Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6 (6 adults)
- English, French, German, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian
Smoking is not permitted anywhere on the premises.
Minimum age of primary renter:25
Max guests:6 (sleeps up to 6 adults)
Quiet hours are from 10 pm to 8 am.
Unit was very well decorated, neat and clean. My only issues were lack of directions for TV or the unit itself. Second bath did not have hot water and unfinished power switch for shower light and fan. Otherwise it was a very comfortable stay.
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We passed your comments regarding the TV and bath tub issues along to our local manager to review. We look forward to hosting you again!
Beautifully decorated but lacking in a few key areas
This home is beautifully furnished and recently updated. The location is great, with a complimentary beach shuttle and community pool right off the back patio. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed during our stay. <br />
Linens for the twin sleepers were not initially provided, but were furnished the second day after several phone calls. This was frustrating as we didn't have enough bedding for everyone the first night. <br />
The shower walls were dirty with dried shampoo and soap stuck to the shower walls and grout. The bathroom rugs were also visibly unwashed and stained. Obviously cleanliness is key in a rental. I understand same day turnovers, but as a short term rental host myself, I would be mortified to have guests check in to a dirty bathroom. The kitchen, living, dining and bedrooms were all fine.
Thank you for your feedback, Sarah. We apologize for the cleanliness of the home upon your arrival. We will be sure to address this with our housekeeping staff. Vacasa has high cleaning standards and we expect every home to be cleaned to those standards. We hope to host you again in the future.
The home was beautifully decorated! Perfect space for a family of 4! There were a few small issues that could be addressed easily.
Queens Grant 741
Great place to stay...very relaxing. Convenient to everything including beach. I had no issues with rental unit.
Overall our stay was very good. We love Hilton Head and Palmetto Dunes. The condo was, for the most part, very nice (the main living area was just beautiful), but there were a few things that made it feel like the condo wasn't completely finished. The light switch covers were off in main bathroom, one of the closets in master bedroom was very difficult to open, there was no information about the condo itself (the wifi code, TV info, etc) or the resort area and there wasn't enough bedding/blankets for the sofa beds. After a bit of miscommunication we were able to get the bedding, but Vacasa were great to give us a partial cleaning refund for the mix up. The twin beds were a bit squeaky. After speaking with someone, I was told that the condo was a new rental, so I'm sure these are things that will be taken care of. Like I said we still enjoyed our vacation, the area is just lovely, with so many activities available to you. One of the pools is just steps from the condo and it's just a quick bike ride to the beach. Shelter Cove is just across the street from Palmetto Dunes.
Hello Terina- Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned and for which we strive to provide our guests. Please know that the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace, nor is it indicative of our level of service.