Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Fabulous spacious Garden flat with south facing garden

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 800 sq ft
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

One large double bedroom with ensuite bathroom.Large kitchen/sitting room

South facing garden flat with doors on to the garden that fold back to give one large space. One large bedroom with bay window and shutters. All windows double glazed. Ensuite bathroom with bath and shower.

Full kitchen with oven, microwave, full sized fridge/freezer, dishwasher and granite tops. Washing machine and separate dryer in a cupboard. Fast wifi.

Televisions in kitchen/living room and in the bedroom. Netflix and iplayer available.

Dining table that extends and can fit 8 people for dinner

Access to this lower ground floor flat is down a few steps from the street level. The flat itself is then all on one level.

Flat all newly done with gas boiler, efficient central heating with double glazed windows.

Very convenient for shops ,restaurants and public transport. Near Fulham Broadway and West Brompton tube and overland railway.Close to Earls Court and Olympia.

Access from Gatwick via train to Clapham junction then 2 stops on overground train to West Brompton then a short walk. Easy bus stop in Lillie road is a short walk away. Access from Heathrow by underground to either Hammersmith and take a taxi or straight to Earl's Court and either change to the District line to West Brompton or take a taxi.

More Details

Owner
Tanya Andrews
Member since: 2008
Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 August, 2018

About Tanya Andrews

I live between London and Wiltshire with my partner Philip.

We are both English and I was brought up close to London. Our son is 19 ears old and is away at University. I work as a physiotherapist and my partner is a lawyer

Tanya Andrews purchased this apartment in 2014

Why Tanya Andrews chose Fulham

We found this at auction and was ripe for a total redevelopment.We spent 6 months rebuilding it.It is in a very convenient location with great access to tube and railway.Easy access to both Gatwick and Heathrow

What makes this apartment unique

Central location.Excellent transport links by both bus and tube. Very light and sunny as facing south. Fabulous market most days nearby with fruit and vegetables.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Fulham in Fulham Broadway

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Heated towel rail. Limestone tiled floor
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Super king bed Bed side tables with drawers Large handing cupboard with drawers
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden
  • Tennis ...

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(34 traveller reviews)

61% Complete
32% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Fabulous spacious Garden flat with south facing garden
average rating of 4.529412 based on 34 reviews
-
5

Comfortable flat, great location.

  • 5 of 5

The flat was perfect for our family of four. Tanya was accomodating and easy to communicate with. The flat had all of the amenities.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
California
5

Good experience

  • 5 of 5

Nice spacious apartment. Close to Tube stations , restaurants and Wimbledon

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vienna, Austria
4

perfect stay

  • 4 of 5

as with our previous stays, everything was fine.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

un très bon séjour

  • 4 of 5

Nous avons passé un formidable séjour dans un quartier et un logement qui correspondait en tout point aux photos jointes. Pratique, proche du métro et des commerces, le marché le matin pour les fruits et les légumes était un agréable moment. Nous reviendrons dans ce logements douillet. on s'est senti chez nous dès notre arrivée.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place in a diverse and funky neighborhood.

  • 4 of 5

The apartment was very nice and quiet. The only things missing were a microwave and a coffee press. It's a bit removed from central London, about a $15.00 Uber ride. But the neighborhood was worth it. Had a great meal at an Ethiopian cafe down the block with a very nice pub nearby. Plenty of fresh vegetable stands and fresh seafood markets. I definitely would stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Corona, California
4

Nice, clean place in convenient location.

  • 4 of 5

This location served us well during our week-long stay. It's a 10 minute walk to several underground stations with good cafes and grocery stores even closer. The apartment was very clean and updated with super comfortable beds. The surrounding neighborhood is bustling during the day, with a street market, and usually quiet at night. The exception was on Saturday night, when the front porch attracted straggling partiers.

This location was perfect for our family of 4 and we would stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £60
Pet Fee £30

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals