HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Beautiful Private Villa with South Facing Pool

6 Reviews
Bedrooms 4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights


Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday villa in Town Centre Reserve

15 Minutes From Disney, 4 Bed, 3 Bath, Sleeps 8

The villa is located in Town Centre Reserve which is a private gated community of 95 villas all in a Floridian style, surrounded by palm trees, conservation areas and lakes.

As well as being a short term rental the villa is our holiday home and we want to make it as comfortable as possible for our guests as well as ourselves. With this in mind we are continually upgrading the villa.

We have completely refurbished two of the bedrooms with new furniture, beds and mattresses. Bathroom towels replaced and beach towels included for guest use. Kitchen crockery, glassware and silverware have all been upgraded.

October 2015 - Pool has been relined and is now a perfect "sky blue" finish.

December 2015 - New sitting room sofa and armchairs, new dining table with seating for 8

July 2016 - Living area redecorated

October 2016 - As a further enhancement we have invested in a new Carrier Air Conditioning system

The villa has 4 bedrooms, two of which are master suites (queen size beds) with en-suite bathrooms, walk in closets (with laundry baskets), and direct access to the pool. The 3rd and 4th bedrooms are twins which share a full bathroom.

The pool is south facing and looks out over a lily pond and lake, whilst the front of the villa looks out over a countryside conservation area

The kitchen is fully equipped with cooker, microwave, fridge/freezer, dishwasher and dishes, silverware, glasses for indoor and outdoor use etc.

There is a full size 'american' washing machine and separate drier, ironing board etc and linen/towels are all supplied.

In the living area cable TV, DVD player, free Wi-Fi, board games and a selection of books are provided.

The Disney park area is only 15 minutes away and the villa is ideally placed for easy access to other Orlando experiences and golf courses

There is Publix supermarket 5 minutes from the villa and various local restaurants.

We have an excellent management company who is on hand if you need anything during your stay.

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Martin & Steph Ellison
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
13 October, 2016


based on 6 holidaymaker reviews

Beautiful Private Villa with South Facing Pool
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 6 reviews

A wonderful Orlando vacation

  • 5 of 5

We spent 6 weeks in this wonderful private villa and enjoyed every minute of it. On the nice warm days we spent our time by the private pool, it was a great way to relax and entertain. We had many a dinner out there and never had to worry about bugs as pool area was all screened. We met our neighbours and became good friends and they were very helpful with directions etc for events.This villa was close to everything..20 minutes by car to all the Disney Parks and Attractions, close to Outlets and lots of other shopping areas. Easy ride to the International airport and attractions on the east coast of Florida. We went to Kennedy Space Centre and Cocoa Beach both about an hour drive from our villa. The villa was clean and very spacious beautifully decorated with new living room furniture and a dinning room table that easily accommodated 10 people.The management company was prompt in responding to our concerns and Rob came by personally on an occasion after hours. Inside the villa they is a binder filled with information and directions to attractions ...we found it very helpful. We enjoyed ourselves so much we have booked again for next year.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank-you for your review Sharon. We are looking forward to having to stay at the villa again next year
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fabulous house in great location, immaculate and spacious.

  • 5 of 5

We had a really wonderful time in this house. It was comfortable, spacious and a real pleasure to stay in.

The attention to detail was stunning. Everything we could wish for was in the house and more, so many thoughtful touches.

The decor and furniture was very tasteful, elegant and quite lovely.

It was spotlessly clean in every part of the house. We found all the rooms spacious and were particularly impressed with the

enormous ensuite bathroom and fabulous dressing room. 7 of us stayed and there was plenty of room for all of us very comfortably without ever feeling compromised.

The location was perfect for exploring the area.

A fantastic, helpful and very useful information pack was in the house put together by the owners and we found this very useful.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
The Netherlands

Not what we expected

  • 3 of 5

We rented this house for a week. It was our third stay nearby Davenport and it was the worst!

The house by itself is on a beautiful and quiet place in a gated community. The reservation from us was arranged on 20th of July and it was handled properly by the owners.

Why was it the worst?

At first there are eight places to sleep. Why are there than six places round the table and also six places, at most, round the television? When there are eight persons, two had to stand or something like that.

Two of the beds were double beds. In this kind of house we always got queen beds.

The matress of our bed was hard. We had problems with sleeping in this kind of bed.

At least halfof the lamps were broke. When we arrived in the evening the lightswitch at the door didn't work and we had to stumble through a dark house to find a lamp that worked. In one of the sleeping rooms the switches didn't work at all.

Also the airco in one of the rooms didn't work. In this outside temperature airco is a must. We had the luck that we were with two persons, so we could get another room to sleep.

One of the three toilets didn't work either.

And then the pool. The water was OK, but the floor and the sides of the pool were more green than blue, the original colour. I think that a good cleaning is more than necessary.

I almost forgot the couch. When I took my seat a big pipe hurt my back.

I read the comments of the owner to a previous review and there stood that they needed some time to make a good house of this villa.

It's a pity that they didn't take care for a good inventory before they put this house in the rental market.

We as a tourist paid a lot of money and expected a clean and decent house.

And this wasn't that kind of a house.

I shouldn't return to this house!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 4, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you were not completely happy with the villa. As owners we visited the villa just 1 day after you checked out. We are surprised at some of your comments and can report on them first hand: We have checked all the toilets and the Air Conditioning - all work absolutely fine, the temperature outside is 92 degrees and a perfect 74 degrees inside the villa. The lamps also work OK - of course the American light switch system is such that only some of the switches work lamps, and some work the fans etc. Our management company have also not reported any of the above issues to us. The double rooms both have Queen size beds - we have just bought new comforters for both of them and had to check the sizes accordingly. The villa has seating for 8 - albeit as usual for these villas, 2 of the seats are at the kitchen bar. Finally the water in the pool is crystal clear - the gunite lining of the pool has changed colour overtime with age and is therefore not a cleaning issue. As previously mentioned it is a part of our refurbishment programme to have the pool relined We continue to make improvements to the property with two of our bedrooms having just been completely remodelled, as well as various other upgrades. The small number of reviews we have had have been mixed, but our aim is to bring the standard of the villa up to our own high expectations over time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We were so very pleased with this villa. Perfect location. It was a very nice home away from home. Loved it and look forward to staying again!

  • Review Submitted: May 24, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good value for money

  • 4 of 5

We were 14 days in the house, we were 4 adults and 4 kids. The layout was perfekt for two families with kids, the kids had their own room sharing a bathroom with tub. The adult having their own room with private and big toilet with shower and walkin closet

The house had everything we needed, good beds, Nice pool fully functional kitchen, and we were very surprised and positived by what we got for our money. There were free wifi and satelite tv, and the house has perfect location to the Disney Parks. The correspondance with the owner has been exceptional, we will recommend this house to all our friends.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 2, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Needs Improvement

  • 1 of 5

rented house from 2/7/2015 thru 2/21/2015

Nice House. Nice & quiet neighborhood. The house physical layout works great - 2 masters separated from 2 twin rooms.The carpeting is nasty dirty with stains everywhere. The ceiling fans in every room wobble when in use. The mattresses in all rooms are "hard as rocks" and all (8 adults) got backaches before vacation was over. The sheets & towels were old, threadbare, rough,& grey-colored. We bought new towels!

The pool is small, but adequate. The pool water is clear & the filtering system ran from 9:30am to about 3pm. We paid to have to pool heated. The pool Heat is "locked in" at 73 or 74' and management company will not raise the tempature. There was no pool cover!! Pool walls & floor have a disconcerting hardened yellow crust all over. It could not be removed by scrubbing with a scrub brush (i tried). We used the pool very little because water was too cold & the yellow crusting (very uninviting).

Upon arrival the house has no condiments, pool toys,etc, like I have found in other vacation home rentals. The grill is small charcoal (we did not use it) similar to round top "webers".

The garage door is locked and could not raise it. Racoons got into trash at night, which could not be avoided because trash can is outside!

I hope the owners will make improvements in this property to make it a great rental, otherwise I would not reccomend this house.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 2, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kristi Thank-you for your review, we are obviously disappointed that your stay wasn’t completely satisfactory. The villa is new on the Homeaway rental market, and has previously been rented successfully for many years. We have great plans in place for refurbishment and upgrades. At the moment the rental costs are relatively low for the size and location of the villa. Just to pick up on a couple of your points – the management company remove any leftover condiments/toys etc as they have other properties where guests don’t like previous guests leftovers, they are very attentive and responsive should there be any problems; the barbeque has been left by a previous guest and is not part of the facility we provide; the garage door is locked from the outside for security – but opens very easily from the inside. The information booklet and notices clearly advise you to keep the trash and re-cycling bins in the garage until collection day. We are passionate about the service we are providing and our short term plans include complete replacement of sheets and towels and carpet cleaning, with associated upgrades of soft furnishings and decoration. We will also be changing the floor finishes to better suit the short term rental market, and are looking to reline the pool. We are sorry the villa didn’t live up to your expectations, however we would love it if you reviewed the accommodation at a later date and consider us for a future stay in Orlando. If future guests have any questions on the above and upgrades we are undertaking, then we would be pleased to respond. Keep an eye on the web-site where will provide updates.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 10


Car: necessary


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Town Centre Reserve, Davenport

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Autumn and Thanksgiving 2016
15 Oct 2016 - 23 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Christmas and New Year 2016/17
24 Dec 2016 - 9 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Early 2017
10 Jan 2017 - 7 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Easter 2017
8 Apr 2017 - 22 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Early Summer 2017
23 Apr 2017 - 1 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Summer 2017
2 Jul 2017 - 2 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £100

The pool is south facing and benefits from the direct sun, however we do recommend that you take advantage of the pool heater in the cooler months ie October to April. The charge for this heating is £84.00 per week and if required needs to be included in the initial booking
If your stay is under 1 week there will be a £75 cleaning fee applicable

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Town Centre Reserve in Disney / Orlando

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1731 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • waterfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Three bathrooms (two on-suite)
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
  • Four bedrooms (two master suites, and two twin room)
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties