Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

AUG/SEPT/OCT dates available. 10 Acre Oceanfront Estate

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Separate WCs1
Space 3,180 sq ft
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 4 Bath , (Sleeps up to 8 )

PRIVATE GOLF/FAMILY RETREAT.This exclusive and private home surpasses all available accommodations in the Bandon area. THE real Pacific Ocean VIEW IS SECOND TO NONE. Without neighbors, power lines, or crowds on the Beach. We can arrange chefs, massages, tour guides, or drivers. We consider this THE executive golf home, especially suitable for 3-4 couples. Watch Gray whales from any one of the private patios. Listen to Music in every room or outside. This is the only property with a very large green grass lawn overlooking the ocean. The property with a view of the signature golf hole at 'The Sheep Ranch' (Bandon's NEXT Oceanfront course) With a GOURMET Kitchen and quality throughout. No houses in sight, only ocean views and pristine beaches, on 10 acres of extreme quality.

The beds, the linens, the art, the kitchen, the flat screen TV's, the massive rock fireplace, the outside dining fireplace, and the view are all UNSURPASSED! All these far outweigh the 7 minutes you drive to Bandon Dunes Golf Resort. If you compare, with any other properties, you simply don't get it!

For you golfers, we know the best of the caddies to insure you enjoy all your golf. For the others, we have a private trail to our beach and 55 years of experience in the area. We know who, what, and where to go.

This is a very personal property and we only rent to the discriminate first class executive types. If you need more beds for more people, LOOK ELSEWHERE! We do not allow weddings unless approved in writing by owner. We feel with 4 king/queen beds your four couples or less will have a quality experience.

We do allow BEHAVED SUPERVISED CHILDREN. My children love it here. They grew up with summers here. For the younger kids we even have our own private sand box/dune to play in while the parents lounge on the deck.

We hope to accommodate the best, so special requests are expected. We reserve the right to not rent to just anyone. This is a very nice home, with original art, antique oriental rugs, and quality throughout.

Keywords: Estate Quality Home and Executive Golf Property

More Details

Owner
O.Jay Merrill
Member since: 2008
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 June, 2018

About O.Jay Merrill

I spent my childhood summers on these beaches. Little has changed. This place is magical. Sharing what i experienced with my Children is why I built this special place. It brings us closer to nature and each other, each visit. We hope it does the same for you. My golf buddies appreciate it too.

O.Jay Merrill purchased this estate in 1998

Why O.Jay Merrill chose Bandon

Because the beaches are pristine, and the golf is World Class. See the Oregon Coast like never before. Views, nature, Eagles, Pelicans, Whales, Deer, Wild Turkeys, Foxes, Seals, tidal pools, and so much more....

Bandon Dunes newest course will be built on our bluff beginning this coming year.

What makes this estate unique

PRIVACY, comfort, views, AND MORE VIEWS. You won't believe the setting, views, and quality. You can have all this for the price of a couple hotel rooms.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday estate in Bandon in Coos County

Property Type:
  • estate
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3180 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • If you cancel more than 60 days prior, 80% is refundable, otherwise 50% is refundable. Refundable in full if we must cancel. Please read Agreement.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • near the sea ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • resort ...
  • rural ...
  • village ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , Spacious Master with two sinks and Ocean View
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Private en suite Bath, travertine upstairs suite
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , hallway wc for general use toilet sink, private
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , This is a Jack and Jill 2 sinks, lock off toilet and bathtub
  • 3.5+
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master is on ground floor
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , Private South facing sun deck with ocean views
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed , The room is smaller,beautiful Cedar walls, best mattress
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Guest Suite with Private Balcony is upstairs
  • King size beds (1) Pillow Top, Queen size Beds (3) 3 Pillow Top, (1) Single bed in large master walk-in closet. (2) single bed Sleeping pads work great upstairs in Billiard Room.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Player
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • 14 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi ...
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Privacy, 1/4 mile paved driveway, 50 miles of Ocean Horizon, miles of semi private beach, Top Quality New Construction features include wide plank flooring, real tile/ travertine baths, granite counter tops. Stereo through-out.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(54 traveller reviews)

96% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
AUG/SEPT/OCT dates available. 10 Acre Oceanfront Estate
average rating of 4.8703704 based on 54 reviews
Butte, MT
5

Surprise and Delight

  • 5 of 5

This estate lives up to the many 5-star reviews.

We were blessed with sunshine that allowed us to take full advantage of the patio/deck areas, beach walks, etc. but we all agreed, even if it rained non-stop, we would have fully enjoyed the home!

The architecture and design is superior; built with top shelf construction materials. I've rented homes throughout the United States (Pacific Grove, Carmel, San Diego, Austin, Yellowstone, etc.)... and none come close to this experience.

The acoustics throughout the house are amazing - we never heard one another (a good thing, as 2 of us were up at 5a each day).

Although each room throughout the home is comfortable, my favorite was the 2nd master bedroom upstairs; I could not stop gazing at the view.

We are already talking about scheduling a return visit - and this time for a minimum of 2 weeks.

Thank you for the exceptional experience O. Jay!

  • Review Submitted: 22-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you thank you thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Colorado Springs
5

Awesome place

  • 5 of 5

If you are looking for some privacy with great views of the ocean, this is the place. Nice kitchen and great floorplan.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A truly magical place!

  • 5 of 5

I do not exaggerate when I say that this is by far one of the most beautiful, special places in Oregon. We visited in the winter when it was too cold to spend much time outside (unless you are a crazy golfer, like my husband), and there is no better place to cozy up next to the fireplace and enjoy the beauty of the coast, than in the luxury of this home. The views are unparalleled! The house itself, is beautifully decorated, well appointed, and a sheer delight to stay in. The proximity to Bandon Golf course is great - just a few minutes away. Whenever I texted the owner, he responded immediately, and was quickly able to address any questions we had. We look forward to coming back again when the weather is warmer and we can spend more time beach combing and enjoying this once in a lifetime property. Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: 13-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Nice place, nice owner, connectivity and amenities were not great

  • 2 of 5

We spent a huge amount of money on this place for the weekend of my 50th birthday, so gauge the expectations set forth below accordingly. Although it's undoubtedly a beautiful house and the owner was nice and communicative, the fact that the WiFi was all but inoperable (coupled with the total lack of cell reception) made this weekend a bust in many respects. I wasn't at all expecting to be on an involuntary media fast, especially with a teenager in tow and terrible weather keeping us indoors. I run a business that requires me to be in constant communication with my team and clients and being incommunicado really didn't work for me at all. The dishwasher also didn't work, nor did the TV/sat setup in the master bedroom. Bottom line is that it didn't match our expectations of the amenities we'd be getting, and required for this trip. If I had it to do over I would not have stayed here.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Sean, Thank you for complimenting me and my home. I'm sorry your birthday dreams didn't go as you expected. I cannot control the weather. When your lovely wife Heather called to cancel the day before your arrival requesting a full refund because your friends had decided not to come, I was concerned. I can empathize, However, let me clarify a few things. 1. you and I never spoke. You never voiced any inconvenience except expense due to your friends cancelling. 2. The ultra quiet and sanitizing BOSCH dishwasher does work. You didn't mention it not working until 25 minutes before you left, I called immediately and explained to your wife to just leave the dirty dishes and my housekeepers would take care of it. My housekeepers arrived to check out the house and the dishwasher worked fine. Heather must have been rushing to clean up and missed the start button after the on. 3. On the night you arrived your wife Heather had text me at 12 midnight regarding access to the internet. I responded in a few minutes to explain the correct wifi connection and no password. She stated it wasn't working and I explained the modem can get locked up and to please turn off pause for a few minutes and then replug that usually works. In the ensuing three days Heather sent 21 texts of questions and nice comments, NONE of which said the internet was not working. That leads me to think the disconnect and reconnect reset worked. Since hearing these compIaints I have ordered new upgrade commercial internet connection and a diagnostic of existing internet. 4. I am complexly unaware that the Direct TV does not work in the Master bedroom. Per, you should have told me while you were there, so I could have explained how to turn it on. Someone must have changed an input setting. 5. I respond to all your emails and calls anytime I am awake as soon as I can. In your wife's case, usually within minutes, occasionally a few hours. Your displeasure is not for the customer service, the quality of the home, but due to not communicating with me that you did not understand the dishwasher controls, or a slow internet does not mean no internet. The internet issue is being addressed, but like cell tower locations, its out of my control. I am going to great lengths toget the best internet available.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

This house is amazing and was perfect for our group of friends. Such a secluded and peaceful spot to have a lazy vacation. Enjoyed waking up each morning and sitting in the kitchen nook drinking my coffee and checking out the waves. Thanks O Jay!

  • Review Submitted: 02-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Private Coastal Retreat

  • 5 of 5

This property was absolutely beautiful. We had a great 9 nights of family fun and relaxation. The house lives up to all the great reviews and the owner was great to work with. We hope to be back next year!!!

  • Review Submitted: 27-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Some of the nicest and most considerate guests ever. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
North Bend, OR
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
Bandon Dunes Resort
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Bandon Dunes Resort
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Hwy 101
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Bandon Dunes Resort (5 Restaurants)
Nearest Beach
Our Pristine 5 mile long beach

Access to PRIVATE OCEANFRONT GOLF COURSE available. Great walking/Agate hunting beach. Private trail to Beach.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday estate in Bandon, Oregon

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£1,518
for 3 nights
From
£442
From
£480
Fri,Sat
£3,267
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £19 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

CLEANING £188.42 + Tax
Pet Fee £150.74 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £753.7

RATES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE UNTIL CONFIRMED.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals