HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

2166 County Highway 83 South by Royal Destinations - Pool

People12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Separate WC's1
Space 2,779 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

2166 County Highway 83 South by Royal Destinations.

NEW DECOR - NEW PHOTOS COMING SOON.

Free beach chair service (seasonal) and bikes with your stay!

Enjoy all that 30A has to offer at Villa Capulet, a 4-bedroom jewel located approximately 250 steps from beach access at Blue Mountain Beach. This Tuscan home boasts rich detailing, impressive design, luxurious furnishings and a private pool with optional heat.

OCCUPANCY (SLEEPS 12):

FIRST FLOOR:

- Suite 1: King Bed, Private Bathroom, Flat Screen TV, Porch

SECOND FLOOR:

- Suite 2: King Bed, Private Bathroom, Flat Screen TV, Porch

- Suite 3: Two Queen Beds, Private Bathroom, Flat Screen TV, Porch

- Suite 4: Two Queen Beds, Private Bathroom, Flat Screen TV, Porch

HOME HIGHLIGHTS:

- Steps to the Beach

- Gulf Views

- All En Suite

- Bikes Included

- Clean Linen and Duvet Program

- Gourmet Kitchen and High End Appliances

- Private Pool

- Courtyard

- Fountain

- Near Town Center

- Stunning Architecture

- Free WiFi

Lined with artsy villages, coastal lakes, upscale resorts, eclectic beach bars, world-class restaurants and 25,000 acres of protected habitats, Florida's Scenic Highway 30A has something for everyone and is home to the world's most beautiful white sand beaches.

Blue Mountain Beach is one of the Beaches of South Walton, encompassing 26 miles of pristine coastline. It is the only destination in the country to have its entire coastline certified as “Blue Wave” by the Clean Beaches Council for its commitment to maintaining an unspoiled shoreline and natural habitat.

When exploring off of 30A, shopping, dining and entertainment destinations are within 10 miles. Sandestin’s, Grand Boulevard is filled restaurants, shops and open air markets. Also nearby is the Silver Sands Factory Stores with over 100 designer names. Further west is Destin Commons, a premier lifestyle center.

Golfers can choose from a number of award-winning courses nearby, including Sandestin, Origins, Santa Rosa Beach Golf and Beach Club, Windswept Dunes and Kelly Plantation.

More Details

Property Manager
Royal Beach Rentals
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
26 April, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Blue Mountain Beach in Santa Rosa Beach

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 2779 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • 4.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 2 King beds, 4 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Starter kit supplied with paper towel, toilet paper, dishwasher soap, and trash bags. Seakelp bath soap, shampoo and lotion provided.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(77 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
41% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
2166 County Highway 83 South by Royal Destinations - Pool
average rating of 4.4025974 based on 77 reviews
Knoxville, TN
5

Memories Made

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a family vacation...kids grandkids granddog...beautiful convenient & loved the home. We had an awesome time in this home & we will definitely vacation here again. The only real complaints were they need a new coffee pot. It worked but has a malfunction...spot lights were out around the outside so swimming at night was out & cooking out after dark resulted in a burned hand...that was not fun...also for a more relaxing morning enjoying the terraces they need nice chairs. That was a biggie for us. We enjoy coffee & reading outside in the early morning hours...Also, the second floor king size bed needs a new mattress or? Weird noise with every movement. No one could sleep on it 😞...Overall we had a great experience...hoping owner will tend to these inconveniences....

  • Review Submitted: 16-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear D, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are glad to read that you had a great experience at Villa Capulet. With each bedroom having it's own private bath, it is a great house for an extended family vacations like yours..We are very sorry that you experienced issues and sorry that we were unaware of them until you left. We have already replaced the coffee pot. Once we know about an issue it can resolved quickly by our awesome maintenance team. We pride ourselves in helping you enjoy a carefree stay in some of Florida's most beautiful beaches. We look forward to seeing you at the beach real soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
HUNTSVILLE, AL
5

Girl's Retreat

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was wonderful!

  • Review Submitted: 31-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Royal Destinations
Owner's Response: THANK YOU for your FIVE STAR REVIEW! Royal Destinations looks forward to seeing you again!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Loami, IL
4

Wonderful location!!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Blue Mountain Beach area is so great for people that don't like huge crowds. Beach was wonderful and house is about 1.5 blocks from the beach

  • Review Submitted: 23-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear B- Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Villa. Being located in Blue Mountain does put you in the middle of 30A without putting you in the middle of the crowds and traffic. Villa Capulet's location also puts you steps from the beach, the best ice cream on 30a, and great places to eat. With the bike path right there, you are just a bike ride away from Grayton Beach, the great state parks, and Watercolor and Seaside. We at Royal Destinations look forward to helping you and your family make some more great beach memories!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home in great location!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed here for our annual girl's getaway and the house was perfect! Quiet area with plenty of beds, bathrooms and common area for all of us to hang out. Very short walk to the beach and a short drive to the neighboring areas with shops and restaurants. The unit could use more kitchen basics like mixing bowls and storage containers - also there were no leftover kitchen basics from previous renters like salt & pepper - not a big deal, just different than other rentals we have stayed in. Other than that, we would love to stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: 03-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Royal Destinations
Owner's Response: THANK YOU for your FIVE STAR REVIEW! We agree with you this house is perfect and it also has its own private pool to relax in after a day at the shops or coming back from a bike ride on the trails on 30A! We have taken care of your concern and we have added more basics to the kitchen. ROYAL DESTINATIONS looks forward to seeing you again soon on 30A!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kennesaw, GA
5

Villa Capulet stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall we enjoyed our stay at Villa Capulet. The house was very clean and spacious for our family of 6 adults and 4 children. The house had a few minor cosmetic issues that are the result of wear and tear over the years. We loved that it was very close to the beach and the local ice cream shop. The management company went above and beyond during our stay. They surprised us with a visa gift card after their crew had been to the home for replacement of the stove (no issue with the stove, just being replaced for sale of home) Overall we enjoyed our stay and plan to be back!

  • Review Submitted: 01-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Royal Destinations
Owner's Response: Dear J, We at Royal Destinations are so very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Capulet. It is a wonderful house that is in a great locations that will only be getting better with the house having new owners. We are looking forward to your next trip back to see all the improvements the new owners have started.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
grand Cane, LA
5

Great time at the beach!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful experience with the management company and the home. Will definitely return again soon!

  • Review Submitted: 08-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Royal Destinations
Owner's Response: Dear A/M, Thank you for posting your kind all "5" review. Villa is a wonderful house in a great location that is only getting better with it's new owners starting improvements. We at Royal Destinations look forward to you seeing them during your next visit to 30A.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • *This is a Sunday arrival/departure property during 7 night minimum restricted seasons*

    *Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees*
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals