100% refund if cancelled at least 14 days before arrival date. 50% refund if cancelled at least 7 days before arrival date.
Small room, ok option for short stays
There was some mix up at check in where the host wanted us to push out check in by 1 day so that the current guests could extend their stay. She even hinted they were paying more. I thought that was not very professional or thoughtful of her.
The room itself is listed as "sleeps 3 adults" but is actually intended only for 2 adults and a child. We had to pay extra to allow a 3rd person to stay there.
The room was clean when we checked in but there was no cleaning service scheduled for while we were there. We were told a cleaning lady comes around noon to clean the main house and we should work out an arrangement with her independently. Since I was there for work and no way I could be at the room mid-day, the room was not cleaned the entire week and got progressively dirtier to the point of being quite unlivable.
The kitchen amenities are basic. The induction hotplate didn't quite work very well .. it kept beeping and took 20+ minutes to boil a cup of water. The host did not know how to operate it either. There is no electric kettle or coffee machine so if you want your morning cuppa, you have to suffer through an annoying half hour of incessant beeping to get your water boiled.
The bathroom is tiny but the size is not the worst part - it's the water pressure. It would take a good 30-35min to fill one bucket of hot water. There's also no shelf to keep even your basic toiletries.
There's also no place to hang your towels to dry.
The host does not have an alternate set of keys so if you need anything in the room, you need to be there in person. She's generally up till about 10pm at night so it's not too bad but it is an inconvenience.
The bedding was clean and fairly comfortable although I wish their pillows were softer.
Overall, this is an okay place to stay if you can manage with very little space and have flexible timings.
first of all remember you were the one asking for one day earlier check in thats why I cleared you the situation , secondly the room was booked for 2 persons and which I clarified you the check in would be given to 2 person only despite that at the time of check in 3 persons came and you were the one who insisted many time for 3rd person check in & made sure that 3 are comfortable enough , and about the cleaner you had not opted for cleaning service so that wouldn't be provided . at the time of check in the hot plate was working fine Aldo at the time of check out it malfunctioned , now installed a new hot plate . and in bath room the taps are bieng checked thats filling basket in 2 min , the problem usually occurs when kitchen taps and bathroom are used at one time, and thanks for the feedback now we have installed extra shelf's in bathroom for putting things toiletries talking about the entry at night you were earlier informed earlier if you wanna come late after 11.30 at least inform us but 2 or 3 times you didn't informed us that would be coming late and we opened gate even at 1 am it was a big in convince to us one can at least inform if she would be coming late , very much disappointing!!!