HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

2BR/2BA Gulf Front Condo from $129.00-What a Clam Good Deal!!

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,024 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

GULF FRONT..2BR/2BA CONDO..POOL/SPA..PIER..BOAT DOCK..SUNSETS..

THE BEST VALUE ON THE ISLAND!!

Talk directly with us, the owners. We are not a management company working for the owners and getting a commission. You literally save $$$$ when renting directly from us. Whether it be for a 2 night stay or a 2 month stay, we want you to enjoy our condo, all its amenities and the 'Old Florida' lifestyle that Cedar Key and its surrounding areas have to offer.

Did you know that Cedar Key is the #2 producer of farm raised clams in the U.S.?

So... Kick Back, Relax and Have a CLAM GOOD TIME!!

Step back in time to a place with no traffic lights; no fast food; no big box stores or malls.

Park your vehicle after your trip to Cedar Key and forget about it until you go home. Everything in this 'Old Florida' style fishing village is within walking, bicycling or a golf cart ride away. That's right--Golf Carts almost outnumber the amount of cars riding around the Island.

On the Island, enjoy the 2 Museums; City Park, Playground and Beach; Shopping; Gulf Front Dining and Fishing off the BIG Dock.

Being on the west side of the island, our condo allows you to see THE BEST SUNSETS ON THE ISLAND in any season. Also off in the distance you will see small planes take-off and land from the local airport. Picture in your mind a plane landing at sunset from your private balcony and you will see why we have a picture of that in our unit. Awesome!

Our 2nd floor condo comprises the entire floor of the building so no one is directly next to you on either side and has a split bedroom/bathroom plan that allows for maximum privacy. 1 BR/BA on one side with double sinks and bath/tub combo and 1 BR/BA on the other with single sink and shower. Both open seperately to kitchen/dining and living area.

The kitchen is equipped with all FRIGIDAIRE appliances with refrigerator/ice maker; dishwasher and a smooth top range and above counter microwave. It is fully equipped with all utensils, plates, pots, pans, glasses, small appliances and any gadgets you could need. Full bar accessories on site.

Your private 30 ft balcony has a pub height table with 4 swivel chairs to enjoy your favorite beverage, snacks, appetizers and breakfasts or for dinner and the romantic sunsets. You can also watch the dolphins put on a show; clammers checking their crab traps; shellers picking up sand dollars at low tide. If that's not for you or the weather isn't cooperating you can always 'hang out' at the counter top height dining table and island in the kitchen. We recently chose to change to the counter top height table from the regular dining table height because it gives you more of a gulf view. We like that and hope you do too!

To get closer to the water, walk the 100 ft pier leading to the private boat dock and fish cleaning station. There is a 'sunset' bench on the pier for those special moments and photos. Our unit is close to the 30' x 20' oval shaped pool and 10' diameter in-ground spa overlooking the Gulf.

If you want adventure off the Island there are Manatee and Homosassa Spring State Parks; Kanapaha Botanical Gardens; Cedar Key Scrub Preserve; Ancient Shell Mound; Suwannee River and Steinhatchee all within an hour or less drive.

We're here to help your stay in Cedar Key become a memorable experience so that you will want to come back again and again. Give us a call to make that happen!

We hope you have a CLAM GOOD TIME!!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 June, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Cedar Key in Levy County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1024 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Double sinks in Master suite area. Single sink in guest suite
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
  • Queen size Beds (1) Located in Master Suite with 32' TV, Double Bed (1) Located in Guest Suite
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Your own reserved parking, Pier, Dock, Fish Cleaning Station, Boat Tie Up.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(91 traveller reviews)

2BR/2BA Gulf Front Condo from $129.00-What a Clam Good Deal!!
average rating of 4.912088 based on 91 reviews
5

7:30 am coffee on the porch

  • 5 of 5

Yep,found myself looking forward to getting up and having coffee on the porch every morning,enjoying the saltwater smell,waves on the beach sound,gentle breezes and cool morning temps. This condo is ideal for what we were looking for in a vacation rental. GREAT waterview,comfortable and well decorated inside, the kitchen is well stocked with decent pots ,pans and utensils or great in town eating is another option.We tried most every midrange restaurant and they are ALL good in their own way,not great but good. Fried oysters,scallops,shrimp and fish were all good but done in different breadings and batters.We enjoyed them ALL.

This is also a perfect base camp for kayaking. You can launch from their beach or travel to launch at multiple put-in's around the area.

.

  • Review Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome condo and a jewel of a town

  • 5 of 5

The condo was everything advertised and more! The location and view are fantastic. There is a pool, hot tub and a dock so something for everyone. The condo is bright and clean with everything you need. The view is even better than the pictures show. You can see the water from living room and kitchen and it faces the west for beautiful sunsets. The deck is huge and has a table for eating and a couple of chairs.

The location of the condo is so convenient - you can park your car and never get in it again if you don't want to. Restaurants, shops and the water are a short walk away. Most of the locals have bikes or golf carts so it is easy to walk around. As others have noted, the people are very friendly, in fact, one gentleman gave us a ride on his golf cart to the public dock, which is a little more of a hike.

We had no issues, everything was very clean and it felt just like home. The two bedrooms each have their own bathroom so that is a plus. Communication with the owners was timely and easy. We received directions 2 days before our trip and they had every detail we needed to make our stay pleasurable. I would highly recommend both the condo and the area.

  • Review Submitted: May 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Renter beware! You WILL Not be refunded security d

  • 1 of 5

Condo was nice, and owner was accommodating when the time was convenient for him.... We rented the condo for 3 nights and we were charged a security deposit. 4 weeks later we sent an email asking when we we would get the deposit returned. The owner then responded via email and claimed we stained carpet and ruined towels and had too many occupants etc. Etc..and the repairs exceeded the deposit amount. (We only slept at the condo 2 nights and were gone during the day)...Someone please tell me this!? If we ruined carpet, towels etc...and the owner has my CC info and Security Deposit, why did they fail to inform me or atleast contact me to make me pay for damages??? Ding ding ding! Once i called to inquire aboit the security deposit i was responded with an email that claimed our damages exceeded the initial deposit..HUH? If that was true why was i the one contacting the owner about the deposit? It is obvious They keep everyones security deposit because that calculates an extra $400- $500 in revenue per month. I do not appreciate being lied too by the property owner about ficticious damages that did not occur and it is wrong for the owners of this property to list a low rental price when he plans on keeping your deposit money to compensate the low rental price.

Feel free to see my dozens of other great reviews of properties i have stayed at through the years. I am not one to leave negative reviews but i can provide pictures upon request of the immaculate condition we left the condo in...i am 0 certain the owner cannot!

The condo is decent but the condo owner WILL NOT contact you after the rental...once YOU contact him, he will make up reasons to refuse to refund the deposit! RENTER BEWARE!!

  • Review Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow-after almost 10 years on VRBO and the only negative review in that time concerning deposits or anything else for that matter, the guest is complaining about being penalized for violating the terms of our signed rental agreement. As always, there are two sides to everything and hope that travelers will look at all the other reviews and make your conclusion that this was an isolated incident. Security deposits are in place for a reason and are happily refunded regularly (unless).
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Quaint Little Beach Town

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had such an amazing and relaxing Spring Break in Cedar Key. The condo was so nice and looked just as the pictures show. It was so nice to be able to walk to all of the restaurants which were all very good! We also enjoyed getting to watch the sunsets and sunrises from our balcony and even got to see dolphins. We cannot wait to return to this condo at Cedar Key!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

The condo was sparkling clean and well stocked with towels and kitchen items. The view and sunsets were amazing!! The little town of Cedar Key was so friendly. The Pizza place was really good. We loved the coffee shop on the corner Daily Grind and the gift shop next door. Both we annexed in the old general store....Darling!!! We also loved the art coop. Walking to Annie's for breakfast, the donut lady and Kona Joes was great. A great getaway to old Florida....quiet and unassuming and they want to keep it that way. Highly recommended!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is beautifully decorated in that airy "tropical" way. Add to that the comfortable accommodations and the view and you've got a winner. It is clean and inviting and fully stocked with quality kitchenware, bath needs and plush towels. We rented a golf cart and enjoyed excursions around this gem of an island. Coffee on the deck while the sun is rising and drinks to watch it set made our stay complete. Can't wait to return.....soon!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

See some manatees at Manatee Springs State Park;

Tour the river on boat on way to manatees and a zoo at Homossassa Springs State Park;

Visit Kanapali Gardens for luscious gardens inside and out;

Appalachacola, where fresh water meets salt water;

Suwannee River;

Take a tour and taste at Dakota Winery;

Walking and biking trails in Cedar Keys National Wildlife Refuge;

More of the same at Cedar Key Scrub State Preserve;

Cedar Key Museum State Park and Shell Mound Park;

Lower Suwanee National Wildlife Refuge;

Waccassassa Bay State Preserve;

Audubon Center for Birds of Prey;

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Cedar Key, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Independence Day
1 Jul 2017 - 3 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£497
 
 
Labor Day
1 Sep 2017 - 3 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£497
 
 
Seafood Festival
20 Oct 2017 - 22 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£497
 
 
High Season
1 Jan 2018 - 1 Apr 2018
30 night minimum stay
£2,395
for 30 nights
£2,395
 
 
Arts Festival
23 Mar 2018 - 25 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£497
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£281
for 2 nights
From
£112
From
£129
Fri,Sat
£836
£2,395
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £57.98
Refundable Damage Deposit £77.3
Tax Rate 12.0%

50% deposit due at time of reservation and remaining balance due 60 days before arrival. We accept Visa, M/C, PayPal or personal checks.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals