HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Townhouse between the river and the sea

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
1 - 7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Bournemouth - 3 The Copse

3 Bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6

Two-storey townhouse set in a brand new development of just 9 luxurious homes. On the ground floor there is a separate fully integrated kitchen, large lounge and dining area with access to a private patio. Upstairs there is a Master bedroom with a King bed and en-suite shower room, bedroom 2 is a double and bedroom 3 is a single with an optional second single or a cot. Plus a full size family bathroom.

This property has parking for ONE (1) vehicle only - a Parking Permit is required and will be issued on arrival. There is no other parking facilities on site.

Approximately 50 metres from the River Stour and 1.5 kilometres from Southbourne Beach.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

About Us

Steven Robertson
ESSAR Holiday Lets
40 Springfield Road, Lower Parkstone
BH14 0LQ Poole
EASCO, Membership No: 173
The English Association of Self Catering Operators (EASCO) is the co-ordinated National voice of self-catering operators throughout England. It offers a co-ordinated platform to any person operating a reputable self-catering business throughout England. EASCO represents businesses of all sizes and types whether they are apartments, holiday cottages/houses, self catering holiday complexes or letting agencies.
VAT Reg No

Owner
Steve Robertson
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
5 December, 2016
Call Owner

Why Steve Robertson chose Dorset

Brand new property for 2015.

Ideal location in a quite residential development of just 9 townhouses.

What makes this house unique

Next to the River Stour and a 15-minute walk along the river to the town centre of Christchurch - take the water taxi as an alernative during the warmer months.

Only 10-minutes car ride to the Blue Flag beaches of Southbourne, Mudeford and Boscombe.

Friday changeover day during peak season, flexible at all other times.

Reviews

4.6/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

Townhouse between the river and the sea
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
5

Excellent accommodation and location

  • 5 of 5

Spent a lovely week at The Copse. The house was spacious, modern, very clean and extremely well equipped. Local shops and eateries in walking distance and ideally located for lovely beaches and no distance to the very beautiful New Forest. So much to see and do in this area. Had a fabulous day in Swanage by taking the shortcut on the chain car ferry from Sandbanks to Studland. Loved Mudeford Quay and Milford on Sea. Lyndhurst, Brockenhurst and Lymington all good and especially loved Bucklers Hard. If you like Stately Homes and Gardens, Athelhampton House and Kings Lacy not too far away.

We ate out all week but should you prefer self catering then the kitchen had everything you would need for a holiday.

Thank you Steve for being very helpful and for your quick responses to any enquiries. Would certainly recommend.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Modern, comfortable and everything you need!

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely time at The Copse, the house is lovely and modern but comfortable as well. There is everything you need and even two bikes - which we didn't get chance to use as there's so much to do in the area. Our favourite thing being - hiring boats at the tea room just down the road by the bridge! Not to mention a walk to Mudeford. Steve the owner was very helpful and speedy to respond. All in a a great house and time away!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Claire & Family It's great when guests enjoy their stay with us and show their respect by leaving our house so nice like you have. Although, Tuckton is not on the beach (just under a mile away) the surrounding area is a great place to explore; the river has so much to offer. The ferry from the tea shop where you hired the motor boats takes you to Christchurch and on to Mudeford Quay and beach. Thank you for your great review and come back soon. Kindest regards Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic family holiday

  • 5 of 5

Spent a lovely time in this very beautiful and brand new house. Everying was absolute immaculate and clean. Very cosy and comfortable to even spent a rainy day inside with the whole family. Good base to explore Bournemouth and its beautiful beaches. Pedestrian ferry just around the corner to the beach and the local market. Thank you very much to Steve for all your helpful tipps and information. We really enjoyed staying and can recommend this to anyone.

  • Review Submitted: May 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at The Copse. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Bournemouth; this property is ideally situated for the nearby Blue Flag beach and the lovely River Stour and its activities. Just before your visit we had are VisitEngland assessment; our rating has been confirmed as 4-Star GOLD. This year we have had many overseas visitors including other German families, French and Dutch too. We do hope you come back soon, a week is not long enough to see all that this area has to offer travellers.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A truly great find

  • 5 of 5

This is a lovely place to stay and everything was exactly as described on the website. We visited with our parents who have limited mobility, and I had checked accessibility with the owner before booking who was extremely helpful. The property was clean, maintained to a very high standard and extremely comfortable.

The house is close to so many places to visit. We enjoyed the view of Christchurch Quay from The Boathouse Restaurant, and enjoyed lovely meals at The Bear Cross pub on the road to Wimborne.

We highly recommend the property and would be very happy to visit again.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 6, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. The Copse is in a wonderful location alongside the River Stour; it is also ideal for visiting Christchurch and the Blue Flag beaches of Bournemouth. Although, we have 7-years experience in providing holiday rentals in this great resort area, this property is brand new this year and is still in the early stages of development. We have had several suggestions from the guests this year, many have been taken on board. We note your comment on our website regarding some minor improvements to the lounge; these we have already implemented. Kindest regards Ann & Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Lovely but restrictive

  • 3 of 5

Overall the property is very lovely, it's brand new as is all of the furniture so obviously there are no issues there!

On the downside, there was no internet but this was communicated prior to arrival to be fair. The parking situation is far from ideal - a 9 home development with 9 parking spaces. Groups of people in more than one car beware as the development residents get really quite upset if you park in the wrong spot! Other cars (we had 2 cars for 2 couples) have to park down the street which was annoying.

The house is very very hot since the front is very glass heavy which made sleep very uncomfortable.

The last thing which is really the only reason we wouldn't come back is the situation with breakages. We didn't break anything so this didn't cause us issues but the book of fees made us feel like we were booked into a museum. The book says how they understand breakages do happen etc...then leave a price list to replace things! A teaspoon was £1.18 each (!), it was all a bit much. I grew up in a hotel for 23 years and things do break that's part of business. At the end of a season is expect to go to ikea to buy a few little replacements (funnily enough the glasses were only 86p making the teaspoon costs a bit daft). It seems the owners don't expect this and don't really expect to do a great deal of cleaning or empty the bins after a stay (all of which incur a charge for non compliance).

Overall a nice place - but do not bring children. You will spend the entire time panicking that they'll leave a mark or break something and you end up having to leave cash on the kitchen top! It was all a bit too formal for us and for the price of it next time we'd just book a few rooms at a hotel and not spend our time away worrying.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 19, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. All positive and negative points are always welcome as we do act upon criticisms and good ideas when offered. You mention that the internet provision has not yet been enabled by BT; as you point out you were informed of this in advance. You were also advised that there is only one reserved parking space at this property and that there is plenty of on road parking both to the front and the rear of the development for more vehicles. If you chose to ignore this and park in other residents parking spaces you should not be surprised to be faced with angry resident’s protests. This is applies to all shared parking facilities in apartments and private estates like ours; no doubt you would also be upset if someone parked in your only parking space when you returned home. All our on-line advertising, including that on HomeAway through whom you booked, clearly shows the parking facilities available at this house in Tuckton. The house is south-west facing and benefits from sunshine from noon to sundown; the bedrooms have full-height glazing including windows and full patio doors that open onto the private balcony. You mention that you were raised in a hotel for 23-years; you are not comparing like with like. Self-catering accommodation is nothing like a hotel; the facilities and service functions are entirely different. In the UK it is standard practice to ask guests to empty bins and take away their unused food when they leave, and to also pay for damage and breakages. We have been providing 4-star self-catering accommodation in Bournemouth for over 6-years and have had hundreds of very happy guests stay with us, we apply the same standards and procedures to all our properties and this new house is no different. In fact we have never had to ask a guest for extra payments from their security deposits; you were no different. We accept that accidents do happen and that is why we didn’t mention the stains on the carpet in the lounge and the burn ring on the dining table., your security deposit was returned in-full on-time. Perhaps you would be kind enough to return the babies blanket you took by mistake when you left. Again, thank you for your comment and do enjoy your future breaks in accommodation more suited to your needs.
Did you find this review helpful?
23 5

Location

Nearest Airport
5.5 Kilometres
Bournemouth International
Nearest Barpub
500 Metres
Tuckton
Nearest Ferry
9 Kilometres
Poole
Nearest Golf
1.4 Kilometres
Solent Meads
Nearest Train
2 Kilometres
Christchurch
Nearest Motorway
28 Kilometres
M27
Nearest Restaurant
500 Metres
Tuckton
Nearest Beach
1.5 Kilometres
Southbourne
Car: recommended

Tuckton is in the eastern suburbs of Bournemouth right on the border with Christchurch. Ideal location for the 3 towns of Poole, Bournemouth & Christchurch. Just minutes from the river and 10-minutes from the beach.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Bournemouth, Dorset

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
44 - Standard
29 Oct 2016 - 16 Dec 2016
4 night minimum stay
£480
for 4 nights
From
£120
From
£130
Fri,Sat,Sun
£770
 
 
45 - Winter
17 Dec 2016 - 6 Jan 2017
4 night minimum stay
£660
for 4 nights
From
£165
From
£180
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,120
 
 
46 - Standard
7 Jan 2017 - 10 Feb 2017
4 night minimum stay
£488
for 4 nights
From
£122
From
£133
Fri,Sat,Sun
£798
 
 
47 - Half-term
11 Feb 2017 - 24 Feb 2017
4 night minimum stay
£580
for 4 nights
From
£145
From
£155
Fri,Sat,Sun
£966
 
 
48 - Standard
25 Feb 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
4 night minimum stay
£488
for 4 nights
From
£122
From
£133
Fri,Sat,Sun
£798
 
 
49 - Easter
1 Apr 2017 - 21 Apr 2017
4 night minimum stay
£620
for 4 nights
From
£155
From
£165
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,022
 
 
50 - Spring
22 Apr 2017 - 26 May 2017
4 night minimum stay
£620
for 4 nights
From
£155
From
£165
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,022
 
 
51 - Half-term
27 May 2017 - 2 Jun 2017
1 night minimum stay
£155
for 1 night
From
£155
From
£165
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,022
 
 
52 - Summer
3 Jun 2017 - 29 Jun 2017
4 night minimum stay
£660
for 4 nights
From
£165
From
£175
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,113
 
 
53 - Peak
30 Jun 2017 - 15 Sep 2017
Changeover Day: Friday
7 night minimum stay
£1,267
for 7 nights
£1,267
 
 
54 - Autumn
16 Sep 2017 - 13 Oct 2017
4 night minimum stay
£500
for 4 nights
From
£125
From
£135
Fri,Sat,Sun
£840
 
 
55 - Half-term
14 Oct 2017 - 27 Oct 2017
4 night minimum stay
£580
for 4 nights
From
£145
From
£155
Fri,Sat,Sun
£966
 
 
56 - Standard
28 Oct 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£488
for 4 nights
From
£122
From
£133
Fri,Sat,Sun
£798
 
 
57 - Winter
16 Dec 2017 - 12 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£720
for 4 nights
From
£180
From
£190
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,197
 
 
58 - Standard
13 Jan 2018 - 9 Feb 2018
4 night minimum stay
£500
for 4 nights
From
£125
From
£133
Fri,Sat,Sun
£826
 
 
59 - Half-term
10 Feb 2018 - 23 Feb 2018
4 night minimum stay
£600
for 4 nights
From
£150
From
£160
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,001
 
 
60 - Standard
24 Feb 2018 - 23 Mar 2018
4 night minimum stay
£500
for 4 nights
From
£125
From
£133
Fri,Sat,Sun
£826
 
 
61 - Easter
24 Mar 2018 - 13 Apr 2018
4 night minimum stay
£640
for 4 nights
From
£160
From
£170
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,064
 
 
62 - Spring
14 Apr 2018 - 25 May 2018
4 night minimum stay
£640
for 4 nights
From
£160
From
£170
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,064
 
 
63 - Half-term
26 May 2018 - 1 Jun 2018
4 night minimum stay
£640
for 4 nights
From
£160
From
£170
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,064
 
 
64 - Summer
2 Jun 2018 - 28 Jun 2018
4 night minimum stay
£680
for 4 nights
From
£170
From
£185
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,155
 
 
65 - Peak
29 Jun 2018 - 14 Sep 2018
Changeover Day: Friday
7 night minimum stay
£1,309
for 7 nights
£1,309
 
 
66 - Autumn
15 Sep 2018 - 19 Oct 2018
4 night minimum stay
£520
for 4 nights
From
£130
From
£140
Fri,Sat,Sun
£868
 
 
67 - Half-term
20 Oct 2018 - 2 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
£600
for 4 nights
From
£150
From
£160
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,001
 
 
68 - Standard
3 Nov 2018 - 21 Dec 2018
4 night minimum stay
£500
for 4 nights
From
£125
From
£133
Fri,Sat,Sun
£826
 
 
69 - Winter
22 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
4 night minimum stay
£740
for 4 nights
From
£185
From
£195
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,239
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£480
for 4 nights
From
£120
From
£130
Fri,Sat,Sun
£770
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £200

Quotations are valid for 28-days; rates are subject to change at anytime.
All tariff rates are the same on all holiday rental listing sites; including our own.
Some sites may charge a Booking Fee or Traveller Service Fee on top of these tariff rates, these are not an owner fee.

Longer than 6-Weeks to arrival:-
A deposit equal to 25% of the Holiday Rental is payable on booking to secure the dates.
The Holiday Rental Balance & Security Deposit is payable 6-weeks prior to arrival.

6-Weeks of less to arrival:-
The Holiday Rental & Security Deposit are payable on booking.

Cancellation terms and conditions apply.
The Security Deposit is refundable 7-days after departure.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Bournemouth in West Country

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 110 m²
Location Type:
  • beach
  • city centre
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • town
  • village
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Family bathroom
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Ground floor cloakroom
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , En-suite to Master bedroom
  • We provide luxury soap dispensers in all bathrooms and the kitchen. All bathrooms have washbasins and electric shaver points.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 3 - Twin Single - 1 Single Bed , 1 Child Bed , Espirit Guest Bed - Full size single with a slide out single
    Bedroom 1 - King Size - 1 Large Double Bed , This bedroom will also take a Travel Cot
    Bedroom 2 - Double - 1 Double Bed , This bedroom will also take a Travel Cot
  • Bedrooms 1 & 2 are big enough to take a Travel Cot each. Bedroom 3 is a single bedroom with a Single Espirit Guest Bed - this consists of an adult size single bed with a slide out single bed. The slide out is large enough for an adult but is better suited to a teen or child. without the slide out this bedroom will also take a single Travel Cot. The maximum number of Travel Cots is 2 per stay. *Maximum occupancy is 6 in beds with 2 travel cots. We do not provide mattresses or bed linen for the travel cots. We do not provide towels for infants. For stays of 11-nights or longer we will provide a second set of bed-linen & towels for all occupants (except infants). Guests will be required to change the bed linen themselves. Travel cots subject to availability.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • MP3 Dock
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This property has been assessed by Quality In Tourism for VisitEngland as 4-Star; in addition it has been given a Gold Award for excellence.

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties