HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Villa Capulet ~ Blue Mountain Beach - Private Pool - Pet Friendly

People12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Separate WC's1
Space 2,779 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

***You asked for it and we listened! Now introducing Sunday to Sunday rentals for the summer season. Avoid the Saturday traffic and relax on the beach while everyone else is leaving!***

Free beach chair service (seasonal) and bikes with your stay!

Authentic details abound in Villa Capulet, a 4-bedroom Italianate jewel located a short stroll from the gulf in the heart of Blue Mountain Beach. From the heavy arched front door to the 12-foot ceilings, Tuscan columns and travertine floors, Villa Capulet boasts rich detailing and impressive design. Luxurious furnishings and private splash pool, with heat available for additional charge, add to the elegance of this beautiful home with accommodations for 12.

The first floor’s open living area encompasses living room, dining room and kitchen - all with 12-foot ceilings. The kitchen is elegantly appointed with deep-toned custom cabinets, granite countertops and stainless appliances.

The master bedroom is on the first floor, and has direct access to the backyard oasis, with splash pool. The pool deck is also accessed through a pair of glass doors off the living room.

Featuring 10-foot ceilings and carpeted in a neutral taupe berber, the second floor contains three spacious bedrooms along a light-filled hallway, each with its own bath. The third floor tower room opens to a protected balcony with partial gulf views southeast. Pet friendly for an additional fee.

Villa Capulet is located on the Timpoochee Trail, a 19-mile long paved pedestrian and bike path running the length of Scenic Highway 30A from Dune Allen Beach to Rosemary Beach. Included in your stay enjoy beach chairs and two adult bikes.

Blue Mountain Beach is one of the Beaches of South Walton, encompassing 26 miles of pristine coastline. It is the only destination in the country to have its entire coastline certified as “Blue Wave” by the Clean Beaches Council for it commitment to maintaining unspoiled shoreline and natural habitat.

Boutique shopping and dining can be found at Watercolor and Seaside, approximately 4 miles to the east. Four major shopping, dining and entertainment destinations are within 25 miles. Grand Boulevard’s restaurants and shops are only eight miles west. Just two miles further is Silver Sands Factory Stores with over 100 designer names. Continue west for 5 more miles to Destin Commons, a premier lifestyle center anchored by Bass Pro Shops and 14-theater Rave Motion Pictures. An easy 25-mile drive to the east is Panama City’s new Pier Park, a mega outdoor shopping mall consisting of over a million square feet of specialty shops, retailers, and restaurants - plus the 16-cinema Grand Theatre.

Golfers can choose from a number of award-winning courses nearby, including SanDestin, Origins, Santa Rosa Beach Golf and Beach Club, Windswept Dunes and Kelly Plantation.

First floor:

Living room w/ sectional sofa, chair w/ottoman, large flat screen TV, pool/patio access

Dining room w/ table for 8, coffered ceiling

Gourmet kitchen w/ custom cabinets, granite countertops, stainless appliances including side-by-side refrigerator/freezer, electric range/oven with ceramic cooktop, dishwasher and microwave, wine cooler, stackable washer/dryer, breakfast bar seating for 4

Bedroom 1 Master w/king bed, TV, private bath with raised vanity area, dual sinks, frameless glass walk-in shower and bidet; pool access (sleeps 2)

Second floor:

Bedroom 2 w/ king bed, TV, private bath w/combination tub/shower and single vanity (sleeps 2)

Bedroom 3 w/ 2 full beds, TV, private bath w/combination tub/shower and single vanity (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 4 w/ 2 full beds, TV, private bath w/ jetted tub/shower combination and dual vanity, balcony access (sleeps 4)

Third floor:

Tower room w/ mini-fridge and gulf-view balcony access

Exterior:

Private splash pool

Driveway parking for 2 vehicles

Beach access: Approximately 60 yards south w/ no roads to cross

More Details

Property Manager
Royal Beach Rentals
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
27 June, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Blue Mountain Beach in Santa Rosa Beach

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2779 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • 4.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 2 King beds, 4 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • Shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis
Notes:
Starter kit supplied with paper towel, toilet paper, dishwasher soap, and trash bags. Seakelp bath soap, shampoo and lotion provided.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(69 traveller reviews)

49% Complete
42% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Villa Capulet ~ Blue Mountain Beach - Private Pool - Pet Friendly
average rating of 4.3768115 based on 69 reviews
Marietta, GA
5

15 Glorious Days

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our second stay at Villa Capulet and we love it! The location is perfect and the home comfortable. The management company is awesome. Any little thing we request and they are on it immediately. Super responsive and friendly. We liked the new furniture and the new touches around the house since our last stay. Things we would like to see updated/fixed - master shower head leaks, pots/pans for this type house aren't what we would expect (we knew to bring our own from last stay), pool light should be replaced to work, lights on exterior of house by pool should be fixed to work, house needs a deep cleaning, touch up paint throughout house, clean mildew from under pool umbrella, landscaping especially trimming branches off house - basically TLC items. Also must note the terrible wifi. It makes working for adults and gaming for a teen almost impossible as the wifi kicks you out constantly. These items did not take away from our amazing 15 days and we will come again. Thank you for the bikes which we used every day. Thank you for accepting our dog Molly who likes to stay in this nice beach house. We loved it and we'll be back!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Royal Destinations
Owner's Response: Dear S - Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We love hearing from our repeat guest when they stay at Villa. What a great house to stay when playing at the beach. The memories that are made at the beach are priceless and we appreciate you sharing them. How lucky you are to be able to stay for two weeks. Having the private bathrooms really helps during long stays. As you could tell, Villa has had a number of improvements, with more to come. Working around guest stays at a property as popular as Villa can be a challenge, but our owner is planning on more updates. Thank you for your suggestions. We have addressed most and are getting quotes on the others. We are glad you enjoyed the bikes. Being in Blue Mountain puts you a bike ride away from so many great things like Seaside or the State Parks. It is so nice to ride to the great restaurants in the area and then take a slow ride back after a great meal. We are so glad you had another great visit to Villa Capulet and the team at Royal looks forward to helping you have another! Please give Molly a pat on the head from us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oak Park, IL
5

Beach eek 2017

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved the close location to the beach! The house itself was a good size for us to stay in. Parking was a bit crowded as we had multiple cars, but we made it work. The property was clean upon arrival and we would definitely recommend this property to family and friends. The creamery is located across the street and we made the walk over there daily :) We were even walking distance from a few bars/ restaurants, making this house a great location.

  • Review Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear T, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Villa is a great house for a shared vacation at the beach. With each bedroom having its' own bathroom makes for convenience and privacy. Being halfway between the best ice cream shop on 30A and the beach puts Villa in a great location. With the bike trail right there, you can hit all the hot spots with just a bike ride. We are so glad that you had a great time and ee are looking forward to seeing you at the beach really soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jonesboro, AR
4

Villa Capulet May 2017

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Villa Capulet is in an ideal location (close to the beach and right off 30A). However, the condition of the property has deteriorated since we were there this time last year. There were several areas of apparent water damage to the ceiling, and it looked like a dog had tried to claw and chew its way out of one of the second floor bathrooms (just to name a few). Also, the WIFI at the location is so slow it is basically unusable (the fastest download speed I was able to test was 0.78 MB/S). Overall, its an OK property but I don't think we will be staying there again.

  • Review Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Royal Destinations
Owner's Response: Dear M- Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Villa Capulet is a great beach house in a great location. Having private bathrooms in each of the bedrooms makes it a great house for those shared vacations with family and friends Villa is in the process of having many updates done as well as addressing current maintenance item. I sure you noticed the new paint, fixtures, furniture and the other updates that have already been done. With a house as popular as Villa we have to work around guest stays to get everything done. I am sure during your next visit the current items you listed will have been addressed. We look forward to seeing you again soon at the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Birmingham, AL
5

Great Location, Great House

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Spent a three day weekend here with a group of friends. The house is wonderful, clean and comfortable. One block from beach access, private pool area is nice. Royal Destinations staff is super friendly and manages the property well. They keep in touch and guide you through each step of your check in and check out. A+, will definitely return.

  • Review Submitted: May 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear M, Thank you for taking the time to post your all "5" review. It was great to see you and your friends having such a great time at the beach. With each bedroom having it's own private bath, Villa Capulet is a great house to share with friends. Being so close to the beach makes is so easy to enjoy both the Gulf and the pool during different times of the day. Villa is a great house for that beach getaway and ,as you saw, the owners are always adding improvements to make the stay more enjoyable for their guest. We at Royal are looking forward to your next visit and helping you and your friends make some more great beach memories!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Phenix City, AL
5

Excellent Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was a fantastic house to stay in. Everything was clean and fresh. We stayed in February and the pool was heated and we (especially the kids) loved it. The beach is only steps away and everyone was so friendly. We will definitely stay here again and recommend it highly.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear R- Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Villa is a great house for the family with all the bedrooms having their own bathrooms, so now waiting in line for a shower. It is a nice touch to order the pool heat in the winter. It is always a nice surprise for the kids to be able to go swimming outside in the middle of winter. I would have thought being across the street from the best ice cream on 30A would also have been a winner with the kids. Being half a block away from the bike trail is also a great draw for the family. We love hearing stories about rides to the state park or lakes in Seaside. We are looking forward to seeing you again and making more memories along 30A.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

new years 2017

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Enjoyed our stay. Would stay again. Management company was easy to work with and friendly and professional. (driving to check in, seemed unnecessary and took a lot of time, when combination to front entry could have been provided.) House was nice and it was a very easy walk to the beach. Very close to trail access for biking and hiking and close to blue mountain creamery as well. Fenced pool area / house is dog friendly /(no grass in fenced area for dogs though). Sofa and sitting area seemed small especially if you have a large group, but who sits inside when your on 30A, even in the winter months. GREAT TIME.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Royal Destinations
Owner's Response: Dear M - Thank you for taking the time to post your kind review. Villa Capulet is a wonderful house to enjoy the beautiful beaches of Blue Mountain Beach and the inspired relaxation along 30-A. Villa is a house where you can kick back and sit on the balconies or up in the tower and watch the sun come up over the Gulf. The easy walk to the beach (and the ice cream) is what many of our guest love and keeps them coming back. They also love the fact that each bedroom has it's own private bath which makes shared vacations that much better. Being in the middle of 30-A puts you close to great restaurants and unique shops that are just a bike ride away. The private pool gives you your own quiet oasis and a great area to have a family cook out on the grill. Thank you for your input about the sofa. Our owner has agreed to replace it with a much larger one and other new seating. We are so glad that you and your pets enjoyed your stay and Royal looks forward to helping you make more wonderful beach memories.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • *This is a Sunday arrival/departure property during 7 night minimum restricted seasons*

    *Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees*
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals