HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

2166 County Highway 83 South by Royal Destinations - Pet Friendly ~ Pool

People12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Separate WC's1
Space 2,779 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

2166 County Highway 83 South by Royal Destinations.

***You asked for it and we listened! Now introducing Sunday to Sunday rentals for the summer season. Avoid the Saturday traffic and relax on the beach while everyone else is leaving!***

Free beach chair service (seasonal) and bikes with your stay!

Authentic details abound in Villa Capulet, a 4-bedroom Italianate jewel located a short stroll from the gulf in the heart of Blue Mountain Beach. From the heavy arched front door to the 12-foot ceilings, Tuscan columns and travertine floors, Villa Capulet boasts rich detailing and impressive design. Luxurious furnishings and private splash pool, with heat available for additional charge, add to the elegance of this beautiful home with accommodations for 12.

The home comes with free Wifi.

The first floor’s open living area encompasses living room, dining room and kitchen - all with 12-foot ceilings. The kitchen is elegantly appointed with deep-toned custom cabinets, granite countertops and stainless appliances.

The master bedroom is on the first floor, and has direct access to the backyard oasis, with splash pool. The pool deck is also accessed through a pair of glass doors off the living room.

Featuring 10-foot ceilings and carpeted in a neutral taupe berber, the second floor contains three spacious bedrooms along a light-filled hallway, each with its own bath. The third floor tower room opens to a protected balcony with partial gulf views southeast. Pet friendly for an additional fee.

Villa Capulet is located on the Timpoochee Trail, a 19-mile long paved pedestrian and bike path running the length of Scenic Highway 30A from Dune Allen Beach to Rosemary Beach. Included in your stay enjoy beach chairs and two adult bikes.

Blue Mountain Beach is one of the Beaches of South Walton, encompassing 26 miles of pristine coastline. It is the only destination in the country to have its entire coastline certified as “Blue Wave” by the Clean Beaches Council for it commitment to maintaining unspoiled shoreline and natural habitat.

Boutique shopping and dining can be found at Watercolor and Seaside, approximately 4 miles to the east. Four major shopping, dining and entertainment destinations are within 25 miles. Grand Boulevard’s restaurants and shops are only eight miles west. Just two miles further is Silver Sands Factory Stores with over 100 designer names. Continue west for 5 more miles to Destin Commons, a premier lifestyle center anchored by Bass Pro Shops and 14-theater Rave Motion Pictures. An easy 25-mile drive to the east is Panama City’s new Pier Park, a mega outdoor shopping mall consisting of over a million square feet of specialty shops, retailers, and restaurants - plus the 16-cinema Grand Theatre.

Golfers can choose from a number of award-winning courses nearby, including SanDestin, Origins, Santa Rosa Beach Golf and Beach Club, Windswept Dunes and Kelly Plantation.

First floor:

Living room w/ sectional sofa, chair w/ottoman, large flat screen TV, pool/patio access

Dining room w/ table for 8, coffered ceiling

Gourmet kitchen w/ custom cabinets, granite countertops, stainless appliances including side-by-side refrigerator/freezer, electric range/oven with ceramic cooktop, dishwasher and microwave, wine cooler, stackable washer/dryer, breakfast bar seating for 4

Bedroom 1 Master w/king bed, TV, private bath with raised vanity area, dual sinks, frameless glass walk-in shower and bidet; pool access (sleeps 2)

Second floor:

Bedroom 2 w/ king bed, TV, private bath w/combination tub/shower and single vanity (sleeps 2)

Bedroom 3 w/ 2 full beds, TV, private bath w/combination tub/shower and single vanity (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 4 w/ 2 full beds, TV, private bath w/ jetted tub/shower combination and dual vanity, balcony access (sleeps 4)

Third floor:

Tower room w/ mini-fridge and gulf-view balcony access

Exterior:

Private splash pool

Driveway parking for 2 vehicles

Beach access: Approximately 60 yards south w/ no roads to cro

More Details

Property Manager
Royal Beach Rentals
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
16 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Blue Mountain Beach in Santa Rosa Beach

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 2779 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • 4.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 2 King beds, 4 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Starter kit supplied with paper towel, toilet paper, dishwasher soap, and trash bags. Seakelp bath soap, shampoo and lotion provided.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(70 traveller reviews)

48% Complete
42% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
2166 County Highway 83 South by Royal Destinations - Pet Friendly ~ Pool
average rating of 4.3714285 based on 70 reviews
4

Nice Place

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall a nice place to stay. There were only three negatives - 1) the Wifi is absolutely terrible. Honestly, for a house in this price range I can't see why the service is as bad as it is. We didn't have great cell phone service, so we would have liked to use wifi in the evenings and on a couple of rainy days. 2) The cookware was really lacking - again, for as nice a home as this is, why so cheap? Lastly, the washer/dryer are really small (stacked), sized for an apartment. A home that sleeps 10+ should have standard-sized units. We've stayed at many properties over the years and they all had regular washer/dryers. Because the location is so close to the beach, these are small negatives. If this home had been farther away in this same price range, I would have given it one fewer star. But the location alone made up for these minor inconveniences.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marietta, GA
5

15 Glorious Days

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our second stay at Villa Capulet and we love it! The location is perfect and the home comfortable. The management company is awesome. Any little thing we request and they are on it immediately. Super responsive and friendly. We liked the new furniture and the new touches around the house since our last stay. Things we would like to see updated/fixed - master shower head leaks, pots/pans for this type house aren't what we would expect (we knew to bring our own from last stay), pool light should be replaced to work, lights on exterior of house by pool should be fixed to work, house needs a deep cleaning, touch up paint throughout house, clean mildew from under pool umbrella, landscaping especially trimming branches off house - basically TLC items. Also must note the terrible wifi. It makes working for adults and gaming for a teen almost impossible as the wifi kicks you out constantly. These items did not take away from our amazing 15 days and we will come again. Thank you for the bikes which we used every day. Thank you for accepting our dog Molly who likes to stay in this nice beach house. We loved it and we'll be back!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Royal Destinations
Owner's Response: Dear S - Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We love hearing from our repeat guest when they stay at Villa. What a great house to stay when playing at the beach. The memories that are made at the beach are priceless and we appreciate you sharing them. How lucky you are to be able to stay for two weeks. Having the private bathrooms really helps during long stays. As you could tell, Villa has had a number of improvements, with more to come. Working around guest stays at a property as popular as Villa can be a challenge, but our owner is planning on more updates. Thank you for your suggestions. We have addressed most and are getting quotes on the others. We are glad you enjoyed the bikes. Being in Blue Mountain puts you a bike ride away from so many great things like Seaside or the State Parks. It is so nice to ride to the great restaurants in the area and then take a slow ride back after a great meal. We are so glad you had another great visit to Villa Capulet and the team at Royal looks forward to helping you have another! Please give Molly a pat on the head from us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oak Park, IL
5

Beach eek 2017

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved the close location to the beach! The house itself was a good size for us to stay in. Parking was a bit crowded as we had multiple cars, but we made it work. The property was clean upon arrival and we would definitely recommend this property to family and friends. The creamery is located across the street and we made the walk over there daily :) We were even walking distance from a few bars/ restaurants, making this house a great location.

  • Review Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear T, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Villa is a great house for a shared vacation at the beach. With each bedroom having its' own bathroom makes for convenience and privacy. Being halfway between the best ice cream shop on 30A and the beach puts Villa in a great location. With the bike trail right there, you can hit all the hot spots with just a bike ride. We are so glad that you had a great time and ee are looking forward to seeing you at the beach really soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jonesboro, AR
4

Villa Capulet May 2017

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Villa Capulet is in an ideal location (close to the beach and right off 30A). However, the condition of the property has deteriorated since we were there this time last year. There were several areas of apparent water damage to the ceiling, and it looked like a dog had tried to claw and chew its way out of one of the second floor bathrooms (just to name a few). Also, the WIFI at the location is so slow it is basically unusable (the fastest download speed I was able to test was 0.78 MB/S). Overall, its an OK property but I don't think we will be staying there again.

  • Review Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Royal Destinations
Owner's Response: Dear M- Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Villa Capulet is a great beach house in a great location. Having private bathrooms in each of the bedrooms makes it a great house for those shared vacations with family and friends Villa is in the process of having many updates done as well as addressing current maintenance item. I sure you noticed the new paint, fixtures, furniture and the other updates that have already been done. With a house as popular as Villa we have to work around guest stays to get everything done. I am sure during your next visit the current items you listed will have been addressed. We look forward to seeing you again soon at the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Birmingham, AL
5

Great Location, Great House

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Spent a three day weekend here with a group of friends. The house is wonderful, clean and comfortable. One block from beach access, private pool area is nice. Royal Destinations staff is super friendly and manages the property well. They keep in touch and guide you through each step of your check in and check out. A+, will definitely return.

  • Review Submitted: May 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear M, Thank you for taking the time to post your all "5" review. It was great to see you and your friends having such a great time at the beach. With each bedroom having it's own private bath, Villa Capulet is a great house to share with friends. Being so close to the beach makes is so easy to enjoy both the Gulf and the pool during different times of the day. Villa is a great house for that beach getaway and ,as you saw, the owners are always adding improvements to make the stay more enjoyable for their guest. We at Royal are looking forward to your next visit and helping you and your friends make some more great beach memories!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Phenix City, AL
5

Excellent Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was a fantastic house to stay in. Everything was clean and fresh. We stayed in February and the pool was heated and we (especially the kids) loved it. The beach is only steps away and everyone was so friendly. We will definitely stay here again and recommend it highly.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear R- Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Villa is a great house for the family with all the bedrooms having their own bathrooms, so now waiting in line for a shower. It is a nice touch to order the pool heat in the winter. It is always a nice surprise for the kids to be able to go swimming outside in the middle of winter. I would have thought being across the street from the best ice cream on 30A would also have been a winner with the kids. Being half a block away from the bike trail is also a great draw for the family. We love hearing stories about rides to the state park or lakes in Seaside. We are looking forward to seeing you again and making more memories along 30A.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • *This is a Sunday arrival/departure property during 7 night minimum restricted seasons*

    *Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees*
Available
Unavailable