HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

SEA VIEW APARTMENT VIP!

People10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,291 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment fantastic sea view, consists of 2 bedrooms 1 suite and 2 bathrooms

Accommodation:

Apartment 3 sea view rooms, including 1 suite with private bath, a second bathroom, equipped kitchen, spacious living room with dining room, spacious terrace with chairs and tables.

Located in the hub of entertainment, 20 meters from BORA BORA and 50 meters from the Space, Ushuaia and HARD ROCK DISCO RESTAURANT.

Visitors access:

Community pool

Underground parking

Interaction with guests:

Availability and total availability for any car and motorbike rental

The district:

Playa d'en Bossa is one of the busiest places in all of Ibiza, a few meters from all local and most popular nightclubs.

A ride in the surrounding area:

The apartment is served by taxi, bus, right below the building, to reach your favorite places and a free shuttle that connects the night discos.

Supermarkets and grocery stores and liquor.

Other things to highlight:

Possibility of boat trips, rent bikes and cars at a subsidized price for the house guests.

House Rules:

WHO BREAKS PAY !!!

More Details

Owner
MARCO
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, Spanish, Italian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 November, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Sant Josep de sa Talaia in Balearic Islands

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1291 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • town
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Holiday Complex
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
    - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Complete with towels and toiletries for each guest
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • - 1 Double Bed
    - 3 Single Bed
    - 3 Single Bed
    - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Ability to add cots on request
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Singles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • Disco club
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Possibility of bike rental, car and boats at subsidized prices. Consult availability and prices

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

73% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
SEA VIEW APARTMENT VIP!
average rating of 4.5333333 based on 15 reviews
5

Amazing apartment in a fab location!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed at this apartment for a week with 8 friends. We got to the apartment and it was more than we all expected it to be - there was so much room & was not cramped at all even with 9 girls!! Not only was the apartment perfect, the balcony was huge and the views were amazing. We were able to play music out on the balcony until the early hours, although around 8am the security guard would show up by the pool and tell us to keep it down a bit, but in no way did that affect our experience. I would recommended anyone to stay here, especially if you're on a party holiday. It's so central to all of the clubs in Bossa - less than a five minute walk to Hï, Ushuaia & Sankeys. The only downside of the apartment was the salt water showers, but that's so easily looked over when you have an amazing apartment like we did. This apartment will definitely be our first choice when we look to come back in the future!!

Thank you Marco, Christina, and everyone else at Gemini apartments :)

  • Review Submitted: 18-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely Place great location

  • 5 of 5

Recommended

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

There were 9 of us that stayed as part of a stag party, and it was a cracking apartment in a fantastic location. We were met upon our arrival by a lovely lady called Christina who was very helpful and showed us around the apartment and gave us some information. The apartment was very clean, functional and tidy and was in a prime location just 3 minutes walk from Ushuaia. All that stayed would recommend this place in a blink of an eye. Thanks to Francesco and Marco who helped in the smooth booking of this apartment.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Poor.

  • 1 of 5

I'm not to sure where to begin with this disappointing review but I'll start with the confusion before I and my party of 7 had even got to Ibiza. The deposit in which I was told numerous times that this had to be paid on card upon arrival. This is not an issue but when I requested to pay cash deposit on site and was told it was not allowed, to then arrive at the apartment and be unwelcomely greeted and told rudely I had to pay the deposit in cash (apparently it was miss communication over email...). This wasn't the best start to the holiday I had planned. I guess it was a sign for things to come.

Letting that slide it seemed to be issue after issue we were causing, apparently having friends over from another party isn't welcomed as this automatically appears to mean they are sleeping in the apartment breaching the amount of people the apartment was booked for? It was silly, petty things like this that we felt were being picked on for no reason. We were on holiday to enjoy ourselves, not having to feel like we are watching over our shoulder in case we are doing something wrong!

The final straw for me was when I arrived home and had to chase the deposit money back after a week of no contact to then be told that I wouldn't receive all of the money back due to towels being 'damaged beyond repair'. Apparently skids and dirt were left on towels that were being used AFTER bodies being cleaned? Not quite sure how this one works out. I requested proof of this via photo but this was not provided yet other photos of some litter around the room was... But coincidentally the things I was being charged for wasn't. I personally checked these towels as I'm an honest person and would have pointed out any potential damages made. These towels apparently cost 1/4 of the deposit all together. If you stay here I'll let you be the judge of if they are worth that. To add salt to the wound, I was told if we have behaved as we should this wouldn't happened i.e not getting the full deposit back. For 8 lads away on holiday I think we left the room in a fair condition, granted we left empty bottles of water neatly in the kitchen to be taken out and a small spillage on the floor.

Don't get me wrong the location and apartment itself is great. Location is perfect and sleeping arrangements works well. But unfortunately this doesn't nearly make up for the downsides of staying here.

Advice: don't even bother using the towels here.

Thanks,

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good afternoon Ellis I'm terribly sorry that you felt this way, with so much point to complain about. But I have to say that none of what you said is true. First of all the deposit. I never told you that the deposit had to be paid with credit card. As the agreement you signed on February 11th states, "The deposit is payable on arrival in cash and will be refunded..." I think this leaves really little room for interpretation. Probably you forgot and mistold your friends, but that is not my problem and it should not be reflected in your review. I don't think I was rude. I was very professional and I greeted you and your friends with kindness. Probably you are talking about when I raised my voice when a friend of yours spitted down the balcony for the second time and I told him not to. It must be probably that. Going to the number of people. You booked for 7 people and once I arrived there were 11 people waiting. I understand that some of them were firiends that had nothing to do with the apartment, and I simply told you that the maximum capacity is 10 people. You can have all the guests you want, but during the night there can't be more peolple of the number of people agreed (as stated in the agreement you signed on February 11th). You talked only about a couple of towels not clean enough to get you back the deposit. As I told you the towels we trashed were worth just few Euros (as I told you but you "forgot" to write it in the review). Also, if towels are made for getting dry coming out from the shower, how come they were full of black skidmarks? It happens when peole use them as carpets and step on them with the shoes. Not their purpose. We kept more money, but not only for the towels. We asked you not to leave any garbage in the apartment and, as shown in the pictures I sent you, you left an unhealthy and disgusting amount of garbage.Probably you didn't even trash a shopping ticket during the long week.And we had to spend more time to clean the apartment, resulting in a raise in the cleaning bill. We told you that the marble floor is very delicate and if something is spilled on it, it should be cleaned right away.We found a big stain of an orange-ish beverage between 2 beds.We tried to clean it but the stain didn't come off, as expected.Therefore we have to call a marble specialist to clean and polish the marble floor.And specialists are not cheap.I think the money we kept is nothing compared to what you've caused.Good luck for your next vacations Marco
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Ibiza stag

  • 5 of 5

The property was great. All 8 of us fitted in there well and we had great times on the balcony. The complimentary drinks were a great touch. Couldn't fault the place apart from the wonky pictures out on the balcony. Will definitely stay here again

  • Review Submitted: 10-Sep-2015
  • Date of Stay: September 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
London, United Kingdom
5

The PERFECT apartment for a group holiday!

  • 5 of 5

Where to even start?

I don't ever write reviews, so I guess that tells you enough. Marco was efficient and informative via email up to the day we arrived, and Laura (who runs the apartment) met us promptly, getting us in there a little earlier than we were even supposed to which was very helpful.

FYI: we were a group of 6 guys there on a party holiday...

The apartment itself was exactly as the pictures portray. A balcony that is bathed in sun for half of the day, amazingly comfortable sofas, both there and inside (ideal afternoon recover-nap spots) and a nice view of the complex and the sea.

We played music pretty loudly inside and on the balcony every day, with absolutely no complaints from elsewhere. While we are sure people were doing the same on balcony's around us, we could never hear them either.

Location wise, you are on a busy strip on one side, and a 2 minute walk from Bora Bora beach on the other. Ticket shops, food places and bars at the foot of the apartment block were ideal for pre super-club top ups. Ushuaia, Space etc are within stumbling distance too.

Next time we are in Ibiza, we will 100% be staying there again. For the same price as a basic room in Jets or somewhere, you are much better off here.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Aug-2015
  • Date of Stay: August 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Location

Nearest Airport
5 Kilometres
IBIZA
Nearest Barpub
5 Metres
PICARO
Nearest Ferry
500 Metres
FIGUERETAS
Nearest Golf
5 Kilometres
CALA LLONGA
Nearest Restaurant
5 Metres
PICARO
Nearest Beach
20 Metres
PLAYA D'EN BOSSA
Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Sant Josep de sa Talaia, Ibiza

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Natale/Capodanno
20 Dec 2017 - 7 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£753
for 3 nights
From
£222
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £44 per night, per additional guest
 
Settimana Santa
26 Mar 2018 - 5 Apr 2018
6 night minimum stay
£1,418
for 6 nights
From
£222
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £44 per night, per additional guest
 
Aperture
7 May 2018 - 11 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£913
for 3 nights
From
£275
From
£301
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £44 per night, per additional guest
 
Bassa Stagione
12 Jun 2018 - 25 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£966
for 3 nights
From
£293
From
£319
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £44 per night, per additional guest
 
Media Stagione
26 Jun 2018 - 16 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,073
for 3 nights
From
£328
From
£355
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £44 per night, per additional guest
 
Alta Stagione
17 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,932
for 5 nights
From
£363
From
£390
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £44 per night, per additional guest
 
Media Stagione
1 Sep 2018 - 24 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,073
for 3 nights
From
£328
From
£355
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £44 per night, per additional guest
 
Chiusure
25 Sep 2018 - 10 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,152
for 3 nights
From
£355
From
£381
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £44 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
£620
for 6 nights
From
£89
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £44 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Pulizie £88.64
Refundable Damage Deposit £531.83

Check in 16:00 - 20:00
Check out 09:00 - 12:00
check in/out 20:00 - 09:00 80€ each

In caso di cancellazione prima dei 30 giorni della data di check-in, rimborso del 50%.
In caso di cancellazione nei 30 giorni precedenti alla data del check-in, nessun rimborso.
In caso di cancellazione di prenotazioni nel periodo 19 luglio - 31 agosto non verrà effettuato rimborso.
I rimborsi saranno effettuati entro e non oltre la data del check-in di prenotazione.
La cauzione di 600€ all'arrivo in contanti.Rimborso in 7 giorni su carta

En caso de cancelación, antes de los 30 dias de la fecha de chec-in, se realizará el reembolso del 50%.
En caso de cancelación dentro de los 30 dias precedentes de la fecha de check-in, no se realizará ningún tipo de reembolso.
En caso de la cancelación de la reserva en el periodo 19 julio -31 de agosto, no se efectuará reembolso.
Los reembolsos se efectuarán en cualquier caso en la fecha del propio check-in reservado, ni antes ni después de la fecha.
600€ de fianza al llegar en efectivo. Rembolso e 7 dias en tarjeta

In case of cancellation 30 days before the check in date, 50% refund will be made.
In case of cancellation within 30 days before the check in date, no refunds.
In case of cancellation of the reservation in the period 19 July -31 August , no refund.
Refunds, where applyable, will be made no later than check in date.
600€ deposit on arrival in cash. Currency accepted: Euro. Refund within 7 days on card

En cas d'annulation 30 jours avant la date de check -in , le 50% du remboursement sera effectué.
En cas d'annulation dans les 30 jours précédents de la date de check-in , aucun remboursement sera effectué.
En cas d'annulation de la réservation dans la période du 19 Juillet et le 31 Août , aucun remboursement ne sera effectué.
Les remboursements seront effectués dans tous les cas au moment de la date du check-in réservé mais jamais avant ou après cette date.
Le dépôt de 600 € à l'arrivée en espèces. Remboursement en 7 jours sur le cart

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals