Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Villa Fotaki with private Swimming Pool SPECIAL OFFER SEPT/OCTOBER 2018

Bedrooms 3
Separate WCs1
Space 2,152 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

Spacious Villa with pool


EOT License No: 1471K10000417701

Villa Fotaki is a luxurious, spacious Villa legally registered with the Greek Tourist Board. It is situated 5 km from Kos town (100m from the main road) and with views of the mountains and the blue Aegean Sea.

The Villa comprises of 3 x bedrooms (1 with en suite with includes a hydro-massage bath), 1 x WC/bathroom and 1 x guest WC.

The large lounge/dining room features an open fire. There are also floor to ceiling, wall to wall patio doors which open on to the large patio and swimming pool and then the garden.

The large kitchen is fully equipped and has a table and seating for 6 people along with a large table in the dining room which seats 6.

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2010
Speaks English, Greek
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
12 September, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

The villa was amazing and looks exactly like it does in the pictures and even better. Karen was amazing with quick responses to our queries and general information. On the first night w ordered food through Karen, the portions were great. I would definitely advise people to rent a car for ease to see more of the island and Karen can help with that. You are based quite centrally in the island and there is a Carrefour and a Lidl very close by. I would definitely go again without a doubt
Mar 2015
  • 1 of 2


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa around the Dikeo around the South Aegean

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2152 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible
  • /
  • Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Guests use the swimming pool at their own rish. The owner has no liability.
Location Type:
  • beach
  • mountain
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


3.8/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

60% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
Villa Fotaki with private Swimming Pool SPECIAL OFFER SEPT/OCTOBER 2018
average rating of 3.8 based on 7 reviews

Beautiful and clean

  • 5 of 5

Villa Fotaki is exactly as described, just beautiful and very clean!

We were taken care of by Karen who was there to welcome us upon arrival.

The bedrooms are large with lots of storage and have their own air conditioning units.

The living space is modern and open plan with plenty of seating for everyone.

The private grounds and pool make a lovely place to relax. It's just a shame that the pool lights weren't on in the evenings!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and fully recommend it to anyone.

Thank you Karen.

  • Review Submitted: 31-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having you to stay !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The main problem with this villa is there are a family living in a flat underneath very obtrusive

  • 1 of 5

The villa is near a main road so noisy outside there are no sun beds and the pool was green with mould at the bottom. The main patio door is broken so can not actually be locked inside is tired and very sparsely equipped... no bottle opener, hairdryer or washing machine for example. There was no cleaning or change of towels during the 2 week stay and due to cigarette smoke permeating from owner's flat downstairs smelt constantly. All together vey poor especially the fact that there is no mention of the family below. We would not have booked this villa had we been aware of this situation.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The villa is situated 100m from the road that runs the length of the island . This is stated in the description. It also states that there is a small extra charge for the mid stay cleaning and when asked you said you didn't want it. The Villa is equipped with cleaning materials and was made up for 6 guests so you had plenty of clean beds and towels ! There are permanent stone sun beds around the pool and we provide movable beach sunbeds. Unfortunately, these had been broken prior to your arrival. As soon as we were made aware of this we ordered new sunbeds from the mainland, but they arrived just after your departure. With regard to the patio door, it was working fine when you arrived and you informed us it was broken when you departed - how were we supposed to know it was broken ??? The owner of the villa was living in the separate apartment in the basement of the Villa because her other house was damaged during the earthquake in July. This was temporary. When guests book this Villa you are given the phone number of our Property Manager. Again on your arrival she gave you her phone number. She lives 3 minutes away. We try to leave the guests alone as much as possible to give people their privacy. All you needed to do was sms/phone her and she would've rectified any issues. Unfortunately, when she popped in to see you after your being there for 4 days, she was made to feel that she was intruding, so assumed that you were guests who wanted your privacy. If we are not informed of your requirements we do not know them !!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great, but badly lacking maintenance

  • 3 of 5

This is a fabulous looking property sited within a short drive of some great beaches and only a 4km ride to Kos town. However, the villa is let down by being poorly maintained.

We felt our stay was spoiled just from the lack of spending €200 on improving a load of tiny things. Several niggles are fine, but we felt there were too many for a property charging several thousand Euros a week.

The kitchen was claimed to be fully-equipped. True it has a dishwasher, but if you have 6 occupants you want more than 4 mugs, 4 wine glasses, etc so you do not need to use the dishwasher several times a day. Don't expect to cook anything in this "equipped" kitchen more elaborate than a boiled egg and do remember to bring absolutely everything, including egg cups, washing up liquid, dishcloths and dishwasher tablets. Okay, fair enough, many rental properties remove every scrap of food because subsequent residents don't want leftovers - or to attract ants, etc.

The fully-equipped kitchen has no washing machine, so make sure you bring enough smalls. There is a drying rack for your towels, but that's broken. Ah, there are not really enough towels; if you have long hair bring a hair towel. Don't leave the toaster to do its thing - it doesn't know how to stop toasting. And bring your own corkscrew as we had to go and buy our own as a previous guest whipped the provided one.

The bedrooms all have air con, though as common in many places at least one has a unfathomable remote control whose only setting is arctic or off. There is one bedside light for all 6 guests, alas with no bulb, so it's a good thing smartphones have flashlights. We were asked not to use the spot lights - no idea why - so we didn't - mainly as most had defective bulbs.

The veranda overlooking the pool is the villa's best feature, it provides shade all day long - something we were pleased to find out as there is nothing like a parasol. There are 4 sunbeds hewn out of stone, so tough luck if you want to re-orientate them to have the sun reach your best side. Oh, there is one moveable sun-lounger but it's bust.

Wifi doesn't work on the veranda, but maybe that should be considered a good thing.

We did ask for more mugs, a hair dryer and an ironing board to go with the supplied iron, but stopped at that; really all the above issues could be found by an inspection.

So we'd recommend the property, if you can seek some assurance that most of the things above will have been dealt with.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Huge and breathtaking villa.

  • 5 of 5

Very modern and nice place.

Marvelous and clean house.

Serious attention to our needs.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Nov-2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful holidays

  • 5 of 5

The villa was exactly as it is presented in the pictures! We have spent a wonderful holidays, and it is a big part due to Karen that has took care of us so well until we left Kos. I fully recommend this place to have fun for holiday!

Thank you again Karen, we will probably see each other again!

Chloe, Arnaud, Maxime and Virna

  • Review Submitted: 15-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was lovely having you to stay and we hope to see you again one day soon !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

These prices are for 4 guests. Please contact me for prices for 2 guests or 6 guests.
***** 10% discount for the remaining weeks in May 2017 ******

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals