HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

CASANOVA ELEGANCE - Apartment for 9 people in Barcelona

People9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,291 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment, 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 9 people

The apartment with capacity up to 11 people (max 9 adults) has 4 bedrooms: 2 bedrooms with 1 double bed in each, 1 bedroom with 3 individual beds, 1 bedroom with 2 individual beds and a living room with 2 individual sofa beds; independent kitchen and 2 full bathrooms. The entire apartment has air conditioning, heating and WIFI high speed internet. In addition, there is a flat-screen TV. Kitchen is equipped with refrigerator, coffee maker, kettle, hob, oven, microwave and washing machine. The towels, sheets and hairdryer are included. The apartment is exterior and has balconies with a street view.

The flat was renovated recently by two recognized architects of Barcelona. They have maintained the original details of the initial construction (ceilings, doors, glass, interior...) which with the new reform, provide an authentic and comfortable atmosphere. Excellent situation, quiet and safe area, in the centre of Barcelona

The apartment is located in the centre of Barcelona, right in the heart of the Eixample. It is a very safe area, quiet but at the same time active and full of restaurants and points of interest. This neighborhood is the most cosmopolitan of Barcelona, where the families are mixed with the young and international atmosphere. The flat is very well connected by public transportation, since the Metro Line 1 Urgell is a 1-minute walk, and the 5 and the 2 are about 5 minutes walking distance. In addition, there is a stop of Aerobus in 2 minutes walk.

The flat is situated five minutes walk from Paseo de Gracia and Rambla Catalunya. Las Ramblas, Plaza Catalunya and Universitat are located less than a 10-minutes walk from the building. The beach is 15 minutes away by metro or bus (59).

Groups of people younger than 27 years old are not accepted.

Families with kids and teenagers are more than welcome.

It is forbidden to make loud noise and to disturb neighbors.

The tourist tax of 2,25€ per person per night is not included in the price. This amount should be paid on the arrival for people older than 16 years old and just for the first 7 nights of the stay.

More Details
Registration Number : HUTB-003209

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in L'Antiga Esquerra de l'Eixample in Eixample

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Floor Area:
  • 1291 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
Notes:
ADDITIONAL INFORMATION: Check-in time: 15:00h (Early Check-in upon availability) Check-out time: 11:00 h (Late Check-out upon availability) IMPORTANT: We do not accept groups of people younger than 25 years old.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(26 traveller reviews)

42% Complete
34% Complete
15% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
CASANOVA ELEGANCE - Apartment for 9 people in Barcelona
average rating of 4.1153846 based on 27 reviews
3

Good and bad

  • 3 of 5

The property was well located for our needs/wants.

The towels were shabby and need to be replaced.

There was no coffee maker so we used instant and needed the kettle.

However, the kettle lid was missing a handle so we filled it via the spout.

Could not reheat the coffee as the microwave was missing the bottom glass tray.

Details like towels and the ability to make coffee are important. Would not stay at this unit again as it appears someone is not paying attention.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice place in central location

  • 4 of 5

The place was very nice overal. They let us store our bags early and were prompt in responding to messages. The place was clean and located in a central location. The only observation I had otherwise was that there was a slight foul smell that was coming from either one of the bathrooms or the kitchen.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Manchester
5

Lovely spare tent

  • 5 of 5

Great location

Idea for friends and family

Host was fantastic

Clean, modern would highly recommend

  • Review Submitted: 06-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Lexa, Thank you for writing a comment about your stay in our apartment! I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. It would be a pleasure to be your host when you visit Barcelona again. Kind regards, Vivian
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Exactly what I was looking for...

  • 5 of 5

Nine friends and I stayed here for a girly weekend. The apartment was perfect and very close to las ramblas. Bit of a trek to the beach but easy metro access. Great apartment and couldn't have been easier.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your comments Ciara. I am very happy you liked the apartment and you enjoyed your stay in Barcelona. Best regards, Luis
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Luis was the absolute best host I have ever had.

  • 2 of 5

Luis, the owner of the property was really amazing. He met us at the property, gave us a tour and gave us some really great ideas about what to do in the city and where to eat. Unfortunately the house was a disappointment. I rent my home in San Diego, CA and I make sure my guests have comfortable beds. All of the beds are absolutely horrid. Each night I had to fight to find a spot where I didn't have a spring poking me somewhere. They had bath towels but there were no hand towels or wash cloths. The lights in both bathrooms went out and the shower in the front bath splashed water everywhere. You had to use the hand held attachment to shower so you didn't have a pool of water to clean up. The blow dryer didnt' work and the noise from the street was super loud. I had ear plugs but the other girls suffered thru it. I feel bad writing this review because Luis was so wonderful but I would want to know.

  • Review Submitted: 23-May-2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jill, Thank you for your comments. I am very sorry the apartment disappointed you. In relation with beds, they are pretty new but maybe some have suffered a damage, I will check it immediatly. In relation with towels, I provide hand towels, it is strange you didn't notice. Maybe the cleaning staff made a mistake and didn't left. I would have appreciated if you told me this during your stay, I could have brought you immediatly. In relation with lights, could happen that a light goes off, sorry. Anyway, thank you for your comments about me, I really appreciate! Best regards, Luis
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Totnes, Devon
4

Beautiful apartment but needs a little TLC

  • 4 of 5

The apartment is spacious, attractive and well located with the added bonus of balconies leading off each bedroom, which gave great views onto the busy intersection below (although this might be a cause for concern if you have very young children). It has been sympathetically renovated with some original features, such as doors and shutters adding to the overall stylish accommodation.

We were however, rather disappointed by the condition of some appliances and furnishings. For example, we discovered during the early hours of the first night that the bed in our chosen bedroom (there were several bedrooms and only two of us, a mature couple) had a missing slat in the bed base and the mattress had sunk through, causing severe backache! The chest of drawers in the hall was also broken and some of the bedspreads were stained. The electric radiator in the bathroom did not work and many of the light bulbs needed replacing, including in both bathrooms, but no lightbulbs were to be found. This made shaving a nightmare. We arrived to find large drying racks on each of the balconies, piled with sheets and nowhere to store the drying racks except in the bedrooms ( not such a problem for us but unattractive if all the bedrooms were in use). The worst part was the growing smell from the bathrooms which we think was caused either by a damp dirty mat which was glued down, or by the floor being cleaned by a smelly mop. By the end of the week the smell had worsened and with no bathroom heating, made showering an unpleasant experience, especially in poor light. All of these issues could have been avoided with a little more attention to detail, which was a shame because the apartment has everything for a perfect stay. And yes, it is noisy at night and there are a couple of sex shops but this is a vibrant, diverse city and we felt very safe and loved the neighbourhood. Everyone was very friendly and we had a great time in Barcelona, which has some great restaurants and live music. We also caught the train to Sitges for the day and would recommend this if you have time.

  • Review Submitted: 04-May-2016
  • Date of Stay: April 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Aaron, Thank you for your comments. I am happy that, in general, you liked the apartment and enjoyed your stay in Barcelona. About the issues you found in the apartment: 1.- Lights bombs have been replaced. Sorry if there were a few didn't work. 2.- One of the bahtroom heather didn't work. I didn't know sorry, we will fix it. 3.- One piece of bed broken, I didn't know neither, sorry. I will fix immediatly. 4.- Bad smell. In Barcelona and in particular old buildings sometimes there are humit smells. I will put some deodorants. Thank you for the report, it helps me to improve and to deliver a better service for future travellers. Best regards, Luis
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Property Manager

Aparteasy
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Russian, Dutch
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
17 February, 2018

About Aparteasy

In 2005 I founded ApartEasy, one of the main apartments rental agencies in Barcelona.

I like working in this sector that combines tourism, real estate and e-commerce sector.

I am passionate about providing good service, our guests have a pleasant stay and know the lifestyle of Barcelona and the Mediterranean in general.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We stayed at apartment Casanova Elegance from October 21 - 28, 2012 and were very happy and satisfied with everything. We phoned from the airport, as agreed, and were then met at the apartment and given 3 (!) sets of keys, which was very helpful in order to be independent. The apartment was great, spacious, light, very tastefully furnitured and clean, with everything one would need, from lots of towels and blankets (the blankets we did not need, thank God ) to Intenet, TV, Microwave ofen etc. It is very nicely situated near the centre in a wonderful area (Eixample) with shops and most tourist attractions very close. We were very happy and would reccoment the apartment without any hesitation. The only slight drawback might be the rather noisy traffic outside, but that's what you get in the centre of a big city... Anyway, great stay, great apartment!
Oct 2012
  • 1 of 1

Location

Nearest Airport
12 Kilometres
Aeroport de Barcelona - El Prat
Nearest Train
2 Kilometres
Sants Estació
Nearest Beach
4 Kilometres
Platja de la Barceloneta

Restored apartment by two well-known local architects in Barcelona located in a building of bi centennial of the period of modernist architecture.

Large, comfortable, quiet, light and very nice apartment. Maintains some lovely details of the original construction (roofs, tall door, glasses) that is mixed with modern design makes a charming, authentic and comfortable atmosphere.

It has 4 bedrooms, two bathrooms, kitchen, living room and dining room, three large balconies and a small terrace.

Fully furnished and equipped (air conditioning and heating in all rooms, kitchen utensils, towels, linens, internet WIFI, ..).

The apartment is located in the heart of the Eixample, the most distinctive district of Barcelona. Local and cosmopolitan communities, many traditional families and healthy locals live in this area, professionals, executives, entrepreneurs and new foreign young people around the world this traditional neighborhood of Barcelona is now integrated into day. Auto open minded, cosmopolitan and proud could be the best definition of the character of this part of the Eixample district.

I complete amenities (shops, markets, supermarkets, bars, restaurants, tapas bars, cinemas, theaters, banks, pharmacies, car parks, ...), lively yet quiet, and most importantly, safe.

The apartment is just six blocks from Paseo de Gracia, the most elegant avenue, nicer and face Barcelona. There are many beautiful modernist buildings, La Pedrera, Casa Batllo, clothing stores, boutiques, restaurants, tapas bars ,, ...

University Plaza and Plaza Catalunya is the main center of Barcelona and are only 5-7 minutes walk from the apartment.

From Plaza Catalunya is the Gothic Quarter and Las Ramblas, which are 10 minutes walk from the apartment. It's the old Barcelona, ​​narrow streets, historic buildings, charming shops and restaurants. You can find there the monument Puerto Colon, Liceu, the Palau de la Música, the Picasso Museum, the Cathedral, the Ciutadella Park ....

It is a very well connected. The apartment is only 5 minutes walk to two metro stations (L1 and L2)

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Damage deposit: €200.00
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals