Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Full refurbmishment and Stunning Views Of The Ocean With 3 Bedrooms & 2 Bathroom

Bedrooms 3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights


About the property

Villa with UK TV & WiFi Internet and Fully Heated Pool and free Air Conditioning

The 'Special Feature' of this property is definitely the large double fronted Terrace that overlooks the Atlantic Ocean. From here you have spectacular uninterrupted views of the natural coast-line aswell as the stunning back-drop of the beautiful mountains of San Miguel with Mount Teide in the centre. Truly breath-taking!

The Terraces also provide sufficient room for outside 'al fresco' dining as well as sun loungers which are positioned for relaxing by the fully heated pool which is all year round and included in the price !

Villa Atlantico has just had a full refurbishment, with new kitchen, bathrooms, windows and floors, with a very spacious open plan living area, in a prime sea front location of Amarilla. There are three bedrooms, one Master double room with full new en-suite, a second twin bedded room and a third double room. There is a new full sized family bathroom, recently modernised, with washing machine. The kitchen is brand new and fully fitted with all modern appliances and the nearby dining area seats 6 comfortably.

Large 50" TV with full UK TV, Sky Sports and all of the latest films available free of charge.

The Villa is also fully air conditioned in all rooms and the pool is heated all year round which is also included in the price !

This area is peaceful and relaxing and offers a wealth of opportunities. Golfing, fishing, walking, water sports, are just a stone's throw away. Nearby, the San Miguel Marina offers various boat trips and the Yellow Submarine! You can also follow the coast along to find superb golden beaches offering numerous water sport activities.

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
16 July, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Amarilla Golf in Abona

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • village
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • En-Suite Bathroom - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Family - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Jacuzzi
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed , With En-Suite Bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • MP3 Dock
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Barbecue
  • Porch Furniture
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

57% Complete
28% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Full refurbmishment and Stunning Views Of The Ocean With 3 Bedrooms & 2 Bathroom
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
Yorkshire. England

Nice villa. Shame about the noise.

  • 3 of 5

Have stayed here before and love it because of the location. Wonderful views and normally peace and quiet. The upgrades to the villa are very nice. Everything clean and modern inside. The pool area is quite scruffy, but I understand that it is due to be retiled and new outdoor furniture is planned.

The Property Manager is fantastic. Responds to and resolves minor issues immediately.

The big problem during this stay was the noise from the construction vehicles on the rocky cove and in the cul de sac where the villa is situated. We had construction noise from 0700 to 2000 every day except Sunday.

The daily gusty winds blew clouds of dust from the access road over the property, so we were unable to use the pool area a for a large proportion of our stay. While I appreciate the owner has no control over work in the area, I am really upset that we were not forwarned and given the opportunity to change accommodation. The Property Manager did offer us a refund of the portion of our stay if we moved to a hotel, but we were unable to find anything suitable so had to stick it out. We had to go out for a portion of each day to escape the noice and dirt, normally we would spend most of the day by the pool.

The situation did ruin our holiday and I believe the owner has a moral, if not legal, responsibility to disclose disruption such as this.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The local council needed to upgrade the nearby beach which resulted in a JCB and lorry passing the villa on several occasions. Thankfully the work is now complete. We were not notified by the council prior to the work commencing. We offer the family a full refund but they decided to stay. We are sorry for the inconvenience but it was out of our control when maintenance is required on public land nearby. The pool and terraces have been completely re-tiled with new pool lighting.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Atlantic View

  • 5 of 5

Excellent location, property has been up dated to good standard. Pool needs to undergo the same experience - - but I understand that is in hand. Very good holiday in wonderful location.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Absolutely perfect

  • 5 of 5

No expense spared on the refurbishment of this villa .. it has everything you could possibly need, and an amazing view.

Beautifully presented in every single area .. even has pool cleaner every few days and a towel and linen change half way through.

Would definitely go again and am currently mothering the hubby for October 😂?

  • Review Submitted: 11-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Amazing villa

  • 5 of 5

Could not fault this villa has everything you need but the plus side is the view will definitely use again

  • Review Submitted: 11-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

A lovely villa

  • 5 of 5

The villa is perfect for us, we stayed last year and decided to return. In a lovely location, not overlooked with a great heated pool used every day, near the golf club, quiet area and villa spotlessly clean. I do think it is time to replace the sofas and dining chairs not really that comfortable, we also had to go out a buy a sharp knife and a big induction frying pan to cook risotto, paella etc, so a few items need to be replaced or purchased. We only had one small problem and this was sorted immediately, management team fantastic. We will definitely be booking again for next year a wonderful place to relax. Highly recommend!

  • Review Submitted: 28-Apr-2016
  • Date of Stay: April 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great location, nice villa

  • 4 of 5

There were five of us spanning three generations.

Plusses: Location: great views of the sea, not overlooked, quiet, sunshine all day, some nice walks nearby, reasonably close to the main resorts, easy parking outside, shops not too far away (assuming you have a car).

Inside: clean, reasonably well equipped, good spacious lounge.

Outside: Sunny areas, warm enough pool for swimming, if not always for simply 'being in'

Minuses: occasionally windy location, pool very narrow, washing machine and hob idiosyncratic (though they did work)

  • Review Submitted: 26-Apr-2015
  • Date of Stay: March 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
5 Kilometres
Tenerife South
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Kilometres
Fairways Club House
Nearest Ferry
18 Kilometres
Los Cristianos
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Kilometres
Walking Distance
Car: not necessary


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Amarilla Golf, South Tenerife

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Summer Rate
1 Jul 2018 - 8 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £10 per night, per additional guest
Christmas & New Year
20 Dec 2018 - 7 Jan 2019
14 night minimum stay
for 14 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £10 per night, per additional guest
1 Jul 2019 - 7 Sep 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £10 per night, per additional guest
Christmas & New Year
20 Dec 2019 - 7 Jan 2020
14 night minimum stay
for 14 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £10 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Villa Cleaning £70
Refundable Damage Deposit £300

CANCELLATION POLICY: The booking deposit is non-refundable.

We only accept bookings for two weeks over the Christmas and New Year.

The Swimming Pool Heating and Air Conditioning is included in the price.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Manager a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals