each floor, a calm and quiet staying is guaranteed. Shopping streets and beaches are just a stone’s throw away.

It has two bedrooms and can accommodate up to five people (two double-sized beds and one single-sized bed).

You will appreciate its spacy cozy interior decorated with genuine art-deco antiques. Modern quality equipment makes it very comfortable for the traveller's stay.

Four years of holiday rental has built our experience with the goal to cater for our guests’ needs. We provide fresh drinks and all the basic necessities to prepare breakfast. You just need to cross the road to get some fresh bread and croissants at the bakery. And enjoy your breakfast on the balcony!

We personally welcome our guests and provide additional services such as parking facilities for your vehicle. The apartment also has full baby equipment.

So, enjoy your stay at Palais Mistral and make the most of our tourist guides and useful addresses…

Please note this is a non-smoking flat.

Rental contract between owner and tenant.

Bed sheets and bath linen are provided free.

A contribution of 40 Euros to the cleaning fees is requested. We make it a point that our guests find a spotless place on arrival.

Parking for one vehicle is 5 Euros per day / 25 Euros per week.

More Details
Registration Number : 06088001797ZA

Owner
Stephane M.
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, French, German, Dutch, Swedish, Danish, Norwegian, Finnish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 April, 2018

Why Stephane M. chose Thiers

The most stylish district in Nice where impressive Art-Deco buildings make it a pleasure for the eyes. Welcome to the "Musicians" quarter.

What makes this apartment unique

Close to the city center and the main pedestrian shopping street, close to the beach and the station.

You will enjoy the apartment's high ceilings and the southern light which makes it particuliarly bright.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Thiers in Nice

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 645 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
  • Contrat de location entre le propriétaire et le locataire obligatoire. Draps et linges offerts. Participation aux frais de ménage de 40 Euros.
  • Caution de 400 Euros obligatoire: chèque français lors du check-in et restitué à la sortie / ou par carte bancaire (à demander avant la réservation)
  • Deposit of 400 Euros mandatory: to be paid cash on check-in and refunded on check-out. Or by credit card (please request this option prior to booking)
Location Type:
  • beach
  • city centre
  • near the sea
  • town
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • - 1 Large Double Bed
    - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , 1 Cot
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Disco club
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Rental contract mandatory. Cleaning fees: 40 Euros. Bed sheets and bath linen are offered with compliments of the house. Fresh drinks at your disposal in the fridge on arrival. We provide the basic necessities for breakfast: tea, coffee, cocoa, jam, etc. We can also provide parking for one vehicle. Please note: this is strictly a non-smoking flat.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

72% Complete
22% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Love Nest in Palais Mistral Art Deco 60 m2 flat Nice centre 2 bedrooms 3rd floor
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 28 reviews
4

Really quirky and homely apartment. Everything we needed was provided and we really enjoyed our stay

  • 4 of 5

A bright, characterful and cosy property. Very comfortable and welcoming. Really excellent base for exploring Nice and beyond as you’re right near the station and a short walk away from the main shopping street and the sea. The owners were extremely good at keeping in touch and were very helpful. Would definitely return.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A lovely stay in a charming apartment.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for three weeks in the apartment which was clean and comfortable with an authentic French feel and was overall excellent value for money.

The apartment is well located within walking distance of the Old Town, Port and many other attractions.On street parking was, for a city, relatively cheap and easy with Stephane the host providing the parking pass and giving us very helpful and detailed information re where to park etc.Our son, daughter in law and baby joined us for one week and there was plenty of room for us, (even with our dog! )Stephane providing a cot and high chair. A very enjoyable stay and we would book again

  • Review Submitted: 25-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: A real pleasure to have made your acquaintance. You will never forget that wintry episode of snow on the French Riviera, a pretty rare thing to experience. Many thanks for your visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Don't count on street parking

  • 3 of 5

Some advice to travelers arriving by car: expect to leave your car in the Nice train-station parking garage, which is one long block and a half away and costs (I believe) 110 euros for a week. Most of the time I was there, street parking in the area was somewhere between very difficult and impossible.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The Nice train station parking garage is indeed a very expensive option. That's why we do provide parking in the residential "Musicians" quarter at very cheap rates for long stays, free for short stays. For that purpose, we have compiled from our experience an information note telling guests where to find easy empty parking places in the area at the most convenient times. We just ask our guests to read that note and parking their car then becomes an easy matter. It's easy to complain when the parking instruction note has been disregarded. Beatrice who was there to meet you found you an empty parking space within two minutes...
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Nice apartment, pretty building, noisy location

  • 4 of 5

Apartment was as shown, clean tidy and well equipped. Owner response was prompt and helpful, as was Taoufik who met us at the property. We were disappointed at the quality of the bedding and towels which were rather tired and worn. Also not happy to be sleeping on waterproof mattress and pillow protectors, these were very uncomfortable on hot nights. I fully understand the need for hygiene and protecting bedding but waterproof bedding for adults is OTT. Road outside apartment was very noisy but handy location for railway station.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your positive comment. We do buy new bedding and towels at the start of every new rental season, so these were replaced brand new in the Spring. The apartment is equipped with expensive comfy mattresses and anti allergic pillows, so you can understand the need for waterproof bedding protection changed for every new rental: to keep a clean mattress and the smell of freshly washed bed sheets, which I'm sure the next tenants will appreciate too. We also leave at your disposal plenty of bed sheets and clean towels in the bedroom cupboard. However, we do not provide room service, so it's up to you to change the bed sheets when you feel like - or not.... As regards the noise coming from the street, I guess that in a centrally located apartment, yes you do get the odd moped passing through the night in the Summer. You did not mention the cries of the sea gulls on quiet mornings and evenings, which I recommend for their soothing virtues.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
-
5

Exciting apartment👍

  • 5 of 5

I can highly recoment this apartment, the furnishing is amazing. The kitchen facilities are overwhelming and perfectly clean.

The apartment has a good location, very close to the main pedestrian street.

Thanks for a wonderfull stay and fine service in a great apartment. Britta from Denmark and my little dog.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Clean, well equipped, centrally located

  • 5 of 5

Stephane was very helpful and supplied us with all the information we needed for the area. The kitchen was clean and well equipped. Stephane arranged for Taoufik to pick us up at the airport and made the journey to the flat so easy. He was super friendly and informative. Having a lift at the flat was greatly appreciated especially after a long day of sight-seeing. I highly recommend Stephane's flat.

Peter, Kim and James

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for visiting us. Looking forward to having you again in the beautiful city of Nice.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Location

Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Additional Guest Fee £4.39 - 6.14 per person per night

Forfait ménage: 40 Euros
Draps et serviettes offerts.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals