HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Newly renovated studio at the foot of the slopes in Sierra Nevada

Bedrooms 1
Space 430 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Apartment newly renovated with a double bed and a sofa bed. direct access to tracks and virgin chairlift snow 50m. Large outdoor terrace with great views of the mountains and Granada with its famous sunset

Outdoor parking.

Perfect for a getaway with your partner or children. Chairlift parador at 60m with access to the shopping area. Locker area in the outdoor parking virgin snow.

Member since: 2015
Speaks English, Spanish, Italian
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
25 February, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Monachil in Alpujarra Granadina

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 22
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 430 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 12:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Television
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
  • limited accessibility
  • rain forests
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • ski


3.8/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
75% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Studio newly renovated on the slopes in Sierra Nevada
average rating of 3.75 based on 4 reviews

Nice property but awful organisation of arrival and departure

  • 3 of 5

Property was basic but fairly clean, and well located at top of valley with great views over Sierra Nevada and Granada. However, no one communicated with us prior to arrival, the app did not give us any contact details for our host, and no one was available to show us in to the property. Check in itself was eventually done via a caretaker who simply gave us the keys and left. Finally, departure was very confusing - we were not told in advance at what time we needed to check out and no one was available to take the keys back. Disappointing to have all this hassle and disorganisation when the property itself was otherwise okay.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello jennyfer it is a shame that you have that impression of your stay in my home in sierra nevada. You are the first person who can find the host's phone in the app. I have been renting the house for many years and this has never happened to me. Once after having connected through the mail and if you had my contact for any questions that might arise. At the exit of the apartment you asked me where you could leave the keys and I will answer you in 10 minutes in the mailbox. Maybe the fact that I can not afford you as you asked to leave at 17:00 is what you dislike...? I'm sorry but as I already tell you the check out time is 11:00 because otherwise there is no time to clean the apartment for the next guest. hope you had a pleasent flight back home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Basico pero suficientr

  • 4 of 5

Apartamento para 2 mejor que para 4, tiene lo basico para estar 3/4 dias, si vas a bajar a la zona baja impresdincible el coche cuando no esta el telesilla funcionando.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Feb-2016
  • Date of Stay: January 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gracias por su comentario. El apartamento to tiene 2 camas de matrimonio pero si efectivamente por su tamaño se está más cómodo 2 que 4. La ventaja de su ubicación es poder salir y llegar esquiando al apartamento lastima que este año con la falta de nieve no se pueda.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Au dessus de Pradollano, vue impeccable, tres pratique

  • 4 of 5

Accueil super sympa et genereux! Merci.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Dec-2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

SI no quieres coger el coche para ir hasta la plaza, puedes ir en telesilla y a la vuelta, ,en autobus (se coge en la plaza) que te deja al lado. Cómodo.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Mar-2016
  • Date of Stay: February 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
40 Kilometres


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £13.33
Damage Deposit £88.86

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals