Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

CONFORTABLE COSY 5 BEDROOM VILLA NEAR THE STRIP AND THE BEACH w PRIVATE POOL

People12
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms3
Space 430 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

For those Seeking Great Days on the Beach and THE STRIP Unic Night Life

VILLA OURA BEACH OUR NEW PROPERTY:

ABOUT THE PROPERTY:

Villa Oura Beach has a beautiful Mediterranean influenced architecture, it is very spacious and comfortable and It is equipped with air conditioning in all bedrooms and lounge (living - dining room).

This amazing villa has 5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, american kitchen and a very spacious lounge with dining and living area with seating for 12 people .

This beautiful and spacious detached one storey villa it is set in a private gated mature garden. It is a top quality holiday accommodation where comfortably sleeps up to 12 people in two en-suite bedrooms with a double bed and a single bed each, two bedrooms with two twin beds each, and one bedroom with two beds that although it may be used by two adults was specially designed for children.

Villa Oura Beach was tastefully decorated with lovely unique details, finished and furnished to a high standard, well equipped with everything our guests may need, starting from a fully equipped kitchen with modern appliances including a dishwasher, washing machine, microwave oven, fridge-freezer, oven, hob, blender, coffee maker, kettle, toaster, sandwich maker, iron, iron board, pans, chopping boards, etc, (It is as well, exceptionally well equipped with crockery/ cutlery for luxury eating/drinking in and around the terrace/pool area), and a flat screen digital satellite TV, radio, DVD player, free Internet wi-fi and safe.

In the lovely well kept gardens, beautifully landscape with lots of mature trees you can spend hours relaxing by the great pool, reading a book, swimming, sunbathing or enjoying al fresco dining at the BBQ area.

ABOUT VILLA OURA BEACH HISTORY:

It was a long time ago that we start looking for a villa near Oura Beach and the Strip. Until now, none simultaneously corresponded to our quality standards, and had the ideal location near the beach and the main amenities, providing at the same time a quite rest to our guests.

We are delighted to have found Villa Oura Beach, it was love at first sight, it has everything we were looking for. It is with great pride that we have just placed this amazing villa for holiday rental and you couldn't ask for a lovelier holiday home in such a great location in the heart of The Strip.

ABOUT THE LOCATION:

At a easy walking distance from the beach and at a few meters from the Strip, providing great night-life, popular restaurants, bars and nightclubs, the villa has a ideal location.

Car is not necessary, you do not have to worry about additional taxi cost

ABOUT THE AREA:

Villa Oura Beach it is situated in the heart of the Oura area, at a short walk from the beach and 200 meters The Strip.

The key attraction of the area is ´´The Strip``, where you will find loads of shops, cafés, pubs, entertainment and restaurants. In the evenings, the Strip come alive, there is always something going on: live entertainment, music and partygoers, the atmosphere it is vibrant. Away from the main road there are many hidden gems in the winding narrow cobbled streets, awash with cafes, restaurants, market stalls and little shops selling local crafts and gifts. The all area is nice, clean and safe.

The area also offers the best and most diverse tourist products: quality accommodation, golf courses, theme parks, dream beaches, nature, nightlife, culture and cuisine.

This is a perfect place to spend your so deserved holidays

OWNERS SERVICE & ASSISTANCE:

Don't worry about the basic holiday needs, we offer our help to make your holiday experience as relaxing and stress free as possible, and look forward to deliver the best holiday ever.

We pride ourselves on a personal assistance to all our guests. Our assistance starts with the enquiries that we try to give a prompt response with clear information and assertive responses to all questions.

Upon booking is confirmed, we offer our help to organize the Airport Transfers, Car Rental, Moto or Bike Rental and Staffing Service: Baby Sitter, Daily Maid Service, Personal Chef, Car Driver, Casual Car Hire with Driver, etc. We also can get you a practica food pack to help you get settled by the price charged by the supermarket. You just have to e-mail us your grocery list.

At your arrival we will be at the villa for a welcome visit to introduce you to the villa and surrounding area and to give all the instructions about: the Villa / Emergency Numbers / Transports / Area / Leisure Activities / Sports / Heath & Wellness / Where to Shop / Nightlife / Local Restaurant Guide / Tours / etc . A information book with detailed information and local maps will be at your disposal.

We offer friendly advice, help and assistance to all our guests including: Out of hours emergency support with 24/7 access to our help. We offer as well a free concierge service, where we can help with organizing whatever is needed to make your holiday unforgettable

At departure date we will be there to say goodbye and give you back the breakage deposit

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2011
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Portuguese
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
12 August, 2018

About The Owner

We have a long experience in the Hotel, Restaurant and Building Construction business.

This expertise was an important tool in the transformation of the building into a fantastic holiday place and gave us the knowledge and sensibility to provide our guests a holiday without worries or undesirable stresses.

We offer friendly advice, help and assistance to all our guests including: Out of hours emergency support with 24/7 access to our help. We offer as well a free concierge service, where we can help with organizing whatever is needed to make your holiday unforgettable

Why The Owner chose Areias de São João

ITS LOCATION:

Many villas claim to be 'in' or 'near' the Strip but they are not, so do check their location on the map!

This Villa is truly in the charm and character Oura area. Situated at a few meters from the Strip near popular restaurants, bars, shops and nightclubs and at a easy walking distance from the beach

Car is not necessary because everything is within easy walking distance, our guests do not have to worry about additional taxi cost

You couldn't ask for a lovelier holiday home in such a lovely location

THE PROPERTY:

Decorated and furnished thinking in providing our guests a fantastic holiday, this outstanding villa has a big lounge with american kitchen, dinning area and sitting area. Oura Beach Villa it is very spacious allowing to accommodate 10 guests in 5 very comfortable bedrooms

The outside area its great, with beautiful gardens, a south facing pool with sunbeds for everyone, and a alfresco dining area with a brick barbecue and oven pizza

The property it is gated and has a private parking for 2 cars

OWNERS SERVICE & ASSISTANCE:

Don't worry about the basic holiday needs, we offer our help to make your holiday experience as relaxing and stress free as possible, and look forward to deliver the best holiday ever

We pride ourselves on a personal assistance to all our guests. Our assistance starts with the enquiries that we try to give a prompt response with clear information and assertive responses to all questions

Upon booking is confirmed, we offer our help to organize the Airport Transfers, Car Rental, Moto or Bike Rental and Staffing Service: Baby Sitter, Daily Maid Service, Personal Chef, Car Driver, Casual Car Hire with Driver, etc. We also can get you a practica food pack to help you get settled by the price charged by the supermarket. You just have to e-mail us your grocery list

At your arrival we will be at the villa for a welcome visit to introduce you to the villa and surrounding area and to give all the instructions you may need

What makes this villa unique

EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY:

You have at your disposal a unique opportunity to enjoy a unforgettable vacation in a lovely mediterranean villa with private pool, fantastic location, at an affordable price.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Just returned from an excellent week at Villa Oura Beach. The villa itself had just been upgraded and it has been done perfectly. The owner/management team are rightly proud of it. Location wise you can't get better - close to the strip yet set on a quiet one way street so still very peaceful. If going further afield, the tourist train stop is right at the end of the road with taxis a plenty in close proximity as well. Best food we had during the week was the Bombay Palace on the main road off the top of the strip (pretty much directly behind the villa but on the main road). All in all, great week was had by all.
Apr 2015
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Areias de São João in Albufeira

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 430 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 17:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • city centre
  • near the sea
  • town
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • There are three bathrooms in the villa
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 12
  • Villa Oura Beach has five comfortable bedrooms with beds for up to 12 people . All bedroom have air conditioning.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Deck Furniture
  • Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
  • Porch Furniture
  • Yard
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Singles
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Housekeeping
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

87% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
CONFORTABLE COSY 5 BEDROOM VILLA NEAR THE STRIP AND THE BEACH w PRIVATE POOL
average rating of 4.5 based on 9 reviews
5

Brilliant villa

  • 5 of 5

Full marks , the location is excellent, the communication with the owners excellent and their level of service was brilliant

  • Review Submitted: 24-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Holiday

  • 5 of 5

Loved the villa which is located near the strip

  • Review Submitted: 08-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
coedpoeth wrexham
5

lovely property

  • 5 of 5

we had a great stay very. spacious villa with plenty of room for everyone nice and clean 'owners very obliging got us some shopping as we arrived late at night ,we were really close to strip but never heard any noise ,swimming pool was great and beach not far away with some excellent cafes for coffee or ice cream would recommend this villa for families. loved our stay thanks again Paolo and Christina xx

  • Review Submitted: 03-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely holiday

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for a great holiday. The villa was perfect for our big family with grandparents. Host kept good care of us. Special thans for later check out. One of the children was sick and it really helped us.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Riga
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you, Paolo, for your beautiful villa that was a great home for us! Everything was perfect with our stay and with property! I hope I will be soon back :)

Maira

  • Review Submitted: 10-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
London Ontario
1

Not what it appears! Disappointing!

  • 1 of 5

The pictures look lovely, however the reality not so much.

The villa was dirty , bathrooms had the smallest old showers that barely fit an adult. Generously there was a roll of toilet paper per bathroom. Leaky taps and plenty of cold water for showers. Kitchen pots and pans need to be washed before using, toaster broken. Bring filters for the coffee pot.

Its a gated villa that faces the garbage dumpsters and you get to hear dumping garbage. Very close to the strip as advertised.

For the cost of this villa I would have expected at least garbage bags, paper towel even dish soap or some cleaning supplies as you are expected to leave it clean. I was told you can pick up the supplies when you shop for groceries ... This is how it is done in Algarve.

So if you book this place, pack cleaning supplies, tea towels, and anything you may need.

Pool was cold, not heated . Random broken chairs in the back yard.

I would not recommend this place... Book else where you'll be happier.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: From contact with other villa owners i heard many stories of strange behavior from some guests, but we hope these situations will not happen to us. Well this time it happened to us. As soon as the guests arrived, at the check-in, i realized that Mrs. Krystyna Siebenmorgen was a difficult person. Responding to a question raised by her about cleaning products, i informed that we do not provide cleaning products. I explained that by my knowledge, at least in the Algarve, cleaning products are not provided. From the lady's reaction I realized immediately that we would have problems with these guests. Still a bit shocked with this unbelievable review, those are the facts: It is true: 1.We do not supply coffe filters, paper towels, dish soap and cleaning supplies. We provide toilet paper and garbage bags, but when they are finished guests should buy new ones. 2.The pool is not heated 3.There is a bin in the other side of the road 4.The toaster handle was broken and we already replaced it. (The old one was still working well). It is not true: 1.That ´´the villa was dirty``. The villa was spotless cleaned and we are very proud of our fantastic cleaning staff . 2.That ´´the bathrooms has the smallest old showers``. The villa has three bathrooms, one with bath and two with normal size enclosed shower. One of the enclosed shower it is one year old (we can show a copy of the invoice if necessary). Distorted facts: 1.´´Leaky taps and plenty of cold water for showers``. We checked all the taps of the villa (seven taps) and we found one tap that was leaking. It is now fixed. The lack of hot water was during the short time that it took me to arrive at the villa and turn on the spare gas bottle. 2.´´Kitchen pots and pans need to be washed before using``. Every year we buy new pots and pans because after one year of use, they are burned.They are not dirty, some are burned and we are going to replace them. I believe that this was the reason why the lady said the villa was dirty. 3.´´Random broken chairs in the back yards``. Shortly before the guests arrival, while i was waiting for the check-in i found out that one of the pool chairs lacked a screw. For that reason i put it in the back of the garden to be repaired.There were only 3 guests, and there were 10 pool chairs available. I just hope that everybody that reads this review, before making a judgment about our beautiful villa, reads our response and the other reviews as well, Paulo Santos
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Nearest Airport
35 Kilometres
Faro
Nearest Barpub
150 Metres
A big choice of bars at 150 meters
Nearest Ferry
30 Kilometres
Portimão
Nearest Golf
2 Kilometres
Balaia Golf Course
Nearest Train
10 Kilometres
Ferreiras- Albufeira
Nearest Motorway
10 Kilometres
A22 - Ferreira - Albufeira
Nearest Beach
400 Metres
Oura Beach
Car: not necessary

Villa Oura Beach it is situated in Praia da Oura - Areias de São João area, at 400 meters from the beatiful Oura Beach and at 100 meters from the famous Strip.

Car is not necessary, you have everything at a short walk: supermarkets, shops, restaurants, coffe shops, bars and night clubs.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Areias de São João, Algarve

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Peak Season
21 Jul 2018 - 24 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,946
for 7 nights
£2,946
 
 
High Season 2
25 Aug 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,232
for 7 nights
£2,232
 
 
Summer Holiday 2
1 Sep 2018 - 7 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,741
for 7 nights
£1,741
 
 
Summer Holiday 3
8 Sep 2018 - 14 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,696
for 7 nights
£1,696
 
 
Late Summer
15 Sep 2018 - 28 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,607
for 7 nights
£1,607
 
 
Autumn Holiday
29 Sep 2018 - 26 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
£804
for 3 nights
From
£268
£1,071
 
 
Winter Holiday
27 Oct 2018 - 14 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£402
for 3 nights
From
£134
£446
 
 
Christmas Holiday
15 Dec 2018 - 27 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£536
for 3 nights
From
£179
£621
 
 
New Year Holiday
28 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
3 night minimum stay
£670
for 3 nights
From
£223
£848
 
 
Winter Holidays
5 Jan 2019 - 8 Feb 2019
3 night minimum stay
£429
for 3 nights
From
£143
£491
 
 
Feb Break
9 Feb 2019 - 8 Mar 2019
3 night minimum stay
£442
for 3 nights
From
£147
£536
 
 
Spring Break
9 Mar 2019 - 12 Apr 2019
3 night minimum stay
£455
for 3 nights
From
£152
£558
 
 
Easter Holidays
13 Apr 2019 - 26 Apr 2019
3 night minimum stay
£804
for 3 nights
From
£268
£1,161
 
 
May Holidays
27 Apr 2019 - 24 May 2019
3 night minimum stay
£937
for 3 nights
From
£312
£1,250
 
 
Early Summer Holiday
25 May 2019 - 7 Jun 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,232
for 7 nights
£2,232
 
 
June Holidays
8 Jun 2019 - 14 Jun 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,964
for 7 nights
£1,964
 
 
Summer Holidays 1
15 Jun 2019 - 28 Jun 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,187
for 7 nights
£2,187
 
 
High Season 1
29 Jun 2019 - 12 Jul 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,768
for 7 nights
£2,768
 
 
Peak Season Holidays
13 Jul 2019 - 23 Aug 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£3,036
for 7 nights
£3,036
 
 
High Season 2
24 Aug 2019 - 6 Sep 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,500
for 7 nights
£2,500
 
 
Summer Holidays 2
7 Sep 2019 - 13 Sep 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,741
for 7 nights
£1,741
 
 
Late Summer Holiday
14 Sep 2019 - 27 Sep 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,652
for 7 nights
£1,652
 
 
Autumn Holidays
28 Sep 2019 - 1 Nov 2019
3 night minimum stay
£804
for 3 nights
From
£268
£1,116
 
 
Winter Holidays 1
2 Nov 2019 - 4 Dec 2019
3 night minimum stay
£442
for 3 nights
From
£147
£536
 
 
Winter Holidays 2
5 Dec 2019 - 9 Dec 2019
3 night minimum stay
£455
for 3 nights
From
£152
£580
 
 
Winter Holidays 3
10 Dec 2019 - 20 Dec 2019
3 night minimum stay
£442
for 3 nights
From
£147
£536
 
 
Christmas Holidays
21 Dec 2019 - 27 Dec 2019
3 night minimum stay
£536
for 3 nights
From
£179
£621
 
 
New Year Holidays
28 Dec 2019 - 4 Jan 2020
3 night minimum stay
£804
for 3 nights
From
£268
£937
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£2,946
for 7 nights
£2,946
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £357.14

SECURITY DEPOSIT- It is refunded at the check-out, except for late check-outs (after 10:00pm and before 9:00am) that are refunded within 3 working days by bank transfer)

PRICES may change without prior warning

PAYMENTS are in euros but other currencies may be accepted if agreed in advance.

SPECIAL OFFERS for: Last Minute, Late Deals and Long Rentals from October to March.

WINTER BREAKS: Although Short Bookings will be considered (please contact us for further details), we would usually prefer reservations of 7 nights.

CHARGES FOR CANCELATIONS: deposit charged

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals