HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Excellent apartment, excellent location. Comfortable, cozy and central BARCELONA

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
People
10
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
1 - 4 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday apartment in L'Antiga Esquerra de l'Eixample - CASANOVA ELEGANCE

4 bedrooms (4 balconies), 2 bathrooms. Feel at home and enjoy local experience.

HUTB-003209

The apartment has 4 double bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a separated kitchen and a living room.

It also has 3 balconies and a small terrace. Each one of the bedrooms has its own private balcony.

The whole apartment is air conditioned (heat/cold) and has free WIFI connection.

The building has a lift from groundfloor.

Very easy, quick and cheap acces from the Barcelona airport "El Prat".

It only takes 25 min either by AEROBUS or taxi to get the apartment from the Barcelona airport.

AEROBUS station (Urgell - Gran Via) at only 1 minute from the apartment.

AEROBUS: 6 eur/person

TAXI: 30 eur for 1-4 people aprox.

IMPORTANT: We do not accept groups of people younger than 25 years old.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
Aparteasy
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Russian, Dutch
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
7 December, 2016
Call Manager

About Aparteasy

In 2005 I founded ApartEasy, one of the main apartments rental agencies in Barcelona.

I like working in this sector that combines tourism, real estate and e-commerce sector.

I am passionate about providing good service, our guests have a pleasant stay and know the lifestyle of Barcelona and the Mediterranean in general.

Aparteasy purchased this apartment in 2012

Guestbook comments from the manager

We stayed at apartment Casanova Elegance from October 21 - 28, 2012 and were very happy and satisfied with everything. We phoned from the airport, as agreed, and were then met at the apartment and given 3 (!) sets of keys, which was very helpful in order to be independent. The apartment was great, spacious, light, very tastefully furnitured and clean, with everything one would need, from lots of towels and blankets (the blankets we did not need, thank God ) to Intenet, TV, Microwave ofen etc. It is very nicely situated near the centre in a wonderful area (Eixample) with shops and most tourist attractions very close. We were very happy and would reccoment the apartment without any hesitation. The only slight drawback might be the rather noisy traffic outside, but that's what you get in the centre of a big city... Anyway, great stay, great apartment!
Oct 2012
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

Excellent apartment, excellent location. Comfortable, cozy and central BARCELONA
average rating of 4.285714 based on 15 reviews
Manchester
5

Lovely spare tent

  • 5 of 5

Great location

Idea for friends and family

Host was fantastic

Clean, modern would highly recommend

  • Review Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Lexa, Thank you for writing a comment about your stay in our apartment! I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. It would be a pleasure to be your host when you visit Barcelona again. Kind regards, Vivian
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exactly what I was looking for...

  • 5 of 5

Nine friends and I stayed here for a girly weekend. The apartment was perfect and very close to las ramblas. Bit of a trek to the beach but easy metro access. Great apartment and couldn't have been easier.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your comments Ciara. I am very happy you liked the apartment and you enjoyed your stay in Barcelona. Best regards, Luis
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Luis was the absolute best host I have ever had.

  • 2 of 5

Luis, the owner of the property was really amazing. He met us at the property, gave us a tour and gave us some really great ideas about what to do in the city and where to eat. Unfortunately the house was a disappointment. I rent my home in San Diego, CA and I make sure my guests have comfortable beds. All of the beds are absolutely horrid. Each night I had to fight to find a spot where I didn't have a spring poking me somewhere. They had bath towels but there were no hand towels or wash cloths. The lights in both bathrooms went out and the shower in the front bath splashed water everywhere. You had to use the hand held attachment to shower so you didn't have a pool of water to clean up. The blow dryer didnt' work and the noise from the street was super loud. I had ear plugs but the other girls suffered thru it. I feel bad writing this review because Luis was so wonderful but I would want to know.

  • Review Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jill, Thank you for your comments. I am very sorry the apartment disappointed you. In relation with beds, they are pretty new but maybe some have suffered a damage, I will check it immediatly. In relation with towels, I provide hand towels, it is strange you didn't notice. Maybe the cleaning staff made a mistake and didn't left. I would have appreciated if you told me this during your stay, I could have brought you immediatly. In relation with lights, could happen that a light goes off, sorry. Anyway, thank you for your comments about me, I really appreciate! Best regards, Luis
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Totnes, Devon
4

Beautiful apartment but needs a little TLC

  • 4 of 5

The apartment is spacious, attractive and well located with the added bonus of balconies leading off each bedroom, which gave great views onto the busy intersection below (although this might be a cause for concern if you have very young children). It has been sympathetically renovated with some original features, such as doors and shutters adding to the overall stylish accommodation.

We were however, rather disappointed by the condition of some appliances and furnishings. For example, we discovered during the early hours of the first night that the bed in our chosen bedroom (there were several bedrooms and only two of us, a mature couple) had a missing slat in the bed base and the mattress had sunk through, causing severe backache! The chest of drawers in the hall was also broken and some of the bedspreads were stained. The electric radiator in the bathroom did not work and many of the light bulbs needed replacing, including in both bathrooms, but no lightbulbs were to be found. This made shaving a nightmare. We arrived to find large drying racks on each of the balconies, piled with sheets and nowhere to store the drying racks except in the bedrooms ( not such a problem for us but unattractive if all the bedrooms were in use). The worst part was the growing smell from the bathrooms which we think was caused either by a damp dirty mat which was glued down, or by the floor being cleaned by a smelly mop. By the end of the week the smell had worsened and with no bathroom heating, made showering an unpleasant experience, especially in poor light. All of these issues could have been avoided with a little more attention to detail, which was a shame because the apartment has everything for a perfect stay. And yes, it is noisy at night and there are a couple of sex shops but this is a vibrant, diverse city and we felt very safe and loved the neighbourhood. Everyone was very friendly and we had a great time in Barcelona, which has some great restaurants and live music. We also caught the train to Sitges for the day and would recommend this if you have time.

  • Review Submitted: May 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Aaron, Thank you for your comments. I am happy that, in general, you liked the apartment and enjoyed your stay in Barcelona. About the issues you found in the apartment: 1.- Lights bombs have been replaced. Sorry if there were a few didn't work. 2.- One of the bahtroom heather didn't work. I didn't know sorry, we will fix it. 3.- One piece of bed broken, I didn't know neither, sorry. I will fix immediatly. 4.- Bad smell. In Barcelona and in particular old buildings sometimes there are humit smells. I will put some deodorants. Thank you for the report, it helps me to improve and to deliver a better service for future travellers. Best regards, Luis
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first visit to Barcelona. We were traveling with our adult children and our aunt, five total and we were very comfortable in this setting. The manager came by to show us how to use the different appliances in the apartment. We were able to wash our clothes and do a lot of cooking in the apartment. There were many grocery stores and a pharmacy within a block. At night we could hear some of the activity at the street level but it did not disturb us. The location was great, within walking distance to many attractions. We really enjoyed being able to walk to The Ramblas, to the Barri Gothi, and to Barceloneta. We were able to take the hop on - hop off bus at the center, also within walking distance. After going on the bus, we realized that many of the main attractions are within walking distance. This would be a place I would come back to in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 12, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your comments. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and we will be more than pleasant to host you & your family again in the future! Luis.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great stay with our family.

  • 5 of 5

This was the second time we rented through Fernando (apart easy). We spent one week last summer in an apartment close to the beach and now we have visited again Barcelona with my parents and my brother's family. We were 8 people in total and this apartment was perfect for us.

We especially enjoyed the dining meals in the large living. Although the toaster was broken, we claimed this and some other kitchenware to Inna and they brought to us a new one in a few hours.

We found beds comfortable and clean. We were a bit worry about noise from the street at night but finally we didn't notice especial noise, we slept well!

We visited most of the places by foot and only took the metro to Plaza España and to visit Park Güell.

All in all I am very happy to have stayed in this apartment. I would recommend it to anyone who visit Barcelona!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 18, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review Andree! We are very happy you and your family enjoyed your stay in our apartment and hope to host you again. We wish you all the best. Best regards, Luis Caldentey
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0

Location

Nearest Airport
35 Kilometres
Barcelona El Prat
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Bar
Nearest Ferry
2 Kilometres
El Port
Nearest Train
500 Metres
Passeig de Gracia
Nearest Restaurant
10 Metres
Fusion Chinese
Nearest Beach
2 Kilometres
Barceloneta
Car: not necessary

Restored apartment by two well-known local architects in Barcelona located in a building of bi centennial of the period of modernist architecture.

Large, comfortable, quiet, light and very nice apartment. Maintains some lovely details of the original construction (roofs, tall door, glasses) that is mixed with modern design makes a charming, authentic and comfortable atmosphere.

It has 4 bedrooms, two bathrooms, kitchen, living room and dining room, three large balconies and a small terrace.

Fully furnished and equipped (air conditioning and heating in all rooms, kitchen utensils, towels, linens, internet WIFI, ..).

The apartment is located in the heart of the Eixample, the most distinctive district of Barcelona. Local and cosmopolitan communities, many traditional families and healthy locals live in this area, professionals, executives, entrepreneurs and new foreign young people around the world this traditional neighborhood of Barcelona is now integrated into day. Auto open minded, cosmopolitan and proud could be the best definition of the character of this part of the Eixample district.

I complete amenities (shops, markets, supermarkets, bars, restaurants, tapas bars, cinemas, theaters, banks, pharmacies, car parks, ...), lively yet quiet, and most importantly, safe.

The apartment is just six blocks from Paseo de Gracia, the most elegant avenue, nicer and face Barcelona. There are many beautiful modernist buildings, La Pedrera, Casa Batllo, clothing stores, boutiques, restaurants, tapas bars ,, ...

University Plaza and Plaza Catalunya is the main center of Barcelona and are only 5-7 minutes walk from the apartment.

From Plaza Catalunya is the Gothic Quarter and Las Ramblas, which are 10 minutes walk from the apartment. It's the old Barcelona, ​​narrow streets, historic buildings, charming shops and restaurants. You can find there the monument Puerto Colon, Liceu, the Palau de la Música, the Picasso Museum, the Cathedral, the Ciutadella Park ....

It is a very well connected. The apartment is only 5 minutes walk to two metro stations (L1 and L2)

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in L'Antiga Esquerra de l'Eixample, Eixample

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
B
7 Nov 2016 - 20 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
£179
for 2 nights
From
£73
From
£81
Fri,Sat
£525
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
M
21 Dec 2016 - 28 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£293
for 3 nights
From
£86
From
£95
Fri,Sat
£632
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
AA
29 Dec 2016 - 1 Jan 2017
4 night minimum stay
£848
for 4 nights
From
£194
From
£232
Thu,Fri,Sat
£1,255
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
 
M
2 Jan 2017 - 15 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
£365
for 3 nights
From
£110
From
£121
Thu,Fri,Sat
£729
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
BB
16 Jan 2017 - 5 Feb 2017
2 night minimum stay
£169
for 2 nights
From
£67
From
£78
Thu,Fri,Sat
£459
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £7 per night, per additional guest
 
B
6 Feb 2017 - 23 Feb 2017
2 night minimum stay
£186
for 2 nights
From
£76
From
£83
Thu,Fri,Sat
£525
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £10 per night, per additional guest
 
A
24 Feb 2017 - 25 Feb 2017
2 night minimum stay
£376
for 2 nights
From
£171
From
£188
Thu,Fri,Sat
£1,110
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
 
GSM
26 Feb 2017 - 2 Mar 2017
4 night minimum stay
£2,080
for 4 nights
From
£511
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £34 per night, per additional guest
 
A
3 Mar 2017 - 4 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
£376
for 2 nights
From
£171
From
£188
Thu,Fri,Sat
£1,110
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £14 per night, per additional guest
 
B
5 Mar 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
£186
for 2 nights
From
£76
From
£83
Thu,Fri,Sat
£499
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
M
1 Apr 2017 - 7 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
£365
for 3 nights
From
£110
From
£120
Thu,Fri,Sat
£729
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
Semana Santa
8 Apr 2017 - 16 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
£616
for 3 nights
From
£194
From
£232
Thu,Fri,Sat
£1,255
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
 
A
17 Apr 2017 - 29 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
£376
for 2 nights
From
£171
From
£188
Thu,Fri,Sat
£1,110
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £14 per night, per additional guest
 
Primavera Sound
30 May 2017 - 3 Jun 2017
4 night minimum stay
£848
for 4 nights
From
£194
From
£232
Thu,Fri,Sat
£1,255
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
 
A
4 Jun 2017 - 12 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£546
for 3 nights
From
£171
From
£188
Thu,Fri,Sat
£1,110
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £14 per night, per additional guest
 
Sonar
13 Jun 2017 - 17 Jun 2017
4 night minimum stay
£848
for 4 nights
From
£194
From
£232
Thu,Fri,Sat
£1,255
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
 
A
18 Jun 2017 - 8 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£546
for 3 nights
From
£171
From
£188
Thu,Fri,Sat
£1,110
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £14 per night, per additional guest
 
AA
9 Jul 2017 - 19 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£616
for 3 nights
From
£194
From
£232
Thu,Fri,Sat
£1,255
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
 
A
20 Aug 2017 - 29 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£546
for 3 nights
From
£171
From
£188
Thu,Fri,Sat
£1,110
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £14 per night, per additional guest
 
M
30 Sep 2017 - 30 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£365
for 3 nights
From
£110
From
£120
Fri,Sat
£727
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
B
31 Oct 2017 - 20 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£186
for 2 nights
From
£76
From
£83
Fri,Sat
£512
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
M
21 Dec 2017 - 28 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£365
for 3 nights
From
£110
From
£120
Fri,Sat
£727
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
AA
29 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£848
for 4 nights
From
£194
From
£232
Thu,Fri,Sat
£1,255
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£124
for 1 night
From
£90
From
£93
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £10 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Limpieza final £34
Refundable Damage Deposit £171
Stay tax €1 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the manager upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 16 years.

Limpieza final: Entre 35-40 eur
Llegadas de 21:00 a 23:00: 20 eur
Llegadas de 23:00 a 01:00: 30 eur
Late check-out de 11:00 a 18:00: 10 eur/hora
Late check-out a partir de las 18:00: 1 noche
No se aceptan grupos de amigos menores de 25 años

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in L'Antiga Esquerra de l'Eixample in Barcelona

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 120 m²
Location Type:
  • beach
  • city centre
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • - 2 Single Bed
    - 2 Single Bed
    - 1 Double Bed
    - 1 Double Bed
    - 2 Sofa bed/Futon
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
ADDITIONAL INFORMATION: Check-in time: 15:00h (Early Check-in upon availability) Check-out time: 11:00 h (Late Check-out upon availability) IMPORTANT: We do not accept groups of people younger than 25 years old.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties